NEW INTERCHANGE PICS

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 1st, 2009, 9:18 pm

Smokey wrote:jus now had about 50 cars on both shoulders lookin out and taking pics, and is not jus the grassroots cuz i saw some bmws, benzs etc parked on the flyover shoulder. All trinis d same yes

:lol: :lol: we all de same only we does drive different cars :wink:

I say let the tax payers take it in, with some caution though. The police should be sensitive to this and gently tell the lookers to move it on. Let it continue for about a week until the novelty wears off and then run they ass with water canons and tear gas ... normal SoP nah

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 1st, 2009, 9:33 pm

Does anyone have an aerial diagram or something to explain wtf ppl supposed to do?
And as SUPAStarr said...it helps the backup by that intersection only, but there's the same amount of traffic by El Soccorro and Arnaguez...

Do the traffic lights by that intersection stil run for the same time?

Postby pugboy » May 1st, 2009, 9:46 pm

its a pretty steep first section up and wide bend..

I predict the first serious accident will be on the red X,
when some clown forgets about the traffic on the rightside whilst studying accelerating on the slope downwards

Postby r3iXmann » May 1st, 2009, 9:48 pm

just heard people are parking, drinking,taking pics and liming on the overpass :?

Postby SR » May 1st, 2009, 9:57 pm

yup big lime on the shoulder on the flyover

drinks out the back of a pickup tray

woman sayin d view is "nice"

Postby RASC » May 1st, 2009, 10:09 pm

reiXmann wrote:just heard people are parking, drinking,taking pics and liming on the overpass :?

Stueps...

Postby wagonrunner » May 1st, 2009, 10:18 pm

RASC wrote:
reiXmann wrote:just heard people are parking, drinking,taking pics and liming on the overpass :?

Stueps...

wham, if i didint drink my quota in PoS already, i would have been able to stop at at least three tailgate limes on my way home.

Postby RASC » May 1st, 2009, 10:22 pm

RASC wrote:

Stueps...

wham, if i didint drink my quota in PoS already, i would have been able to stop at at least three tailgate limes on my way home.

Trinis not serious nah :lol:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2009, 10:30 pm

SR wrote:yup big lime on the shoulder on the flyover

drinks out the back of a pickup tray

woman sayin d view is "nice"

b11 shuda hit they mc

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 1st, 2009, 10:30 pm

this is why we can't have nice things.........

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2009, 11:11 pm

reiXmann wrote:just heard, south people are parking, drinking,taking pics and liming on the overpass :?

Postby equipped2ripp » May 1st, 2009, 11:13 pm

and kewlies posting pics of themselves liming on facebook too yes :?

central people again :roll:

Postby joker » May 1st, 2009, 11:21 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:and kewlies posting pics of themselves liming on facebook too yes :?

central people again :roll:

wait ....

you saying this?

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2009, 11:49 pm

wohhhhhhgaddddddddddddddddddddddddd ouiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

issss aaaaa trainnnnnnnn wooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh

Postby Maserati » May 2nd, 2009, 12:10 am

RASC wrote:

Stueps...

pure dotishness yes

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 2nd, 2009, 12:49 am

pioneer wrote:typical savages that never travelled to a first world country...what you expect

even worse when rapid rail comes on stream

trinis is ah bunch ah cnuts yes

Chillax!
You were the one who incorrectly made the statement below:

RASC wrote:
~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Image

Hoss..
they start selling nuts on the interchange already?? :shock: :shock: :lol:

If you know how we cracking on up this side 'bout that :lol:

LOL typical...it's a banana republic...we sell everything on the highway

This can still be seen at intersections outside major cities in the US. (and I know you have utmost respect for their culture :? )

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 2nd, 2009, 12:55 am

I could be mistaken, but i think that the interchange put a dent on the after work traffic
i pretty much sailed thru

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 2nd, 2009, 2:23 am

me too but a better test may be Monday

3.42 left pos 4.30 pm home :shock: :D i could live with that

Postby Team Loco » May 2nd, 2009, 8:43 am

pete wrote:It's an inconvenience for a few that would GREATLY reduce the inconvenience of many.

MOST Trinidadians cannot comprehend that concept

perfect example, south interchange- cross crossing.

if you are heading east on the interchange and need to get to duncan village, tyou are supposed to head to southland mall direction, take the layby before traffic lights, then on the green signal, swing right to head back to the interchange to get the option to go to duncan village. its a small inconvenience.

but we trickydadians just make an illegal u-turn in front of union steel.

blasted idiots

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 2nd, 2009, 9:35 am

heading east on the interchange and need to get to duncan village, tyou are supposed to head to southland mall direction, take the layby before traffic lights, then on the green signal, swing right to head back to the interchange to get the option to go to duncan village

wha yuh say dey? muh mother wha? :? :|

Postby pugboy » May 2nd, 2009, 9:40 am

correct, I have seen fellas selling nuts in Miami airport.

Notorious Scullman wrote:This can still be seen at intersections outside major cities in the US. (and I know you have utmost respect for their culture :? )

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2009, 9:55 am

worksux101 wrote:
heading east on the interchange and need to get to duncan village, tyou are supposed to head to southland mall direction, take the layby before traffic lights, then on the green signal, swing right to head back to the interchange to get the option to go to duncan village

wha yuh say dey? muh mother wha? :? :|

Postby pete » May 2nd, 2009, 10:06 am

Team Loco wrote:
pete wrote:It's an inconvenience for a few that would GREATLY reduce the inconvenience of many.

if you are heading east on the interchange and need to get to duncan village, tyou are supposed to head to southland mall direction, take the layby before traffic lights, then on the green signal, swing right to head back to the interchange to get the option to go to duncan village. its a small inconvenience.

blasted idiots

They need better signage then. Something along the lines of "Duncan village next left" then signs to showing to get to the traffic light etc.

You need to assume that most of the people who want to make that drive are incapable of coming up with that proper route because in most instances they really wouldn't know how to get there. (Myself for example. I didn't know you could do that. Now I know what to do in the future)

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 2nd, 2009, 10:13 am

If I could remember correctly, at one point there was a "no right turn" sign by union steel but that seems to have mysteriously vanished :lol:

Postby teems1 » May 2nd, 2009, 11:04 am

Team Loco wrote:

blasted idiots

That part is poorly desinged tho.

If you're not accustomed with that interchange, to continue heading towards Southland Mall would feel like you're moving away from your destination and making things worse and getting more lost.

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2009, 5:35 pm

somebody post this already?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ujCSujYB6wM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 2nd, 2009, 5:40 pm

tourniquet wrote:If I could remember correctly, at one point there was a "no right turn" sign by union steel but that seems to have mysteriously vanished :lol:

People south of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway love to steal the road signs. Someone in the MOW&T told me that the thieves use the metal to make tawas (although the metal is not suitable for that use) and fix their boats...go figure!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 2nd, 2009, 5:53 pm

this is a lovely piece of road....took it at about 140k and accelerated up and aover....was doing a nice clip coming down......near perfect piece of road!!!....

too bad yuh hadda go ALL the way ot caroni to turn around!!! ...

but was worth it!! who say over pass drifting?

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » May 2nd, 2009, 6:07 pm

Someone in the MOW&T told me that the thieves use the metal to make tawas (although the metal is not suitable for that use)

We use it to make pot covers not tawas... come nah man, if yuh bashing, bash correctly.

Postby r3iXmann » May 2nd, 2009, 6:30 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:this is a lovely piece of road....took it at about 140k and accelerated up and aover....was doing a nice clip coming down......near perfect piece of road!!!....

too bad yuh hadda go ALL the way ot caroni to turn around!!! ...

but was worth it!! who say over pass drifting?

ent the speed limit is 80kmh? :|

doh ban meh