TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
W8 wrote:buzz you quoted spike, he drives a vauxhall which is a poor life choice in itself LOL I kid I KID.
But I get where you're coming from with the lack of education, and the greed and inconsideration. The sad part is, quite alot of those people actually do NOT lack education.
But it really is a matter of morals and this flipping race thing that ppl LOVE.
Last elections I was driving thru Brasso Seco and bend one of the hairpins, on the other side in the road was a maxi with ppl having a drink up. A woman taking a piss on the corner itself in front of the maxi and smiling from ear to ear. Mih boy turns to me and says, to imagine is dem picking we next leaders...
But I guess we could try a votes based on a point system and you get points for different things like in the book 'In the Wet' .
So a point for stability, a point for education, a point for national service of some kind, to add up for your votes?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:how about we let every adult citizen vote and then WE as a society spend the time, effort and money behind making our population regain its morals and values again.
the problem with that is none of us want to actually and physically have to do it ourselves.
we ourselves have lost some morals and values and do not realise it. We often know what is right but do not practice it.
the shameful part of this is we have reached a point where we will not even help ourselves. We see someone breaking the law and we all we do is shake our heads, but we do nothing to correct it and nothing prevent it from happening again. Imagine if we adopted the same approach to raise our own children - that is definite doom.
And it will only get harder to reverse as time goes by.