you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone?)

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 13th, 2009, 6:38 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:Easyshop FTW :P

:mrgreen:

doh smile too long...with that 6-10day delivery from the time a package reaches miami.....

dhl easyshop called me earlier this week to tell me they lost one of my packages even though the tracker is showing its in trinidad....
they said they have no manifest or anything and 29 packages are missing....so i called miami office personally and started inquiring about my item...miami office gave me a master tracking number and told me call trinidad and give them that info...when i did, the woman was like, they never got this number and have no record of it....when she pulled it up in the system they saw all the missing items, were on that packing list and the items were sitting in piarco airport for almost 3 days......

very unprofessional

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » December 13th, 2009, 7:33 am

I use IBC xpress. for the last 10 years. Never lost a package. reached my home 1 day after it arrives in Miami. There are the Best. :twisted:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 13th, 2009, 11:32 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:Easyshop FTW :P

:mrgreen:

doh smile too long...with that 6-10day delivery from the time a package reaches miami.....

dhl easyshop called me earlier this week to tell me they lost one of my packages even though the tracker is showing its in trinidad....
they said they have no manifest or anything and 29 packages are missing....so i called miami office personally and started inquiring about my item...miami office gave me a master tracking number and told me call trinidad and give them that info...when i did, the woman was like, they never got this number and have no record of it....when she pulled it up in the system they saw all the missing items, were on that packing list and the items were sitting in piarco airport for almost 3 days......

very unprofessional

damn...that does suck.

if you ever have any stress with this again shoot me a PM, ah have string and cable to pull in dey. :lol:

I have used it 14 times and not a single problem. The 15th may be my time :(

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 13th, 2009, 1:21 pm

i'm no longer goin to be using DHL.....customer service is something that doesnt seem to be priority for a lot of companies in trinidad......

ezone ftw

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2009, 4:53 pm

shaneelal wrote:I just signed up for JSL service, guess I'll have to reconsider my options.

the free one? It isn't bad. Once it reaches the miami centre, you can call and see if it is cleared the day after to pick up. Only thing is they charge volumetric weight. If you want at your door service go Ezone.

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » December 13th, 2009, 6:11 pm

Honestly from different reviews from people i think JSL is still the best cheap service available at the moment, been using them a month now an no major problems beside a extra 3day delay this month.
I guess its because of the Christmas season with regards to the amount of items they have to handle.

An example, ordered an item from newegg on the 9th, it was delivered to the skybox on the 11th and this evening i got the arrival notice from JSL!

gencon

Postby gencon » January 3rd, 2010, 12:36 pm

so I went to jsl to pickup some packages (even though I recently changed my account from local pickup to home delivery), I realised my packages wereºnt being delivered, so I had some time and went down there. They buzzed me inside, as I was waiting for my turn, one on the customers who was currently being attended to became upset, apparently a jsl employee told him that he was ''lucky'' that he even got this package, he angrily replied '' donºt tell me that!! I am the customer!! I think it really says alot about the company. Anywho I recently ordered over $3000 dollars in items, lets hope they ALL arrive.

rossi

Postby rossi » January 3rd, 2010, 1:33 pm

dread...ent I tell you Caribbean Express is the BEST?

prakash

Postby prakash » January 3rd, 2010, 3:49 pm

ibc 675 3148

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » January 3rd, 2010, 10:41 pm

Question: on e-zone site i see perfumes are restricted. How else can i order perfumes ?

Postby Chimera » January 3rd, 2010, 10:41 pm

through a different skybox company..or via sea lol

solidust

Re: you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone

Postby solidust » October 24th, 2013, 5:38 pm

Any jetbox customers? Thinking bout moving to another service provider.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 24th, 2013, 6:25 pm

What's wrong with the one you have? I want to get a Skybox and was wondering if to just go with IBC and done.

solidust

Postby solidust » October 24th, 2013, 7:57 pm

The one I'm with, you getting 'rob' when you order items 0-1lb, rly expensive.
Normally whatever I pay on amazon for example I use to avg that amount x 10 for total final price, i ordered something for US$10.00 just to test new service (company changed) and the final price inclusive of the US$10.00 is TT$197.......madness

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » October 24th, 2013, 7:59 pm

I have really good experience with ibc. Rates reasonable as well.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 25th, 2013, 2:08 am

solidust wrote:The one I'm with, you getting 'rob' when you order items 0-1lb, rly expensive.
Normally whatever I pay on amazon for example I use to avg that amount x 10 for total final price, i ordered something for US$10.00 just to test new service (company changed) and the final price inclusive of the US$10.00 is TT$197.......madness

What was the item?

Btw where the skybox thread?

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » October 25th, 2013, 8:05 am

CSF couriers boss no complains with them jus christmas does be a real hassle

solidust

Postby solidust » October 25th, 2013, 10:38 am

Kurpal - The item was a piece of clothing.

Yeah thinkin bout csf or jetbox.

No one with jetbox?

Arimamassive
Location: I'm not in love with you anymore....i'm in love with a pornstarrr

Postby Arimamassive » October 26th, 2013, 9:33 am

Blessings and good morning to everyone of my trini posse. Trinidad issa paradise in the sun.

Just would like to find out something

Do Skybox companies open your package to see what is on the inside?

And what if there is no price on the outside of the package, but its on the inside in the form of a receipt, do they charge you based on the receipt or do they call and ask you how much you paid for the item?

Thanks in advance for the response/s.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 26th, 2013, 10:16 am

CSF. No complaints. Great customer service. And they ship quickly.

Postby Chimera » October 26th, 2013, 10:26 am

Arimamassive wrote:Blessings and good morning to everyone of my trini posse. Trinidad issa paradise in the sun.

Just would like to find out something

Do Skybox companies open your package to see what is on the inside?

And what if there is no price on the outside of the package, but its on the inside in the form of a receipt, do they charge you based on the receipt or do they call and ask you how much you paid for the item?

Thanks in advance for the response/s.

in miami the skybox workers will usually open the package if they don't see a invoice so they can list something on the shipping documents

if they see a receipt, they will charge based on the receipt

if they don't see any value whatsoever, they will email you or call you to ask you to send a invoice

customs in trinidad also sometimes open packages.

these days I see that my skybox company opens packages with electronic items like ipads/cameras/phones etc when the driver delivers it to you to verify that you received what you paid for

apparently some customer complain that items disappear between trinidad customs and delivery and blamed the skybox driver

Arimamassive
Location: I'm not in love with you anymore....i'm in love with a pornstarrr

Postby Arimamassive » October 26th, 2013, 1:14 pm

ahhh. much thanks for that man.

Bless up.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 26th, 2013, 1:46 pm

FORGET EZONE i have them for 3 years + the good but the rates to damn high and only reason i still with em cuz my sister doh wanna change but CSF is d sheit!

HYMC

Postby HYMC » November 4th, 2013, 10:04 am

Ezone is a bit expensive ($80 freight + exact duties +customs) as compared to CSF ($20 freight + most of the times lesser rated value on duties + customs).

Only signed up with ezone after csf membership expired and due to ezone's UK skybox. Will be using ezone for items that will only ship to a UK skybox and csf for any items that will deliver to the US skybox.
Last edited by HYMC on November 4th, 2013, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby javishm » November 4th, 2013, 10:36 am

I would always recommend CSF for their prices and stuff...their service has really improved lately..

quite pleased

Postby Spitfir3 » November 4th, 2013, 10:42 am

anyone use websource?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2013, 10:44 am

Use them indirectly via my freight fwder

Postby pete » November 4th, 2013, 11:16 am

I've tried websource twice so far. First time was some screen protectors, cost $38 to bring that. Second I brought in two iOtties, have to pay $83 to clear them.

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2013, 1:01 pm

http://redxpresstt.com/

Use their calculator tool and see how it compares. Membership free for the first year.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 4th, 2013, 5:59 pm

bringing in a nexus 7, do i need to pay customs and vat on that? i see ipad has no charge on customs and vat so im hoping that's the case with the nexus 7. I'm using redxpress, find the rates very good!