Is buying a house an investment?

evo-STI-k

Re: Is buying a house an investment?

Postby evo-STI-k » October 22nd, 2010, 8:00 am

Realestate is usually a good investment,
i do think that it will vary depdning on which sector of the market youre looking at though, your best bet might be to speculate as to where will be the next best place to live outside of the main cities.
Look at where government may realistically look to improve and add roadways and buy there!

Postby bushwakka » October 22nd, 2010, 9:26 am

buying ANYTHING is an investment....things u spend money on is an investment.....i.e. YUH WIFE IS YUH BIGGEST INVESTMENT!

Postby skylinechild » October 24th, 2010, 12:40 am

you have a choice......you can either buy a house or live in a cardboard box under the flyover.....

there are many places you can get a big enough cardboard box and many flyovers to choose from......

sss

Postby sss » October 24th, 2010, 1:26 am

in terms of waiting how long is to long to wait the longer u wait the older u get the less working time u have to pay for your house the higher your installment i am 30 right now an am praying that the market drops somewhat next year can,t wait to long again

Postby brams112 » October 25th, 2010, 9:07 pm

save save and save,look around take notes and also don't rush into anything,those greedy real estate agent's who drove the price of property up,now they are giving advice to fool people, i remember just around january this year there was a real estate magazine with houses costing millions,now that magazine has vanished,same property prices has dropped,save, bois ,save