CREEPERS

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 27th, 2008, 11:33 am

cool cool

i also noticed that they said up to 5 farads of capacitance allowed... i guesss that means no batcap :(

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 27th, 2008, 11:36 am

DJ Q wrote:can someone send me the rules please

like u dont visit d iasca section of this forum

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=182267 ....

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 27th, 2008, 2:32 pm

all who headin down l8ter?

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » August 27th, 2008, 4:22 pm

-Roach- wrote:
pyromaniax wrote:all who headin down l8ter?

Me, Casper, Leffy, Spam, Rovin, GR, SniperR, Videsh, MK And A Few Others.. 8-)

I hear Claxton Bay Flooded... how you all gonna meet up?

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 27th, 2008, 4:23 pm

yea i hear some where down south reall flooded....police making people turn back all kinda ting..but i dont think is near d meeting place.

boom

Postby boom » August 27th, 2008, 4:38 pm

DJ Q wrote:
Battery must be standard automotive 12 volt battery

Does this mean that I can't use a deep cell battery? (Like an HC2400 which is what I plan to buy)

Q umm if you going rookie, I dout you could fit a hc2400 in the stock mounting position..

boom

Postby boom » August 27th, 2008, 4:50 pm

-Roach-, I thought so too till I saw no modifications to batteries or battery mouting position, last rule of equitment criteria under batteries..

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2008, 8:15 pm

~rajiv~ wrote:I hear Claxton Bay Flooded... how you all gonna meet up?

there is a flood on de main road

floo-eo-eo-eo-d on de main rd

ok on a serious note, I got in some real traffic commin outa sando, by the time I got out, well it jus didnt make sense anymore......

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 27th, 2008, 10:09 pm

gr8 1st time turnout - id say only about 5 ppl didnt show ... 0X

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2008, 10:27 pm

yeh..me being one of them.....

i really cant make it during the week...its gonna be extremely hard to do so yes..

but once the meetings makin progress....thats really good!!

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 27th, 2008, 10:49 pm

-Roach-,

I WILL BE DERRRR... once i don't have to work overtime again :oops: :oops: :oops:

i ended up leaving POS like 8.30.. by that time i was just so tiredddd :(
hope somebody gives an update as to what transpired :)

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2008, 11:04 pm

Racegod, yuh lie, yuh was bathing in de flood water, i see yuh on de tv6 news :lol:

jus kidding, next time I will try & be there too.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 27th, 2008, 11:18 pm

slacker_jack wrote:Racegod, yuh lie, yuh was bathing in de flood water, i see yuh on de tv6 news :lol:

jus kidding, next time I will try & be there too.

aye aye, when ah see so much water i doh let it waste!

yuh forget iz south we living, we doh have water regular :lol:
next time i go try harder thu make de news :lol:

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 27th, 2008, 11:38 pm

yeah, the turn-out was really good......we take over pizza hut :lol:
met some tuners i didnt know before. got everything on the agenda done too. keep up the support guys.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 27th, 2008, 11:39 pm

it had a big turn out

well when i got there as we waiting for the others to turn out we order some pizza we ate and waited for others to turn up

The groupings were changed up to where u were located.

we discussed why creepers was formed and the support u can receive from it. We also discussed who will be entering what classes from all the ranges of cp/judges to spl and SQ...plenty discussion here :lol:

We talked about getting the stickers and polo creepers jersey's and what size and what would suite the members wants. GR handling dat...

We were also talking bout making a dubplates for the krew...which artiste how we would make them and put together the money which comes out easy for us and we get creepers dubplates

we even discussed how to improve the judging are in mk car shows very good ideas i must say

then pizza come and slap d bill on we adn tell we to get out :lol:
there were soo many of us we were talking up most of the place :lol:

so we move right outside pizza hut and had some discussions and den i buss out

was very nice :twisted:

Postby 3stagevtec » August 28th, 2008, 12:49 am

good to see the meet was a great success...

Postby nervewrecker » August 28th, 2008, 8:10 am

plz pple, lets not disclose out meetings locations, it hav car music thief all over, a creepers meet will be jackpot for them.

we dont kno who does be browsing tuner wen the day come.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 28th, 2008, 8:25 am

so why not organise alternative transport if u knwo ur car has music and not willing to take that chance...

i see u guys off to a great start .. if u need any sort of help feel free to ask me

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 28th, 2008, 10:00 am

-Roach- wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:so why not organise alternative transport if u knwo ur car has music and not willing to take that chance...

Yep Thas Why I Borrow My Pops Ride.. 8-)

me too :lol:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2008, 10:43 am

yea....the meet was a great start....lots of thanks to the crew for the support...before the meeting last night i was beginning to think that Creepers would have ended up turning into just another big hype thing and no dedication.....but after seeing the turnout....i was convinced that this thing here to stay...

although bout 6 of the 25 members didnt come....its was a kinda good thing they didnt....cause the people would have run us earlier... :oops:

they said they didnt mind us doing our thing but the amount of us there....they couldn't have seated anyone else....

pyro took the minutes as we carried on discussing topics on the agenda...real good ideas were brought up...and the crew knew they came to a meet and not a lime...the hours spent in pizza hut were spent on intense idea making and constructive discussions....not ole talk...

pyro announced his switch from gallary to Rookie SQ....

as pyro mentioned....representatives for a minimum of 5 members each were assigned to locations ...videsht in charge of members from central....spam in charge of members from east trinidad....Roach in charge of members from south....and casper in charge of members west trinidad....

everything pulled through very smooth and we finalized a date of the next meet which is 16th september 2008....

for those who couldn't have made it....hope to see you at the next meeting.....venue to be announced

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 28th, 2008, 12:26 pm

no need for pm'n... take it here...
727-9344...

Postby nervewrecker » August 28th, 2008, 12:29 pm

me eh kno why allyuh does broadcast allyuh contact # so nah.

allyuh ever see the starting of the movie "cry wolf"?

anyhow, -Roach-, pm sent earlier.

I await a pm with the minutes from the meeting.

atomik

Postby atomik » August 28th, 2008, 12:31 pm

I await a pm with the minutes from the meeting.

same here!!!

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 28th, 2008, 12:35 pm

slacker_jack,

cuz ah have 2 fone... one dat i have wid me all de time... and one for business... :roll:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2008, 1:52 pm

minutes sent to email adresses

atomik i used ure email flog_more_than_others@hotmail.com :?

and racegod....i used ur king_of_trini_rock@msn.com

so peeps check ure emails

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 28th, 2008, 1:58 pm

casper,

Got the minutes.. thanks much man :D
I will be sure to send you my comments as soon as i get out of the office.

atomik

Postby atomik » August 28th, 2008, 2:10 pm

atomik i used ure email flog_more_than_others@hotmail.com :?

iz nuh wa u tink :lol: :lol:

got d minutes! tanx bro

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2008, 2:34 pm

lovely! lovey!

casper.. email me toooo

markzz

Postby markzz » August 28th, 2008, 10:12 pm

yo. all that rain really couldnt make the meet. will try my best for the next one 0X

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » August 28th, 2008, 10:34 pm

i see that i missed alot...but from d email i can see that great progress was made.d idea abt d scorin for CP was rel good...will try my best for the next one ......it kina sucks how d meetin was kina close to me an i cun make it..d next 1 mite be far from me :( ...look like tings runnin good an we takin them on october 5th :twisted: