we have england under pressure...them frighten all now dwag

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:44 am

Greypatch wrote:we HAD england under pressure...them frighten all now dwag

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:46 am

like simmons eh know nothing besides that leg side shot?
or he doesnt watch the firetruck field to see where the players are positioned?

the only hope in this game now is for chanders or someone to atleast score a 100
Last edited by X_Factor on May 8th, 2009, 7:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 7:47 am

Damnit Simmons!!!!!! :x :x :x

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:50 am

it has begun....again

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:54 am

tiger pee pon he toe

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:54 am

i done with cricket till CL finish yes
them spoil a good friday morning!!!!

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 7:57 am

shyte bites de dust

Postby X_Factor » May 8th, 2009, 7:59 am

mudderskunt

and thats a normal sheit asss full pitch ball the man get bowled with yes

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 8:03 am

gwann onions

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 8:10 am

I done, cah follow this shite anymore...

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 8:13 am

what u mean i enjoying this...

serendipity

Postby serendipity » May 8th, 2009, 8:28 am

steupssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :evil:

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 8th, 2009, 8:43 am

LOL. So Windies still being... well... Windies.

Go England :mrgreen:

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 9:51 am

122-5

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 8th, 2009, 10:22 am

and by the way
when u say 20/20 is the future of cricket
u know nothing of cricket
and i meannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nothing

umm nope...globalisation...sports have become commercialised...the USA wants to get in on it...noone wants to sit n watch a sports game for 8-9 hours

They want results pronto

globalisaton or no globalisation
commercialised or not
when u could answer what is the foundation of all cricket
and what makes the best players in the world what they are today
then come talk to me

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 10:24 am

I HAVE RENEWED MY FAITH!!!!!

Come on boys...

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 8th, 2009, 10:24 am

and by the way

umm nope...globalisation...sports have become commercialised...the USA wants to get in on it...noone wants to sit n watch a sports game for 8-9 hours

They want results pronto

thats right 20/20 cricket caters to the so called 'fast food' generation. its all about money and entertainment, when you look at the crowd at a 20/20 game you see women and children most of whom havent the slightest idea about whats going on on the field. they just there for the lime.

only in england and australia does test cricket still attract sizeable crowds, it's popularity has been dwindling around the world since the introduction of limited overs cricket and even more so now with the 20/20.

test cricket is cricket in its purest form and any true cricket fan will tell you that it is the best form of cricket providing varying degrees of excitement of the 5 day period.

test cricket can be just as entertaining as 20/20 but little has happened in the recent past to prove that and attract people to the test game. every now and then an enthralling test series will take place rekindling the passion for the game but test cricket has been plagued by 'dead' wickets as we saw in the caribbean for england's tour and negative tactics such as slow over rates.

when these cynical factors come into play, test cricket becomes dour and sometimes unwatchable. i wouldnt want to see test cricket die but it seems to be heading down that path. it is up to the players to provide some exciting games and show test cricket in a better light if it is to stay alive.

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:27 am

Rallyfignis wrote:I HAVE RENEWED MY FAITH!!!!!

Come on boys...

so easy alluh does get fool

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:37 am

50 for Ramo

189/5

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:40 am

50 fuh nash

193-5

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 10:41 am

Greypatch wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:I HAVE RENEWED MY FAITH!!!!!

Come on boys...

so easy alluh does get fool

I only lost faith temporarily, seldom ever happens...so yea, I get fooled easily :lol: :lol: :lol:

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 8th, 2009, 11:19 am

equal2zero wrote:
and by the way

They want results pronto

thats right 20/20 cricket caters to the so called 'fast food' generation. its all about money and entertainment, when you look at the crowd at a 20/20 game you see women and children most of whom havent the slightest idea about whats going on on the field. they just there for the lime.

only in england and australia does test cricket still attract sizeable crowds, it's popularity has been dwindling around the world since the introduction of limited overs cricket and even more so now with the 20/20.

test cricket is cricket in its purest form and any true cricket fan will tell you that it is the best form of cricket providing varying degrees of excitement of the 5 day period.

test cricket can be just as entertaining as 20/20 but little has happened in the recent past to prove that and attract people to the test game. every now and then an enthralling test series will take place rekindling the passion for the game but test cricket has been plagued by 'dead' wickets as we saw in the caribbean for england's tour and negative tactics such as slow over rates.

when these cynical factors come into play, test cricket becomes dour and sometimes unwatchable. i wouldnt want to see test cricket die but it seems to be heading down that path. it is up to the players to provide some exciting games and show test cricket in a better light if it is to stay alive.

true
very true
them dead wickets does kill us
but windies does do that home cuz they have no choice
otherwise they get eat up bad by other sides
and by the way
20/20 wouldnt be how it is without test cricket
players who play test show the best skills

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 3:00 pm

Heavy LOLO by 10 wickets...

On to Durham

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 8th, 2009, 3:07 pm

Any true cricket fan would prefer 5 days of cricket to just a few hours of cricket.

20/20 is for n00bs.

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 3:31 pm

u in ah mess boi this was a test match game finish in under 3 days...

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 8th, 2009, 9:42 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:
and by the way

They want results pronto

globalisaton or no globalisation
commercialised or not
when u could answer what is the foundation of all cricket
and what makes the best players in the world what they are today
then come talk to me

Well if you can't think outside the box and realise the world is based on a 24 hour clock and life is moving at a fast pace and you refuse to think beyond "the foundation of cricket"...then i cya help u

u mean u need help
u was never inside the box :D
muchless for u think outside the box
like i said if u know anything of cricket
you would know the importance of test cricket
i guess u have no idea

:D

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 9th, 2009, 1:30 am

pioneer wrote:I'm not denying the worth/importance of test cricket, did i ever?

I am simply saying sports have become commercialised on a global scale, look at soccer, americans and asians were crap back in the days but now they excel in it.

When cricket reaches the US bet your bottom dollar they gonna wanna dominate it, deny it all you want but when americans get involved in sport they make a big deal of it. Just look at baseball, do you know where most of the top baseball players come from?...no it's not from the US...but they're playing in top US leagues

Look at it as opportunity for caribbean people (and others) to actually be recognised for something good and possibly for young people to actually want to get involved in something because of the opportunities that may be ahead.

Don't just knock it cuz you don't like it, look at the broader picture.

Oh wait, this is tuner...nevermind.

lol nah
i never bash 20/20
just saying test cricket will always be there
and will produce the best players the world will ever see
until proven otherwise in the future
and thats that
well yeah it will provide alot off opportunities
by the way cricket in america longggggggggggg time now
and we just talking bout two totally different things yes

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 14th, 2009, 10:40 am

2nd test start today and after some of the comments from Gayle in the past few days

England 183/1

No surprise.

Postby Greypatch » May 14th, 2009, 11:02 am

both squads unchanged

184/1

Wi have england under pressure