Saudi Diplomat

rossi

Postby rossi » November 4th, 2009, 9:20 pm

pioneer wrote:So how when you call police an tell them it have drugs sellin on ah block or man sellin gun in de carwash, they doh do nuttin? :|

couldn't have said it better. everyting jus wrongside in dis place yes... :?

Humes

Postby Humes » November 4th, 2009, 9:35 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/murder-rape-assault-the-secret-crimes-of-londons-diplomats-408170.html

You know, if they had found guns,drugs or whatever on the said diplomat, the whole attitude of everyone would have been different.

Old articles of diplomatic pouches being used to smuggle drugs would have been brought up.

You hush yuh mouth with that sense nah man. Yuh eh see we havin a good ole one-sided TT-bashing in here? Frig off.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 4th, 2009, 9:37 pm

Inshan lashing hard :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 4th, 2009, 9:39 pm

pioneer wrote:i dunno who more dotish...philbert or craig
Filbutt! :!:

pioneer wrote:wonders what it takes to be a top cop in trinidad :|
To be de top popo, yuh hadda be a dumb-arse! Yuh also hadda be cocky, arrogant and lying and dishonesty iz yuh two bess policy! :x

pioneer wrote:why dey doh investigate de claims of alllllllll de drugs and guns runnin in an outta trinidad?
Investigate demselves? :?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 4th, 2009, 9:43 pm

What inshan said? i missed it

Postby M_2NR » November 4th, 2009, 9:43 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Inshan lashing hard :lol:

He dont even know what ameliorate means.
Man just defame another person character in one night.

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2009, 9:43 pm

Humes wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/murder-rape-assault-the-secret-crimes-of-londons-diplomats-408170.html

You know, if they had found guns,drugs or whatever on the said diplomat, the whole attitude of everyone would have been different.

Old articles of diplomatic pouches being used to smuggle drugs would have been brought up.

You hush yuh mouth with that sense nah man. Yuh eh see we havin a good ole one-sided TT-bashing in here? Frig off.

Ah sorry

*Turns on average trinituner mindset*

wdf...how dem guh search d man jus so jus sooo baiii...dem eh know he izza diplomattttt...dis gonna look soo bad on wee kuntreeee.... dem shud ah fire dem police ossifer dem.

*turns off average trinituner mindset*

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 4th, 2009, 10:09 pm

tht diplomat SEXY !!

philbert coulda call me

i woulda naturalise he after 3 :lol: :lol: :lol: :twisted:

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2009, 10:26 pm

dont let the oil $$ cloud your vision

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 4th, 2009, 10:32 pm

inshan was real kicks yes as always

Postby M_2NR » November 4th, 2009, 10:35 pm

MadCrix wrote:inshan was real kicks yes as always

thing is i used to always used think that about him. Until tonight.
If only the full truth was told.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 5th, 2009, 7:42 am

Hmmm well everyone bashing the cops and the muslim community wants an apology.......

Someone handing out Visas in a hotel room? Come on guys...that sounds very weird and suspicious.....I really cannot blame the cops for trying to investigate that matter...

Remember we also have a small muslim clan in Trinidad considered a terrorist group in Trinidad

As another tuner said.....why cant the muslim groups demand an inquiry into the death of the father and son killed by Karamaths Audi? The wife and daughter going through real stress in that situation.....Help your brothers and sisters here first....and stop worrying about the police asking a Muslim man in a hotel room to take of his shirt.....

Postby Greypatch » November 5th, 2009, 9:34 am

Yuh understan... :| :| :| :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 5th, 2009, 10:35 am

If the man was found with a bomb or some guns or something the police would have be hailed as heros protecting their country and all you tuners who bashing them would be singing a different song....

The police were just doing their job....Why shold they apologize for investigating something that may have affected National Security????

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 5th, 2009, 11:04 am

the police have every right to act on any report they believe might be credible especially where a threat to national security is concerned, but I think some of us are overlooking an important fact here...

He would have come through either the US or UK on his way to trinidad, so if his name was red flagged or on a watch list more than likely it would have been picked up before he got to piarco.

He was given a visa waiver and allowed to enter the country and was even met at the airport by a protocol officer from the ministry of foreign affairs. The only thing he probably wasnt given was a security detail.

So obviously there was either:
1. Some directive or misinformation given by an external entity to local authorities to check him out

2. Someone from the hotel pressing the panic button

3. Miscommunication or lack of between ministry of Foreign Affairs and MNS/TTPS

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 5th, 2009, 11:35 am

Well done TT police and Intel....a man handing out Visas from a hotel room...that's pure nonsense....I'm sure they never try that sh1t in a developed country....but yuh know Trinis too stupid....talk nonsense before sense...the man is not a diplomat just because he has a diplomatic passport....you have to be recognised by the country you're visiting as a diplomat...my boss has a diplomatic passport but does not have diplomatic rights when in the US or Canada or wherever....DOTISH TRINIS

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 5th, 2009, 12:49 pm

ek4ever wrote:Well done TT police and Intel....a man handing out Visas from a hotel room...that's pure nonsense....I'm sure they never try that sh1t in a developed country....but yuh know Trinis too stupid....talk nonsense before sense...the man is not a diplomat just because he has a diplomatic passport....you have to be recognised by the country you're visiting as a diplomat...my boss has a diplomatic passport but does not have diplomatic rights when in the US or Canada or wherever....DOTISH TRINIS
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
I take it then that you are not a 'Trini'?!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Passport Yeah... we read it here too.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 5th, 2009, 1:35 pm

Computerman wrote:
ek4ever wrote:Well done TT police and Intel....a man handing out Visas from a hotel room...that's pure nonsense....I'm sure they never try that sh1t in a developed country....but yuh know Trinis too stupid....talk nonsense before sense...the man is not a diplomat just because he has a diplomatic passport....you have to be recognised by the country you're visiting as a diplomat...my boss has a diplomatic passport but does not have diplomatic rights when in the US or Canada or wherever....DOTISH TRINIS

So you can have a diplomatic passport, but without diplomatic immunity.
So the questions begs, which did he possess?
A dip passport with or without diplomatic immunity?

How everybody jumpin out deyself so?

Postby Greypatch » November 5th, 2009, 1:51 pm

Jack has a red passport eh...no Immunity

Postby Chimera » November 5th, 2009, 1:59 pm

Computerman wrote:

hes not a DOTISH trini.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 5th, 2009, 2:19 pm

^^ when TT missions are in other countries for the purpose of delivering visas for entry into Trinidad and Tobago they never rent a room in a hotel and tell ppl to come there for their visa....it is done by formal arrangement with the Foreign Affairs office in that country and operations are carried out from an official government office/location

but ppl hear diplomatic passport and feel the man is a diplomat and have diplomatic rights....worse yet....KSA has a reputation of handing out diplomatic passports to ppl who do not represent the Kingdom in an official capacity

again....DOTISH TRINIS

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 5th, 2009, 5:43 pm

ek4ever, Jacka$$, the man came with that purpose and the ministry of national security and the foreign affairs ministry was in formed of his purpose here. where he does it is irrelevant.

again....DOTISH TRINIS

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » November 5th, 2009, 6:08 pm

well d goverment have to do sumthing now next ting opec decide to teach trinidad a lesson an drop d oil price for d caricom countries to 5 dollar ah barrel aiuh forget who controlin d oil

Postby Maserati » November 5th, 2009, 6:14 pm

^take it easy...I highly doubt KSA will do anything as drastic as that

There will be just apologies through the proper channels and end of story, it'll be forgotten as many things are in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 5th, 2009, 6:49 pm

dmitc wrote:ek4ever, Jacka$$, the man came with that purpose and the ministry of national security and the foreign affairs ministry was in formed of his purpose here. where he does it is irrelevant.

again....DOTISH TRINIS

well it seems it was relevant

because he decide to do in a hotel lobby/room and he get stripped and searched :lol:

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2009, 7:50 pm

Maserati wrote:^take it easy...I highly doubt KSA will do anything as drastic as that

There will be just apologies through the proper channels and end of story, it'll be forgotten as many things are in T&T

They wouldnt have give a sh!t in the 1st place if they hadn't make it look THIS big.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 6th, 2009, 7:05 am

dmitc wrote:ek4ever, Jacka$$, the man came with that purpose and the ministry of national security and the foreign affairs ministry was in formed of his purpose here. where he does it is irrelevant.

again....DOTISH TRINIS

Hotel Room sounds inappropriate and unprofessional So you mean a rich country like that cant rent an office space for a few days......

And allyuh saying trinis dotish?

Emil

Postby Emil » November 6th, 2009, 8:25 am

People don't understand the process nah, and yet they calling other dotish trinis.

The man was not going to meet all 217 applicants. About 4-5 Hajj Tour leaders would have collected the passports from the applicants, do the pre-screening and only the 4-5 of them would meet with the diplomat to get the visas inputed. The diplomat normally would get some help from Arabic literate people here in TT as each visa takes about 5 pages on a passport.

In all he wouldn't be here for long as he won't be interviewing each person like in the US\Canadian embassies....just filling out the paper work. Some time it was done at the IMG Mosque in Kelly Village and long time ago at the Islamic Academy in Maraval....but now its just done wherever the diplomat is....as its just a formality and a question of paperwork...not a visa interview.

Next year...the leaders will most likely have to go to Caracas, as I doubt the KSA would send their people here to be humiliated again.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 6th, 2009, 8:30 am

Emil wrote:People don't understand the process nah, and yet they calling other dotish trinis.

The man was not going to meet all 217 applicants. About 4-5 Hajj Tour leaders would have collected the passports from the applicants, do the pre-screening and only the 4-5 of them would meet with the diplomat to get the visas inputed. The diplomat normally would get some help from Arabic literate people here in TT as each visa takes about 5 pages on a passport.

In all he wouldn't be here for long as he won't be interviewing each person like in the US\Canadian embassies....just filling out the paper work. Some time it was done at the IMG Mosque in Kelly Village and long time ago at the Islamic Academy in Maraval....but now its just done wherever the diplomat is....as its just a formality and a question of paperwork...not a visa interview.

Next year...the leaders will most likely have to go to Caracas, as I doubt the KSA would send their people here to be humiliated again.

whatever

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2009, 8:46 am

Emil wrote:Next year...the leaders will most likely have to go to Caracas, as I doubt the KSA would send their people here to be humiliated again.

Is that legal?

5-6 people carrying 300 passports to another country?