200 VIP cars for ministries

Smokey

Postby Smokey » October 10th, 2008, 5:07 pm

Firstly 200 "Luxary" or VIP vehicles can be easily leased or rented using local car rental angencies. If you pool all of them together and give them advance noticed, this can easily be arranged. In addition, if a few of these car rental companies need to buy vehicles etc, it's not like they'll go to waste after as they can and will be able to rent or lease these vehicles later on after this event.

Besides, the 100m is a drop in the bucket as to what is being spent for this summit. It was claimed in the budget that 500m would be spent. There are lots of money allocated to TSTT etc that will be used to beef up the infrastructure for this event, and this sum is not falling in the 500m. Infact, i heard TSTT got almost 200m to prepare for this event.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 10th, 2008, 5:20 pm

bwtmc, they cud mc RENT.

200 Luxury Cars? AFter that summit, 3 for each pnm minister, and d rest for hazel and dem fat mampee in parliment.

DreadPir8

Postby DreadPir8 » October 10th, 2008, 6:40 pm

Mark my words, Southern Sales & Services will be the company providing these cars - either they will rent or sell.

Remember you heard it here first!

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2008, 6:48 pm

of course, brother imtiaz is big in the dance and on a board or two

but benz is really the car of choice for heads of state

the bigger question is what will happen to the cars afterwards,
I would guess they are being bought vatless and dutyless and will somehow end up in the hands of people who should be paying vat and duty if they were to buy
such a car themselves

Postby equipped2ripp » October 10th, 2008, 6:56 pm

pugboy, not benz again nah... patos does ride an A6 now.. things changing to BMW and Audi.

and no, the ministries would keep it...

seeing the ministry of agriculture has one of the three spankin new $900,000 toyota land cruisers which came as the first batch.

Postby buzz » October 10th, 2008, 6:58 pm

sMASH wrote:scullman, go to the hospital and check out the casuality,,,find out what going on with the availability of beds, nurses and sufficient numbers of doctors.
drive around the place and check out the road ways and feel the potholes, we have the largest pitch lake in the world, why shouldn't we have the best roads,,,if not only to keep our vehicle maintenance cost high. they spending my hard hard earned tax paying dollars to build the patrick manning stadium that only a few persons my be able to benefit from at a time, when instead they should have created some sort of community activity company which would help maintain various grounds in the communities of the country and include trainers/coaches to help develop the raw talents of the nation's youth,,, how the MC 200 V I P cars goin and help the middle class people of this country,,, how the MC the emperor's mansion built with my taxes goin and help this country,,, justify that with figures, not intentions,,,

he jus want to show off,,,

let price water house coopers do an audit of this country's financial records with some input from United Nations guidelines on third world developmental strategies and see if we make sense....

so we like it, so we vote,,

how dare you post sense in this forum :x :x :x :x

you were warned :lol:

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2008, 7:08 pm

like you didnt watch Eddie Murphy movie "Coming to America" ?

equipped2ripp wrote:pugboy, not benz again nah... patos does ride an A6 now.. things changing to BMW and Audi.

and no, the ministries would keep it...

seeing the ministry of agriculture has one of the three spankin new $900,000 toyota land cruisers which came as the first batch.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 10th, 2008, 9:39 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:.

is them who tekk eet..... hmmm

Postby Monk BANzai » October 10th, 2008, 9:55 pm

who cares....yall wud type "repost" 5 months from now when someone raises the topic....sso leh dem spend...not like yall care ANYHOW....

QG

Postby QG » October 10th, 2008, 10:16 pm

tsr2223 wrote:Stupes..Dem aiming for Limousines about $70,000 US for one

The papers said that a few limo will be in the category...I wonder if I could get one of them rides :( .

All that money going to spend while they could just rent some luxury cars for the event and economise on the revenue a bit :roll: .

Anyways...this country RICH :D .

QG

Postby QG » October 10th, 2008, 10:19 pm

BTW...we shouldn't argue and say how things should be done.

The PM said in the Budget 08/09 Debate "If you want to run the country, win an election" :lol:

Postby hydroep » October 10th, 2008, 10:29 pm

...and a li'l chile shall lead dem...:|

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » October 11th, 2008, 12:16 am

anyone saw the movie

the jackal

hires the Jackal, a nasty assassin whom nobody has even seen,

sham1984

Postby sham1984 » October 11th, 2008, 2:12 am

i feel notorious scullman is really hazel manning scoping out the scene trying tuh make converts on a down low

the fact of the matter is that ever since we under the pnm, is spend spend spend..millions on this, millions on that..cultural sheit center, a gazillion stadium the public cyar use, try to make more crowding in pos by centralizing government activity with the waterfront project, spend gazillions tuh get new cars for the foreigners and pass it off to ministries that can't even afford to maintain they ford and nissan cars.

whey the firetruck all allyuh jacka$$es that vote pnm? allyuh proud? living like sh*t and the only man who happy is manning
Last edited by sham1984 on October 13th, 2008, 12:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 11th, 2008, 3:39 am

lmao @ thread

easy pickings...no wonder we're where we are :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 11th, 2008, 10:50 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:lmao @ thread

i like how you make statements to supposedly put me on the right path of thinking Yet YOU have been asked about your findings into how a summit such as this one can bebefit trinidad and this is your mmost intelligent response.

then again i cant say im surprised! :roll:

Odessy

Postby Odessy » October 11th, 2008, 11:13 am

hope i get 1 to drive .

so i could use the BUS ROUTE :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 11th, 2008, 11:37 am

evo-STI-k wrote:

i like how you make statements to supposedly put me on the right path of thinking Yet YOU have been asked about your findings into how a summit such as this one can bebefit trinidad and this is your mmost intelligent response.

One would think someone your age owuld be able to read and comprehend.
I'm busy, I work several jobs, I'm not going to spoon-feed a bitching, whiny complainer info cos you're too lazy to look it up yourself.

As I said before: "Do some research"!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 11th, 2008, 11:54 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:

I'm busy, I work several jobs, I'm not going to spoon-feed a bitching, whiny complainer info cos you're too lazy to look it up yourself.

Ok- ill take that excuse as you not knowing what the hell youre talkign about as per usual!

But thanks for letting me that theres a positive side to our government spending 100 million dollars on vehicles for diplomats to use for a few days, that will end up in politicians hands after as a means of loyal support over the years.

the signs are all there Scully- out government should NOT be doing many things- this is ONE of them!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 11th, 2008, 1:11 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:the exact time whese diplomats are here would be the PERFECT time for the country to SHUT down and Cripple itself in protest :!:

Trinidad shoudl NOT spend this kind of money in the wake of wht is currently going on , there are so many more pressing needs that are NOT being addressed and this govt DOES not care.

It does not matter how many people from whereever will be here Notorious, its quite easy for the president of the US and his entire entourage to simply bring their own Security vehicles, as well as royalty from the UK.
Why must we spend over 100 million for them :?: :roll:

Once again this Event is being used by our govt to steal money and somehow try to bring justification for spending money that we should be saving.

great idea evo....and i like what Fisal is sayn as well...they would see a country that does not know how to manage its resources.

But the country shut down thing will never happen....your own "anti PNM" ppl caused that with that totally idioctic "stay home and prove a point" protest in early Sept. As far as that goes..the ppl of this country are saying...yeah we willing to support Country reform, but guess what?...yall leaders (both govt and oppostion) dont know jack!".....

its a simple thing...trinidadians may be stupid and "drunk fsck" at the time they do something, but they very willing correct it and move on....if there is proper leadership.

As for leasing the vehicles....what happens to those vehicles AFTER they're used for the summit? are dealers willing to IMPORT 200 VIP style cars only to have them on their hands after the fact?....will you "John Doe" trini lease a BMW "for the cause"?

Sit and think about it

Another thing..IF they are indeed bought....whats th issue with them being absorbed into the ministries after?..ok..lets say they go the "transparent" way and auction them off to the public...would you buy/bid one a BMW 5 series that has a base auction price of 300K? some of yall cant evn afford to BUY a EG Civic for 50K....will the trinidadian public rush and "buy VIP" cars?

highly doubt it.

I'm not justifying the spend on the cars....maybe there are other options that we just dont know about...its like that Water taxi's thing.....all 3 boats are STILL doing repiars.....yet teh country thinks its BRAND NEW ting that they getting..

Govt spending is getting out of hand and unjustified. Spending (allegedly) 100M?....i dunno....wheres the actual facts?

But those facts aside..indeed EVoStiK that would be agreat time to havea country shut down...and force diplomats to east some Bake and Shark and Doubles.....

QG

Postby QG » October 11th, 2008, 5:08 pm

sham1984 wrote:i feel notorious scullman is really hazel manning scoping out the scene trying tuh make converts on a down low

the fact of the matter is that ever since we under the pnm, is spend spend spend..millions on this, millions on that..cultural sheit center, a gazillion stadium the public cyar use, try to make more crowding in pos by centralizing government activity with the waterfront project, spend gazillions tuh get new cars for the foreigners and pass it off to ministries that can't even afford to maintain they ford and nissan cars.

whey the firetruck all allyuh jacka$$es that vote pnm? allyuh proud? living like sh*t and the only man who happy is manning

You don't like what the Gov't is doing? You think something else should be done? eh...?

PM said "you want to run the country, try winning an election" :lol: :lol:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 11th, 2008, 7:36 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
Notorious Scullman wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:

Ok- ill take that excuse as you not knowing what the hell youre talkign about as per usual!

But thanks for letting me that theres a positive side to our government spending 100 million dollars on vehicles for diplomats to use for a few days, that will end up in politicians hands after as a means of loyal support over the years.

the signs are all there Scully- out government should NOT be doing many things- this is ONE of them!

roflmao @ I don't know what the hell I'm talkin about :lol:

Done your research yet?

I know very well that the only shut down taking place around those times wouldn't be initiated by any "activists"

Mark my words

Postby buzz » October 12th, 2008, 12:21 am

Notorious Scullman, still has not answered a single question :roll:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 12th, 2008, 1:26 am

I don't have to answer your questions. I've said my part. Made my recommendation.

Google's your friend.

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2008, 1:44 am

yeah,,, typical balisier protocol for exchange of information,,, taxpayers ask questions,, they offer B.S. if they even takin we on. scullman doh have nuttin constructive to contribute( positive nor negative), like is really hazel,, is not only that he doh kno wha he talkin bout,, but doh kno the info him self to talk bout it ne way. ( blind, mindless, supporter)

that is the time to really publicly demonstrate, and draw international attention, since the last election was ah farce

lets do sumttin in addition to typin on tuner,,, lewwe contact the organizers of the last shut down and suggest it

nex ting they decide to hold a holiday 4 people to go and see obama that day self (de ja vu)

Postby buzz » October 12th, 2008, 2:51 am

wa bout d blimp?

wham tuh da

whey d benifits?

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2008, 9:57 am

just another balisier initiative,,, like the mansion, the patrik manning stadium, the yet to come bombardier, the smelter, the yet to come steel mill in claxton bay, the etc

then there are the other projects that had exorbitant amounts of money allocated and u not seein how the money spend,, hospital upgrade(trini and bago), hdc, sbdc, adb,,,, is not that nuttin gud does come from them, jus that the kinna money passin tru u not seein it being reflected( probably they had to make real grocery and market and use the premium fuel cars)

haze,,,, i mean scullman,, defend ur peeps..

SR, scullman put some comments and doh want to enlighten us further on his point,,, uninformative spamming imho

wickedrish

Postby wickedrish » October 12th, 2008, 12:01 pm

that the DOTISHNESS you get for voting a bucnh of dummies into office... who cares anyways we have the money spend it... WE LIKE IT SO>>> hooray for fools.... :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

GMAN

Postby GMAN » October 12th, 2008, 5:27 pm

But wait....it have some much flicking Benz , X5, Volvo that dem Casinos trying to sell off on Aripita Avenue and not to mention the others that for sale from private owners. Them dummies cyar buy up them cars , have VMCOTT or the firms fix up and maintain them during the conferences and then auction after. It go certainly cost less. If they doh want to run them with we boring number plates they could run a special plate with the conference logo like the EURO plates for de period of the conference. Money down the drain again.... fed up

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 12th, 2008, 10:39 pm

Notorious Scullman, hoss i agree wit u and i understand what u sayin... like everybody else mind warped.. allyuh caught up yes..

Mr. Evo, who want to cripple the country in protest u is a kinda Ka^t awa? what kinda outlook u want those leaders to have on our country? u want them to stop doin business wit us because they may think by that event our country is unstable?

then what will be our position??? Educate allyuh self nah except of writing 5 pages of ranting and faw&ing raving

i not sayin we in trini have it rel bess eh. every country has its sheit going on, but we dont have children dying everyday because they starving, we doh hava situation where ppl cant get clean water to drink. we dont have hurricane's trying to cripple our economy. allyuh too damn happy thas what, allyuh WANT something to worry bout.
The day a hurricane decide tuh flip some cars in this country i wanna see what allyuh goin to do :!:

Anyway...
what i DO NOT agree with is the purchase of 200 new vechicles when it would be cheaper to lease these "luxury" vehicles.

As for the "wall" i say build the firetruck ting.. you kno why cuz them ppl is a damn nuisance!
Eg. when rain fall and it flood on the beetham, they come out and try to rob innocent ppl tryin to make it home for what!?! they pelt stones and damage yuh car if u dont comply. i not sayin everybody livin beetham is a bad person eh buh o gosh man! i see this with my own eyes.. more than once
i done dey.. :?