Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 19th, 2008, 11:00 pm

Just passed in front Corner Bar. Place swinging, man! And clearly some people are DRUNK (no work tomorrow).

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 19th, 2008, 11:06 pm

Terran wrote:Just passed in front Corner Bar. Place swinging, man! And clearly some people are DRUNK (no work tomorrow).

pioneer I guess no one cares..

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » October 20th, 2008, 8:20 am

co-worker, good friend and a very good drilling engineer.
R.I.P Partner.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 20th, 2008, 8:28 am

"Where the country coming to?"

WE REACH YEARS NOW.

Wake up people. Why some of you so surprised?

snowman

Postby snowman » October 20th, 2008, 8:37 am

Remember when i said last week after the zen fight that anywhere that alcohol and ppl could potentially be a war zone. Alcohol does that to ppl. Fight break out, they beat up someone, stab him, and they got put out. Stood there liming after and the fella swing back blasting....

Yuh cyah fight or mash nobody clarks....

R.I.P

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 20th, 2008, 8:42 am

what we need is for a random shooting at one of those Political waterholes like the ONE on the boulevard, or the one on maraval road where lots of Political figues go to Waste our taxpaying money on Champagne!

then they might do something bout crime if a few of the ministers had to go scampering for safety!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 20th, 2008, 9:17 am

^^^Sad but true, I think that the only time those polititians are going to do something is if something happens to them. I wonder how they would feel if they had to run from a crossfire.

Postby bushwakka » October 20th, 2008, 9:25 am

chris topped his year in chem eng at uwi

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 9:36 am

So ah man open ah bar..but ppl basically liming on the road and pavement past midnight.

And the place packed.

Town ppl so starved for places to lime.

live it p ppl.

BTW thw owner was at another location liming eh.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 20th, 2008, 9:50 am

Greypatch wrote:BTW thw owner was at another location liming eh.

And wha rong wit dat?

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2008, 9:53 am

yuh know i dunno what all ah all yuh talkin bout..."what this place coming to?"

Apparently some of you were living under a rock for the past year...it is no longer safe to be out especially in the POS/San Fernando area at night. You go at your own risk and unfortunately innocent people are being targeted.

RIP to the person fatally wounded in this instance

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 9:54 am

Rallyfignis wrote:
Greypatch wrote:BTW thw owner was at another location liming eh.

And wha rong wit dat?

DID I say it was wrong ?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 20th, 2008, 10:03 am

No, but you insinuated that something wasn't normal about it.

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 10:06 am

that is what you deduce I just stated a fact.

noobie

Postby noobie » October 20th, 2008, 10:09 am

Greypatch wrote:So ah man open ah bar..but ppl basically liming on the road and pavement past midnight.

And the place packed.

Town ppl so starved for places to lime.

live it p ppl.

BTW thw owner was at another location liming eh.

Nothing abnormal about people liming in the street on a strip that houses Restaurants and bars. Have you ever been out of Trinidad to tourist oriented areas in other countries dude? That's a really ignorant statement.

CroBar has the same sort of outdoor scene, and it is a setup that really makes sense in our tropical environment. Tourists love that stuff.

Corner bar tried something different, taking the Corner location, and the realities of Ariapita Avenue into account, it was an interesting move.

Now, if the point you are trying to make is that because of the state of Trinidad no one should go out partying, we should all stay at home, no one should be out past midnight or on the streets etc. etc. then that's a different point entirely.

But if in making that statement you are somehow trying to insinutate that those people that were there on Saturday night, in the bar, or on the street getting ready to leave, or on a cell phone making a call, were somehow culpable and to blame for being shot at...then f*** you kindly sir.

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 10:13 am

make up yuh facking mind what you want to say nah man...steupes..

noobie

Postby noobie » October 20th, 2008, 10:14 am

Greypatch wrote:make up yuh facking mind what you want to say nah man...steupes..

on the contrary, it is you who should clarify your poorly stated position, if you have one.

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 10:16 am

I state excatly what I mean.

No more no less

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » October 20th, 2008, 11:45 am

Oleander wrote:Hmm.. that is soo sad.. I saw they opened back the road...
I think business gonna slow down there...ppl gonna look for the brighter areas of the Ave... and I sure the 3 police will be back at the door..

R.I.P

the officers are/were supposed to be there because they don't have an alcohol retailers license, they have a Special Events License (the kind you get for fetes/parties) and as long as you have that special license, there MUST be POLICE present. Where were they at the time?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 20th, 2008, 11:50 am

Apparently they got the proper license, so police no longer needed to be there.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2008, 11:54 am

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA patch gone emo!! hahahahahaa

went to the Chris' house last night. Really sad time. And to think that he was about to start a new job.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 20th, 2008, 11:54 am

ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:
Oleander wrote:Hmm.. that is soo sad.. I saw they opened back the road...
I think business gonna slow down there...ppl gonna look for the brighter areas of the Ave... and I sure the 3 police will be back at the door..

R.I.P

the officers are/were supposed to be there because they don't have an alcohol retailers license, they have a Special Events License (the kind you get for fetes/parties) and as long as you have that special license, there MUST be POLICE present. Where were they at the time?

Ohhhh..
Now the ques is.. if the police was there was that gonna happen?

silver

Postby silver » October 20th, 2008, 12:01 pm

police was only there in the past because the place was being run on a provisional liquor license so police presence is mandatory.
they now have full liquor license so police no longer required.
looks like corner bar have to invest in some security guards :|

Postby Greypatch » October 20th, 2008, 12:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....
went to the Chris' house last night. Really sad time. And to think that he was about to start a new job.

sheit happens ent ?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 20th, 2008, 12:05 pm

just now trinidad will look like a military state- imagine going to a party and seeing Army patrolling up and down the streets 24/7!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2008, 12:07 pm

Greypatch wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....

sheit happens ent ?

dont know bout hat...w.e spoke last week and we talked about the "mexican chicas" and stuff.....things along those lines...he was really looking forward to it...

i guess GOd (shuddup non believers) took him at the time sought fit...

sensiman

Postby sensiman » October 20th, 2008, 12:23 pm

noshownogo wrote:yuh know i dunno what all ah all yuh talkin bout..."what this place coming to?"

Apparently some of you were living under a rock for the past year...it is no longer safe to be out especially in the POS/San Fernando area at night. You go at your own risk and unfortunately innocent people are being targeted.

RIP to the person fatally wounded in this instance

I wonder what level it will reach when people's eyes will open and they will stop asking that question.

Postby SR » October 20th, 2008, 12:41 pm

so who has the actual story of what lead up to the shooting

did anything take place inside of the corner bar or was this all outside?

Postby 16 cycles » October 20th, 2008, 8:13 pm

so who has the actual story of what lead up to the shooting

did anything take place inside of the corner bar or was this all outside?

cosign

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Re: Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

Postby RichieRich » October 20th, 2008, 9:10 pm

kezay wrote:Just came back from liming there and A guy was killed. I saw the whole shooting take place and I must say that Trinidad is slowly becoming like the wild wild west. RIP to him.

hmmm you always in weird places at the right time eh