so when gas price go up ...

Postby wagonrunner » August 18th, 2008, 8:20 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Patch- if you can afford a evo or a scoobie you SHOULD be able to afford to maintain it- that includes GAS!

its just like the modern trend of boat owners- quick to buy- then cant afford the berthing fees, the maintenance fees or the fuel!
Then dont buy a facking boat!

and this text pertains to people who have economy car as their primary means of transportation how?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 18th, 2008, 8:22 am

well gas prices not that high in trinidad i fine, compared to other countries.

Postby wagonrunner » August 18th, 2008, 8:29 am

JJ16 wrote:well gas prices not that high in trinidad i fine, compared to other countries.

i wonder if that's because it's subsidized.
could anyone verify that?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 18th, 2008, 9:39 am

well, if we make our own gas, it should be cheaper for us compared to other countries. Das why dem T&TEC boasting we have some of de lowest rates in de world..WELL WE SHOULD, WE DOES MAKE DE DAM LNG!..steups.

government say they not planning to lift the subsidy on gas, but then again, they like to change dey mind.. better ppl stay home in truth yes.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 18th, 2008, 9:43 am

JJ16 wrote:well gas prices not that high in trinidad i fine, compared to other countries.

yes it is, as i believe u already know.....

but if the price goes up ppl might make a big fuss and argument...

all i saying is that Trinidad still has low cost fuel.it might be sh!tty so it might be worth that price self.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 18th, 2008, 10:52 am

All the talk bout gas vs diesel.
If they drop all the subsidies - diesel right now will be about $6.50 a litre, so it still expensive no rass anyhow.

Postby Maserati » August 18th, 2008, 10:56 am

JJ16 wrote:

yes it is, as i believe u already know.....

but if the price goes up ppl might make a big fuss and argument...

all i saying is that Trinidad still has low cost fuel.it might be sh!tty so it might be worth that price self.

true
if trinis had to pay what some other consumers in other countries pay they would hold their head and bawl.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 18th, 2008, 10:59 am

:lol: uh know......and i really doh agree with the whole "dollar for dollar" talk all the time...in a situation where trini's saying gas high, right now i in barbados and gas is VERY expensive here..

i saw a normal eg civic take $120bds to full the tank, it wasnt totally empty...and 120bds is like almost 400TT....

i say thank god for gov't assistance in tnt with tha gas price yes!

and doh talk bout the US..LORD!! them paying wha? almost $5 per gallon?
Last edited by JJ16 on August 18th, 2008, 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 18th, 2008, 11:05 am

JJ16 wrote::, right now i in barbados and gas is the same exact price like trinidad..

Absolute BULLSH!T

The price of gasoline in Bados is BDS $2.67 per litre, diesel is $2.57 per litre.

Hot the phoq is that the same as Trinidad?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 18th, 2008, 11:06 am

Rallyfignis wrote:
JJ16 wrote::, right now i in barbados and gas is the same exact price like trinidad..

Absolute BULLSH!T

The price of gasoline in Bados is BDS $2.67 per litre, diesel is $2.57 per litre.

Sh!t hardluck dey was on the phone sametime i was writing that part...

and wtf u so emo so fast for..allyuh really need some anti emo pills jed :?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 18th, 2008, 11:11 am

JJ16 wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:

Absolute BULLSH!T

You need some anti-homo pills

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » August 18th, 2008, 6:34 pm

We as Trinidadians spoilt and narrow minded oui... since when the government owes us subsidised gas? How many other countries in the world have gas as cheap as we do? Yes some of you have valid arguments about the repercussions of the removal of the subsidy but are we really concerned about it because of those things or is it that we just want the government to continue funding our personal gas guzzling?

doh get me wrong eh, I have a turbocharged daily driver and a turbo charged rally car and would personally feel it if the subsidies are removed but we need to keep things in perspective and adjust accordingly....

Postby Greypatch » August 18th, 2008, 6:57 pm

nice to see this thread again

W2J

Postby W2J » August 18th, 2008, 7:24 pm

Shaquon wrote:We as Trinidadians spoilt and narrow minded oui... since when the government owes us subsidised gas? How many other countries in the world have gas as cheap as we do? Yes some of you have valid arguments about the repercussions of the removal of the subsidy but are we really concerned about it because of those things or is it that we just want the government to continue funding our personal gas guzzling?

doh get me wrong eh, I have a turbocharged daily driver and a turbo charged rally car and would personally feel it if the subsidies are removed but we need to keep things in perspective and adjust accordingly....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gasoline_usage_and_pricing

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 19th, 2008, 5:19 pm

Shaquon wrote:We as Trinidadians spoilt and narrow minded oui... since when the government owes us subsidised gas?

The gov't isn't doing us a favour by running the country eh. WE are the ones who are doing them the favour by letting them stay in power so if they (whichever administration is in power at the time) see it fit to remove the subsidy...forget doubles, forget flower, forget soy sauce ITS EVERYTHING WILL BE GOING UP.

I know as Trinis sometimes we let our colour/stupidity vote for us every election but I believe that is one of the few things like the Soca Warriors we will all come together to fight against.

It's long overdue people start to using their power as citizens more and their mouth less. (Not directed to you Shaquon)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 19th, 2008, 5:54 pm

that's a good link yuh post there W2J!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » August 19th, 2008, 6:47 pm

I wonder how many read it.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 20th, 2008, 6:39 am

wagonrunner wrote:I wonder how many read it.

i did, i was bored, it was long,felt like i was back in secondary school... and i didnt know Venezuela had such cheap gas!

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » August 20th, 2008, 9:32 am

I read some of it too. Trinidad and Tobago get mentioned along with Venezuela and Saudi Arabia as one of the countries who have subsidized gas.

Postby Greypatch » August 20th, 2008, 10:08 am

so who ready to sell dem evo ?

Postby AllTrac » August 20th, 2008, 10:21 am

Rallyfignis wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:

Absolute BULLSH!T

You need some anti-homo pills

bwahahahahahaha rofl *dead*

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2008, 10:33 am

Hahahhaahaha!!!!! JJ eh play he does talk nonsense nah.

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 7th, 2008, 1:31 pm

So what is the lastest on that EPA thing? They sign up or things get delay? I never hear about this gas thing since... but then again is TT, you does hardly hear about thing after, ppl does forget after two weeks...