the right to bear arms

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 25th, 2009, 5:50 pm

1st world business!!
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4B8PXllFiyw&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Humes

Postby Humes » June 25th, 2009, 9:37 pm

Developed country status!

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 25th, 2009, 10:33 pm

eurogirl wrote:I need a glock ..

glock is d rell ting 8-)

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » June 25th, 2009, 10:40 pm

I agree.

Criminals in the US think twice about attacking armed citizens.

But the government in Trinidad will NEVER give people the right to bear arms. Citizens need to know this and come up with "other" methods to defend themselves.

Survival.

InDeForest wrote:I can't believe there are people in here who dont want to defend themselves?!
An armed society is a polite society

desert eagles are too heavy for surprise defensive situations, you will die.

slick

Postby slick » June 26th, 2009, 12:18 am

Wolfie wrote:I agree.

Criminals in the US think twice about attacking armed citizens.

But the government in Trinidad will NEVER give people the right to bear arms. Citizens need to know this and come up with "other" methods to defend themselves.

Survival.

InDeForest wrote:I can't believe there are people in here who dont want to defend themselves?!
An armed society is a polite society

desert eagles are too heavy for surprise defensive situations, you will die.

The other method is simple....wear a balisier tie... :|

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 26th, 2009, 12:38 am

Maserati wrote:
todd61 wrote:If we had our way i will be walking around with an RPG.

who or what would you use it on?
not practical

I'd go with the Beretta 93R

The get away car if i am still alive carry a rpg lol.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 26th, 2009, 12:51 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:allowing everyone to have guns because the bandits have guns is a foolish solution.

the bandits will just keep getting bigger guns
eventually we will have to walk around with rocket launchers :|

I thought we had a discussion about this rocket launcher shite back in 2007?

yes and 2 years later you still think getting a gun will fix your problems :|

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 26th, 2009, 2:29 am

Though I share your sentiment SR, I don't think it's good idea.
There are MANY dense people who drive on our roads daily and their vehicles become potential lethal weapons. No need to avail these idiots to devices intended for such a purpose.

eurogirl wrote:which is good

coz dead ppl make money ..

ask lavatille undertakers

"It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt." - -- Mark Twain

Postby janfar » June 26th, 2009, 4:37 am

What about the right to own tasers/ mace etc.

I have been asked by many law enforcement officers why I keep a 24inch breaker bar between my center console and driver seat. My answer is always the same. Pratical removal of bolts, tactical removal of bandits.

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2009, 4:53 am

so... when ah get muh rocket launcher right.. and a blast whey a mc normal, then a next mc come and knife me and kill me, can i hit F to respawn?

BTW ulyuh see the trailer for the new bruce willis, surrogatory?! i tink it is, i think they heard me about the press F to respawn ting :|

Postby RBphoto » June 26th, 2009, 7:55 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:Though I share your sentiment SR, I don't think it's good idea.
There are MANY dense people who drive on our roads daily and their vehicles become potential lethal weapons. No need to avail these idiots to devices intended for such a purpose.

*[/rile] Hippocrite!! I want to see you justify having yuh 9mm, ...which is the best gun in the world, and threathening lil girls with it. *[/rile]

Postby SR » June 26th, 2009, 8:28 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:Though I share your sentiment SR, I don't think it's good idea.

eurogirl wrote:which is good

coz dead ppl make money ..

ask lavatille undertakers

"It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt." - -- Mark Twain

applies for ove 50% of the people posting in the old talk forum

as the the right to bear arms

i am not sayng to open up a gun shop on every corner and sell like hot hops on a sunday afternoon

there still has to be a process and it should also include being trained in how to use a firearm before the license is given

the present process is soo stupid and backward
too much personal information regarding money is required
we all knwo there is corruption within the police service and this information can be used against you if gotten in the worng police officer

as well as too much perosnality issues come up when approval for a license is required

people must be able to defend themselves

or are we saying the best defence is to stay in yuh house

it is illegal to carry a blade in your car
it is illegal to carry a tazer "so thy say"
but the amount of illegal firearms in this country is alarming
where are they coming from
you would think by now some attention would have been given to this

look at how many "armed" robberies and kidnappings

the bad guys have guns and the police cant help the good guys

how else do you expect a perosn to protect themselves

or are to just simply hand over what they want

is this now a cowardly society

cudoes to the woman who was killed
rip
she took a stance and fought back
we need more people fighting back
yes there will be casualties but at present the criminals know most if not all wont fight back so they know they can do as they please
if more people fought back then criminals would now be thinking twice

Postby bluefete » June 26th, 2009, 8:39 am

I does BARE ARMS all de time.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 26th, 2009, 4:22 pm

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 26th, 2009, 6:34 pm

SR wrote:

as the the right to bear arms

i am not sayng to open up a gun shop on every corner and sell like hot hops on a sunday afternoon

there still has to be a process and it should also include being trained in how to use a firearm before the license is given- This is the case right now.

the present process is soo stupid and backward
too much personal information regarding money is required
we all knwo there is corruption within the police service and this information can be used against you if gotten in the worng police officer

as well as too much perosnality issues come up when approval for a license is required- this is required, would you give a gun to someone with a very short temper or is very arrogant?

people must be able to defend themselves

or are we saying the best defence is to stay in yuh house

it is illegal to carry a blade in your car- really?
it is illegal to carry a tazer "so thy say"- whats the charge?
but the amount of illegal firearms in this country is alarming
where are they coming from
you would think by now some attention would have been given to this

look at how many "armed" robberies and kidnappings

the bad guys have guns and the police cant help the good guys

how else do you expect a perosn to protect themselves

or are to just simply hand over what they want

is this now a cowardly society

cudoes to the woman who was killed
rip
she took a stance and fought back
we need more people fighting back
yes there will be casualties but at present the criminals know most if not all wont fight back so they know they can do as they please
if more people fought back then criminals would now be thinking twice

evokiller

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby evokiller » August 16th, 2010, 12:16 pm

hey i used the serach and found this ....wats the actaul requirments for a firearm license

Postby SR » August 16th, 2010, 12:20 pm

it seems how deep is your pocket and how big is your bank account

5onDfloor

Re:

Postby 5onDfloor » August 16th, 2010, 12:25 pm

SR wrote:i ask the question

hasnt this been workin in the US for years??

1st world country with a hell of a lot more drunks

who say its working?

they have more gun related crimes tahn anyone else in the world so am i doubt its working.

then there is the annual school massacre where by some gunman( even students) runs into a school and start popping off people like crazy.

and dont forget the DC sniper........

i dont our society is ready for such relax gun laws

evokiller

Postby evokiller » August 16th, 2010, 12:30 pm

haha k well i get that....but wats the "said legal procedure"?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 16th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Postby bluesteel29 » August 16th, 2010, 3:23 pm

3.5 How do I apply for a Firearms User Licence?

(I) The applicant must write to the Commissioner of Police indicating his/her reason for wanting to acquire a firearm.

(ii) A "FORM 1", i.e., the Firearm Regulation questionnaire, must be completed by the applicant. This form is obtainable at the Sales Department of the Government Printery or any District Revenue Office at the cost of twenty-five cents (25 &cent;) plus VAT.

(iii) The "FORM 1" together with two (2) recent passport size photographs should be submitted to the Commissioner of Police, Police Administration Building, Corner Sackville and Edward Streets, Port-of- Spain.

(iv) The application is forwarded by the Commissioner of Police to the District Station concerned, where an investigation will be made as to whether the need for the firearms exists.

(v) The Record Division Officer of that Station, interviews the applicant, and submits his/her report to the Senior Superintendent/Superintendent of the Divisional Headquarters.

(vi) This Officer then submits his/her report and recommendation to the Commissioner of Police who makes the final decision on whether the Firearms User Licence should be granted. It takes approximately two to three weeks to complete the transaction. Each case is dealt with on its own merit.

(vii) Once the licence is granted, the applicant should proceed to the firearms dealer, indicate the choice of gun and other particulars.

(viii) This information must be taken by the applicant to the Firearms Section/Firearms Registry, Police Administration Building for entry into the licence. The applicant is then free to purchase the gun outlined on the licence from the dealer.

N.B. The licence is valid for one year. The licensing period is from 1st January to 31st of March each year.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 16th, 2010, 10:30 pm

so... from that u hadda pay off:

the Commissioner,
the Record Division Officer,
the Senior Superintendent/Superintendent of the Divisional Headquarters
and the some bloke from the Firearms Section/Firearms Registry...

all that for a gun?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » August 16th, 2010, 10:34 pm

is ther an age limit im 22

Postby bluesteel29 » August 16th, 2010, 10:40 pm

age 25

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 16th, 2010, 11:13 pm

Do like daniel san

TK!

Postby TK! » August 17th, 2010, 12:24 am

bluesteel29 wrote:3.5 How do I apply for a Firearms User Licence?

(I) The applicant must write to the Commissioner of Police indicating his/her reason for wanting to acquire a firearm.

cause de popo ... lemme hush yes.

de rite to bear arms is also to protect the nation against it's govt (in the usa). they drafted that into the constitution after they had to fight de mudder country, england, for freedom.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » August 17th, 2010, 1:12 am

we should be seeing more private firearms issued in the near future. If i remember correctly anand ramlogan won some case concerning the establishment of a firearm issue committee ... i didnt really hear much about it since though

Right to bear arms

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2013, 5:51 pm

if 'merica would advise its citizens to arm up for personal defense and deterrence, shouldn't we catch that cold too and and be allowed to arm up?

Re: kamla, i want ah shot gun NAW!!!!!

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 6:36 pm

ahmmmm d interviewer doesnt have a drop of testostorone on him? sounds like a woman

Re: kamla, i want ah shot gun NAW!!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2013, 6:40 pm

Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.

Gun control and enforcement is what is needed.