CYCLOP'S 8YR OLD SON ARRESTED TONIGHT!!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 26th, 2007, 2:15 am

I will admit that the issue is proper enforcement at the proper time.

The law is in place but is usually enforced or used against the innocent party/parties.

Perhaps if the government/officials were not so lax in enforcing the law, something like this could have been prevented as there would be greater awareness on the part of citizens for the consequences of one's actions.

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » June 26th, 2007, 6:27 am

The boy in a friggin park you arrrrrshooooooles

SirLalo

Postby SirLalo » June 26th, 2007, 6:51 am

Call the Tax man... Ah sure the supplier aint paying Uncle Patrick the required Tax for importing "motorized vehicles" humm...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2007, 7:23 am

Once again Abstrract Poeitc- you have proven that are YOU worthy of the "Issac hunt" award!

Its an 8 year year old BOY ( KID) ( Child) (minor), DO any of you get that throught your think frigginng skulls?

And he was forcably THROWN into the back of the car? WTF is wrong with you people? if that was your child you would NOT stand by and watch that happen!

Dont you think that the ASSISTANT COMISSIONER should have used more discretion? OMG!

You call a squad car to come and BOOK an 8 year old boy, and what also taking away resources(police vehicles that are never available) tothe public calls and reports?

when theres a murder or a theft in progress and you call the station How long does it take for a police car to show up- 2 hours , 3 - 4 ? do they even show up?
But imagine a car shows up within minites to take an 8 year boy into custody for disturbing his peaceful walk on a sunday!

STEUPS

ALL those officers in question should be investigated and charged !

Once again people- SHOW where in the MOTOR vehicle ACT it says that a motorized vehicle cannot be driven on a "WALKWAY".

READ ppl- he was not on the road! :evil:
Last edited by evo-STI-k on June 26th, 2007, 7:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 26th, 2007, 7:46 am

Cuntaliza Rice and others, you are missing the point.

We are giving the benefit of the doubt where the law is concerned. We understand the possible scenario if the child were to ride the toy and hit someone in the park.

But lord have mercy, look at the arrest of an 8 year old and how it was done! EIGHT YEAR OLD being treated like a murderer. Carried to a police station to be CHARGED? You got to be a moron.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 26th, 2007, 10:07 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Once again Abstrract Poeitc- you have proven that are YOU worthy of the "Issac hunt" award!

Its an 8 year year old BOY ( KID) ( Child) (minor), DO any of you get that throught your think frigginng skulls?

And he was forcably THROWN into the back of the car? WTF is wrong with you people? if that was your child you would NOT stand by and watch that happen!

Dont you think that the ASSISTANT COMISSIONER should have used more discretion? OMG!

You call a squad car to come and BOOK an 8 year old boy, and what also taking away resources(police vehicles that are never available) tothe public calls and reports?

when theres a murder or a theft in progress and you call the station How long does it take for a police car to show up- 2 hours , 3 - 4 ? do they even show up?
But imagine a car shows up within minites to take an 8 year boy into custody for disturbing his peaceful walk on a sunday!

STEUPS

ALL those officers in question should be investigated and charged !

Once again people- SHOW where in the MOTOR vehicle ACT it says that a motorized vehicle cannot be driven on a "WALKWAY".

READ ppl- he was not on the road! :evil:

Image Image Image Image Image Image

Save it for your nemeses, Mr. Manning and Company.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 26th, 2007, 10:22 am

okay i hate to say it trni redz have a point.. to me the boy broke the law .. knowing clops and his son it distresses me to hear this.. the actions taken by the police how ever are rather improper an need to be dealt with a simple report to the compaints comision on park st will take care of that..

on the matter of a foot path riginf a bicycle is illegal on a foot path to the fool who says they have to have special permision to be onthe rd is wrong a bicycle ie operated under human power is allowed on the rd and MUST OBEY ALL REGULATIONS! and are however exemt from permit and regisrtration regs.. the mimi bike as i was told falls under a motor vehicle as it is self powered and use of such a vehicle in a public area with out permision is illegal..

ive been stoped when i was about 11yrs old on the QPS for riding onthe footpath and it is a fianble offence, ive been stoped for ridign up a one way st etc etc.. and for speeding ... doh ask

a good friend of mine a Senior supe gave me a loon lecture on it when i asked him

the isssue of a lwsa being broken is not questonable .. however the way it was handled and the in it self the law is rather out dated an can be argued some what inefective.. me i personaly feel it sould be enforced a lil more.. b/c ive see some cyclist and mini bikers do soem sheit.. whey sah!

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » June 26th, 2007, 10:43 am

The first thing I said was if the events unfolded exactly as reported then I feel it was improper for the minor to be carted off unaccompanied. Having not been on the scene that is all I can say........... is anyone able to give an eyewitness report? not 2nd hand 3rd hand information?

There are lots of laws that the public are unaware of and we sometimes end up on the shitty end as ignorance of the law is no excuse.

I used to carry my dog to run around Queens Park Savannah but I don't anymore..... because I was warned. I see ppl with their dogs there everyday but that doesn't make it legal for me to do it.

I used to carry my dogs to the beach but I don't anymore..... because I was warned. Anytime you go to the beach yuh bound to see a few pompeks and a pit or 2 but that doesnt make it legal.

A lot of ppl break laws from time to time, myself included. We may see some of these as minor infringements but if caught then accept the consequences of your actions.

Postby X2 » June 26th, 2007, 11:11 am

A fine should have been levvied... NOT arrest and particularly not how it was done.

Discrimination ? Jealousy ?

Put them damn police in their place... stop harrassing our damn population... a fine would have been perfect... but instead... the police are busy letting the crazy taxi drivers run the shoulder, endangering innocent motorists and pedestrians...

Have you EVER seen them arrest someone for speeding down the emergency lane ???

DISGRACEFUL !!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 26th, 2007, 11:15 am

pios, dats exactly what i was asking, and dey woulda want to start to fight and cuss if sumting did happen to one ah dem chile and ask why he was ridin dat dey

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 26th, 2007, 11:19 am

knowing cyclops as i do, i sure he mustb give d police some words and attitude why dey treat him so bcuz sumtimes he cud have a stinkin attitude

Postby Maserati » June 26th, 2007, 11:25 am

I wouldn't blame d man for givin the police a piece of his mind when they carryin off his son

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 26th, 2007, 11:33 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:knowing cyclops as i do, i sure he mustb give d police some words and attitude why dey treat him so bcuz sumtimes he cud have a stinkin attitude
well why not just carry off the father :?: :? clearly the big issue here is the manner in which the child was dealt with.........

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2007, 11:36 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:knowing cyclops as i do, i sure he mustb give d police some words and attitude why dey treat him so bcuz sumtimes he cud have a stinkin attitude

As i said in this day and age anyone who walks up to you and telling you something out of the blue without presenting who he is and showing proof- you really goign to listen to them???

:? STEUPS - come on ppl

SO wait ANY motorized vehicle that is not under human power is ILLEGAL on roadways and walkways as in the examples below!

these vehicles as sodl by several TOY stores around trinidad , they have a top speed of probably 1.5 mph if even so much!

WOULD these be ILLEGAL- cause i think the COP and his Moronic department really NEED to clarify this before more Sadistic law abiding citizens bring these weapons of mass annoyance to a walkway area near your neighbourhood.

:?:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » June 26th, 2007, 11:50 am

pioneer wrote:How about if clops son ran over your lil child crushing and killing him instantly...would ya'll be so understanding ?

I jus asking eh..

on said paved track, similar scenario: youth boy cyclist plowed into small built lady - other "walkers" clout up youth boy and real cuss out youth boy parents... even Eddie Hart on those occasions when he taking a lil breeze out there, has asked cyclist and motor-vehicle drivers to stay off the paved-pedestrian path... so to answer the question, no people will not be understanding ... what many fail to realize, is that there is an understanding, an unwritten rule for that paved track - it is pedestrians only and i've seen these pedestrians, many of them, become and behave very protective of "their" track

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 26th, 2007, 11:51 am

evo-STI-k, go drive ur power wheels on the rd an see what happens..

the isssue of him breakin the law is not up for question the manner in which it was dealt with is verry much in question

u ask about sellin .. sales of the items are not prohibited.. usage is restricted... under ur ignorance i can go to the bamboo tomorrow pay lets say... 15k for KND car and go drive it around ... why b/c its for sale... how ever the law stated that this item needs to have a operator licence, it needs to be registered with the relevant ministry and it needs to be insured in order to safe guard person and property... now thats to use it on public rds.. lets say i have 20 acers of land and i build some personal rd to get around my land.. thats private property and i can use my vehicle on it at my whill.. or lets say i want to go race it.. i then have to adhere to the sanctioning body's regulations but i still don't have to( unless the racing asoc says so eg ralling) licence the vehicle for road use..

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 26th, 2007, 11:53 am

what many fail to realize, is that there is an understanding, an unwritten rule for that paved track - it is pedestrians only

not unwriten a&rd.. writen..

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2007, 11:58 am

Ok Mr. smartie junki
what bout them people who ride bicycles around the Savannah?

:roll: :lol:

Postby X2 » June 26th, 2007, 12:00 pm

tourniquet wrote:
well why not just carry off the father :?: :? clearly the big issue here is the manner in which the child was dealt with.........

well that is the issue at hand !

THe officers obviously wanted to terrorize the child and his parents !

I know clops and all.... but given the circumstances, I have to be neutral and say they should have pressured CLOPS, NOT his child... I have a moral and ethical problem with that. Children are easily traumatised... particularly at such a young age.

TO THINK that there are youths out there carrying guns and cruel intentions with the SAME officers doing nothing to quell that problem... but instead, they concentrating on how to step on a hard working man that is just trying to bring a bit of joy to his son's life.

I am surprised that EVERYONE is not appalled at this injustice.....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2007, 12:04 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:evo-STI-k, go drive ur power wheels on the rd an see what happens..

WALKWAY JUNKIE WALKWAY!!!!- power wheels are illegal also then?? :?

the isssue of him breakin the law is not up for question the manner in which it was dealt with is verry much in question

u ask about sellin .. sales of the items are not prohibited.. usage is restricted... under ur ignorance i can go to the bamboo tomorrow pay lets say... 15k for KND car and go drive it around ... why b/c its for sale... how ever the law stated that this item needs to have a operator licence, it needs to be registered with the relevant ministry and it needs to be insured in order to safe guard person and property... now thats to use it on public rds.. lets say i have 20 acers of land and i build some personal rd to get around my land.. thats private property and i can use my vehicle on it at my whill.. or lets say i want to go race it.. i then have to adhere to the sanctioning body's regulations but i still don't have to( unless the racing asoc says so eg ralling) licence the vehicle for road use..

Postby eliteauto » June 26th, 2007, 12:06 pm

^^yuh know that Power Wheels legality is a good question hmmm

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 26th, 2007, 12:07 pm

Trini_Reddz wrote:Also having known the officer in question personally for a number of years I find it hard to believe that he jus ups and decide on this course of action.

**DISCLAIMER 1**
The following opinion does not in any way or form refer specifically to, nor should it be inferred to refer to, the ACP and or other officers involved in this alleged incident.
**DISCLAIMER 2**
The word alleged, as it was used in the disclaimer above, is used to indicate that although the reports on this incident may be infact real and true, the author of the following coments has no proof either way regarding previous comments made.

Yeah, ah put all that S#!T above fuh allyuh MC's that belive the POPO's "just doin dey wok" an de lil chile iz a criminal! Don't flippin feel yuh could flame my arse fuh my comments to follow...ah have a disclaimer! :fist:

I know (as most of us do) many officers of the law (police, licensing etc..). All of them, that I know, are most of the time cool regular ppls... but all a dem does 'pull a ranks' on ppls at some time or the other when dey feel like it. I've seen several of the police officers, who attended my classes many years ago, in public 'roughing up' and harassing ppls for no other apparent reason than they can!

evo-STI-k wrote:cause i think the COP and his Moronic department
Ah quoted it cause ah was was thinkin it!

We have no other recourse than the Police Complaints Authority to deal with these abusers of power. We cannot sue, even when or if these ar$e#oles lay 'false' charges.

horsepwrjunki wrote:the isssue of him breakin the law is not up for question the manner in which it was dealt with is verry much in question
Ah hope ppl remember that when they comment on my comments, ah fed up of re-quoting myself to other (including myself in that list) illiterate ppl.

X2 wrote:I am surprised that EVERYONE is not appalled at this injustice.....
Appalled? I in fear! If anyone try that S#!T with my daughter somebody dead....me or them! I AM VERY SERIOUS!

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 26th, 2007, 12:09 pm

Do u guys know it's illegal to ride a bicycle on a pavement??? Pavements, footpaths are for pedestrians.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 26th, 2007, 12:15 pm

Rodney T wrote:Do u guys know it's illegal to ride a bicycle on a pavement??? Pavements, footpaths are for pedestrians.

With sidewalks that look like the above, it is not even safe for pedestrians to walk, let alone ride a bicycle.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » June 26th, 2007, 12:17 pm

Rodney T wrote:Do u guys know it's illegal to ride a bicycle on a pavement??? Pavements, footpaths are for pedestrians.

a-ha!! ... very good point

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2007, 12:23 pm

corollalover101

is it possible for you to inquire as to the legality of those power wheels type toys?

Postby X2 » June 26th, 2007, 12:24 pm

Do you know that lewd acts in public are illegal ?

Apparently the gov't and police don't care during carnival...

Did you know that bundling a child into a car without parental consent can be construed as kidnapping ?

Two wrongs must make a right ? They so full of absolute power that they do as they please... they can't tell right from wrong ? You want these people to judge you now jed ?

Buh say wah... violent criminals are running our country and our lives....Let we go sing campfire songs yes and leave all the yutes with guns on the street and in your schools and lock up the ones trying to play and have fun with their parents :shock:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 26th, 2007, 12:24 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

With sidewalks that look like the above, it is not even safe for pedestrians to walk, let alone ride a bicycle.
Dey put in a Ramp fuh de disabled?

Postby X2 » June 26th, 2007, 12:29 pm

^^^ Ok... then they should arrest EVERY PERSON that drives a motor vehicle up onto the savannah grounds.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 26th, 2007, 12:32 pm

X2 wrote:

Do you know that lewd acts in public are illegal ?

Apparently the gov't and police don't care during carnival...

Did you know that bundling a child into a car without parental consent can be construed as kidnapping ?

Two wrongs must make a right ? They so full of absolute power that they do as they please... they can't tell right from wrong ? You want these people to judge you now jed ?

Buh say wah... violent criminals are running our country and our lives....Let we go sing campfire songs yes and leave all the yutes with guns on the street and in your schools and lock up the ones trying to play and have fun with their parents :shock:

Understand where u comin from, but u have to remember we all have a part to play in the scheme of things. Comin here an venting is not going to get anything solved.

U have to start with yourself and do your part. eg read in another post where a lady with children skipped a line to buy something and was allowed to do so. U see it manifesting later on in life where no-one wants to stand in line anymore for anything. No discipline.

U ever see how ppl does rush the banks when they open on a morning or on fridays when they open at 3pm. The money not running away ppl. if we had order and patience things will move alot smoother, but no we have an "I" mentality so what u expect.