what would you buy a suburu or an evo and why?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 5th, 2009, 11:43 am

Done know.

Many a time have I found myself keeping up with a Imprezza only to discover drums that are painted to appear crossdrilled and empty wheel arches over bronze wheels like a rainbow over a pot of brass. :lol:

QG

Postby QG » January 5th, 2009, 1:41 pm

srb14, it's an EVO all the way for me.

Could you imagine what power a mere 2L engine puts out against tough opponents like the 2.5 STI/ 3.0 SUPRA and the 2.6 GT-R34?

That's amazing...and the evo is very Agressive as well combined with it's short close gear ratio Transmission.

The EVO8 GSR 5SPD GEARBOX has the same top end as the WRX STI 6 SPD GEARBOX.

Not to mention, the EVO9 with Mivec Turbo MR 6SPD GEARBOX that has faster pull time and higher top end than the WRX STI....shall i go on :lol: :lol:

I salute the EVO anyday and time :D .

In the UK THE FQ400 (EVO) was rated the highest HP per Litre Engine

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 5th, 2009, 2:32 pm

QG wrote:Could you imagine what power a mere 2L engine puts out against tough opponents like the 2.5 STI/ 3.0 SUPRA and the 2.6 GT-R34?

Both the Toyota and Nissan are way ahead of the 49G3T.

QG wrote:The EVO8 GSR 5SPD GEARBOX has the same top end as the WRX STI 6 SPD GEARBOX.

In stock form their top end isn't quite impressive, they're known for their manuverability and close gears allow for tight tracks.

QG wrote:Not to mention, the EVO9 with Mivec Turbo MR 6SPD GEARBOX that has faster pull time and higher top end than the WRX STI....shall i go on :lol: :lol:

State the price of an Evo 9

QG wrote:In the UK THE FQ400 (EVO) was rated the highest HP per Litre Engine

Sounds like a typical Honda punch-line i.e. power/small-displacement

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » January 5th, 2009, 5:38 pm

Could you imagine what power a mere 2L engine puts out against tough opponents like the 2.5 STI/

:shock: OMG who makes this i want one now

Postby bushwakka » January 5th, 2009, 7:08 pm

MISHI wrote:
Conrad wrote:Is it just me but every girl (note not woman) know what a "Suebahroo" is e.g. "my man have ah Suebahroo with flare kit"

BUT

They look at an Evo and say "wham to he and he Lansah?"

You wouldn't believe I enjoy that... it doesn't pull attention as much as the subies and worse yet my exhaust is quiet...

People think my car is a cedia with a bodykit.... at least until it disappears in a flash... :lol:

disappear in a flash? wham...u park it in chincity o wa?

Postby RBphoto » January 5th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Conrad wrote:Done know.

Many a time have I found myself keeping up with a Imprezza only to discover drums that are painted to appear crossdrilled and empty wheel arches over bronze wheels like a rainbow over a pot of brass. :lol:

Ah tell allyuh people, yuh could crossdrill yuh drums!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 6th, 2009, 12:26 pm

Could you imagine what power a mere 2L engine puts out against tough opponents like the 2.5 STI/

Noobs again. :roll:

Only the US have the 2.5L car.

Most of th testing comparisons done early on were JDM for JDM....and that's 2.0L vs. 2.0L.

Both the Toyota and Nissan are way ahead of the 49G3T.

YEP!!!! Even when it comes to drivetrain/transmissions.......

....The new 370Z has the world's first "revmatching" gearbox! (auto revmatch on downshifts....no need for heel and toe!!). Neither Subaru or MMC have anything close to that as yet (MMC does have the Evo X MR's seq. trans though.....).
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 6th, 2009, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » January 6th, 2009, 12:31 pm

shhhhhhhh

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 6th, 2009, 12:36 pm

^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Not to mention, the EVO9 with Mivec Turbo MR 6SPD GEARBOX that has faster pull time and higher top end than the WRX STI....shall i go on

Well, at least this shows you remember what you read in the magazines!

Postby tr1ad » January 6th, 2009, 12:43 pm

aye dat is good throne readin material eh....

*hides from black evo*

Postby crazybalhead » January 6th, 2009, 12:45 pm

tr1ad wrote:shhhhhhhh

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

You stay dey and feel so yuh muddacvnt.. :? :? :?

Postby tr1ad » January 6th, 2009, 12:46 pm

wam cbh...yuh boost guage readin in minus all d time?

Postby crazybalhead » January 6th, 2009, 12:50 pm

Yeah ..it sucks.

Postby bushwakka » January 6th, 2009, 7:14 pm

tr1ad wrote:shhhhhhhh

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

case in pt...evo = sit back an let the technology handle yuh
sti = get down an dirty and feel like u actually doin sumn