Torque of d Town

Postby Torque of d Town » October 10th, 2008, 12:56 pm

:? Hw want tu go cut grass off-shore :!: :!:

Postby pete » October 10th, 2008, 1:50 pm

I know a platform that has grass growing on it. Will be there Monday. Hopefully they'll have food tho. Went a couple times and had no snacks, no soft drinks.. only water, tea, coffee and raisin bran :?

Postby Rainman » October 10th, 2008, 2:55 pm

pete wrote:I know a platform that has grass growing on it. Will be there Monday. Hopefully they'll have food tho. Went a couple times and had no snacks, no soft drinks.. only water, tea, coffee and raisin bran :?

like you going immor....... or what?

Postby Rainman » October 10th, 2008, 2:59 pm

bluespeed wrote:
rainman wrote:
bluespeed wrote:pptp33, but how good can you handle confinement son??

what confinement you talking about?

confined to a platform.....so you could walk on water?

i was just saying that you are giving the impression that we live in some sort of jail. thats all.

Postby pete » October 10th, 2008, 3:17 pm

nah.. i get good treatment on IMM. iz AMH ah talkin bout...

Postby Rainman » October 10th, 2008, 3:50 pm

i think u'll be surprised at amh this rounds....i'll be there lol

gencon

Postby gencon » October 11th, 2008, 11:10 pm

so nobody can't give me a link or sumtin or even a number of a recruiter?

Postby tr1ad » October 11th, 2008, 11:13 pm

dis look like a friggin recruiting site?

yuh mean yuh want a tuner hook yuh up with a wuk

here is some advice, call dem offshore company an get d address so yuh cud send yuh resume

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 12th, 2008, 1:44 am

so what positions are there and what studies /courses do you have to do?

bigtoe

Postby bigtoe » October 12th, 2008, 8:25 am

The oilfield, especially offshore, is not what you know. Is who you know.

The rig count in Trinidad low and all of the worthwhile drill crews above the level of roustabout and roughnecks out of the country working for GSF / Transocean, NDIL or somebody else.
Working on a production platform will require process experience of some sort. To get into safety you need some sort of extensive experience or training from a recognised body with an international certification.
The HUET and Basic Fire Fighting training you have is a requirement for any body going offshore.

Unless you know someone, you probably looking at starting out on the decks of a drilling rig as a roustabout. In Trinidad you could check LPSL or LOSL.

And more importantly, uless you just plain like hard work, confinement, absolutely senseless conversation and smoking for weeks on end.............you do not want to go there. It takes a special kind a$$ hole to make it in that environment.

Trust me. I doin it 19 years now! From Teak, Poui, Cassia, Samaan, Flamboyant, Immortelle, Mahogany A, B, Dolphin, Hibiscus, Kairi A, B, C.............all of them.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 12th, 2008, 8:41 am

^^^You on Kairi???

bigtoe

Postby bigtoe » October 12th, 2008, 9:58 am

No.............left that field since 05.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 12th, 2008, 10:20 am

worked with them since '02 til the other day :?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 12th, 2008, 2:19 pm

bigtoe wrote:The oilfield, especially offshore, is not what you know. Is who you know.

The rig count in Trinidad low and all of the worthwhile drill crews above the level of roustabout and roughnecks out of the country working for GSF / Transocean, NDIL or somebody else.
Working on a production platform will require process experience of some sort. To get into safety you need some sort of extensive experience or training from a recognised body with an international certification.
The HUET and Basic Fire Fighting training you have is a requirement for any body going offshore.

Unless you know someone, you probably looking at starting out on the decks of a drilling rig as a roustabout. In Trinidad you could check LPSL or LOSL.

And more importantly, uless you just plain like hard work, confinement, absolutely senseless conversation and smoking for weeks on end.............you do not want to go there. It takes a special kind a$$ hole to make it in that environment.

Trust me. I doin it 19 years now! From Teak, Poui, Cassia, Samaan, Flamboyant, Immortelle, Mahogany A, B, Dolphin, Hibiscus, Kairi A, B, C.............all of them.

all thoie fancy words you put there. u still eh ansa mih lol

where do you need to go and what do you need to study?
UTT?

technician diplomas? certificates? degrees?

bigtoe

Postby bigtoe » October 12th, 2008, 2:54 pm

OK try these simple words then.

Study and get all the certificates, degrees and diplomas you want.................you eh getin no wok off shore unless you (1) know somebody or (2) have experience which mean you knew somebody.

If you want to get a Petroleum Engineering BSC then find a job as a jr engineer with one of the oil companies then go for it. It may take you 4 years in school and 2 to 3 years in an office, but you will eventually get on the platform or the rig.

The offshore Oil and Gas industry does not allow in-experienced people to work off shore................full stop..........dem days done :!:

Wait, wait...........you could go and sit on the infamous wall on a morning in Trinmar and hope one of the Production Supervisors fine yuh nice and he might pick yuh to ride the boat for a day wok.

Postby Rainman » October 12th, 2008, 5:48 pm

bigtoe wrote:OK try these simple words then.

Study and get all the certificates, degrees and diplomas you want.................you eh getin no wok off shore unless you (1) know somebody or (2) have experience which mean you knew somebody.

If you want to get a Petroleum Engineering BSC then find a job as a jr engineer with one of the oil companies then go for it. It may take you 4 years in school and 2 to 3 years in an office, but you will eventually get on the platform or the rig.

The offshore Oil and Gas industry does not allow in-experienced people to work off shore................full stop..........dem days done :!:

Wait, wait...........you could go and sit on the infamous wall on a morning in Trinmar and hope one of the Production Supervisors fine yuh nice and he might pick yuh to ride the boat for a day wok.

the sad thing is.....he's right!
fellas doh get tie up, dont believe that u can come offshore and sit down in an air conditioned office in a fully ergonomic workstation with a laptop and only certain people have that privilege.

like me :lol:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 12th, 2008, 9:48 pm

rainman, who you working for????........I applied for a job as a medic with kenson back in "06.....I got the job,but did not take it.....because that fella name Blair Ferguson was a big #$%@...

Postby tr1ad » October 12th, 2008, 11:06 pm

rainman,

aye aye

yuh does get dem kinda ting on land eh once yuh wukkin d same company

holla at meh when yuh get back nah

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 13th, 2008, 6:09 am

bluespeed wrote:rainman, who you working for????........I applied for a job as a medic with kenson back in "06.....I got the job,but did not take it.....because that fella name Blair Ferguson was a big #$%@...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hmmmmmmmmm

*no comment*

Postby Rainman » October 13th, 2008, 7:44 am

tr1ad wrote:rainman,

aye aye

yuh does get dem kinda ting on land eh once yuh wukkin d same company

holla at meh when yuh get back nah

yeh true but the difference is that on land yuh have corporate email powerseller status.

will holla!

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » October 13th, 2008, 8:34 am

bigtoe wrote:The oilfield, especially offshore, is not what you know. Is who you know.

Very true *hides* :(

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 13th, 2008, 9:14 am

By January next year the only drilling rig in Trinidad would be the Const 1......thats it

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 13th, 2008, 9:15 am

until april

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 13th, 2008, 9:19 am

Rallyfignis wrote:until april

rumors dont pay the bills homie

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 13th, 2008, 9:22 am

facts do tho, well, once yuh make the pick

Postby Rainman » October 13th, 2008, 9:41 am

right now the constellation on cashima that will finsish end of this month, then onto the savonette project.

Postby pete » October 13th, 2008, 9:44 am

nah, Constallation is on Kapok. Monitor is on Cashima.

Postby Rainman » October 13th, 2008, 10:00 am

shitz my mistake, and to think i supporting cashima lol. wait a minute? pete ent u suppose to do my metering today?

Postby pete » October 13th, 2008, 10:02 am

Ah waitin for the bus..

Postby Rainman » October 13th, 2008, 10:03 am

lol ok no scene.