A B15 in Japan is $2000 US ! are we getting robbed here ?

Rx

Postby Rx » March 18th, 2009, 8:50 pm

somebody say RUM ?

import

Postby import » March 18th, 2009, 10:24 pm

one question ....what was the manufactured date of that b15 ? guessing it's prob a 2002 or around there ....

i know when a vehicle is over 4 years old , they are sold off cheap in japan and singapore

You are 500% correct..This man know what he talkin bout... A B15 is in no way LEGAL to enter this country aand register.. and it applies to almost all the PORTS..the 4 year barrier is spread throughout alot of countries and the Japanese know this. So once the unit falls outside the barrier.. the value jus plummet to the floor cuz the car is worthless an will have to be either cut up or crushed.

import

Postby import » March 18th, 2009, 10:53 pm

trust me fellas I link up with ah couple foreign sites that do business with alot of local dealers and these guys make rell money on these cars
Take it from me my cousin is a dealer and he makes 25k profit on a nissan march the same model that people does pay 75k for

Amm no eh... thats not entirely true.. an yuh cousin soundin lil suspect with how he ROBBIN ppl and you seem proud about it... :?

The New nissan skyline weh them men calling 1.1 million for in trinidad I getting it purchased and landed in trinidad for $600 000tt dollars
Yes I know you have to pay taxes and other expenditure but the profit these dealers make are still huge.

Nissan Skyline R35 3.8L Twin Turbo....
3.8L = 45% DUTY

$614,484.00 TTD X 45% Duty
DUTY = $276,517.00
=$891,100. + $142,500 MVT ( engine ) calculation is 3800cc x $50 per cc x 75%
=$1,167,520.00 x 15% VAT ( $175,128.00 )

TOTAL = $1,342,647.50c NOTICE NO DEALER MARKUP YET....!

IF i were you an i gettin a R35 for 1.1mil... yuh might wanna take that offer... :? :?

And let me ask you guys a question have you ever seen a poor foreign used car dealer Question
I know some of them that live in Lange Park and even Valsayn
My cousin does so good that he recently bought a new model BMW 745i

Am a dealer and i BROKE lol ....an somehow am gettin the feelin your cousin is sellin alot more than jus CARS :roll:

Postby tr1ad » March 19th, 2009, 8:12 am

leff dem everybody does kno based on meh pardner does do this an meh cousin ha dat

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 19th, 2009, 8:14 am

Dealin what...Thats the question

15devils

Postby 15devils » March 19th, 2009, 10:55 am

b15 was manufactured up until 2005...it is still legal to bring...know your sheit before you vommit rubbish on we.

Postby Dave » March 19th, 2009, 11:07 am

import is da man!

Postby honda hoe » March 19th, 2009, 11:17 am

import wrote:
trust me fellas I link up with ah couple foreign sites that do business with alot of local dealers and these guys make rell money on these cars
Take it from me my cousin is a dealer and he makes 25k profit on a nissan march the same model that people does pay 75k for

Amm no eh... thats not entirely true.. an yuh cousin soundin lil suspect with how he ROBBIN ppl and you seem proud about it... :?

The New nissan skyline weh them men calling 1.1 million for in trinidad I getting it purchased and landed in trinidad for $600 000tt dollars
Yes I know you have to pay taxes and other expenditure but the profit these dealers make are still huge.

Nissan Skyline R35 3.8L Twin Turbo....
3.8L = 45% DUTY

$614,484.00 TTD X 45% Duty
DUTY = $276,517.00
=$891,100. + $142,500 MVT ( engine ) calculation is 3800cc x $50 per cc x 75%
=$1,167,520.00 x 15% VAT ( $175,128.00 )

TOTAL = $1,342,647.50c NOTICE NO DEALER MARKUP YET....!

IF i were you an i gettin a R35 for 1.1mil... yuh might wanna take that offer... :? :?

And let me ask you guys a question have you ever seen a poor foreign used car dealer Question
I know some of them that live in Lange Park and even Valsayn
My cousin does so good that he recently bought a new model BMW 745i

Am a dealer and i BROKE lol ....an somehow am gettin the feelin your cousin is sellin alot more than jus CARS :roll:

ah STILL waitin on the FD2 eh :? :?

Postby Greypatch » March 19th, 2009, 11:42 am

Import u just mash up de dance there dwag