Flow Internet Thread

Cross Blood

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Cross Blood » November 29th, 2023, 8:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:Flow like it cut off for a while in the many parts of the country (reading the comments on fb) for about an hour since 7pm. It come back after about 1 hour. The modem was showing no problem, all lights on and showing US, DS and Online status, phone line working. So I say is my router.....

I think something went out regarding their DNS on their system because suddenly my router gone down and Windows saying it cannot find a DNS. Even though I set a separate DNS on the router. Even though it was saying connected to internet. I thought my hardware get attacked and bricked or something yes.

Im having the same issue. Pages taking long to load. Message taking a while to send.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » November 29th, 2023, 8:52 pm

Yes I though it was my router as well so I rebooted. Then things was moving slow. So I rebooted everything. Now it seems ok. But flow FB page has an advisory about internet but no area was stated. I'm in PoS .
Anyone getting internet issues now?

Postby paid_influencer » November 29th, 2023, 8:59 pm

lchan485 wrote:Yes I though it was my router as well so I rebooted. Then things was moving slow. So I rebooted everything. Now it seems ok. But flow FB page has an advisory about internet but no area was stated. I'm in PoS .

i was getting slow speeds
seems to be ok now

Postby Dave » November 29th, 2023, 9:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Yes I though it was my router as well so I rebooted. Then things was moving slow. So I rebooted everything. Now it seems ok. But flow FB page has an advisory about internet but no area was stated. I'm in PoS .

i was getting slow speeds
seems to be ok now
Same here.
Was reminiscent of dial up!

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » December 28th, 2023, 5:17 pm

Anyone in PoS internet down now ?
It's down in Belmont since this morning

Postby paid_influencer » December 28th, 2023, 5:21 pm

lchan485 wrote:Anyone in PoS internet down now ?

not in pos but i had to reboot my modem 2 days in a row now. i donno why it just losing connectivity for. both modem and router hadda power cycle

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » December 28th, 2023, 5:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Anyone in PoS internet down now ?

not in pos but i had to reboot my modem 2 days in a row now. i donno why it just losing connectivity for. both modem and router hadda power cycle
Cool. Thanks
It had a power outage on this side . no internet since then

Postby paid_influencer » December 28th, 2023, 5:38 pm

reboot modem --> then reboot router after (if u have a 3rd party router)

hadda do it in that order or it doh work

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » December 28th, 2023, 5:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:reboot modem --> then reboot router after (if u have a 3rd party router)

Did that about 4 times earlier. But the flow modem is back online now.
So gonna reboot an check.
Thanks

ruskie

Postby ruskie » December 29th, 2023, 11:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:reboot modem --> then reboot router after (if u have a 3rd party router)

Twice this month they somehow changed the name of my 5 mhz band to the same as the 2.4 mhz. Very annoying. it made me research how to log into the unit and rename it back, so that they were distinguishable. And then I changed the dns to something I found in this chat from a couple years ago. Seems to have stabilized my connection.

Postby bluefete » December 30th, 2023, 11:38 am

ruskie wrote:

Twice this month they somehow changed the name of my 5 mhz band to the same as the 2.4 mhz. Very annoying. it made me research how to log into the unit and rename it back, so that they were distinguishable. And then I changed the dns to something I found in this chat from a couple years ago. Seems to have stabilized my connection.

Same thing happened to me. I called them to ask why and they gave me some BS excuse.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » December 31st, 2023, 6:59 pm

It looks like the flow modem rebooted every few days in the night. I disable the flow wi fi and it comes back on all by itself

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2023, 7:25 pm

You have to call them to get it disabled. If the CSR say it can't they lie because that's exactly how I got mine disabled. A very rare phone tech who knew what was going on rather than reading from a script. Even the technician who visited my house to do a repair was surprised at how he couldn't just disable it from the settings GUI because it just came back after a reboot. It's a separate deep system setting that you cannot access. And it had some new AM and PM thing.... couldn't handle the interference and called them, he disabled it, never came back after a reboot.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » December 31st, 2023, 7:42 pm

maj. tom wrote:You have to call them to get it disabled. If the CSR say it can't they lie because that's exactly how I got mine disabled. A very rare phone tech who knew what was going on rather than reading from a script. Even the technician who visited my house to do a repair was surprised at how he couldn't just disable it from the settings GUI because it just came back after a reboot. It's a separate deep system setting that you cannot access. And it had some new AM and PM thing.... couldn't handle the interference and called them, he disabled it, never came back after a reboot.
Haha. Yes it really has AM / PM thing now

TMRev

Postby TMRev » January 1st, 2024, 10:36 pm

Is anyone getting slower than normal download speeds from US servers on flow? I have a 400Mb package with flow and usually, from the same websites/services I am able to max out at about 50-60MB/s very easily. Over the last week, I've only been able to get a max of 10-20MB/s through wired and wireless connections.

When I contacted flow via their WhatsApp service multiple times, they ask for the speed test to be done via speedtest(dot)net instead of their openspeedtest platform on their website which shows around 430Mb through local servers vs around 20Mb via Openspeedtest or with speedtest(dot)net using an American server. Unsure what to do next as they are sure I'm getting the correct speeds because of the speedtest results despite my actual download speeds from websites dropping off by more than half. European servers seem to be doing better for me.

Can anyone else confirm their speeds recently to US servers?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 18th, 2024, 7:26 pm

Flow MC. Getting several multi hour outages over the past couple weeks. 6-9+ sometimes

Postby rollingstock » January 18th, 2024, 8:10 pm

Anyone else internet down in the cunupia area.

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » January 18th, 2024, 9:19 pm

Yeah down since around 1:00 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2024, 9:25 pm

I used to experience daily drops with Flow of up to 3hrs at a time and then one day in Nov 2023 they went down for an entire day and once they came back up the daily drops were gone.

I'm ok this evening
Screenshot_20240118-212342.jpg

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » January 18th, 2024, 10:26 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Flow MC. Getting several multi hour outages over the past couple weeks. 6-9+ sometimes

Yup 3 since old years night in Couva

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2024, 9:24 pm

yunno how long i eh do a speed test

changed my cat5 cables to cat 6 today plus installed a new mesh system and hard wired the important stuff to a gigabit switch

flow speed test.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 25th, 2024, 9:28 pm

u have d gigabit flow package? is fiber they running to your home?

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » January 25th, 2024, 10:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:u have d gigabit flow package? is fiber they running to your home?

Nah it will be DOCSIS 3.1. The uplink speeds are like ~ 75 mbps. Unless you're in bago where they actually have FTTH.

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2024, 11:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:u have d gigabit flow package? is fiber they running to your home?
Yea the gigabit package. Not fiber. Same coax

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 29th, 2024, 2:09 pm

4.5% rate increase from March 1st.

and they having internet disconnects almost weekly now. smh

Postby maj. tom » January 29th, 2024, 2:19 pm

Source on that?

They had a 3.5% increase May 2023

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 29th, 2024, 2:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:Source on that?

They had a 3.5% increase May 2023

Just got their email. cant upload a screenshot right now

Postby Dave » January 29th, 2024, 2:22 pm

Ditto
Email received.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2024, 3:28 pm

Looks like I'd be fighting it out with Amplia. I living in the bush so flow and digicel nuh even bothering to come by me

Postby redmanjp » January 29th, 2024, 3:45 pm

Chimera wrote:yunno how long i eh do a speed test

changed my cat5 cables to cat 6 today plus installed a new mesh system and hard wired the important stuff to a gigabit switch

flow speed test.jpg

what speed were u getting with cat 5?