Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2008, 7:01 pm

UML wrote:
then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon

:faint:
NEVER!!!

fcuking double standards

..das Trinituner for yuh money!!!

Ah feel if Stern was ah UNC UML woulda love him to death.

Postby Maserati » February 9th, 2008, 7:03 pm

Maserati wrote:really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
all yuh is hate d man until he score then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon
fcuking double standards

Not as if Euro/SA/etc ent have bobolee teams!

ent.
this thread reminds me of the last WC campaign real men dissing T&T but when it start to look like they will make the WC Finals they start to act as if they the biggest supporter etc.

Postby UML » February 9th, 2008, 7:37 pm

UML wrote:
then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon

:faint:
NEVER!!!

fcuking double standards

..das Trinituner for yuh money!!!

Ah feel if Stern was ah UNC UML woulda love him to death.

Postby UML » February 9th, 2008, 7:39 pm

Maserati wrote:
all yuh is hate d man until he score then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon
fcuking double standards

ent.
this thread reminds me of the last WC campaign real men dissing T&T but when it start to look like they will make the WC Finals they start to act as if they the biggest supporter etc.

....like yuh talking bout the PNM govt dat refused tuh finance dem right.....your greatly loved PNM!!!!

or the Private Sector companises....nah d way u talking it have tuh be your loving PNM got yuh talking bout!!!

:roll: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » February 9th, 2008, 7:41 pm

UML wrote:
Maserati wrote:
fcuking double standards

ent.

....like yuh talking bout the PNM govt dat refused tuh finance dem right.....your greatly loved PNM!!!!

or the Private Sector companises....nah d way u talking it have tuh be your loving PNM got yuh talking bout!!!

trust u to bring politics into it but a relevant point nevertheless
I talking bout the normal people.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 10th, 2008, 2:12 am

^He wasn't the one that brought it in eh... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2008, 8:08 am

UML wrote:
Maserati wrote:
fcuking double standards

ent.

Or when Lobo/ TTFF tried to rob 'em after!

Postby UML » May 18th, 2008, 12:13 pm

my WORST nighmare....sternjohn back on d side...he playing against England !!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

*sells tickets*

streetlover89

Postby streetlover89 » May 18th, 2008, 1:02 pm

stern john iz t&t's big striker **cough cough** he cud header RELLL good (yeah rite) (remember against england.. he shoulder de ball.. den bawl wen it didnt go in) imagine. de man iz a purgeeeeeeeeeee... nobody gona jump on no band wagon if he score.. we go celebrate cuz we kno for a fact he not gona be making de play that score de goal.. he wil jus tap in de ball.. as usual... he iz de "Ruud van Nistelrooy" of de T&T team... stern john's job iz to jus tap de ball in de goal.. and he sucks at it.. even dennis lawrence does a better job at that than stern (bahrain 2nd leg game)

Postby UML » June 1st, 2008, 8:51 pm

UML wrote:my WORST nighmare....sternjohn back on d side...he playing against England !!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

*sells tickets*

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Terran

Postby Terran » June 1st, 2008, 9:33 pm

I think Stern does what he is expected to do as a striker. Nothing more, nothing less.

He's not expected to get the ball half way down the field and run through a whole defence. He's not expected to trap the ball and "dummy" somebody before passing it off.

He is expected to be on spot (opportunity), receive the ball and shoot. That's it.

Don't blame him if he doesn't get the ball with 3 men surrounding him. That's not an opportunity for him to do what he does.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 1st, 2008, 9:44 pm

Remember this little match is no meal ticket for SJ eh, he already has his contract and is making more money than all of you who have chosen to come here and run allyuh mouths on the man. I want to see all of you go on a field and run for 90+ minutes on a field and then come back and talk allyuh talk. You all don't expect a man to keep possesion when he has no proper support since almost everybody else on the field starstruck from seeing beckham and five men surrounding him defending their goal. You guys saw what happened to Jones, he went in, got injured(damaged ligaments in shin) and had to b stretchered off. His money is made playing for Sunderland, Keane already said he is one of the highest valued players in football. Coming here and playing for T&T was a collosal waste of time in my opinion because the rest of the team plays like they on d block kickin ball in d road.

Postby UML » June 1st, 2008, 10:05 pm

Terran wrote:I think Stern does what he is expected to do as a striker. Nothing more, nothing less.

He's not expected to get the ball half way down the field and run through a whole defence. He's not expected to trap the ball and "dummy" somebody before passing it off.

He is expected to be on spot (opportunity), receive the ball and shoot. That's it.

Don't blame him if he doesn't get the ball with 3 men surrounding him. That's not an opportunity for him to do what he does.

you ever see him get a ball and beat a man and score?....hold on...yuh ever see him score at all?!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

his goals are scored because he gets a ball tuh tap in...or spin and shoot....and den again he scores against teams like....grenada, guyana, barbados, tobago :lol: :lol: if yuh score ten goals against team like dat...u WILL have almost the highgest number of goals.......

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Remember this little match is no meal ticket for SJ eh, he already has his contract and is making more money than all of you who have chosen to come here and run allyuh mouths on the man. I want to see all of you go on a field and run for 90+ minutes on a field and then come back and talk allyuh talk. You all don't expect a man to keep possesion when he has no proper support since almost everybody else on the field starstruck from seeing beckham and five men surrounding him defending their goal. You guys saw what happened to Jones, he went in, got injured(damaged ligaments in shin) and had to b stretchered off. His money is made playing for Sunderland, Keane already said he is one of the highest valued players in football. Coming here and playing for T&T was a collosal waste of time in my opinion because the rest of the team plays like they on d block kickin ball in d road.

d man is a football player...he supposed tuh be able to play football....he is a striker...he supposed tuh STRIKE.....YUH EVER SEE HIM ATTEMPT TUH TRAP A BALL?!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

A STRIKER MUST BE ABLE TUH SHAKE A MAN.....tell him dat and he wud feel yuh cuss him!!!

d man cay even trap......he ALWAYS misses opportunites and always ACTS as if he wuda score if eh ahd the chance wen he knows otherwise...he runs and falls at every chance so he would not be outrun

.........we dont need stern and we never did....d man SHITTY!!!

Terran

Postby Terran » June 1st, 2008, 10:13 pm

[quote="UMLyou ever see him get a ball and beat a man and score?....hold on...yuh ever see him score at all?!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

his goals are scored because he gets a ball tuh tap in...or spin and shoot....[/quote]

You're repeating everything I said.

He is a striker, and a striker relies on opportunity. Nothing else.

Skill? Dribble? No. His only skill is to strike the ball towards goal WHEN he is presented with the opportunity to do so. Whether he scores or not is another matter.

Postby UML » June 1st, 2008, 10:16 pm

Terran wrote:[quote="UMLyou ever see him get a ball and beat a man and score?....hold on...yuh ever see him score at all?!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

his goals are scored because he gets a ball tuh tap in...or spin and shoot....

You're repeating everything I said.

He is a striker, and a striker relies on opportunity. Nothing else.

Skill? Dribble? No. His only skill is to strike the ball towards goal WHEN he is presented with the opportunity to do so. Whether he scores or not is another matter.[/quote]

well why have a striker dat cannot score???

boy u is one a d few ppl who believe in stern john...and those are the ones who dont know football.

look at crouch...d man tall and lnaky and had dem boys scampering....d man pushing ball beating man...finding space...reading play...stern john....ahmn...falling down...which firetruck forward does fall down like they knock knee???

Postby UML » June 1st, 2008, 10:19 pm

how cud u have a striker dat CANT firetruck TRAP?!!!!!

i guess das y he was tranferred free after a short stint!!!!

streetlover89

Postby streetlover89 » June 1st, 2008, 10:23 pm

daz tru eh.. de man hav nooo ball control.. hez SH!T.. fackin SH!TTTTT.. done talk...

Terran

Postby Terran » June 1st, 2008, 10:23 pm

UML wrote:boy u is one a d few ppl who believe in stern john...and those are the ones who dont know football.

Doh get tie up!

I don't believe Stern is our best solution up front. I would accept that he has delivered at times when it mattered, but more often than not, he is a huge disappointment WHEN he gets the ball.

However, a major part of the problem is that he is simply not well supported in his role as striker. And if you re-read what I said he is expected to do as a striker, you would realise he is NOT even half the problem why Trinidad does not score. Take today's match as a prime example.

Postby UML » June 1st, 2008, 10:30 pm

D MAN CANNNNNNT TRAP!!!!!!!

which player in football history cant trap???...das d only way i seeing he making history for we!!!!!

STERN is d PROBLEM!!!

i give up oui....d man cud get a bess pass and still WILL NOT SCORE...cause he has NO CONTROL!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 1st, 2008, 10:31 pm

Everybody want to blame the man, yes he almost always off side but....WHERE WAS D OTHER PLAYERS??? is not just stern john and ince dat was playing, if you get a bad pass chances are the whole play is gonna get messed up and the other side would capitalise

Postby UML » June 1st, 2008, 10:36 pm

LORD HELP MEH PLEASE!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 1st, 2008, 10:45 pm

UML, how's your blood pressure?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » June 2nd, 2008, 7:36 am

which firetruck forward does fall down like they knock knee???

Dibier Drogba....from Ivory Coast....plays for Chelsea.

But I want to ask something....how come this shizz striker has most goals in the league he jus finish granted its not the premier but second division is still good....far better than anyone of you all could manage.

He may not be the best and like what Terran was saying a striker can't strike without the ball.....I mean if you looked at the game yesterday it looked like all trinidad had was a defence and a forward line up....NO MIDFIELD...no creativity...a long hopeful ball that not even straight.....so of course he couldn't trap very well knowning that you have a defender breathing down your back.

Any one of you saps coudl even manage to run the lenght of the field?

Now I'm a Jerol Forbes fan...i could be bias cause he is muh bredren, and Kenwyn Jones, I didn't like Stern being on the pitch but when yuh lacking the.....quality you need you have to use what you have. Is like going to the gas station and there is no premium...ent is super you will have to use?

NB Im not a Stern John fan but fair is fair.

Terran

Postby Terran » June 2nd, 2008, 8:28 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Everybody want to blame the man, yes he almost always off side

This is what I'm talking about. 3 out 5 times that the ball is played to Stern, it is a poorly played long ball and he's offside. His best opportunities to score happen when he's offside, or just barely ONside.

Take for instance the qualifying match against Mexico down here when we came back and won the game 3-2. Remember Stern's goals?

England played the right tactics yesterday to make it difficult for T&T to score. They eliminated Kenwyn Jones, leaving Stern alone to strike up front. The English defence marked him out of the game and silly T&T kept playing the long ball in an attempt to find him. Tactics, tactics! England went in the game with a plan and put paid to it. We could never have scored that way. Our best chance would have been to win the ball in midfield, dominate and attack through the middle and alternate from the right wing through Carlos Edwards. Instead, our midfield fell back instead of attacking England whenever they had the ball. We let England come at us.

What was our real plan yesterday?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 2nd, 2008, 8:51 am

i love Beckham!!!!!!!! :oops: :oops:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » June 2nd, 2008, 8:54 am

messi+ ronaldo=skills.

joel

Postby joel » June 2nd, 2008, 10:06 am

Terran wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Everybody want to blame the man, yes he almost always off side

This is what I'm talking about. 3 out 5 times that the ball is played to Stern, it is a poorly played long ball and he's offside. His best opportunities to score happen when he's offside, or just barely ONside.

Take for instance the qualifying match against Mexico down here when we came back and won the game 3-2. Remember Stern's goals?

England played the right tactics yesterday to make it difficult for T&T to score. They eliminated Kenwyn Jones, leaving Stern alone to strike up front. The English defence marked him out of the game and silly T&T kept playing the long ball in an attempt to find him. Tactics, tactics! England went in the game with a plan and put paid to it. We could never have scored that way. Our best chance would have been to win the ball in midfield, dominate and attack through the middle and alternate from the right wing through Carlos Edwards. Instead, our midfield fell back instead of attacking England whenever they had the ball. We let England come at us.

What was our real plan yesterday?

bess observation, yuh look at the entire game instead of watchin to see wheter one man who under immense pressure trap the ball or not. I am sure trinidad had a plan, but i figure men get nervous, is not every day yuh go play a game against men yuh does be watchin on TV like if they are gods. Men like cupid, the right back, number two, was ball watchin right thru. You coud have seen the nervousness of the entire side by the way they gave the english players too much room to work the ball, they show them real respect (ecept for that spanner hyland hit gerrard). Say what you want about stern john, but he didnt show that kinda of nervousness and was willing to post up against the english defenders like normal...he is not the best striker, but there must be a reson why he scores in other countries and then cannot score ALL THE TIME when he plays for trinidad. I do not think its because he doesnt care cause the man always willin to come back and play, rather i think it is the style and most importantly QUALITY of service and support he gets. Stern john aint no dribbler, it have men who dont dribble, so you aint go see him takin on no defenders just so. what he used to do better than most back in the day, and to a certain extent he does now, is post up hold up the ball to knock it to another player. and if yuh ever play football, even at our levels here in trinidad, yuh will know that is not an easy thing to do. yesterday there was no other player to support him..man the whole side play mess....
i am by no means a great stern john supporter, but we must be fair fellas...
One more thing, people mentionin that he score against shitty sides and thas why he have so much international goals...for it to be a goal he still had to score it...how much men reach in front goal and throw way when they sure they cyar miss...

Postby Maserati » June 2nd, 2008, 10:28 am

hottgyul wrote:i love Beckham!!!!!!!! :oops: :oops:

great contribution to the discussion :roll:

T&T vs. Bermuda (WC 2010 Q)

Postby RASC » June 15th, 2008, 10:46 am

Name your starting 11:

T&T Squad
Clayton Ince, Jan Michael Williams, Kern Cupid, Kareem Smith, Dennis Lawrence, Ancil Farrier, Michael Edwards, Makan Hislop, Stephan David, Osei Telesford, Hayden Tinto, Carlos Edwards, Keon Daniel, Aurtis Whitley Khaleem Hyland, Stern John, Jason Scotland and Darryl Roberts.