The Dark Knight ~RASC's Review (Spoliers!)

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 24th, 2008, 1:17 pm

sorry :) batman sound like a rapist. fackin awesome

Mr Gear

Re: The Dark Knight ~RASC's Review (No Spolier)

Postby Mr Gear » July 24th, 2008, 2:34 pm

RASC wrote:MOVIE OF THE YEAR...THE END :!:

MOVIE OF THE CENTURY...THE END

Postby teems1 » July 24th, 2008, 5:29 pm

best movie of the year without a doubt.

but it skyrocketed to #1 on the imdb.com top 250. past movies like shawshank, godfather etc.

the movie was good, but not *that* good, if you know what i mean....

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 24th, 2008, 6:55 pm

Just saw it an i might see it again a lil later, i wish i was in palladium or globe or sumthin just for the audience reactions.
Best movie of the year and I'm sayin that wit Quantum of Solace yet to come

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2008, 10:14 pm

apparently they forgot to tell joker that part of his trademark performance is the loud cackling laugh
there might have been one instance of this in the entire movie

Postby RASC » July 28th, 2008, 8:26 am

Ok so since everyone got a chance to see the maddest movie of the yeat by now :mrgreen:

Spoiler time:
I predict Next Villian= CATWOMAN...how do I know?

"Is this good enough to repeal dogs"
"What kinda dogs? Rottweilers or chiwawas"
"Big dogs...Rotweilers"
"It's good enough for CATS *wink*"

I'm telling you meng, It's got to be cat woman...either her or the Penguin. Which other villian is big enough to capture the audience other than those two???

Postby AllTrac » July 28th, 2008, 8:46 am

its either gonna be catwoman or riddler, some say it might be harlequin, i doubt it tho. Im more leaning to Riddler, if you noticed at the beginning, the bank scene, look at the bank manager's name plate on his desk, Edward Nygma. Thats Riddler. He got shot but he didnt die, joker stuffed a fake bomb in his mouth and it just smoked.

Postby RASC » July 28th, 2008, 8:51 am

AllTrac wrote:its either gonna be catwoman or riddler, some say it might be harlequin, i doubt it tho. Im more leaning to Riddler, if you noticed at the beginning, the bank scene, look at the bank manager's name plate on his desk, Edward Nygma. Thats Riddler. He got shot but he didnt die, joker stuffed a fake bomb in his mouth and it just smoked.

...you just might be right :o

As that scene was unfolding I kept wondering:

"why are they focusing so much on him"....you actually felt like he had a bigger part to play in the movie further on :?

Riddler + Catwoman?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 28th, 2008, 9:03 am

So no return of the Joker? I mean he didn't die....

Postby AllTrac » July 28th, 2008, 9:06 am

joker will return later on, joker is to batman as lex luthor is to superman. I think the only person who could come remotely close to getting joker right as Heath did is Johnny Depp.

Postby RASC » July 28th, 2008, 9:07 am

douglaking wrote:So no return of the Joker? I mean he didn't die....

You really think someone could replace Heath Ledger?
I say they'll have him in a padded cell in Arkham Asylum, laughing his mind out...not too much of a role, if any---> in any of the other films to come :(

That was his(ledger's) last performance, I think it best if they did not ressurect his character again...it could backfire BIG time! He stole the show-any other actor would NEVER be able to fill that roll!

Postby RASC » July 28th, 2008, 9:10 am

AllTrac wrote:joker will return later on, joker is to batman as lex luthor is to superman. I think the only person who could come remotely close to getting joker right as Heath did is Johnny Depp.

Johnny Depp, everyone's been saying that! But I dunno man...his performance was just so flawless :?

Postby RASC » July 28th, 2008, 9:18 am

via wiki:

Director Christopher Nolan took the helm as director of the new Batman franchise with the 2005 film Batman Begins. In The Gotham Times, a viral marketing website promoting the 2008 film The Dark Knight, Edward Nashton, an alias of The Riddler, is credited for a letter to the editor titled "Dent Cannot Be Believed" in Issue 2 page 2. Although Anthony Michael Hall was rumored to be playing the Riddler, he actually played a reporter named Mike Engel. While doing press for The Dark Knight, Gary Oldman alluded that the Riddler could be the villain in the proposed third film. Doctor Who actor David Tennant has recently expressed an interest in playing the role.

hmmmmm :mrgreen:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 28th, 2008, 9:21 am

edward norton or johnny depp would be good as riddler

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 28th, 2008, 9:26 am

AllTrac wrote:joker will return later on, joker is to batman as lex luthor is to superman. I think the only person who could come remotely close to getting joker right as Heath did is Johnny Depp.

I would have 2 agree with u there!!

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 28th, 2008, 11:06 am

gfbl wrote:sorry :) batman sound like a rapist. fackin awesome

since this thread sounding all fanboyish i will reserve my comments before i get attacked by rottweilers :lol: but i give it an 8 out of 10

8-)

WD40

Postby WD40 » July 28th, 2008, 11:20 am

RASC wrote:

Johnny Depp, everyone's been saying that! But I dunno man...his performance was just so flawless :?

Johnny Depp would pull it off better.

Postby AllTrac » July 28th, 2008, 1:04 pm

better than Heath ledger?? i highly doubt it, probably close, but not better

Cid

Postby Cid » August 2nd, 2008, 11:52 am

it was good,u got your moneys worth.... joker was great he really did steal the show ................. but it wasnt that good, i still wouldnt put it above Ironman........ and whats up with the way batman talks, u cant even understand half of what hes saying.........dont be hatin cauze i have a diff opinion..
i have 2 ques..

SPOILERS
[spoiler]
What was in the note alfred burn...
what happened when ( insert name of guy who played God in bruice almighty ) typed in his name in the thing????[/spoiler]

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 2nd, 2008, 11:59 am

Cid wrote:i have 2 ques..

SPOILERS
[spoiler]
What was in the note alfred burn... - you fall asleep or what, it was being said while alfred was reading it....bout she gonna marry harvey blah blah

what happened when ( insert name of guy who played God in bruice almighty ) typed in his name in the thing???? - Bruce didnt want him leave the company since he (morgan freeman) said he wont stay at that company as long as bruce had that device to macco people......when he typed in his name it self destruct...so he can stay yaaay!.......carry on[/spoiler]

Postby noshownogo » August 2nd, 2008, 12:08 pm

like most i also believe only Johnny Depp could pull this role off, he is excentric enough to do so.

Does anyone else wonder if Heath Ledger was mentally affected by getting so deep into the role of Joker? I've heard instances where in Hollywood, after shooting movies, some actors seek help from shrinks to get them out of deep bouts of depression and anger when roles call require great performances; something to ponder i suppose :?

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 2nd, 2008, 12:23 pm

maybe he had his issues from long time and acting as the joker juss finally take him off the deep end...............on in other words the camels "back broke" :D

Cid

Postby Cid » August 2nd, 2008, 12:47 pm

SurGTR wrote:

SPOILERS
[spoiler]
What was in the note alfred burn... - you fall asleep or what, it was being said while alfred was reading it....bout she gonna marry harvey blah blah

i know i saw that part but somehow i get the feeling that alfred didnt want bruice to see the real letter so he wrote a new one?
she did say that she left it open and it was kinda suspect how alfred burned it in de end......

what happened when ( insert name of guy who played God in bruice almighty ) typed in his name in the thing???? - Bruce didnt want him leave the company since he (morgan freeman) said he wont stay at that company as long as bruce had that device to macco people......when he typed in his name it self destruct...so he can stay yaaay!.......carry on

nice i thought so....

thanx

[/spoiler]

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 2nd, 2008, 1:24 pm

Cid wrote:
SurGTR wrote:

SPOILERS
[spoiler]

i know i saw that part but somehow i get the feeling that alfred didnt want bruice to see the real letter so he wrote a new one?
she did say that she left it open and it was kinda suspect how alfred burned it in de end......

what happened when ( insert name of guy who played God in bruice almighty ) typed in his name in the thing???? - Bruce didnt want him leave the company since he (morgan freeman) said he wont stay at that company as long as bruce had that device to macco people......when he typed in his name it self destruct...so he can stay yaaay!.......carry on

nice i thought so....

thanx

She Left it open meaning he (alfred) free to read it so he would know when its the right time to give it to bruce

[/spoiler]

[/u]

Odessy

Postby Odessy » August 2nd, 2008, 2:02 pm

well i heard johnny depp as riddler and angelina jolie as cat woman.

it mite be them.for batman 3. :)

Postby Maserati » August 2nd, 2008, 2:12 pm

steups jolie.

WD40

Postby WD40 » August 2nd, 2008, 2:16 pm

AllTrac wrote:better than Heath ledger?? I highly doubt it, probably close, but not better

You are probably right. I am just a little jaded by the super positive reviews of Ledger, with some even comparing his performance to Hopkins in the Silence of the Lambs. I think that is going too far.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 2nd, 2008, 3:00 pm

WD40 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:better than Heath ledger?? I highly doubt it, probably close, but not better

You are probably right. I am just a little jaded by the super positive reviews of Ledger, with some even comparing his performance to Hopkins in the Silence of the Lambs. I think that is going too far.

they caught up in the batman hype boy

badart

Postby badart » August 2nd, 2008, 8:51 pm

Def the best movie of the year

Postby hydroep » August 3rd, 2008, 12:10 pm

Definitely one of the best movies I've seen, though I wouldn't get carried away and call it the best...that honour goes to Finding Nemo... :P

Yes, Joker was the best of the lot with Harvey Dent coming in a close second, but kudos must go to all the actors who were superb in their respective roles. Flawless story, great effects (not overdone) and professional direction all made this a memorable experience. Also there was a nice piece of social commentary towards the end of the film...good stuff.

The film was violent. Despite the PG-13 rating, I'd personally keep sensitive kids (and adults) away from this one. I'm actually looking forward to the director's cut. I have a sneaking suspicion that would be rated "R".

One scene was a li'l rip off of a similar one in Terminator 3 eh...I find dey could ah come better than that.

Also agree with the sentiments that if they have to bring back Joker, Johnny Depp would be the most logical choice at this time.

And for the rest of the naysayers..."Why so serious?"...:twisted: