Trini Hookah wrote:S2 men, what's a good ROM for battery life?
Jonathan_337 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Or just flash cm10/10.1
Didn't try that yet..thinking to do it soon. Which is better in your opinion?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:ZeroOne wrote:1500 to change cracked glass on the s3........
thats the whole front assembly including lcd or just the front glass (not lcd)
M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
Didn't know Apple does this..is it the sane with the iPad 2?
honda hoe wrote:It may seem petty/ricer-ish but I hated the back of my Samsung Galaxy nexus. The plastic backing made an otherwise solid build feel very cheap. I have the same complaint about the S3
Despite the fact that my nexus 4 doesn't have a removable battery (which is a moot point to me cuz I never keep phones long enough to have to change the battery) the back of the phone, with the solid gorilla glass, feels good in ur hand and doesn't not have that cheaply made/inferior feel of the S3/samsung galaxy nexus
Even tho I won't buy one.. I have always preferred to buy nexus models... I hope the S4 launches without any face buttons.
turbotusty wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
sounds expensive to repair. my D4 has the lcd and digitizer separated so i can buy one or the other separately if either goes bad, but the shell is anodized to make it waterproof and of course dust proof. it really feels and performs like a military grade device especially when im texting in the rain.
kurpal_v2 wrote:turbotusty wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
sounds expensive to repair. my D4 has the lcd and digitizer separated so i can buy one or the other separately if either goes bad, but the shell is anodized to make it waterproof and of course dust proof. it really feels and performs like a military grade device especially when im texting in the rain.
texting in the rain
kurpal_v2 wrote:turbotusty wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
texting in the rain
Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
Rooki3 wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:turbotusty wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
texting in the rain
that isnt amazing, did that carnival tuesday while palancing in mud
if its truly "military grade" submerge it in water
trinitachi wrote:Have a "me 2" S3 right now..i know ppl gonna rush for the S4.. I remember when i bought my Galaxy s1...beyotches be bawling oh it soo big..dat have bbm? Same sheit with meh s2..now everybody have an s3.. 3/4 dont even know of cutomization of the android os.. steupes..Long story short Xperia Z for it..
turbotusty wrote:Rooki3 wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:turbotusty wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:M_2NR wrote:Don't most phones nowadays have the LCD+digitizer in one like the iPhone 4 onwards. I'm seeing Nokia do that also. Doesn't samsung follow this? Or dust still gets into the space between the LCD and front glass/digitizer
texting in the rain
that isnt amazing, did that carnival tuesday while palancing in mud
if its truly "military grade" submerge it in water
yes it is submergible for up to 30 mins if i remember correctly as stated officially by moto. but im not rich or dumb so i wouldnt try it or suggest that anyone does it unless they are one of thosehowever, if it does fall out of my pocket into a drain or toilet, i have some satisfaction from user testimonials as well that the fone remains unaffected after short period of being submerged in water.
Rooki3 wrote:question: if i change handsets, wud i be able to have the apps i paid for transferred?
Rooki3 wrote:oh thnx, what about if u change platforms, lets say i get an iphone, same goes?
Rooki3 wrote:ok e.g i bought tapatalk from the developer already, do i have to pay the developer again to get i again because i'm changing platforms