Postby swift gti funatic » May 20th, 2009, 7:51 pm

Skid Nevely- K.I.A :D

JBL

Postby JBL » May 20th, 2009, 9:30 pm

Sky wrote:
JBL wrote:
Sky wrote:
Rango Tango...personally......Shyam, Devin Ryan and Aaron is a bomb squad by themselves, but something missing from that band

last nite rango tango sang songs from every generation... 70's, 80's 90's and today.. and their own songs too... and they sang all the saongs VERY good... from Journey, to Micheal Jackson... 2 totally different beats of music.. and devin sang it GREAT.. Shyam, Aaron and Rion play great.. it waz a super performance... if u had come las nite .. u wud take bakc that comment.. no offence

I does lime there in live n loud a lot, and I heard them a lot and know they each hold their own...but something jed.. I dunno. I do support them though. Anytime Devin tell me they have a show and to come, I there.
Maybe it's a stigma I have with Fever Dog, 5 piece and Spliff. I find Fever Dog was AMAZING

well everyone has different views... they're probably missing another singer... or a back up singer... i dont kno.. oh well... we all have our own views on it

Postby st7 » May 20th, 2009, 10:06 pm

http://www.islandnoise.com/main/viewtop ... f=13&t=139

check that thread i have for local band vids... live and music

Postby Maserati » May 20th, 2009, 11:39 pm

^nice

had this local rock show on synergy a while back I think it was..and the lead singer of Necropolis sang in a different band anyone can remember which band it was?

bladett

Postby bladett » May 21st, 2009, 6:10 am

Vox Deus

Postby buzz » May 21st, 2009, 8:49 am

Jonathan wrote:
Dragist wrote:
buzz wrote:lucifix :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Yeah Nigel before Jaundis I and before Orange Sky

Wayysss, you know how long I aint hear about them? Adam Fortune used to drum for them, right?

One of my local favs is May from Jaundis I

yuh adam was a beast back then and was so young too eh :shock:

Postby buzz » May 21st, 2009, 8:50 am

Maserati wrote:^nice

had this local rock show on synergy a while back I think it was..and the lead singer of Necropolis sang in a different band anyone can remember which band it was?

asphyxia

JBL

Postby JBL » May 21st, 2009, 9:36 am

the song by Orange Sky that goes.. Doh leme.. doh leme.. doh leme buss ah slap in yuh arse.... wats de real name of that song??

Postby noshownogo » May 21st, 2009, 9:43 am

horsepwrjunki wrote:..lol. i like hook and dragits line up.. but the last local concert i was at .. last mth in dwes there was this youth that get or reall firetruck bad .. mmmm crash i think is the bands name..

Bands name is Krash and the person you referring to is Dax the guitarist, one of the best in T&T.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 21st, 2009, 9:47 am

Allyuh men forgetting about JOSHUA or what? Sean Assee (sp) was a BOSS guitarist.. :twisted:

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » May 21st, 2009, 9:47 am

ne one know bout ah recent local tune that does like "yuh have ah way..."

and it does sound like orange sky?

JBL

Postby JBL » May 21st, 2009, 9:49 am

^^ u still askin fuh da song hoss.. hahahahaha

tool-band

Postby tool-band » May 21st, 2009, 10:00 am

liquid daze ..or any thing with the Nick Marsan Jason boden pairing best vocal duo ever produced in this country ever..............

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 21st, 2009, 11:46 am

JBL wrote:the song by Orange Sky that goes.. Doh leme.. doh leme.. doh leme buss ah slap in yuh arse.... wats de real name of that song??

hard slap

Postby DFC » May 21st, 2009, 12:43 pm

back in the day me n them rojas boys was real good...the first orange sky album was reall good- real love or something, but after that, when they feel they get too famous, they music quality drop, they start singing reall sheit boy...

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2009, 1:21 pm

tool-band wrote:liquid daze ..or any thing with the Nick Marsan Jason boden pairing best vocal duo ever produced in this country ever..............

supported

Nick and The Boddenator RAAAAAWK!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 21st, 2009, 1:47 pm

^^^ Oh yes , I think that I went to EVERY practice session when they were in Joshua .

silva7

Postby silva7 » May 21st, 2009, 8:51 pm

Krash - Spit

JBL

Postby JBL » May 22nd, 2009, 9:57 am

sleepertercel wrote:
JBL wrote:the song by Orange Sky that goes.. Doh leme.. doh leme.. doh leme buss ah slap in yuh arse.... wats de real name of that song??

hard slap

thanks

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2009, 9:59 am

silva7 wrote:Krash - Spit

Incert Coin - Spit > Krash - Spit :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 22nd, 2009, 10:00 am

allyuh ent sum band playin a lil gig sumwhere this weekend?? i think iz in shakers.. but wa band???

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2009, 10:03 am

*shrugs*

methinx Skid"Nevely, but I could be mistaken

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 22nd, 2009, 10:14 am

Yup Skid Tomorrow in Shakers .

Seven Year Itch 27th May Coco Lounge ( New Line up Scott Johnstone added and Bernard Abreu now Drumming )

Postby noshownogo » May 22nd, 2009, 10:16 am

man i really thought Incert was going places several years ago :|

Postby DFC » May 22nd, 2009, 10:19 am

black rose all the way meng!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 22nd, 2009, 10:20 am

the_DFC wrote:black rose all the way meng!!
:out: :offtopic: :out:

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2009, 11:25 am

^^^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: yuh kno ppl does only say that to chook us

Skid isn't the same without Wallace and Shane meng :(

Nick (Vox Deus) is apparently drumming for Burn now and says it's new style, new vibe, good stuff....we'll see :|

I might make that SYI gig tho...haven't seen TTE play in a while and last I saw Bernie drum was when Rush Hour played in Woodford last year...come to think of it, I haven't seen Alan since then either...I need to get out more :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 22nd, 2009, 11:42 am

I see Alan all the time and he so wants to get out there and play .

SYI is also Playing in Shakers on the 13th June and Sean Bartholomew will be in Shakers in June also

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2009, 11:43 am

^^^ so dust off the ol' cymbals and play homie! what u stickin' for?

Postby buzz » May 22nd, 2009, 11:44 am

Dragist wrote:
the_DFC wrote:black rose all the way meng!!
:out: :offtopic: :out:

x1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000