cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 16th, 2009, 11:19 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ LOL

iPhone appreciation thread - 50 pages
Nokia appreciation thread - 3 pages

:? :? uncle behave

I was watching my old e50 , that was not a bad phone, the e65 looks ok, i understand that i phones are at the top , beacause when i look at the application memory and processors of many bberry devices its dial up versus broad band at times.

The only thing is that bbery it pushes email and messaging to you phone the wireless application GPRS you connect as you would on a pc

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2009, 11:30 am

boy... 640usd... n97 :(

Postby foss » July 16th, 2009, 11:31 am

^^ check out the E72, man its hottt :mrgreen:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 16th, 2009, 11:37 am

have any 5800 appreciators in here?

allyuh phone doing the losing time thing?

my 5800 cannot keep the correct time :evil:

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2009, 12:04 pm

foss wrote:^^ check out the E72, man its hottt :mrgreen:

i like it eh.. but i like the touchscreen and size of the screen. I watch videos ... no not that kind

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 16th, 2009, 12:16 pm

original_lollybob, have the same problem...its jus keep going back down....have no idea why..... wonders wat can be done...but yeah its ah bess fone & deserves some apprecaition for real...

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2009, 12:37 pm

ulyuh update it and stuff?
not sure about 5800's
sony's are my thing

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 16th, 2009, 1:12 pm

yea its noted in the release logs that it is a known issue so hopefully we'll get a fix

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 16th, 2009, 1:22 pm

*runs in*

Nokia Is Doomed, Pt. III: Profits Plummet By Two Thirds

Matt declared their latest, greatest salvo in the smartphone wars a wide miss, and analysts chimed in to say that yes, Nokia's high-end prospects are grim. Well, Nokia's second quarter earnings are in, and boy, are they gruesome: profit is down 66% from the same time last year, market share is basically flat, and product-wise, there's no obvious cure on the horizon.

http://gizmodo.com/5315929/nokia-is-doo ... two-thirds

*runs out and heads back to the iPhone thread*

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2009, 2:09 pm

mitch, :lol: :lol: :lol: check whapnin to sony ericsson too

original_lollybob, scene.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 16th, 2009, 2:21 pm

mitch wrote:*runs in*

Nokia Is Doomed, Pt. III: Profits Plummet By Two Thirds

Matt declared their latest, greatest salvo in the smartphone wars a wide miss, and analysts chimed in to say that yes, Nokia's high-end prospects are grim. Well, Nokia's second quarter earnings are in, and boy, are they gruesome: profit is down 66% from the same time last year, market share is basically flat, and product-wise, there's no obvious cure on the horizon.

http://gizmodo.com/5315929/nokia-is-doo ... two-thirds

*runs out and heads back to the iPhone thread*

yea dred.. buh they doh have to worry.. they'll always have 1 loyal customer in me 8-)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 2nd, 2009, 2:25 pm

some hope fuh nokia? they finally putting a capacitive touchscreen on a phone :|

Nokia X6

The Nokia X6 is a spiritual successor of the popular 5800 XpressMusic packing 3.2-inch (640x360) capacitive touchscreen, 32 GB internal storage, a 5 megapixel camera (Carl Zeiss optics) with VGA@30fps video recording and dual LED flash and FM radio. Yes, that's right - there is no card slot, but the 13.8 mm thickness and the 32 gigs memory should compensate that.

The connectivity options are as full as the N97 mini and there is nothing missed. Even more, the Nokia X6 comes with the Nokia WH-500 - a headband-style stereo headset with all kind of control options and integrated handsfree. The X6 will launch in the end of this year on 459 euro price before taxes and subsidies and will be a Comes-With-Music device only, allowing you to download as many music track you want for free.

Both Nokia N97 mini and X6 are powered by the latest Symbian S60 5th edition with all kind of social networks integration.

i'm sure glad i didnt by an N97 :lol: :lol: :lol:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » September 2nd, 2009, 2:30 pm

^
buh before we reach that stage theres the N900

*drool*

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n900-2917.php

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 2nd, 2009, 4:33 pm

That one win !

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2009, 5:24 pm

mitch wrote:some hope fuh nokia? they finally putting a capacitive touchscreen on a phone :|

Nokia X6

The Nokia X6 is a spiritual successor of the popular 5800 XpressMusic packing 3.2-inch (640x360) capacitive touchscreen, 32 GB internal storage, a 5 megapixel camera (Carl Zeiss optics) with VGA@30fps video recording and dual LED flash and FM radio. Yes, that's right - there is no card slot, but the 13.8 mm thickness and the 32 gigs memory should compensate that.

The connectivity options are as full as the N97 mini and there is nothing missed. Even more, the Nokia X6 comes with the Nokia WH-500 - a headband-style stereo headset with all kind of control options and integrated handsfree. The X6 will launch in the end of this year on 459 euro price before taxes and subsidies and will be a Comes-With-Music device only, allowing you to download as many music track you want for free.

Both Nokia N97 mini and X6 are powered by the latest Symbian S60 5th edition with all kind of social networks integration.

hrmmm... the widget chile... ughhhhh.

Postby RASC » February 10th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Say What :o

Mobile World Congress is here people!!!

Postby RASC » February 10th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Word through the grape vine is the device to be announced at MWC will be called the "N8" and will feature Symbian^3

This will also be the now official guide to Nokia handsets:

* C: lower end voice-based.
* X: focus on entertainment, music for a young target
* E: dedicated to business, solutions for e-mails
* N: High-end
* S: very upscale and limited editions

eyephone

Postby eyephone » February 11th, 2010, 1:50 pm

RASC boy. Pressure. I know plenty Hindus with Nokia phones hoss. Time for you to change over to something else.

hahahahahahaha

Postby honda hoe » February 11th, 2010, 2:01 pm

mitch wrote:some hope fuh nokia? they finally putting a capacitive touchscreen on a phone :|

Nokia X6

this release yet? price?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 11th, 2010, 2:04 pm

yea... bout US$735 unlocked on amazon...

Postby honda hoe » February 11th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 3:42 pm

http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/prod ... u=A3291233

:shock: Nokia N97 Mini $200USDoff

$379USD (not sure if it will show up for you guys)

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 3:43 pm

original_lollybob wrote:yea... bout US$735 unlocked on amazon...

:? Sells for $579USD on most other sites.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 11th, 2010, 3:50 pm

RASC wrote:http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?c=us&cid=enahome&cs=04&dgc=ir&l=en&lid=dul&sku=A3291233

thas a good price dred... of course shipping and tax go rape yuh

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 3:57 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
RASC wrote:http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?c=us&cid=enahome&cs=04&dgc=ir&l=en&lid=dul&sku=A3291233

thas a good price dred... of course shipping and tax go rape yuh

See if you could get someone in the States you know to link you.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » February 11th, 2010, 4:34 pm

RASC wrote:Word through the grape vine is the device to be announced at MWC will be called the "N8" and will feature Symbian^3

Too bad symbian and nokia are on their way out of the smartphone game.

It simply cannot compete with apple OS and android.

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 4:41 pm

N3M3SIS wrote:
RASC wrote:Word through the grape vine is the device to be announced at MWC will be called the "N8" and will feature Symbian^3

Too bad symbian and nokia are on their way out of the smartphone game.

It simply cannot compete with apple OS and android.

MWC will determine that. If they don't kick our teeth out before June/July(iPhone 4.0) I think we can safely say it was nice :arrow:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 15th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Symbian^3

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rdGyZYrix9g&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 12:50 pm

played with the X6 yesterday.... too much of a cheap feel to it

i'll choose the n900 over it any day............

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 1:12 pm

So Symbian^3 is upon us...let's see how this goes ppl...hold on for the ride!