how do you get your dog aggressive?

vin123

Postby vin123 » May 12th, 2009, 9:43 pm

oh i forgot to say i don't believe in sending your dog to a trainer, well unless it's a really bad problem, but i truly believe most ppl don't have to time to properly train a dog.
My story here : My dog had this habit of chasing after cars and especially ppl riding on bikes, now this was bad cuz he nearly made a guy get seriously injured. So I had to wake up early like 6am when the guy used to be passing, tie the dog and sit with him on the road every time the guy passed and TEACH him, how he's supposed to react.

Everytime he goes to make a move I tell him to stop, no or wet him with a water gun and after 2 weeks he stopped......but then I LAPSED, thinking that was it, I stopped after the 2 weeks when I should have continued for about 1month.
So long story short, I had to start over from the beginning.

If you want a properly trained dog, you NEED to SPEND the TIME with the DOG.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » May 13th, 2009, 1:26 am

easiest thing to do is cage him up for a couple weeks... block out this kennel so all he sees is 4 walls... it works

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » May 13th, 2009, 6:49 am

^ah bit harsh, don't you think? it tends to make them wild, unmannerly and wayward, however the time frame you use that method.

I had many dogs and each had there own personalities to consider, one thing I have learnt confinement is just setting up yourself for trouble.

Aggression is possible but when it becomes impossible to feed them without being attack then that draws some concerns.

Not disputing to discipline the use of a kennel or chain works, but you have to be very careful not to abuse it....

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2009, 10:51 am

dogs operate in a pack mentality, they would defend against outsiders of their pack and show submissiveness to their leader. they can learn with a reward/punishment situation, but a lot of time and PATIENCE should be spent. dogs dont need to be abused with jepsting and 2X4 and locking up, but u need to develop some signals that the dogs would understand that a behavior is desired or undesirable, like patting with an encouraging tone and stern 'no' and/or a little tap. usually most dogs would respond to that, but the key is consistency, persistence, and a lot of time to let the behavior to sink in.
dogs should be approached like little children, but i think they're not as opposing/stuborn

ur problem is that is an older dog, a rot( rots are very sociable, to people they like), and u not around when the garbage man around.
i suggest u get the dog accustomed to taking orders from u as the master by playing with them frequently and trying tricks. also, keep the dog away from people that u dont want them being accustomed to. the coconut husk is a good toy for dogs, energy levels would raise, their spirits would be high, they would get more exercise, they would be stimulated and not be so bored. play with them frequently and they would be more enthusiastic in their activities, so would seem more aggressive. oh yeah, dogs like rough play, too much nice behavior would come off as weekness to them,,, but u let them kno when to start and when it is done,,

also, nex time the gyabage man come rong, let him tek the gf and go,,, gybage man does not have time to take up all the refuse in my area, far less for petting people rotts in people yard

sandfly

Postby sandfly » May 13th, 2009, 11:46 am

Drop him off Waterloo and exchange him for a stray.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 13th, 2009, 12:16 pm

sandfly wrote:Drop him off Waterloo and exchange him for a stray.

ay we hav nuff pressure down dey, doh encourage that lol

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 13th, 2009, 3:06 pm

it is really simple, just hold shut his mouth for a couple of seconds and then let it go... u will c how agressive he will get, towards you.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » May 13th, 2009, 8:41 pm

trini_ravi wrote:easiest thing to do is cage him up for a couple weeks... block out this kennel so all he sees is 4 walls... it works

seems someone caged your brain

oh is that what sumana did to yours???

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 13th, 2009, 10:54 pm

easiest thing to do is cage him up for a couple weeks... block out this kennel so all he sees is 4 walls... it works

this worked for us wit our dog, but we didnt cage him, we jus tied him on the back yard, where he would be away from human contact other than the family,

after a month an a few weeks he became not so much aggressive to randomly try to attack every one but more protective towards every one in the family

now if u try to come in the yard when either my dad or myself is there you would get some serious bite

he also became protective of the ppl next door, and when other ppl in there yard he barks

btw u also have to teach the dog his boundries i.e your yard as you wouldnt want him to get out of the yard and attack some one,

for some reason we were blessed with a dog that i believe knows right from wrong cuz we can let a guest walk in our yard with him around once we are there and he wouldnt do any thing.....jus dont shout

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 13th, 2009, 11:02 pm

ravi, end yourself.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 13th, 2009, 11:15 pm

^ not really man, u can come and prove me wrong

1)try to open my gate with out me being outside or around

he would be aggressive towards you

2) then try it with me being outside and us talking while u open the gate.....

you would come in the yard, he will walk you to u smell you and then want to play

if you really do think
created a red zone dog who is antisocial.

u can come and prove me wrong

Postby Maserati » May 13th, 2009, 11:20 pm

also I guess it would depend on the breed of the dog.

I had a Belgian shepherd one of the most caring and gentle dogs with people who she knew..but any strangers she was one vicious beyotch.
she never received any training etc.

Her behaviour is what is expected of her breed however.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 13th, 2009, 11:24 pm

I go send buzz

lol seriously man, its a cool dog that will only attack some one if they try to come in the yard when we not there

first time pablo came by me and i open the gate the dog watch pablo and wanted to play, only reason i run him in the back is becuase he smells and pablo was quaking

Re: how do you get your dog aggressive?

Postby Cjruckus » May 13th, 2009, 11:24 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:as the topic asks ,how do you do that cause yesterday my gf called me and told that the gabbage man was rubbing the dog head :shock: ,i was like what de :shock: ,and i have a rott. so can anyone help with this, i need some sound advice.

put your finger in the dogs muffler bearing.

D@rkChild

Postby D@rkChild » May 14th, 2009, 12:06 am

anyone try tht grate coconut to see if it work?

Postby Damien » May 14th, 2009, 12:56 am

^d phoq you going and do obeah on the dog orwha :?

Buss ah pepper in he ass ftw :roll:

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2009, 9:13 am

TRDcorolla wrote:this worked for us wit our dog, but we didnt cage him, we jus tied him on the back yard, where he would be away from human contact other than the family,

btw u also have to teach the dog his boundries i.e your yard as you wouldnt want him to get out of the yard and attack some one,

for some reason we were blessed with a dog that i believe knows right from wrong cuz we can let a guest walk in our yard with him around once we are there and he wouldnt do any thing.....jus dont shout

this is also important, so the dogs would recognize who is in their pack

we keep our dogs away from any one who does not live in our house, they only outside wit odder peeps if one of us is there.

Emil

Postby Emil » May 14th, 2009, 9:35 am

Try the training if you can afford the time and the extra expense.

The trainig is not only to attack and kill on command. Proper trainers will start with socialization and obedience first then canine bodyguard training.

It does all that people are advocating in professional way: 1.The dog learns obedience through positive and when necessary negative re-inforcement. 2. he knows his place in the pack. 3.He provides protection when needed. 4. Both the dog and the owner becomes much more happier.

There is nothing nicer that taking a walk with your dog who doesn't tense up or chase off after other dogs or people he meets for no reason, and the peace of mind that his alerntness and security provides especially at night is worth the time and training you would have put in.