Want to start a crew

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 7:34 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:jed alyuh fellas dirt heart.

ahaha ent! roflmao @ thread.

Postby gt4tified » November 30th, 2006, 9:35 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ group buys, is true

Count me in....but I could only use a HKS replacement.

At the same time, can you see if anyone stocks tappet-pan coolers? Thanx.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 30th, 2006, 10:38 am

Wait nah....I feel I know that car.

Used to be light blue?
With a CF spoiler?
HSI, you mus be the kinda oldish (40's) guy I saw drivin it back then...Cool
We hadda link.

Especially since you lookin to include muffler works in crew.
This is a bess idea.

I'm actually trying to source a Powerband (adjustable), and a boost bar.
If your uncle could source these at a good price, preferably a Fidanza Powerband, and a Fluidyne or Turbonetics boost bar, I'd be really appreciative.

THEN I'd be whooping AllTrac's ass with my SR21 DET powered S13.
Trust me, it won't be ^Pretty^, when that goes down.

Wish you had a little more low end torque? Maybe you want a high revving formula1-esque screamer? KaleCoAuto's Adjustable Powerbands are the perfect solution! The power bands are made from titanium-injected rubber, with high grade 440 fasteners. Six links are included. One band is for horsepower, and the other for torque. You may use more than three links per side, but extreme caution should be taken!

Natural aspiration feel unnatural? Tired of bothering with duct-taped leaf blowers as turbos? Treat your car to a bar of boost. Most high performance turbo vehicles use one to one and a half bars. Why waste money on expensive turbo systems and fancy intercoolers? Handsomly mounted in a die-cast metal mount, the KaleCoAuto Boost Bar is a great addition to any naturally aspirated engine. Warning: Contents under pressure. (14.5psi)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2006, 10:52 am

sticky?

Postby r3iXmann » November 30th, 2006, 10:56 am

Notorious Scullman, i buy some muffler bearings for meh pops b15 from u last month,they not working too well..i still got warranty? (i loss the bill :( )

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2006, 11:00 am

^ was it the universal muffler bearings? - maybe you can sell it.

I wonder if HSI found out about a group buy price from his link at Lifewear Mufflers?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 30th, 2006, 11:10 am

reiXmann wrote:Notorious Scullman, i buy some muffler bearings for meh pops b15 from u last month,they not working too well..i still got warranty? (i loss the bill :( )

Not me pallie

Musbe some other Notorious somebody yuh buy from :roll:

Besides, everyone knows that muffler bearings don't have warranties once they're installed cos they're a moving part.

I'm really glad Admin made this a sticky.
This crew is gonna be tha schiznit

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 30th, 2006, 11:12 am

Damn, I jus keep checkin this thread to see if the HSI crew leader has returned.

This is exciting!

MG Man, yuh have any more of that oil?

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2006, 11:20 am

Yaaaaaaaaaaay, I so glad allyuh sticky this, now we could get we Vin Deisel-like crew orn!!!! And have a big HSI-crew bar-b-que and thank teh tuner gods for ball bearing turbos!!!!!! :mrgreen:

Postby r3iXmann » November 30th, 2006, 11:29 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:
reiXmann wrote:Notorious Scullman, i buy some muffler bearings for meh pops b15 from u last month,they not working too well..i still got warranty? (i loss the bill :( )

Not me pallie

Musbe some other Notorious somebody yuh buy from :roll:

Besides, everyone knows that muffler bearings don't have warranties once they're installed cos they're a moving part.

I'm really glad Admin made this a sticky.
This crew is gonna be tha schiznit

hmm...prolly i mistaking u for someone else then.how long do bearings usually last? or do u guys think i got a faulty/inferior set?

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2006, 11:45 am

what yuh whould do is take them out spin them, if the make a noise they probably leaking air, so take tehm and dip them in a bucket of soapy water and look for bubbles. That is a surefire way to detect micro-organic cracks in the ferro-carbon matrix of teh bearing surfaces themselves as opposed to the chamfered edges and pinions.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2006, 12:03 pm

well HSI, so far the orders in this thread are for group buys on

1. Muffler Bearings - universal type from HKS
2. Engine Oil Bypass kit
3. Elbow grease - I think wagonrunner said 20oz tubs
4. KaleCoAuto Boost Bar - the 14.5psi model as most ppl wont want to user higer psi.
5. Adjustable powerband - I think alot of these will sell
6. Tappet pan cooler

Val

Postby Val » November 30th, 2006, 12:23 pm

racy lady

Postby racy lady » November 30th, 2006, 12:27 pm

allyuh is d greatest yes

Postby wagonrunner » November 30th, 2006, 12:27 pm

i will take it just for the elbow grease. but duane, yuh leave the blinker fluid out of the list.

1. Muffler Bearings - universal type from HKS
2. Engine Oil Bypass kit
3. Elbow grease - I think wagonrunner said 20oz tubs
4. KaleCoAuto Boost Bar - the 14.5psi model as most ppl wont want to user higer psi.
5. Adjustable powerband - I think alot of these will sell
6. Tappet pan cooler
7. Blinker Fluid

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 30th, 2006, 12:27 pm

^^^That's exactly why tuning in T&T is so far behind the rest of the world.

Where do these fellas crawl out.

"never heard of a muffler bearing" :roll: :roll:

I bet they wouldn't have bolt-on turbo manifold filters either.....steups :roll:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 30th, 2006, 12:57 pm

who else want stickers call me, im gonna cut a good few

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 30th, 2006, 12:57 pm

HSI CREW, you and this thread should be nominated for an award!!!

I can't remember anyone ever bringing 2nrs together like this.

This is Rich!

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » November 30th, 2006, 1:01 pm

omg... I readign this "stickified" thread and ROTFFL..............why allyuh ppl so jed???

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2006, 1:02 pm

Scully, while yuh here, see if yuh could google a pic for a wheel stud relocation kit nah, ah want to go from five back to for for a lil more symmetrical look on the rim. AH could order a few if anybody else interested and let HSI father in law bring it een.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 30th, 2006, 1:06 pm

duane dont stick nuh jed, i already sent you my list

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 30th, 2006, 1:11 pm

wheyyyyyyy alluh dread!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :shock:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm

wait nuh, HSI crew, you is the man that did cuss me up in the auto parts forum?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 2:31 pm

guys u know what else that we need..our climates are hot..not like japan and most of the vehicles here overheats esp after we mod them...it took me about 2 years to get this and i had to get it from grenada second hand...a radiator thermo injector kit...MUST BE WATER COOLED...it cost me like $250 us to buy it from the guy...i think it's a rally spec..but it worked well yo..best mod i ever did..after the muffler bearings ofcource

hsi this would sell like hot bread!!...i am sure u experienced this problem with your honda...i saw many honda drivers with their engines poped in the highway and drivers looking soo bewildered when it's a simple answer..they maybe bought the cheap air cooled one!!

i think spearco makes it..like it said it rare not even maska or drop shop have it!!!

big up team HSI
Last edited by adri 2nr on November 30th, 2006, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 30th, 2006, 2:31 pm

oh gorm is a sticky now.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 30th, 2006, 2:32 pm

HAAHHAHAHAAHAHHAAHHAHAHAAHHAHA

WTF...

AH CHOKIN ON ME PIZZA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ROFL ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 30th, 2006, 2:35 pm

yeh fellars....HSI is a realll cool test..and the man drives a baddup honda..even more points...

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » November 30th, 2006, 3:00 pm

OHHHHHHHHHHH MANNNNN FINALLY ..... aye i need to get some parts too .... wheyyy

i'll formulate a proper list later ..but orf the top of meh head i need that Tappet Pan Cooler .... driving over 40 and i hearing meh tappets knocking bad bad bad ... the air/fuel guage reading normal i ent know nuh

Elbow grease ... wagonrunner is there anything more than the 20Oz tin cause i need plenty dread ......

DEFINITLY NEED THE MUFFLER BEARINGS ..... what is d update with this ... hit me back asap

Duane thanx for sticking this ...u made my day

Postby Monk BANzai » November 30th, 2006, 3:06 pm

If allyuh locate any 20oz as made by Bichard Rurns Ltd. MauveTop Vtec....leh meh know nah....ah useing BlueTop riht now...but i eh gehing d same GDP off the launch RPM....

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » November 30th, 2006, 3:09 pm

ayeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee banzaiiii ...listen if they source the MauveTop for u lemmie buy the Blue top thaz d one that pumps like 225psi right ....

damn allyuh have me exicited yes