PNM is the best Govt.

devrat

Postby devrat » June 9th, 2009, 8:07 pm

neoise wrote:'sigh - Patrick is 2nd gen. Need we mention the O'Halloran fiasco etc :roll:

Patrick is 3rd gen..after O'Halloran there was the Saith fiasco and the list goes on :?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 10th, 2009, 12:39 pm

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 10th, 2009, 2:31 pm

nigel1977 wrote:http://www.cdnn.info/news/travel/t090608.html

Thanks for the link T.

WOW :shock: :shock: :shock:

does anybody have Martin Joseph and Patrick Manning email........i think this is something they should read.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 10th, 2009, 2:45 pm

manningp@fuckupthecountry.com

change the name for the next clown :|

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 10th, 2009, 2:53 pm

John Wick

pnm

Postby John Wick » June 11th, 2009, 4:03 pm

P pressure
N
M more

Postby bluefete » June 11th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Great is the PNM. That is why we bringing SMELTER in allyuh rookungkertungkung. To give cancer to 4,000 people in the first instance and when the breeze change direction and all that fine white powder emission from the smelter start to blow all over the rest of the island, then 1.250.000 people in Trinidad go have to get tested for CANCER eventually.

VISION 2020 WE REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

slick

Postby slick » June 11th, 2009, 10:39 pm

Manning is the next coming of Christ...allyuh didn't hear?

Postby RASC » June 11th, 2009, 10:53 pm

teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:Lemme tell you what is the real problem with T&T and why it cannot progress...

THE OLDER HEADS. They control the money, they have the most connects, they have the longest legacies...and they also possess the LEAST innovation!

The End.

sorry mate

55% failure rate in CXC Basic Mathematics
50% failure rate in CXC Basic English A

No country would prosper with those rates.

I'll let you take an educated guess as to which schools produce these results.

That doesn't matter...so what. At high school level your avg. TT student is MILES ahead of the avg. US student. where they BLOW past us is in university and post university.

The mentality that innovation is the way forward coupled with overly charismatic attitudes-they slaughter most "book book book" Caribbean students. They have a never say die attitude where youth, vitality and fresh ideas are encouraged. We don't have that mentality in the region!

Look example...for all the "smarts" Cambridge and Oxford University have they are struggling to attract students. Schools like MIT, Harvard, Yale etc are stealing all their potentials. Why? Students are scared to even apply-the old guard ways, the stiff upper lip, the older heads have stifled innovation and fresh ideas in attracting students.

You stick with the old heads, you get LEFT behind.

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » June 18th, 2009, 12:31 pm

^^ and that is why the mighty PNM will prevail!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 18th, 2009, 12:32 pm

firetruck me. I thought I unsubscribed from this sheit.

Postby SR » June 18th, 2009, 12:36 pm

RASC wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:Lemme tell you what is the real problem with T&T and why it cannot progress...

THE OLDER HEADS. They control the money, they have the most connects, they have the longest legacies...and they also possess the LEAST innovation!

The End.

sorry mate

55% failure rate in CXC Basic Mathematics
50% failure rate in CXC Basic English A

No country would prosper with those rates.

I'll let you take an educated guess as to which schools produce these results.

That doesn't matter...so what. At high school level your avg. TT student is MILES ahead of the avg. US student. where they BLOW past us is in university and post university.
The mentality that innovation is the way forward coupled with overly charismatic attitudes-they slaughter most "book book book" Caribbean students. They have a never say die attitude where youth, vitality and fresh ideas are encouraged. We don't have that mentality in the region!

Look example...for all the "smarts" Cambridge and Oxford University have they are struggling to attract students. Schools like MIT, Harvard, Yale etc are stealing all their potentials. Why? Students are scared to even apply-the old guard ways, the stiff upper lip, the older heads have stifled innovation and fresh ideas in attracting students.

You stick with the old heads, you get LEFT behind.

i agree 100% on this for about 90% of the UWI students

foreign based universities encourage thinking outside the box

in UWI some only think about the "box"