Dragist wrote:VII wrote:Dragist wrote:Take it easy on the Chirren G![]()
The ceremony was going good till Machel came on stage dancing like MJ .
wham boy!!! yeh boy. .boy get a dam computer for christmas and only causing trouble. .lol!! u on d avenue(yellow zone) tonite ?
Nah I was there Last night chilling tonight .
VII wrote:pioneer wrote:VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.
agreed
while i really do hope we benefit in from summit for oursake
can someone explain how this benefits the the ppl of the country?
Thats where the optimism comes in,but you know these things might take time. . .for one it might give us more recognition and respect abroad. .which you know is priceless. . .
But didn't we go to the world cup in germany to "get recognised"?...i jus asking
no Pioneer. . .that would be because we qualified. . .did someone steal your password?
and that's even more enforced by ella andel (de woah donkey lady) chanting some african crap then the grass skirt wearing peeps came out
thaz where i switched off
EVERY damn "cultural" show is the same sh1t.
Thaz allyuh own yes, keep it.
I'm American.
aint proud at all...i jus hope after the summit they dont come and say "tighten them belts tighter"
some people just too 'proud' to listen to them.
NOT HELD THEIR TOUNGUES!
X_Factor wrote:VII wrote:pioneer wrote:VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.
agreed
while i really do hope we benefit in from summit for oursake
can someone explain how this benefits the the ppl of the country?
Thats where the optimism comes in,but you know these things might take time. . .for one it might give us more recognition and respect abroad. .which you know is priceless. . .
But didn't we go to the world cup in germany to "get recognised"?...i jus asking
no Pioneer. . .that would be because we qualified. . .did someone steal your password?
as well as the miss universe back then?
while im all for the summit scene, atleast make sure your house in order first...would u throw a big party that costing big $$ while your roof leaking, or seeing financial hardships?
VII,
have you ever been to any public hospital for emergency care?
would you send your kids to a government primary school?
do you still do things you did 10 yrs ago wrt to crime being rampant now?
ppl say trinidad will be reconignised...but i sure everyone of those other nations laughin in their minds and saying thank god their country didnt hav to spend $ to host it in the present economy
X_Factor wrote:i wont say UTT,or secondary schools
we talking Government primary schools...u'd be amazed if u recently went into one u'd be amazed on the conditions they endure
organisation and restruucturing..yeah but i guess while thats a political thing,
i just wanna talk about the benefits of the summit
due to the restructure in the budget recently, do u know most ministries were mandated to cutback on expenses-meaning, projects, funding, grants, support etc
that normally would help the "poor" ppl or communities
yet alot of $$ was spent for the summit that would be surely beneficial to the average person.
i recently went to mt hope to carry a friend who got and injury and there wasnt a wheelchair for the guy to sit in and had to wait approx 4hrs for a bed
and was told "he lucky to get one so fast"
i would just love for someone to explain or tell me the direct and indirect benefits of the summit for the average person
some may say investments...
now the way i see it, there isnt any NEW country coming into here that doesnt know what we already have or manufacture...
VII wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
it was'nt a problem before the sudden global financial meltdown panic! announcement. .they reached too far to turn back,you know if they had decided too call it off many here wldve considered it an embarrassment. .
bluespeed wrote:RASC wrote:WOW...McFarlene displayed every single facet of our cultureAMAZING!
just an observation.....why did it revolved around the African culture...and the east indian culture got 5min max from tassa to dance??....
not to mention the Chinese were not represented...
VII wrote:nismoid wrote:VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!
pride are the feelings that some people have when they get paid on friday and spend it all over the weekend buying sneakers and booze and bling and when monday morning comes, they are broke
uh. . .no . .I don't think so. . .that would be stupidity. . .look up or in this case google dictionary:Pride .