ghostbusters wrote:Alltrac, you are the one conforming, you are the sheep, you conform to the train of thought that the citizens of a country cannot accomplish a single goal as a united people, you conform to what the pnm tell you, that no matter what you say or do , they going to do what they want...
The government is wrong, and sooner or later someone is going to do something about, why not use the 8th as a show of solidarity, but then again, couldnt there be another way to show that we are tired of the nonsense going on in this country, looks like we taking the most convenient form of protest... screw this i goin an look for sum woman yes
racy lady wrote:all i keep hearing is that the same people calling for the protest would vote the same gov't back into power if elections call tomorrow...why cuz they say there's no other option...so what's really the fricking point??? its not like the gov't really gonna take on anybody..they show that more and more...they had the chance to vote differently and as usual all trinis could do is complain and wanna protest but they won't really do what's needed for change to take place![]()
just like the vote of no confidence in parliament today or whatever.....
man i for one am praying that things change cuz we need real help
zaidology wrote:Hmmz the government is doing a very good job ... for what we all expected to happen.. rise in crime rise in food prices, so by staying home this is going to do manning wht exactly... cause from where i am sitting the ones losing out on this day are the ones who stay home, lose a days pay probably get fired... then go to the grocery at month end and realize tha staying home really did only one thing... make it alot harder for you to make your ends meet and buy all your necessary things cause with the rise in food prices n how crime is treated in trinidad..... its alot easy to commit a crime n go to jail where you don't have to pay for anything you using just basically relaxing yuh arse getting 3meals ah day watching yuh cable tv, working out in the gym and being reformed by the exsisting criminals in there.
(we need to enforce a new rule...
1) when sum1 murder a person n confirmed tha they guilty have the death sentence carried out immediately,
2) rape punishment shud be death by cutting of the man plick with a rusty bread knife
3) yuh rob sumbody then the criminal should be killed
4) yuh theif ah man car - the owner should be able to tie crocks to the car n drag em till they die...
Then the crime rate will drop to a ZERO in the country....
They should make prostitution legal cause it have plenty thirsty men in trini ...![]()
and well where the punishment for the governement is concerned weather it be the pnm (smart thieves who doh get catch buh we know they thieving) UNC who really dotish enough to let the pnm catch em thieving and well the COP with the rejects from the PNM n UNC ...(need ah Suicide bomber in the parliament to blow everyone to bits.. i think if we pay manning enough he go do it he power n money hungry ...