Habit7 wrote:I glad to see the thread move from rejecting the election results to the usually anti-PNM rants. Back to square 1.
New_SPECIES wrote:rfari wrote:............
2. Pnm provided equal opportunity for upliftment to all citizens. Free education, scholarships etc. If the east pos residents failed to take advantage of it well then they only have themselves to blame.
I can't agree with you there!
Because if that same Government never guided to youths to learn the value of education then why would they even think that Free Education is something worthwhile?
Lack of community programs and youth facilities, etc, etc..
The youth boys are left to the block.. The older (vultures) pounce on these unguided youths and show them "easy money", why then come out of it?
The youth girls are left without proper Family Planning programs, guidance on S.T.D.s, value of education, etc. They are then influenced by the youth boys who can now "flash" money in their faces and show then an "easy" life. They take that influence, get pregnant in their teens, drop out of school, etc.
The community is then split into these groups:
(1) Those who stay in the criminal life
(2) Those who just settle for welfare and URP programs, and prefer to depend on the Government
(3) The less than 5% who fight to achieve further education - then approx. 1% might be strong enough to fight the fight and come out with something.
It was all a plan of past governments to keep these people dependent on them.
Accept it or Reject it.
So it is unfair for you to blame your own people for their situation when it is really your own (die hard) government who has them that way!
rfari wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:16 cycles wrote:rfari wrote:Imo.growley is a no-nonsense person with low tolerance for bs and ppl cant accept that. He calls it as he sees it. Ppl that feel threatened by him prefer that he sugar coats what he says. I have to disagree with you on them (pnm) not loosing (sic) the next elections.
rowley will not tolerate bs when it suits his goals...
ain't fault him for that....
one example?
Guanapo Heights church for the priestess
wha about it?
Bridgid: Rowley was fired over Udecott
By ANDRE BAGOO Saturday, May 8 2010
FORMER ATTORNEY General Bridgid Annisette-George, who reportedly attended the April 14, 2008 meeting where Diego Martin West MP Dr Keith Rowley allegedly engaged in “wajang” behaviour, on Thursday said Rowley was sacked because of his questioning of Udecott expenditure.
While Prime Minister Patrick Manning had on April 24, 2008, insisted that Rowley was sacked not because of Udecott, but because of his conduct at that meeting, Annisette-George said Rowley was fired because of the questions he raised about the State’s special purpose company.
“We are all aware that our candidate was stripped of his ministerial portfolio over his inquiry into expenditure by the Government-owned Udecott,” Annisette-George said at a PNM Diego Martin West constituency campaign meeting opposite the Starlite Shopping Plaza, Four Roads. “Regardless of the government of the day, Dr Rowley showed that he was not being convenient with principle.”
Annisette-George, in her capacity as then Attorney General, would have been a member of the Finance and General Purposes Committee (FNGP) which met on April 14. At that meeting, according to Manning, Rowley misconducted himself. Manning said five ministers present at that meeting gave him reports of Rowley’s conduct, but did not name the ministers. But no member of the Cabinet ever came forward, during the controversy that ensued, to contradict the Prime Minister’s account of the meeting.
In her speech, her first major public appearance since she quit as Attorney General last year in still unexplained circumstances, Annisette-George said Rowley did good in the face of evil during his handling of the Udecott affair.
“When believers witness an act of evil, they must try to stop it from happening if possible,” she said. “If they do not have the power to stop the evil they must speak out against it...Martin Luther King...said, ‘evil continues when good men do nothing’.”
“But that good member of Parliament, our member of Parliament Dr Keith Christopher Rowley did something,” she said.
Also attending the meeting was former Laventille West/ Morvant MP Fitzgerald Hinds who dubbed Rowley “the bald headed rasta.” He said when he joined the government he sat back and learned from Rowley, and got to know him. “We sat back and took note, and we listened, and we learned, and never in those days have I ever seen any raging bull,” he said, alluding to Manning’s description of Rowley as such in Parliament.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,120391.html
De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:16 cycles wrote:rfari wrote:Imo.growley is a no-nonsense person with low tolerance for bs and ppl cant accept that. He calls it as he sees it. Ppl that feel threatened by him prefer that he sugar coats what he says. I have to disagree with you on them (pnm) not loosing (sic) the next elections.
one example?
wha about it?
Rowley ignored years of bs while in the secure bosom of the PNM. When, and only when, his position was under threat, did he put on the anti corruption cape and start masquerading as such. Just like Warner, who also sounds similarly hypocritical with his 'I din't know' posturing.
rfari wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:16 cycles wrote:rfari wrote:Imo.growley is a no-nonsense person with low tolerance for bs and ppl cant accept that. He calls it as he sees it. Ppl that feel threatened by him prefer that he sugar coats what he says. I have to disagree with you on them (pnm) not loosing (sic) the next elections.
one example?
wha about it?
Rowley ignored years of bs while in the secure bosom of the PNM. When, and only when, his position was under threat, did he put on the anti corruption cape and start masquerading as such. Just like Warner, who also sounds similarly hypocritical with his 'I din't know' posturing.
Ur timeline is incorrect. The uff report sheds some light on what growley did that resulted in the public spat.
De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:16 cycles wrote:rfari wrote:Imo.growley is a no-nonsense person with low tolerance for bs and ppl cant accept that. He calls it as he sees it. Ppl that feel threatened by him prefer that he sugar coats what he says. I have to disagree with you on them (pnm) not loosing (sic) the next elections.
one example?
wha about it?
Ur timeline is incorrect. The uff report sheds some light on what growley did that resulted in the public spat.
Would this have been before or after he run up against Patos? Or when he was removed from Housing? Bobol in UDECOTT didn't start with Rowley's late 'revelations' eh!
rfari wrote:Btw, today is dr keith growley's bday. 64 years old today. Long life, health & strength
Edit: and kamla is 61???? Huh? Dey really say that heavy alcohol consumption does make u look old and beatout
j.o.e wrote:*Please read in Mr Manning's voice for added effect*
Ladies and gentlemen, I have a document in front of me here..which will turn all these theories of the PP sheep upside down. All these analysts of varying credibility who have the unmitigated gall to suggest that the PP was not soundly and roundly beaten in the Local Gov't Election in this great country of Trinidad & Tobago, I have some news for you.
When this document is presented to you I shall leave it to you to make your own assumptions. I foresee rampant backpeddling as you great tuners say.
But remember its not me saying this, follow the evidence my friends...I shall present the document for your perusal at 2pm on the Twenty fifth of October, in the year of our lord 2013.
Thank you.
K74T wrote:CNC3: New figures show that 44% of the voting population turned out at the polls.
mamoo_pagal wrote:great is the PNM.............DR. Rowley at the Nagar on the night of his birthday getting serenaded by rakesh yankaran
K74T wrote:CNC3: New figures show that 44% of the voting population turned out at the polls.
Habit7 wrote:nah leave him he on a roll
rfari wrote:j.o.e wrote:tuner let me down yes...i say this thread woulda be flooded with PNM officials who swimming in paper from teefin. It eh have no teefin active members or wha?
I predict the following from the pp sheep in lieu of names
1. Brief mention of o'hallaran (sp)
2. Racist eric williams and pnm (cowshed, recalcitrant minority, petro-singh etc)
✓ 3.rowley is a raging bull
✓ 4. Pnm attracts bandits that use pit latrines
5. Jack warner is pnm