.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 11:31 am

Hyperion wrote:Sumting wrong, the UNC moving like there will be no elections this year. 38 days to go and the screening process dragging along, only 7 of 41 candidates confirmed so far.
Well to be honest COP named 9 so far and TOP bring a newbie and returning Vernella :lol:

But many in the UNC upset with the slow progress of the campaign. In would almost seem like if they give up on Sando West and Tunapuna.

Once PNM retains their 13 seats, the 2 TOP seats, the projected 5 of the 6 COP seats and 1 UNC seat Toco/Sande Grande...is curtains for the PP

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 11:57 am

^^^ Wishfull thinking for PNM housing tax (injun tax)

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 1st, 2015, 12:11 pm

UNC probably trying to avoid internal fighting before the election

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2015, 12:20 pm

megadoc1 wrote:UNC probably trying to avoid internal fighting before the election

This is possible, makes sense

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 1:30 pm

megadoc1 wrote:UNC probably trying to avoid internal fighting before the election

PNM rush to put together a wishy washy mob of smart men.

UNC has carefull planning for the best person to put forward . These things take time and are not to be rushed into

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2015, 1:32 pm

Rofl .... Wouldn't lie ZR you are a epic spin doctor , you would do a much better job than than PNM Rodney Charles

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 1:55 pm

j.o.e wrote:Rofl .... Wouldn't lie ZR you are a epic spin doctor , you would do a much better job than than PNM Rodney Charles

You gonna trust these PNM clowns they have for candidates.
San Do East PNM candidate looks and acts like Clown already. The man pass around a while back and full of gimmicks. He could not even answer my questions. His henchmen around him were not pleased. I see San Do East as a dump under this clown. All the work Manning laid out under this clown will go in vein.

When these candidates pass around on both sides, do question them and don't take the smile and shake hand to vote for them. Interview them as if they going to work for you.

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2015, 2:44 pm

Oh guud ZR would've like to be a fly on the wall when u brace the man ... What you ask him so?

Postby RASC » August 1st, 2015, 4:37 pm

Another one of the PP's Narco Link financiers were just caught /arrested in Florida.
They currently have a 20Million dollar investment going up in Edinburgh, Chag.

... Of course the mayor et Al never knew anything and were "shocked" of the findings.

Can't find the link sauce someone help me out pls!

Postby pete » August 1st, 2015, 5:15 pm

That was 2 years ago

The express online "randomly" reposted the 2013 article.

Or maybe trinis just decided to bump it today.

Sauce

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Tri ... 88191.html

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 5:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oh guud ZR would've like to be a fly on the wall when u brace the man ... What you ask him so?

Ask the man if he liked my house, he said it was one of the best on the street. Then I ask him so PNM want to house tax me $7k while the next door neighbour only paying $1.5k, how you all arrive of that Mamoo.
His response they gonna review it,
Me- So PNM bringing back an unjust housing tax?
His - It all going to be reviewed.
Then he tried to walk away, so I ask him what is his vision for San Do East,
His - A better service community
Me - But San Do East is the best run PNM community, how can you improve on that.
His, it will all be reviewed under the new local government.
At that point he said my questions have been noted and we will talk again (what he meant I was trouble maker) .
Then he moved on.

Yet to see the PP candidate and awaiting.
Ppl make sure and questions these clowns on both sides PP & PNM. No more smiling with these fools, it's your community see that you get the best for your vote.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 5:35 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Wishfull thinking for PNM housing tax (injun tax)

You know that tax is going to kick in 2016 no matter which party wins.

I have a hard time believing that you could stump a lawyer. Based on your banter and your level of discourse such as that property tax, subjected to all Trinbagoians, would be an "injun tax" :roll: more than likely you take your shake hand and wished him all the best.

Nevertheless go ahead and vote COP. We in Sando West had Carolyn we can hardly point to any new development in the last 5 years. Not even a box drain.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 5:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I have a hard time believing that you could stump a lawyer. Based on your banter and your level of discourse such as that property tax, subjected to all Trinbagoians, would be an "injun tax" :roll: more than likely you take your shake hand and wished him all the best.

Nevertheless go ahead and vote COP. We in Sando West had Carolyn we can hardly point to any new development in the last 5 years. Not even a box drain.

I have no problem paying a fair housing tax for local services granted.
What I have is a problem with is the method used. You can't tell me I living in the area and I have to pay $7k while Kwame next door paying $1.5k and ent bother to fix he run down house but always in Villa on payday.

PNM want to penalise ppl that take care and upkeep their property.

HDC apartments on San Do hill paying the same as Harrylal AC house with manicured lawn and Car Garage in vistabella?

Then dem clowns want to even tax my car garage.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 1st, 2015, 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 5:54 pm

But dont you already pay more income and automobile tax than your neighbour?

It wouldn't be fair to your neighbour that he pays what you pay just because he doesn't have the social insecurity of wanting to be the best house on the street. We pay taxes based off of the value of the asset, who cares what your neighbour has?

Which country this faulty logic you peddling could pass?

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 6:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:But dont you already pay more income and automobile tax than your neighbour?

It wouldn't be fair to your neighbour that he pays what you pay just because he doesn't have the social insecurity of wanting to be the best house on the street. We pay taxes based off of the value of the asset, who cares what your neighbour has?

My neighbour works TSTT and it's paid above average, he spends his money wildly and does not upkeep his house that his parents left for him.

All my assets I have already paid taxes by purchasing them and you want me to pay more ?

So you and PNM telling me to have a shak instead.

In the UK you paid council tax on the area you live in, it's called rates. It's all based on the services the council gives you. In the heart of London ppl pay one of least amount of rates because they are efficient and always within budget, it's also the most expensive place to buy a home. The rates change often based on the council expenditure. Some councils are efficient and you pay less rates while others are high.
This method should be used here.

As we know PNM plan is to get rid of local councils and have them inline with government. That way there will be no opposition for PNM and they can do as they please with the taxes from homes. Most likely they will stave injun areas and give sub standard service. Last 50 years Indo areas saw little development from PNM, this will come back.

You really expect to get better services with PNM injun tax. They just gonna be making more money from injun tax payer with get the same chitty service from nasty trinis.

Meanwhile kwame in his shak and paying jack chit. The PNM tax favours kwame cause he have 6 outside woman and bawling he under pressure while working for petrotrin.

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2015, 6:53 pm

You know ZR I may have believed your anti-Injun rants if Injuns were really suffering/neglected.

But the amount of docs,lawyers,university grads,business owners tell a different story.

Injuns would not have had an ounce of success if any past government was truly against them.

At least generally most of the population not eating the crap these "leaders" preaching.

I could understand if you were talking geographical neglect as opposed to racial neglect.

Please stop with the cry-me-a-river syndrome.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 6:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:But dont you already pay more income and automobile tax than your neighbour?

My neighbour works TSTT and it's paid above average, he spends his money wildly and does not upkeep his house that his parents left for him.

All my assets I have already paid taxes by purchasing them and you want me to pay more ?

In the UK you paid council tax on the area you live in, it's called rates. It's all based on the services the council gives you. In the heart of London ppl pay one of least amount of rates because they are efficient and always within budget, it's also the most expensive place to buy a home. The rates change often based on the council expenditure. Some councils are efficient and you pay less rates while others are high.

As we know PNM plan is to get rid of local councils and have them inline with government. That way there will be no opposition for PNM and they can do as they please with the taxes from homes. Most likely they will stave injun areas and give sub standard service. Last 50 years Indo areas saw little development from PNM, this will come back.

You really expect to get better services with PNM injun tax. They just gonna be making more money from injun tax payer with get the same chitty service from nasty trinis.

Meanwhile kwame in his shak and paying jack chit. The PNM tax favours kwame cause he have 6 outside woman and bawling he under pressure while working for petrotrin.

Stop minding your neighbour business, you sounding like a rel macomere man.

Your house, unlike your other assets, permenantly occupies space in the nation of T&T. It uses the services of T&T and your taxes serve to fund that. This is nothing new, your were paying Land and Building Tax before and Property Tax is just updated legislation using the current value of your home, as opposed to prior it was based on valued from the turn of the 20th century.

It is ironic that you use UK in your example as the pay the highest property taxes in the developed world. But what is even more ironic is that the plan of taxes going to local gov't was PNM articulated plan since 2013 LGE. Conversely, your speculation of what PNM plans is actually what the PP is doing by disproportionally funding regional corporations.

#NoRowley #NoPlans

#RodneyCharlesisaPNM

Postby UML » August 1st, 2015, 7:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Your house, unlike your other assets, permenantly occupies space in the nation of T&T. It uses the services of T&T and your taxes serve to fund that. This is nothing new, your were paying Land and Building Tax before and Property Tax is just updated legislation using the current value of your home, as opposed to prior it was based on valued from the turn of the 20th century.

It is ironic that you use UK in your example as the pay the highest property taxes in the developed world. But what is even more ironic is that the plan of taxes going to local gov't was PNM articulated plan since 2013 LGE. Conversely, your speculation of what PNM plans is actually what the PP is doing by disproportionally funding regional corporations.

#NoRowley #NoPlans

#RodneyCharlesisaPNM

General generic issues that every government attempts to address.

The question is

HOW??????

Postby UML » August 1st, 2015, 7:02 pm

MNF

ASJA Girls School

Charlieville

Postby Dizzy28 » August 1st, 2015, 7:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Dunno why ah does think Habit is a East-West corridor man!!

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 7:47 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Dunno why ah does think Habit is a East-West corridor man!!
I have lived all over Trinidad and abroad to laugh at how Trini complain about how distances are too far, the need to decentralise POS and PNM only developed one part of T&T.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 8:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:

#NoRowley #NoPlans

#RodneyCharlesisaPNM

Right right,

Kwame occupies the same size lot as I do, but pays less tax. How fair is that?

You cannot compare UK rates to trini taxes, the UK is very efficient and acts immediately to rates payers concerns.
Have you tried getting a response from San Do council for your concerns. You always have to know someone in the council to get anything done.

In Westminster an avg house is about £3mil but they pay less than £1k rates per year.

Trini house tax should be based on the area you live in and the council expenditure. Not taxing me on my AC, two bathrooms and garage.

PNM house tax is unfair and favours ppl that live in run down houses and shaks.

Why not speak the truth and say PNM going after ppl with multiple houses. PNM seems to think that these ppl hoarding homes.
Ppl invest in property while others look for carnival, black bottle and running down hoes.

Postby RASC » August 1st, 2015, 8:29 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Please stop with the cry-me-a-river syndrome.

This is the message.
Everyone is against them...
It is so annoying.

Whining is ZR and UML's claim to glory.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » August 1st, 2015, 8:31 pm

"So you and PNM telling me to have a shak instead".

Which is basically the PNM way, Beetham & environs...

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2015, 8:58 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:"So you and PNM telling me to have a shak instead".

Habit7 say stop minding ppl business.
You occupy space and have to fund PNM bankrupt ventures.

Keep a latrine at home and make sure your house run down to avoid paying high PNM taxes.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 9:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:Right right,

Kwame occupies the same size lot as I do, but pays less tax. How fair is that?

You cannot compare UK rates to trini taxes, the UK is very efficient and acts immediately to rates payers concerns.
Have you tried getting a response from San Do council for your concerns. You always have to know someone in the council to get anything done.

In Westminster an avg house is about £3mil but they pay less than £1k rates per year.

Trini house tax should be based on the area you live in and the council expenditure. Not taxing me on my AC, two bathrooms and garage.

PNM house tax is unfair and favours ppl that live in run down houses and shaks.

Why not speak the truth and say PNM going after ppl with multiple houses. PNM seems to think that these ppl hoarding homes.
Ppl invest in property while others look for carnival, black bottle and running down hoes.

Property Tax cannot solely be based on lot size. There are ppl living in multistory condos and townhouses that occupy one or two lots yet individually cost the same as a single family home. Isnt it fair that $2 million condo pay the same of $2 million house and land?

The exact thing you are proposing is the exactly what PNM is planning. Taxes going to the local govt and the ability to have addition taxes further support them and be a basis of attracting new residents.

You just so don't like PNM that even when you agree on policy, you still hold on to your racist conjecture.

This is why I fail to believe you could ever stump Mitchell.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 1st, 2015, 9:16 pm

But zoom, is Kams and crew encouraging shacks and shanties with squatter regularization

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2015, 9:18 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:"So you and PNM telling me to have a shak instead".

The PNM is to inherit colonial shanty towns, build new houses for them and let them buy it at a subsidized price.

The UNC way is legalizing all squatters stealing state land. Ensuring that they stay in their shacks forever like in Bangladesh, Maculay, Woodland and other UNC stronghold squatting communities

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2015, 9:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

The plan looking good... but the PNM has been talking about local government reform since Eric Williams days. Will a Rowley led government implement this? Looking at PNM history, they may not.

Ralph Maraj interview about Local Government back in 2013.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby RASC » August 1st, 2015, 9:32 pm

PNM is for latrine yet UNC legalising Squatting and thinking of regularising pulling bull.

I'm trying to understand this logic from this sheep.