The Religion Discussion

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2010, 5:18 pm

^ BINGO

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 3rd, 2010, 5:24 pm

if it was a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would he have been equally disgusted?

i wanna really laugh here eh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2010, 9:23 pm

ah find megadoc1 get quiet

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2010, 10:12 pm

ok mega, you may get some attention too....

hoss man, these are the gray areas i am talking about. in this case selfishness. u go to church or what ever congregation u have, worship god, praise him, perform things in his name, and believe that u are going to heaven, because u are totally cleansed. then as someone takes ur parking spot, u get upset, cause u are inconvenienced from ur dimsum. u even stayed to see who were the people that took ur parking spot. u couldnt even think that u could have gone to anther place, but decided to squeeze in between other cars, probably making it difficult for the old person or the disabled person to get into their car after buying their kong pow chicken.

how can someone be so selfish to get upset about a parking spot that he did not have his name on, so inconsiderate that the disabled person could have trouble getting into their car, malicious that they stayed to see who parked in the parking spots, and vengeful to report it on an international forum, be filled with the holy spirit?

every one is imperfect. or faith waxes and wanes, no matter who we are. this does not make us evil, it makes us human. there are some people that slip, even after a life time of impeccable service to god. the thing is, i understand (may be wrong) that in christianity is either u going to heaven for ever or hell for ever, and there are many gray areas.
u are right in saying that sin is sin in god's eyes. so now, after u have sinned, and did not repent, do u go to hell for an eternity, even though u did do god's work before?

i go back to the kids, u cannot presume to know their relationship with god, and u cannot presume to know the relationship any one else besides urself has with god. so that i why i said that by all accounts, they were good christians as any u would see.

the specific sin was irrelevant, no one can say for another's relationship with god, MR MEGA. the point was transgressing after a good time doing what a christian would do.

we know good people can err, can do bad things, they should not be damned eternally for it. but still, they need to be accountable for it.
islam provides for that, because we are imperfect and will often sin, the best of us, we must repent for it, and if god knew that we really could have done better, then we will suffer the consequences of our action.
this is what, i believe judgment day is for. in all our structured prayers, the chapter which is repeated the most, begins with in the name of the one god the beneficent, the merciful. master of the day of judgment. we are continuously reminded that he is the most merciful being, but also the owner of the day of judgment, meaning that he who would say what sins would be forgiven or not.
the other chapters tells of the sins and their punishment, but he is the one to say who gets what punishment for what sin and for how long.
in this way judgment day seems more purposeful and fair to me.

the eternal part may be literal, or may be figurative, but essentially it is really long either way, so one should try to not commit them either way.

d spike

Postby d spike » October 3rd, 2010, 10:20 pm

However Megadoc may claim that we should view this restaurant/worshiper situation, the fact remains that he has presented a real situation involving himself - not a hypothetical one. Thus, it can be viewed to see how this noble Christian portrays his religious beliefs in his active life.
cacasplat3 wrote:have to say, i agree with duane.............mdoc's representation of the situation and his questions about it reflected a sort of disgust with the mentioned religion..............

i'm not saying that i wont feel inconvenienced, however, make no mistake about it, thats more to do with human nature than religious beliefs......stop trying to make it look like muslims took your parking space.........if it was a gynaecologists office, would u say pregnant ppl inconsiderate and their needs less important than yours?

i think the issue here isnt the ppl parking at the restaurant, but its your damn idiotic mentality that other ppl's beliefs less important that your own.........

illumin@ti wrote:if it was a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would he have been equally disgusted?

These responses are quite apt and logical (so it's quite likely that Megadoc won't understand a word of either) and his actions clearly show the thinking of a selfish, inconsiderate person - personal attributes that have surfaced often in his posts. I might point out that projection is taking place here - one of the things about selfish, inconsiderate people is that they often accuse those who thwart them as being selfish and inconsiderate.

I thought Mamoo pagal was quite correct in his queries to show M'doc the height of his thoughtlessness for others, especially the part about the possibility of an agreement existing between the owner and the worshipers:
megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:how do you know if each person that occupied a park was muslim??
I was there and saw with my own eyes when they entered their cars and left
do you know if they have an agreement with the owner of the store??
Is this the first time it has happened, where people praying used the parking space??
Does the owner of the establishment have a problem with it?
If he does, did he put up a sign ect. to notify to them? for all the other questions they are not my business I was just a hungry person going to by food

Notice how he avoids answering the crucial questions, and then sums it all up by stating it wasn't his business... as it would explain why the cars were there, when he was concerned as to why they were there, then clearly it was. This sort of "me eh want to know all dat, I just want meh t'ing" is termed 'inconsideration', as well as 'selfish', not to mention, 'immaturity'.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » October 3rd, 2010, 10:43 pm

toyo682 wrote:
sMASH wrote:the point of eternally goin to hell for a small sin or slip, and granted entry to heaven even though great sins were committed, is not so ideal.

What constitutes as a sin and why?

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ depends on personal beliefs: If someone believes that religion is a man made thing, then sin to them is anything that man feels is morally wrong and men who define religious beliefs would incorporate it into religions as a "sin".

polygamy is a sin in some religions and totally acceptable in others.
Drinking alcohol is a sin in some religions and totally acceptable in others.
Lying on the other hand is a sin in every religion.

I was more looking for the essence of what makes any act regardless of religion a sin.

d spike

Postby d spike » October 3rd, 2010, 10:52 pm

toyo682 wrote:
toyo682 wrote: The message you preach here about Islam and the Islam we see in the middle east are two different religions my friend.

Fixed before people have a nervous break down.

Much appreciated.
It is very embarrassing in this day and age of easily accessible education, to see a big, "hard-back" man who lays claim to a tertiary education, write such poor, errant nonsense.
Self-correction is indeed the first step in the right direction towards maturity.
(I hope you survive the journey! :wink: )

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2010, 11:33 pm

toyo682 wrote:
sMASH wrote:the point of eternally goin to hell for a small sin or slip, and granted entry to heaven even though great sins were committed, is not so ideal.

What constitutes as a sin and why?

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ depends on personal beliefs: If someone believes that religion is a man made thing, then sin to them is anything that man feels is morally wrong and men who define religious beliefs would incorporate it into religions as a "sin".

polygamy is a sin in some religions and totally acceptable in others.
Drinking alcohol is a sin in some religions and totally acceptable in others.
Lying on the other hand is a sin in every religion.

I was more looking for the essence of what makes any act regardless of religion a sin.
I thought I answered that.

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2010, 11:35 pm

well, if it did not have religion, there would be no sin. bare with me.

that is the term in religion used to mean goin against god's instruction. but if there were an island where no one brought a religion, they would come up with some sort of rules and regulations to live by so that people could co exist, and this would be their laws. those actions against them would be crime.

that is imo, though.

sin with respect to a small sin, like the white lies we make to get things done faster or less complicated. or even the act of inconsideration which mega brought to our attention, they are against god's instructions and what we have to work on ourselves to improve. that is where the religion helps. a person,,,,, one could come up with noble endeavor to try to be honest all by them selves like if they are an atheist, but when u have the control system of a religion with a book reinforcing all the time that lying is bad and carries a punishment in the next life, the sheep of us would tend to cringe in fear and continue to develop honesty.

then some religions say some things are sin and other say that they are not, like polygamy.
and this is the perfect example about why when some humans come to give me the word of god as they are the only ones with the right to have it. i would hear their 'words' and compare them to the 'words of god' that i know about. then we see their are some differences and opposing instruction. they continue to belt that they know the words of god, and we have a conflict with regard to who's word is the actual word of god.
and this is why christians tick me off. they think they are the only people in the world privy to the word of god.
this is where u need to have respect for other people. just as u have a book, other peoples have books, and just as u think urs is the correct ones, the others think that theirs are correct as well, and same way u thinkin that they dont have the correct word, same why they watchin u and thinkin u dont have the correct one as well.

so sin, what constitutes sin, as duane said, it is relative to an extent. some one could break a human law, but not break god's law, and some one could be allowed to do sumting in the world legally but be committing a sin, according to a specific religious text.

one man believes that polygamy is a sin and another think it is ok... who is correct, wrt it being against god's laws?

d spike

Postby d spike » October 3rd, 2010, 11:36 pm

toyo682 wrote:I was more looking for the essence of what makes any act regardless of religion a sin.

Look closely, and you will see that he has answered you:

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sin... is anything that man feels is morally wrong

Please bear in mind that "sin" is a religious concept in the first place, and so can only really be defined through a religious viewpoint.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2010, 11:44 pm

d spike wrote:Notice how he avoids answering the crucial questions, and then sums it all up by stating it wasn't his business... as it would explain why the cars were there, when he was concerned as to why they were there, then clearly it was. This sort of "me eh want to know all dat, I just want meh t'ing" is termed 'inconsideration', as well as 'selfish', not to mention, 'immaturity'.
it's also a cop-out that they have been using throughout this entire thread. Like when I asked Toyo what the age of the earth was according to the bible, he said that was unimportant to him; all the fine details in the bible that they extrapolate on and suddenly parts of it are unimportant or irrelevant to worshiping the God the bible teaches about.

it's a common cop-out.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 12:08 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ don't try to squirm yourself out of it

megadoc1 wrote:because I was real hungry and left inconvenienced and at that time those people only cared about serving their god
you said that and it does not change the meaning regardless of what sMash or anyone else believes.
cut that out duane you fully well did not understand what i was asking

sMash came up with scenarios based on his understanding of our theories what we believe,
looking for answers but
I had a real life situation (that actually happened)and asked a question based on my understanding of his theories and beliefs to see what is his response and for that I have been called a bigot and a hypocrite
I am not bothered being called those but for measuring a theory ? an honest question based on a real life situation? nah man............ :(
am I to think now that those theories posted here do not apply to real life and was just talk?
what is the meaning of hypocrisy?
Hypocrisy is the act of pretending to have beliefs, opinions, virtues, feelings, qualities, or standards that one does not actually have. Hypocrisy involves the deception of others and is thus a kind of lie.

after all ...........................................................................................
can some unbiased person tell me where I am wrong?...please

regardless of what discussion you were having with sMash or that you were drawing scenarios, it does not change the fact that you had a personal experience and your REAL feelings at that time was that someone was inconveniencing you because they wanted to pray to their God.
hold up pardna the only feelings I talk about was my hunger no way did I say I was bothered or anything no way that could bother me I just asked based on what sMASH posted just o see what he said but if you wanna take it in that direction in go right ahead
just remember the only feelings I described was hunger and inconvenience is not a feeling

That statement condemns the person because you infer that their God is less important than your convenience and hunger since you said you were hungry at the time and impatient.
there goes the misunderstanding no where did I say I was impatient
and how come you can tell that I infer? it is more like you infer

Hypocrisy also means "A person who professes certain ideals, but fails to live up to them." aka "preach one thing and then do the opposite".
so why not show me where I do the opposite ?

You have said before that no one can stand between you and your God, true
yet to condemn and judge others for their beliefs. I preached what I believe

I am not taking this out of context as this was a real situation you were in and you voiced your real feelings you had at the time. :idea:
again the only feeling you had to work with was hunger,you made up the rest

d spike

Postby d spike » October 4th, 2010, 12:25 am

d spike wrote:Notice how he avoids answering the crucial questions, and then sums it all up by stating it wasn't his business... as it would explain why the cars were there, when he was concerned as to why they were there, then clearly it was. This sort of "me eh want to know all dat, I just want meh t'ing" is termed 'inconsideration', as well as 'selfish', not to mention, 'immaturity'.
it's also a cop-out that they have been using throughout this entire thread. Like when I asked Toyo what the age of the earth was according to the bible, he said that was unimportant to him; all the fine details in the bible that they extrapolate on and suddenly parts of it are unimportant or irrelevant to worshiping the God the bible teaches about.

it's a common cop-out.

Well, they can't be personally blamed for that - it is part of their religious make-up. Fundamentalism, by its very nature, deals with a literal interpretation of what is written. So when they come across script that disagrees with their previously imposed tenets, they must ignore it, or claim it as irrelevant. (A bad habit they got from old Luther :lol: )
d spike wrote:The problem with fundamentalism is that it can only accept absolutes - and Christianity supposedly teaches that God accepts the human condition, whatever efforts on our part are made, are sanctified and made perfect by him.
So a fundamentalist christian is a contradiction - and in order for such a faith to exist, it must stress whatever scripture applies, while ignoring that which doesn't. Of course, they vehemently state that all scripture is to be accepted as it is, literally (even the parts that weren't written for such a purpose... but I digress) but they will refuse to discuss any scripture that doesn't toe the line of their beliefs.

d spike wrote:...it's a case of getting you to realize that your dogmatic fundamentalism blinds you to the truth of Jesus' teachings: one of brotherhood, forgiveness and love. You deny these truths, conveniently quoting the hellfire n' damnation stuff... any part of scripture that promotes your "us" versus "them" football-match style of religion... ignoring the pivotal/focal points of those same scriptures...

The fundamentalist's mission is one of conversion of others, not acquisition of knowledge, or "sharing" or "understanding" others.
As far as he is concerned, he is "saved", and therefore, all else in life is relatively unimportant. The only thing left for him to do is to bring as many as he can to the train station of salvation.
They only argue to prove their point - in order to convince you... so points not in their favour are dropped faster than a spitting cat. Once you make it clear to them that you are not either a worthy candidate for conversion, or you are too stable to be moved... they ignore you (check and see how many of my recent and serious posts have been responded to by them).

This thread is a perfect example. Did Bluefete really start this to encourage tuners to voice their own opinion of what their best encounter with God was like? Or did he just want a medium to showcase his acquired arguments?
Last edited by d spike on October 4th, 2010, 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 12:28 am

cacasplat3 wrote:have to say, i agree with duane.............mdoc's representation of the situation and his questions about it reflected a sort of disgust with the mentioned religion..............
I was simply asking a question based on what I observed and what was
posted here

i'm not saying that i wont feel inconvenienced, inconvenienced [color=#008000]was not my feeling at that timehowever, make no mistake about it, thats more to do with human nature than religious beliefs......stop trying to make it look like muslims took your parking space.........if it was a gynaecologists office, would u say pregnant ppl inconsiderate and their needs less important than yours? listen if you looked at sMASH posts concerning deeds you will see that they were in violation to what he posted and I was simply asking him based on that ....what I observed did not bother me I just asked to see what he would say but you guys are on something else

i think the issue here isnt the ppl parking at the restaurant, but its your damn idiotic mentality that other ppl's beliefs less important that your own........
well thats what you think but I know you missed what I said
it had nothing to do with what I believe or my feelings but what can we do about it?.

illumin@ti wrote:if it was a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would he have been equally disgusted? christians do not believe in GOOD WORKS TO ENTER HEAVEN
based on smash's posts in islam GOOD DEEDS IS REQUIRED and the small ones count
so the question I asked is concerning DEEDS

i wanna really laugh here eh its ok but you know now I hope

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ah find megadoc1 get quiet

well I am back

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 12:39 am

sMASH wrote:ok mega, you may get some attention too....

hoss man, these are the gray areas i am talking about. in this case selfishness. u go to church or what ever congregation u have, worship god, praise him, perform things in his name, and believe that u are going to heaven, because u are totally cleansed. then as someone takes ur parking spot, u get upset, cause u are inconvenienced from ur dimsum. u even stayed to see who were the people that took ur parking spot. u couldnt even think that u could have gone to anther place, but decided to squeeze in between other cars, probably making it difficult for the old person or the disabled person to get into their car after buying their kong pow chicken.
now listen now where did I state that I was upset ,angry ? I said hungry .
I stayed in my car waiting for my food, someone went in to collect it for me
i did not stay to see why or what took place
and the probably part is nonsense I said what I saw took place and it was not
what you suggesting

how can someone be so selfish to get upset about a parking spot that he did not have his name on, so inconsiderate that the disabled person could have trouble getting into their car, malicious that they stayed to see who parked in the parking spots, and vengeful to report it on an international forum, be filled with the holy spirit?
you serious ? anyways you make up that yourself ,who knows maybe thats how your religion works anyways

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2010, 12:43 am

well ok,,,, specific to ur real life situation

they wanted to do sumting and parked most convenient to them. u wanted to do sumting and parked most conveniently to u. probably u meant that if there were no agreement with the chinee place for parking, then yes it was inconsiderate. some people would realize it is bad and not do it, some would realize it is bad after some time, some would not and have to be told, some would not care less even after they were told.

the comments from ur situation were based on what u provided, which were that u were inconvenienced, u were hungry, and all of the persons who parked were muslim. the way u wrote it made it seem u implied some sort of emotional involvement. if they had an arrangement for parking, then they not in error, if they did not then they were inconsiderate, and need to learn to be more thoughtful of others.
as for the sin part of this thing, if they had no agreement, then they encroached on the chinee people lively hood unjustifiably, in that some potential customers may have gone to other places. if this is so, then they would need to beg forgiveness, make amends with the owner of the parking lot, and try not to do it again, before they dead.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 12:54 am

d spike wrote:However Megadoc may claim that we should view this restaurant/worshiper situation, the fact remains that he has presented a real situation involving himself - not a hypothetical one. Thus, it can be viewed to see how this noble Christian portrays his religious beliefs in his active life.

i'm not saying that i wont feel inconvenienced, however, make no mistake about it, thats more to do with human nature than religious beliefs......stop trying to make it look like muslims took your parking space.........if it was a gynaecologists office, would u say pregnant ppl inconsiderate and their needs less important than yours?

i think the issue here isnt the ppl parking at the restaurant, but its your damn idiotic mentality that other ppl's beliefs less important that your own.........

illumin@ti wrote:if it was a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would he have been equally disgusted?

These responses are quite apt and logical (so it's quite likely that Megadoc won't understand a word of either) and his actions clearly show the thinking of a selfish, inconsiderate person - personal attributes that have surfaced often in his posts. I might point out that projection is taking place here - one of the things about selfish, inconsiderate people is that they often accuse those who thwart them as being selfish and inconsiderate.

I thought Mamoo pagal was quite correct in his queries to show M'doc the height of his thoughtlessness for others, especially the part about the possibility of an agreement existing between the owner and the worshipers:
megadoc1 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:how do you know if each person that occupied a park was muslim??
I was there and saw with my own eyes when they entered their cars and left
do you know if they have an agreement with the owner of the store??
Is this the first time it has happened, where people praying used the parking space??
Does the owner of the establishment have a problem with it?
If he does, did he put up a sign ect. to notify to them? for all the other questions they are not my business I was just a hungry person going to by food

Notice how he avoids answering the crucial questions, and then sums it all up by stating it wasn't his business... as it would explain why the cars were there, when he was concerned as to why they were there, then clearly it was. This sort of "me eh want to know all dat, I just want meh t'ing" is termed 'inconsideration', as well as 'selfish', not to mention, 'immaturity'.

allyuh great yes I just asked something on what I observe and allyuh gathered that I was
bothered ,the fact that I find place to park (and I did not even post the reason for me taking so long to actually see what i described in the post) should show that what ever the situation was did not bother me, I was getting my food but you already draw your conclusion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2010, 12:59 am

^ everyone drew their conclusion from what you typed in here only.

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2010, 12:59 am

ohh gosh, put all the facts nah,,,, so people would not have to be guessing so!!!! i sure every body thought u went in and block up somebody car door. and if u did not go in, how were u inconvenienced, u got a park and u got ur food?

hoss man, every body had the same impression about ur situation. if every body unanimously get the same idea from what u write, and what u intended was different, apparently u did not compose properly. now it clearer.

but see how easily every one had the same idea about u! ur past posts made every one have an impression of u in their minds. when u neglected to place vital data in ur situation, everyone had an idea of how u were and filled in the blanks according to how u would be.

the bad thing is, every body have the same impression of u, which means u come off a specific way to us here, and apparently it leads people to think less of u. u need to change the way u approach people here so that they would have a different perception. also, most people here like direct answers based on one's own interpretation, in one's own words.
dodging answers with quick deflecting remarks, putting smilies, and general quoting, dont provide answers.

d spike

Postby d spike » October 4th, 2010, 1:07 am

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote: have to say, i agree with duane.............mdoc's representation of the situation and his questions about it reflected a sort of disgust with the mentioned religion..............
posted here

And they are simply stating a response based on what they observed in what was
posted here.

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:i'm not saying that i wont feel inconvenienced, inconvenienced was not my feeling at that time

Oh, really? You were hungry, and wanted to park by a food outlet, but someone else (who wasn't an immediate customer) was parked there already... you seemed to be concerned about why they should be parked there, when you wished to park there... what else do you call the feeling experienced by someone who has been deprived of a convenience?

megadoc1 wrote: and I was simply asking him based on that ....what I observed did not bother me I just asked to see what he would say but you guys are on something else

Well, obviously you wish a particular response from Smash - but meantime, this is not Smash... so why can't the "you guys" view your post which you placed on a public forum, and state their views? Next time PM Smash instead, if you don't want others to comment.

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:i think the issue here isnt the ppl parking at the restaurant, but its your damn idiotic mentality that other ppl's beliefs less important that your own........
it had nothing to do with what I believe or my feelings but what can we do about it?.

He viewed your post about an actual event. He made his comment about the conclusion he drew... AND YOU ARE TELLING HIM WHAT HE IS NOT TO THINK ABOUT? Your middle name is Adolf? Or Idi Amin?

megadoc1 wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:if it was a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would he have been equally disgusted? christians do not believe in GOOD WORKS TO ENTER HEAVEN

The question you asked Smash, I believe...
The question Nati asked, is concerning if it were a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would you have been equally disgusted?

You can't tell people what to think about a specific event, especially if you willingly post it publicly in a forum where discussion takes place. They will view it, and speak their mind.
That is why hypothetical situations are used in focused discussion - you can trim it in order for the emphasis to be placed precisely where you want it. (Smash clearly knows something you don't. Swallow your pride and learn something from him in this regard.)

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 1:17 am

sMASH wrote:well ok,,,, specific to ur real life situation

they wanted to do sumting and parked most convenient to them. u wanted to do sumting and parked most conveniently to u. probably u meant that if there were no agreement with the chinee place for parking, then yes it was inconsiderate. some people would realize it is bad and not do it, some would realize it is bad after some time, some would not and have to be told, some would not care less even after they were told.

the comments from ur situation were based on what u provided, which were that u were inconvenienced, u were hungry, and all of the persons who parked were muslim. the way u wrote it made it seem u implied some sort of emotional involvement. if they had an arrangement for parking, then they not in error, if they did not then they were inconsiderate, and need to learn to be more thoughtful of others.
as for the sin part of this thing, if they had no agreement, then they encroached on the chinee people lively hood unjustifiably, in that some potential customers may have gone to other places. if this is so, then they would need to beg forgiveness, make amends with the owner of the parking lot, and try not to do it again, before they dead.
thank you sir for understanding what I was asking I wanted to ask more based on this but the way this went I will not bother with the rest
BTW for all who think I have a problem with Muslims this is the first time in 10 YEARS that I haven't celebrated Eid with my friends most of whom are Muslims some are even here on these forums ,none of them can agree with what you guys say about me I guarantee that
lol...how you all think I know to go there for food?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 1:51 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote: have to say, i agree with duane.............mdoc's representation of the situation and his questions about it reflected a sort of disgust with the mentioned religion..............
posted here

And they are simply stating a response based on what they observed in what was
posted here.ok :lol:

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:i'm not saying that i wont feel inconvenienced, inconvenienced was not my feeling at that time

Oh, really? You were hungry, and wanted to park by a food outlet, but someone else (who wasn't an immediate customer) was parked there already... you seemed to be concerned about why they should be parked there, when you wished to park there... what else do you call the feeling experienced by someone who has been deprived of a convenience?
no! that was not what it was about, them thing do not bother me it never did

megadoc1 wrote: and I was simply asking him based on that ....what I observed did not bother me I just asked to see what he would say but you guys are on something else

Well, obviously you wish a particular response from Smash - but meantime, this is not Smash... so why can't the "you guys" view your post which you placed on a public forum, and state their views? Next time PM Smash instead, if you don't want others to comment.
ok then

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:i think the issue here isnt the ppl parking at the restaurant, but its your damn idiotic mentality that other ppl's beliefs less important that your own........

He viewed your post about an actual event. He made his comment about the conclusion he drew... AND YOU ARE TELLING HIM WHAT HE IS NOT TO THINK ABOUT? Your middle name is Adolf? Or Idi Amin? well I can surely tell him he is wrong especially if he described feeling I never had right ?

megadoc1 wrote:

The question you asked Smash, I believe...
The question Nati asked, is concerning if it were a pentecostal church and not a mosque, would you have been equally disgusted? but I was not bothered, it wasn't a question about being disgusted but on what was posted here concerning deeds and their way of going about it

You can't tell people what to think about a specific event, especially if you willingly post it publicly in a forum where discussion takes place. They will view it, and speak their mind.
ok :lol:
That is why hypothetical situations are used in focused discussion - you can trim it in order for the emphasis to be placed precisely where you want it. (Smash clearly knows something you don't. Swallow your pride and learn something from him in this regard.)I think I did

d spike

Postby d spike » October 4th, 2010, 1:55 am

sMASH wrote:hoss man, every body had the same impression about ur situation. if every body unanimously get the same idea from what u write, and what u intended was different, apparently u did not compose properly. now it clearer.

but see how easily every one had the same idea about u! ur past posts made every one have an impression of u in their minds. when u neglected to place vital data in ur situation, everyone had an idea of how u were and filled in the blanks according to how u would be.

the bad thing is, every body have the same impression of u, which means u come off a specific way to us here, and apparently it leads people to think less of u. u need to change the way u approach people here so that they would have a different perception. also, most people here like direct answers based on one's own interpretation, in one's own words.
dodging answers with quick deflecting remarks, putting smilies, and general quoting, dont provide answers.

megadoc1 wrote:thank you sir for understanding

I agree. Smash should be thanked publicly for stating clearly what has been bothering readers since M'doc started posting.

megadoc1 wrote:
for all who think I have a problem with Muslims this is the first time in 10 YEARS that I haven't celebrated Eid with my friends most of whom are Muslims some are even here on these forums ,none of them can agree with what you guys say about me I guarantee that

Is there anyone here who can explain to me how this is supposed to make sense? Or relate to this incident?
The problem outlined was that megadoc was clearly being selfish and inconsiderate. This has nothing to do with having problems with Muslims. Quite a few of the people I know who are selfish and inconsiderate don't have problems with Muslims, so I fail to see the significance of this remark.
As far as logic is concerned, why was Eid not celebrated this year by the person in question? Why is this being mentioned? Unless it has some bearing on the discussion, of course... after all, he has celebrated Eid with his Muslim friends for some time now... then why not this year? Problems with Muslims, perhaps?
Finally, if megadoc had said that he goes there to share his food with others, then that would clearly refute the idea that he is selfish and inconsiderate - where his Muslim friends are concerned, at least... but he goes FOR food... just to stuff his face... (a selfless act, megadoc?)

Megadoc, you might look less of a fool if you kept quiet.
But don't let me stop you.
Besides, your rants provide amusing anecdotes for classes. Carry on!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 4th, 2010, 1:58 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

u bothering with him?
megadoc1 wrote:because I was real hungry and left inconvenienced and at that time those people only cared about serving their god

man done say he was inconvenienced, and then he saying he wasn't :lol:

this here, pretty much mirrors a lot of his other posts.......he contradicts himself and then after it has been pointed out, he will either ignore it, shift the focus, or try to back-pedal............it is no longer amusing.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 2:08 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
for all who think I have a problem with Muslims this is the first time in 10 YEARS that I haven't celebrated Eid with my friends most of whom are Muslims some are even here on these forums ,none of them can agree with what you guys say about me I guarantee that

[b]Is there anyone here who can explain to me how this is supposed to make sense? Or relate to this incident?

fuh real tell me

Duane wrote:BINGO

i wanna really laugh here eh
Last edited by megadoc1 on October 4th, 2010, 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2010, 2:18 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

u bothering with him?

but isn't that inconvenience ? I called it what it is, the problem here is that you thought I was bothered by it you said I felt inconvenienced but I never mentioned any feelings other than hunger

this here, pretty much mirrors a lot of his other posts.......he contradicts himself and then after it has been pointed out, he will either ignore it, shift the focus, or try to back-pedal............it is no longer amusing.yea yeah

Postby 16 cycles » October 4th, 2010, 8:47 am

after catching up on the last 3 to 4 pages....i feeling for Chinese... thanks eh fellas...

we just need to be more careful in how we word ourselves....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2010, 12:47 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

but isn't that inconvenience ? I called it what it is, the problem here is that you thought I was bothered by it you said I felt inconvenienced but I never mentioned any feelings other than hunger
ammmm, you expressed the feeling that you were inconvenienced, that is a NEGATIVE feeling.

The second NEGATIVE part is that you accused the people of not caring for other people

The third NEGATIVE part is that you condemn their religion by stating "their God" as if they do not serve the real God but rather some false god.

If you had respected their religion you would have said "those people only cared about serving God", which as I remember you said is more important than serving man (in this case, you). You specifically (subconsciously or not) showed that their activity was not actually serving who you consider to be God.

so like I said you are a bigot and a hypocrite

on another note you said
megadoc1 wrote:for all who think I have a problem with Muslims this is the first time in 10 YEARS that I haven't celebrated Eid with my friends most of whom are Muslims some are even here on these forums ,none of them can agree with what you guys say about me I guarantee that
So you eat halal food which is contains meat from an animal that has been slaughtered and the blood drained while saying this is for food in the name of Allah. Above you stated that Allah is "their God" not "the God" or your God. Allah does not view Jesus as God. Also earlier in this thread you claimed that you cast out demons from people and the demons were named Kali and Buddha. So you also see the gods of other religions as being "demons" that possess unsaved people. Why then are you eating food that was prepared in the name of a false God or in the name of a demon? Isn't this hypocrisy?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 4th, 2010, 1:01 pm

^^Interesting angle there sir.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2010, 1:45 pm

while we wait for megadoc1 to backpedal some more, toyo to prove why he is more right and bluefete to copy/paste some more content that doesn't really prove his point, I found this

http://www.flashnews.com/news/wfn05100730fn12605.html
Jesus Returning To Earth On May 21, 2011
TAMPA, Fla. (Wireless Flash - FlashNews) – Mark your calendars: Jesus is officially rising again on May 21, 2011.

That’s the omen from Bible teacher Chris McCann and his followers at EBible Fellowship, who, after years of intense study, claim that Jesus will return to Earth on May 21, 2011, to take his most loyal followers back to heaven with him.

McCann says the Almighty’s visit will include “an earthquake of a scale never seen before,” followed by five months of “intense sorrow” on par with the devastation in Haiti early this year.

Those whom Jesus has already “pre-destined” to save will rise up and float away, but the lucky ones won’t necessarily be your typical God-fearing church-goers.

McCann says the Lord’s spirit left churches way back in 1988 after rounding up a bunch of followers. Now, when He returns, He won’t be looking to spare anyone who’s near places of worship.

Take a listen as he answers a question from Trinidad:
http://www.ebiblefellowship.com/fellowship_hour/1007/Fellowship_Hour_2010.07.01.mp3

there are others too
http://www.wecanknow.com/
This web site serves as an introduction and portal to four faithful ministries which are teaching that WE CAN KNOW from the Bible alone that the date of the rapture of believers will take place on May 21, 2011 and that God will destroy this world on October 21, 2011. Please take your time and browse through the teachings of Harold Camping, President of Family Radio. Visit EBible Fellowship, Bible Ministries International, and The-Latter-Rain to read and listen to many faithful teachers give scriptural insight on the doctrines that God is teaching His people. Learn about the Biblical Timeline of History, the correct method of Bible interpretation, the End of the Church Age and God's command to believers that they must depart out of the churches. Study the proofs that God has so graciously given in His Word showing us that these dates are 100% accurate and beyond dispute. Above all, please READ THE BIBLE and prayerfully ask God to open your spiritual eyes to these truths. May it please Him to have mercy on each of our souls.

http://www.ebiblefellowship.com/may21/index.html
TIMING OF IMPORTANT EVENTS IN HISTORY

11,013 BC—Creation. God created the world and man (Adam and Eve).

4990 BC—The flood of Noah’s day. All perished in a worldwide flood. Only Noah, his wife, and his 3 sons and their wives survived in the ark (6023 years from creation).

7 BC—The year Jesus Christ was born (11,006 years from creation).

33 AD—The year Jesus Christ was crucified and the church age began (11,045 years from creation; 5023 calendar years from the flood).

1988 AD—This year ended the church age and began the great tribulation period of 23 years (13,000 years from creation).

1994 AD—On September 7th, the first 2300-day period of the great tribulation came to an end and the latter rain began, commencing God’s plan to save a great multitude of people outside of the churches (13,006 years from creation).

2011 AD—On May 21st, Judgment Day will begin and the rapture (the taking up into heaven of God’s elect people) will occur at the end of the 23-year great tribulation. On October 21st, the world will be destroyed by fire (7000 years from the flood; 13,023 years from creation).
ONE DAY IS AS 1000 YEARS

The child of God has learned from the Bible that the language of Genesis 7 has a twofold meaning:

Genesis 7:4 For yet seven days, and I will cause it to rain upon the earth forty days and forty nights; and every living substance that I have made will I destroy from off the face of the earth.

Historically, as God spoke these words, there were seven days remaining for Noah, his family, and the animals to get into the safety of the ark; but spiritually (and the Bible is a spiritual book), God was speaking to all of the people of the world and was declaring that sinful mankind would have 7000 years to find refuge in the salvation provided by Jesus Christ. How can we know that? We know this is so based on what we read in 2 Peter, chapter 3:

2 Peter 3:6-8 Whereby the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished: But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men. But, beloved, be not ignorant of this one thing, that one day is with the Lord as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day.

The context of 2 Peter 3 is extremely important! In the first few verses, God refers us to the destruction of the world by the flood during Noah’s day. Then we find an interesting admonition that we ought not to be “ignorant” of one thing, which is, 1 day is as 1000 years, and 1000 years is as 1 day. Immediately following this bit of information is a very vivid description of the end of the present world by fire.

What could God be telling us by identifying 1 day along with 1000 years?

Since we recently have discovered the Biblical calendar of history on the pages of the Bible, we find that the flood of Noah’s day occurred in the year 4990 BC. This date is completely accurate (for further information on the Biblical timeline of history, please go to: www.familyradio.com). It was in the year 4990 BC that God revealed to Noah that there would be yet 7 days until the flood of waters would be upon the earth. Now, if we substitute 1000 years for each one of those 7 days, we get 7000 years. And when we project 7000 years into the future from 4990 BC, we find that it falls on the year 2011 AD.

4990 + 2011 = 7001

Note: When counting from an Old Testament date to a New Testament date, always subtract one year because there is no year zero, resulting in:

4990 + 2011 – 1 = 7000 years exactly.

The year 2011 AD will be the 7000th year from the flood of Noah’s day. It will be the end of the length of time given to mankind to find grace in God’s sight. This means that the time to find refuge in Christ has grown extremely short. We are only a little ways off from the year 2011 AD!

read the whole thing here
http://www.ebiblefellowship.com/may21/index.html

megadoc1, bluefete, sparky, toyo allyuh agree with this?