anyone have past papers?

nutsman

Postby nutsman » November 23rd, 2009, 10:02 am

vacancies????????????

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 23rd, 2009, 10:32 am

De Dragon wrote:Don't matter what its called yuh iz still ah valve spanner! :lol:

dais why de engin-fars does have a problem when dey come in as ops.

engin-far wrote:i ent study for how much years to come here and turn valve

livinloud12

Postby livinloud12 » November 23rd, 2009, 11:05 am

PCS Nitrogen takes in operators yearly for permanent positions. They looking for 5 operators with experience right now. The salary is $5800 starting (trainee). Point blank you need to have family or know someone to pull you in.
Try IPSL also $4500 starting.
Kenson had an add for a training programme (offshore).
World GTL expanding their plant. Need experienced operators. Starting from $13000 basic. (No benefits, pension, medical, etc). 0X
Last edited by livinloud12 on November 24th, 2009, 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

nutsman

Postby nutsman » November 23rd, 2009, 11:24 am

do u have a postal or email address for worlg gtl

Postby crazybalhead » November 23rd, 2009, 11:37 am

biggy82 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Don't matter what its called yuh iz still ah valve spanner! :lol:

Allyuh doh lie dong on the grong and take vibration readings too? :lol:

livinloud12

Postby livinloud12 » November 23rd, 2009, 12:13 pm

A lethal combination of a Certificate in Process Operations and a diploma in Industrial Instrumentation Technology is a good asset (from UTT), or any other diploma.

nutsman

Postby nutsman » November 23rd, 2009, 12:32 pm

one thing to get your diploma and certificate its ah next ting to find employment

nutsman

Postby nutsman » December 15th, 2009, 11:28 am

livinloud12 pm sent

Postby De Dragon » December 15th, 2009, 9:16 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

Dat jokey! Try manually (as in by hand) movin a few tons of spilt material.

mad

Postby mad » December 18th, 2009, 3:24 pm

World GTL is in bankrupcy

mad

Postby mad » December 18th, 2009, 3:27 pm

Nutsman if u really want a PPO job then apply for it. Asking in this forum would not get u there. By the way if u planning to take a PPO job be prepared to word on days like Divali, Eid, Chrismas day, Old Years day and New Years Day. That is either daylight or night.

Postby De Dragon » December 18th, 2009, 3:52 pm

mad wrote:Nutsman if u really want a PPO job then apply for it. Asking in this forum would not get u there. By the way if u planning to take a PPO job be prepared to word on days like Divali, Eid, Chrismas day, Old Years day and New Years Day. That is either daylight or night.

Man I've been doing dis shift sheit for almost two decades and I never see why people make a big deal about this! You miss a few holidays, so what? :? :? :?

wing

Postby wing » December 18th, 2009, 4:36 pm

BTW when you have to work on p/holidays.....iz double time !

Postby De Dragon » December 18th, 2009, 6:03 pm

wing wrote:BTW when you have to work on p/holidays.....iz double time !
Not at my level :(

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » December 18th, 2009, 9:05 pm

^^ tripple time then ? :shock: :lol:

any advice on what other courses that complement the ppo certificate in the industrial sector ?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 19th, 2009, 1:35 am

crazybalhead wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

Dat jokey! Try manually (as in by hand) movin a few tons of spilt material.

or plant shutting down / starting up during your whole cycle and your area includes the CO2 stripper :shock:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 19th, 2009, 7:32 am

You guys are working in some really old plants..........operator of the present donot leave the control room........maybe just for the first field read, or to buy doubles :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 19th, 2009, 7:55 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:You guys are working in some really old plants..........operator of the present donot leave the control room........maybe just for the first field read, or to buy doubles :lol:

O rly? :?

LNG maybe....but that doesnt count as a process plant :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 19th, 2009, 8:11 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:You guys are working in some really old plants..........operator of the present donot leave the control room........maybe just for the first field read, or to buy doubles :lol:

like somebody living under a rock...

process plants always have operators doing field work outside....

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2009, 9:21 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

He proly workin Universal Foods or summin..... :lol: But seriously, plenty people feel because yuh Plant have DCS, yuh does siddong whole day and push a few buttons. :? :roll:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 19th, 2009, 9:43 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

He proly workin Universal Foods or summin..... :lol: But seriously, plenty people feel because yuh Plant have DCS, yuh does siddong whole day and push a few buttons. :? :roll:

but i does do dat :roll:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 19th, 2009, 10:19 am

Man where are you guys working?
You all look like them old school operator in pcs and petrotrin wo does shout at trainees and juniors if they come in your control room........ :lol:

Old Farts :lol:

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2009, 10:23 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Man where are you guys working?
You all look like them old school operator in pcs and petrotrin wo does shout at trainees and juniors if they come in your control room........ :lol:

Shout? Boy is kick and slap in dey MC! :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 19th, 2009, 10:26 am

amnesty intl have nun on we 8-)

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2009, 10:36 am

biggy82 wrote:

amnesty intl have nun on we 8-)

Cuz it only have ah setta lil puss who now come and want tuh back chat and talk 'bout too much wuk, ah tired etc :?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 19th, 2009, 10:45 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:
I was right :?:
OLD FARTS go easy on the people nah.....i recall those days OF old farts like you all.......going through a 12 hours with out eating lunch and standing at compressor house for hours, stress...........that is why i will not follow that way , the presents operators should be different.
I know in petrotrin before you speak to the senior operator back in the days, you have to say may i approach the bench sir?........WTF

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » December 19th, 2009, 10:47 am

well rite now im a unqualified operator with IGL and rite now im looking to do PPO to get into the petroleum sector.
my question is would companies such as eog,petrotrin etc take on someone with a PPO cert from trinzula or should i go some where else and do it?
BTW my basic salary is like $4104/mth

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 19th, 2009, 10:54 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote::shock: :shock: :shock:
I was right :?:
OLD FARTS go easy on the people nah.....i recall those days OF old farts like you all.......going through a 12 hours with out eating lunch and standing at compressor house for hours, stress...........that is why i will not follow that way , the presents operators should be different.

De Dragon wrote:Cuz it only have ah setta lil puss who now come and want tuh back chat and talk 'bout too much wuk, ah tired etc :?

yep, there is the difference :roll:

SNIPER 3000 wrote:I know in petrotrin before you speak to the senior operator back in the days, you have to say may i approach the bench sir?........WTF

that is what is wrong with society nowadays.....no respect for the elders

wheel and come again young boy 8-)

Postby Damien » December 19th, 2009, 10:57 am

trinidrift wrote:well rite now im a unqualified operator with IGL and rite now im looking to do PPO to get into the petroleum sector.
my question is would companies such as eog,petrotrin etc take on someone with a PPO cert from trinzula or should i go some where else and do it?
BTW my basic salary is like $4104/mth

get the ppo certificate it doesnt matter if its city and guilds once you have a few years working experience you might be able to get in some companies in the pt lisas dont aim for the oil and gas right now