WTK - Is anyone using BodyBuilding Products?

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 9:26 pm

actually I wud like to see the difference in a man who using and a man who not?!!!

Btw how much u weighing?

U looked like ah 160

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 7th, 2009, 9:30 pm

k those are my results so far...

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 7th, 2009, 9:31 pm

well ah have to weigh back myself...last time i was 145

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 9:35 pm

did u see my weight???

Considering u used everything on the shelf there is!!! :|

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 7th, 2009, 9:38 pm

lol...well ah wouldn't say everything on the shelf...but main thing is i'm gaining and not loosing...

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 9:38 pm

be considering u using d bigmen stuff Nitro and Cell

POINT PROVEN!!!!!!!!!

I rest my case!!!!!

Postby Maserati » April 7th, 2009, 9:42 pm

shagadelic99tt, u look more than 145!!

anyhow cytogainer is work if you would like to gain weight

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 7th, 2009, 9:44 pm

in the process of cutting and leaning right now....going with the monster milk now like for 3 weeks and counting...working sweet...when ah ready to gain ah guh check out the cytogainer...thanks!

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 10:08 pm

wait nah shagadelic99tt u delete the challenge??????

i now come tuh quote yuh on the challenge tuh see if yuh still bussing up yuh mouth and telling meh ah talking bull....and apparently it disappear?!! :shock:

145 is my gf weight!!! :lol:

so u stiill up for the challenge strongman?!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 8th, 2009, 6:43 am

Post up some pics nah UML :twisted:

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » April 8th, 2009, 9:13 am

Muscle juice....$350 a bucket....good stuff..tastes great

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/un/mj.html

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » April 8th, 2009, 10:09 am

roids mess you up bad bro.......you get exceptional gains in as little as 2 weeks, but at a cost......mood swings, severe acne..your choice man..but its not worth it..your liver wud thank you for not doing it

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » April 8th, 2009, 10:24 am

well said lola.308, supplements are only needed when the body has hit a 'plateau' and needs something to further stimulate growth. all that is really required is a proper balance between nutrition, rest and recovery, makin the most out of your training programme. i recommend for at least the first 5-6months or so, one shud be supplement free. remember there is no short cut to glory. only hard work, determination and persistance gets you there

Postby UML » April 8th, 2009, 10:26 am

lola.308 wrote:mind you there are certain body types that do not facilitate immense growth. trust me. and there is a limit to everyone's muscle growth on a good diet. make sure you are very consistant and make the gym your home.

personal experience....still have a bunch of friends who pressing some wicked weights and look like monsters and eat like monsters.....we take out pictures often to keep tabs on progress....

Wat dem Indian doh realize dat it all comes down to genetics!!!!!! U either have it or u don't!!!!!

Postby UML » April 8th, 2009, 10:29 am

rdeonarine wrote:well said lola.308, supplements are only needed when the body has hit a 'plateau' and needs something to further stimulate growth. all that is really required is a proper balance between nutrition, rest and recovery, makin the most out of your training programme. i recommend for at least the first 5-6months or so, one shud be supplement free. remember there is no short cut to glory. only hard work, determination and persistance gets you there

..........same blasted ting ah now tell dem!!!!!

I guess every maggaman feel dey know more eh.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 9th, 2009, 9:04 pm

UML me ehh wah fight yuh up star...is jus ah trying to prove a point...ne ways lewwe see some pics...those pics were taken when i was about 145...waiting till the end of nex month and i'll weigh back myself and get some new pics..i take pics every 2 weeks to see my improvements and weak points...so share some of ur gains!!!!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 10th, 2009, 9:36 am

^^^^ Agreed and looking forward to the Pics.^^^^

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2009, 5:13 pm

bumping this for results on supplements used...

???

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 11th, 2009, 5:21 pm

Dude

Just buy some optimum nutirtion whey
and work hard in the gym

as long as you eat well, other supplements are just wasting money

6 years ago I weighed 200
now I weigh 265

Stay away from hormonal products if you value your balls :shock:

I would stay away from nitrotech and their products

You can check popular supplements here

www.bodybuilding.com

go to the store section to see what everyone's buying

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2009, 5:26 pm

eat egg whites, purest and cheapest form of protein

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2009, 5:28 pm

understood....but the posters in thread were on supplements as of april this year and sufficient time has passed to get some reviews on what works and what does not...

thanks for the tip though...

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 12th, 2009, 11:36 am

shagadelic how old are you? you seem very light for your size?

reason i asked is that a few years ago i was 165 and was very ripped and toned etc... and now i am 171 but look smaller and i am not working out but actually weigh more..

the best results i ever had was at a point in time when i could not afford supplements and worked out naturally, the results lasted months without exercise... but when i was taking tabs... the results lasted weeks before it deflated lol..

have you ever stopped taking any products for about a month or two to see if you have naturally gotten bigger or artifically gotten bigger?

i plan to start back exercising this month but want natural permanent gains and only from next year i will start taking supplements.... most likely i may just take a lil energy pack on the rare day i am really exhausted?

p.s i used to take animal pack before and then i tried lava.. lava worked ok and the creatine chewables really gave you a pump... i was never big into the supplement scn though...

would liek to hear your views

axe

Postby axe » September 12th, 2009, 11:46 am

try universal uniliver...i used this alone and had put on some serious mass and strength (until dengue lick me up...lol)

side effect?....flatulence...lol

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » September 12th, 2009, 3:42 pm

yea well obviously i had to go off the supplements (not protein though) to see my gains and also you have to cycle these stuff from time to time cause ur body gets used to it and it doesn't respond as it use to with the products, eg. nitric oxide, etc...so when you cycle off meaning you come of 4 about 2-4 weeks then start to cycle back your body won't get used to the stuff and also you can see your gains from month to month..

also muscle mass is heavier than fat...so as you said you were 165 then came off the gym and weigh more now and look smaller..then summin strange there?...prob you put on alot of body fat, but how you look smaller?...lol...beats me!

...my last weight as i posted here was including alot of body fat...now i'm 155 with some but not as much body fat...much more lean and ripped!

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 12th, 2009, 3:52 pm

muscle tech products does the trick. has some capsules can't recall name right now that will drop all water when u ready to cut up not Hydroxy bo boo

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 12th, 2009, 4:57 pm

nismotrinidappa a 155-160lb man with solid muscle would look alot bigger than a 180 lb man who doesn't work out whatsoever, its all about BMI.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 12th, 2009, 6:12 pm

so the animal pak still good to start off with for a lil all round energy? or there is better now?

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 31st, 2010, 8:29 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:so the animal pak still good to start off with for a lil all round energy? or there is better now?

To be honest it's not that Animal Pack is a bad supplement, it's just over priced and really is not going to aid significantly in your gains.

People need to know in terms of Supplements all you really need is Protein & Whey, once you have that everything else aside from steriods is going to provide marginal benefits.

Next to those two, I'd say caffine before workouts is the 3rd best supp as it gives you the extra energy and strength to push yourself while working out.

Anway, I came back on this thread to ask a few questions myself...mainly about protein content in our local foods. So how much protein would you say is in,

1. One Doubles
2. One Channa Pie
3. One Shark & Bake
4. Medium size Chicken roti

I'd guess,
1 - 5g
2- 10g
3 - 25g
4 - 35g

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » January 31st, 2010, 11:37 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:Well i ahev been training all my life and i reached a point where is either i eat more or i use some supplements. I really doh like eating that much so i decided to go with the supplements.

I wouldn't go so far as to bash the Cell-Tech and Nitro_Tech UML.... Have you ever tried them? How did it work for you?

All advice is worth listening too... thats how we will all learn right!

..... ff , i assume that you are a lean person who wants to bulk up and no matter what you try the results are temporary ...... the truth is that all these nice looking flashy supplements like the weight gain , protein , mega mass and all the synthetic things will have adverse effects as you get older , because it puts strain on the body ..... the problem with these products is that they are designed to be depended on because when you stop training you will shrink right back down .... in some cases where a person is naturally plump they put on even more fat after stopping the supplements .....
you have to accept your body type and know when your body has reached its natural limit and decide to take it to the next stage or just be fit and live longer .... this is genetics ... it is easy for some ppl to eat whatever and whenever they want and build muscle mass all through their life lean and cut ........ and others pump iron from now till doomsday and still reach a point and stop growing ... there is only so much growth hormone that the Pituitary gland can produce .... prolonged use all these supplements can do more harm in the long term and yes, steroids can also do the same ..... but i make no joke when i say that steroids is unbelievable .... the gains are permanent and work perfect for someone with little or no body fat ....... in 6 weeks and no more , a 100mg shot of oil-based Virormone every 4 days, with every waking day the mirror reflects significant gains ..... you will never have to pump iron so hard and so frequently ever again ..... you have to choose whether to stay natural and be contented or go for the look and feel you've always wanted ... but remember, in order to take your natural body to the next stage of its evolution, it requires either one of these risks =]

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » February 1st, 2010, 1:00 am

^^^^^^ what marcus said is d real deal dude. i can share with u my lil 2cents on it, i lift alot of weights but i am naturally a big person, so i just have to pick up some weights now and again, but i doh over do it and lets weeks pass at a time, i usually train 3-4 or 4-5 times a week depending on how i feel and it does work out great for me, the only supplement that i have ever used is Universal creatine, but as for protein i use Twin Lab Protein Powder, but i order mine from online, i order about 4 bottles and it comes up to about a grand, and its four 25lb tubs and it does be enough for me. and it does blow u up with very noticeable gains, but u hadda keep training or u gonna get fat, it doh show as belly fat or nothing like dat but it does spread over yur body and u look massive( without muscles), but if u have to buy any protein powder look for any powder that has over 30 grams of protein, the twin lab that i use has 38, so its good for me. alot of big brands such as cell tec and all the rest usually has about 28, and dat aint gonna help u out much, so once u getting alot of pretein in u u will see a big difference, and since u train regular it would help u out even more.

so keep up the training and do some research on twin lab. down here i never see the big bottles which i get besides insome stores in gulf city mall, u can also check the pharmacy in gulf as well they does have alot of those stuff, but the price is like 5 something for a bottle, it does b a good pretty size bottle but once u start to use it u would realise that it doh last long, but hear what body building is an expensive sport, and nothing in this is cheap, there is nothing bad/wrong with taking extra protein, if u train as hard as u say yur body would need it, but as such they all are pricey, so check out any that has over 30g of P and u good 2 go.