PREMIUM gas now $4.00/L .......lets discuss

TK!

Postby TK! » September 22nd, 2008, 7:21 pm

stupid PNM support ppl will say pay the increase.

trinis too damn soft.

everything going up. more ppl will starve and die thanks to the glorious PNM.

hail emperor manning.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2008, 7:37 pm

^ LOL

they raise the price of a PREMIUM commodity and man bawling ppl will starve and die.

trinis really happy yes

Pretender

Postby Pretender » September 22nd, 2008, 7:42 pm

Dats wat we like. If it had elections next week PNM wud increase their number of seats again because ppl too small minded. Like dem cepep and urp who say they force dem to come out the other day by parliament. But dem same j@ck@$$ is who will go back and vote for dem.

I shuda hord some stocks b4 the budget cause veryting will go up again. Who doh believe dat are naive and i wud like an invitation to rent a space in they fairy tale world. :roll:

Wah ah go do boi. Have to resist the urge to engage the VVL.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2008, 7:55 pm

(does the math...see's that it wil lcost $160 to fill a tank now as opposed to 120b4...looks at CC statement and see's the equive of TT$330 to fill a 323 when i last travlled to Bados....)

allyuh good yes...and to the numbs skulsl that hittign the PNM (yall know i am neaither party preference...al lah dem is de same packa sheit)....do you realyl feel the UNC wuda do any better? or "sloth tlak" COP?...steups....

Fadil....hit we one ah yuh "lil boy" comments we!! gawd knows we need it in this ched!!!!

gencon

Postby gencon » September 22nd, 2008, 8:06 pm

original diesel b14 for sale 98 model cd20 engine, ex model, alarm with remote start, ac, power everything, pbg , recently tinted, pioneer deck. not a taxi.

781-4446.

Postby Cjruckus » September 22nd, 2008, 8:09 pm

Well time to tune up those rides................

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 8:27 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:(does the math...see's that it wil lcost $160 to fill a tank now as opposed to 120b4...looks at CC statement and see's the equive of TT$330 to fill a 323 when i last travlled to Bados....)

allyuh good yes...and to the numbs skulsl that hittign the PNM (yall know i am neaither party preference...al lah dem is de same packa sheit)....do you realyl feel the UNC wuda do any better? or "sloth tlak" COP?...steups....

Fadil....hit we one ah yuh "lil boy" comments we!! gawd knows we need it in this ched!!!!

If most people only voted one party all the time, how you supposed to know if another better when they never make it more than 2 terms in office?

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2008, 8:32 pm

Strauss wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:(does the math...see's that it wil lcost $160 to fill a tank now as opposed to 120b4...looks at CC statement and see's the equive of TT$330 to fill a 323 when i last travlled to Bados....)

If most people only voted one party all the time, how you supposed to know if another better when they never make it more than 2 terms in office?
Actually,there behaviour outof office speaks volumes for them.

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » September 22nd, 2008, 8:34 pm

super and a gas treatment fuh it yes!
btw in the us its $3.50 a gallon we payin $4.00 a litre

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2008, 8:35 pm

Strauss wrote:

agreed Straussy poo......but at the same time....do you relly think the comemnt wud a differ if it was UNC budget and "Quaiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Tung" say that he raising Gyas buy 33%?

same setta comments .."fire buyn UNC! UNC DIS UNC DAT!!!"..... i agree that the 33% hike is prolyl .......me eh know what it pprolly...but i do know that with all the investiquireng into "Projects and transparency" and all that sheit..Mannning siddong and say'' Alluyh FSCKERS!!!! TAKE DAT!! ah still to get vision 20/20".....again... i not batting in nobody corner...but jed we have it real shekking good in this place....harships and all.

but ppl shuda realize that was going to come....car prices jack up almost 33% as well. so if they doing it...surely it was precursor....

we go adjsut..and X racing go resume again jsut now...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2008, 8:39 pm

music madness crew wrote:super and a gas treatment fuh it yes!

gas is cheaper than bottled water in trinidad - you are comparing US$ to TT$.
even at dollar for dollar we are a gas producing nation.

also octane boosters mostly rely on MMT as a means of boosting the octane.
using MMT too often can cause problems with sensors, injectors, catalytic converter etc.

besides there was a test in Soport COmpact Car a few years ago between all the top brand octane boosters - it turned out that only the NOS brand made much of a difference by 1 or 2 points. A bottle of NOS octane booster is nearly TT$100 for the silver can last time I checked -

super+octane booster cannot be more economical

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » September 22nd, 2008, 8:45 pm

Smokey is right, why penalize the middle class when they are the ones who are suffering the most. If you raise gas then raise it across the board. This move will definately drive up inflation. What has the Government done to offset this added expense to premium users.

It is a fact that premium must be used on most Fuel Injected cars or it could reak havoc. So you mean to tell me that people still using super gas. I am not really against raising gas but pleeeeeease do it across the board as a matter of principle. With the added wealth what is teh Government doing to offset rising inflation?

Blah, i havent heard the full budget yet but so far it sounds like sheit. BTW, RORO increase in tax is the best thing in sliced bread but I know it will hurt many businesses, so not to offend but a better transport system of road infrastruture must yield.

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2008, 8:46 pm

our gas is still dirt cheap so its not the end of the world

we were in a state where nobody thinks about how much gas they spend and now you just have to think about it now

some of us go drinking paying $30 for a drink and never count how many drinks for the night......

the gas was being subsidized by the government who still has to pay for oil at market prices and oil is more and more expensive to pull out of the ground so somebody has to pay for it

I wouldnt mind if we had to pay proper prices for things except for the fact that we still have poor infrastructure in this country, bad health care which my taxes pay for use by nontax paying persons and of course a corrupt government

Postby equipped2ripp » September 22nd, 2008, 8:46 pm

i don't mind the increase in the gas price... not everything is for free... people spending $ on the wrong things in this country, gas isn't one of them.

as for me, i'm not bothered... diesel all the way :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2008, 8:47 pm

996vtwin wrote:Smokey is right, why penalize the middle class when they are the ones who are suffering the most. If you raise gas then raise it across the board. This move will definately drive up inflation. What has the Government done to offset this added expense to premium users.

It is a fact that premium must be used on most Fuel Injected cars or it could reak havoc. So you mean to tell me that people still using super gas. I am not really against raising gas but pleeeeeease do it across the board as a matter of principle. With the added wealth what is teh Government doing to offset rising inflation?

Blah, i havent heard the full budget yet but so far it sounds like sheit. BTW, RORO increase in tax is the best thing in sliced bread but I know it will hurt many businesses, so not to offend but a better transport system of road infrastruture must yield.

somebody give this man a bale of Peach Skin Rayon and call him PM!!!

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 22nd, 2008, 8:48 pm

They raise the premium gas prices so more ppl would change over to CNG. Ent they remove the custom's duty and VAT on CNG, and they say they going to make the CNG kits and service stations more accessible?

CNG is cheaper than diesel right now also, and it is not possible to change a diesel engine to a CNG. I not too sure it makes sense running to get a 4x4 diesel, especially considering they raise the motor vehicle tax per CC rating by $5, cause when they raise the diesel price when they ready the diesel ppl go be more than screwed!

Postby r3iXmann » September 22nd, 2008, 8:50 pm

pugboy wrote:we were in a state where nobody thinks about how much gas they spend and now you just have to think about it now

i do..which is why it's irking me :|

from $60 (20L):

339km Chag- POS - Chag. (little traffic) @4500rpm shifts :mrgreen:
250km Chag - POS - Chag (little traffic) @4500rpm + shifts (wilding out)
~225km Chag - POS - Chag (heavy traffic)

W2J

Postby W2J » September 22nd, 2008, 8:50 pm

the point they talking about is not 91+2=93 it is really 91+.2=91.2

time to retune for 91ron and use map switching for 95+ or WMI ftw... a barrel of Methanol is $500tt

music madness crew wrote:super and a gas treatment fuh it yes!

gas is cheaper than bottled water in trinidad - you are comparing US$ to TT$.
even at dollar for dollar we are a gas producing nation.

also octane boosters mostly rely on MMT as a means of boosting the octane.
using MMT too often can cause problems with sensors, injectors, catalytic converter etc.

besides there was a test in Soport COmpact Car a few years ago between all the top brand octane boosters - it turned out that only the NOS brand made much of a difference by 1 or 2 points. A bottle of NOS octane booster is nearly TT$100 for the silver can last time I checked -

super+octane booster cannot be more economical

Postby equipped2ripp » September 22nd, 2008, 8:51 pm

they will not raise the price of diesel... they simply can't.

increase in price of diesel = increased price in transportation costs = increase in EVERYTHING

Amit

Postby Amit » September 22nd, 2008, 8:56 pm

PPL what you think now gas price went up , food and every other items will go up
taxi price will rise , because in some areasd ph taxi is all that they got
i see some one say lawn service will go up, true

every thing high in this country, food, crime, gas, the only thing low is your pay

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » September 22nd, 2008, 8:59 pm

pugboy wrote:our gas is still dirt cheap so its not the end of the world

we were in a state where nobody thinks about how much gas they spend and now you just have to think about it now

some of us go drinking paying $30 for a drink and never count how many drinks for the night......

the gas was being subsidized by the government who still has to pay for oil at market prices and oil is more and more expensive to pull out of the ground so somebody has to pay for it

I wouldnt mind if we had to pay proper prices for things except for the fact that we still have poor infrastructure in this country, bad health care which my taxes pay for use by nontax paying persons and of course a corrupt government

Pug, a large portion of our wealth is derived from our energy sector. In order for the Government to spread the wealth it must come in the form of subsidies. Now depending on where you put you subsidies determines where you will spreadthe wealth or remove it.

It appears to me that yes they may need to restrain motor vehicle users and that is probably why they have done this. But realistically all the cars are already on the roads. I would love to see people park their cars and take a maxi, who knows? If it works then they have suceeded. But on the same note while deterring motor users at least ensure an efficient road system.

Short term I think this will hurt our economy very badly, unless as I said people use public transport or the Government offsets it with another subsidy like food or something.

Amit

Postby Amit » September 22nd, 2008, 9:05 pm

you honestly think some ppl would want to park and travel with all this crime and they not doing any thing about it.

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » September 22nd, 2008, 9:06 pm

i done start to travel bout a month now...and have meh 2.7L gas hilux surf ..home pickin up dust....but i wondering if i can...(this is jus an idea ehh!))

install a CNG tank and turbo the engine...would this be wise....

i vex.. i voted UNC.. i doh deserve this..... :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 9:12 pm

mark u ah real arse boy, cng + tobo=bomb...so more stress on the middle class, the pnm administrations of old were also famous for economical destruction and recession, so no worries, i knew this was going to happen, oh yes time to buy a lil honda ...

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2008, 9:12 pm

one more reason I like driving my old carburetted car
Super FTW :lol:
except the car not workin :cry:

urabus

Postby urabus » September 22nd, 2008, 9:14 pm

thankfully my corolla uses super....and the thing works well too

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2008, 9:14 pm

been travelling for most of the yr....lots and LOTS of a/c equipped buses and maxi..evn to a long bus to work one morn...then shits does ride better than a ole model ROyal Saloon yo!!....

i mean...we does go UK and eurpe and do it like it in stle...Wa d faw......why not do it here?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 9:16 pm

vtak for it

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2008, 9:18 pm

Banzai, I would tek maxi if they would drive sensibly
and if u ever had the fun of getting stranded on the hiway cuz your ECS breakdown between flyovers, you'd make sure u were driving next time around

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2008, 9:23 pm

^^ no comprende Senor !! i use the PBR.....wud be MAD to go offroute....is bus brek down...falg down a Mitu Rosa (sweet ride, a/c) or a Toyota Coaster (MAD torque...outruns the smaller maxis...and a/c)