3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 1st, 2012, 1:28 pm

f 3.5
1/200
100 iso
Flash on

In-camera editing, added logo in lightroom.

Postby SMc » March 1st, 2012, 2:22 pm

Kit lens-18-55 EF-S Canon thingy

Manual settings and focus @

55mm
f 5.6
Shuter speed 1/250 (bastard kept on moving)
no flash

added title in elephants

Postby DVSTT » March 2nd, 2012, 5:08 pm

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2012, 6:27 pm

I see a lot of forums saying they hope it doesn't have AF problems
did Canon have AF problems with the previous versions of this ?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 2nd, 2012, 9:59 pm

^^well according to some, the 5dmk2 had the an older af sensor on it as compared to the newer 19point system in the 7d. It was slow to focus and not very accurate for moving subjects. But it was never meant to be a sports camera, but more of a studio/landscape camera, due to the high megapixels and "slow" fps.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 2nd, 2012, 10:03 pm

MG Man wrote:http://www.pricesmart.com/Local/Shop/Product.aspx?productid=229072884&DepartmentID=&CategoryID=&SubCategoryID=

what do you guys think of that camera for a point and shoot?

MG man you want an excellent point and shoot? Get the canon s90,s95 or,s100. The s90 being the oldest of the 3 which means you can get it at a cheaper price, but its basically the same as the rest. Ive used both the s90 ans s95 and its an amazing camera. I wish to get one sometime this year to have on my person

rookie

3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby rookie » March 3rd, 2012, 4:09 am

lambi taken with a Nikon
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1330765843.227164.jpg

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2012, 8:32 am

Cars Flying By. by DHARIN, on Flickr

Light Painting by DHARIN, on Flickr

Postby mitsu_chick941 » March 5th, 2012, 8:16 am

SMc wrote:Image

what is that? :?

shyne00

Postby shyne00 » March 5th, 2012, 12:55 pm

Try a ting.. my photography skills isn't all that.

Canon T2i with a canon 18-55mm lens
IMG_1451.JPG
IMG_1455.JPG
IMG_1434.JPG
IMG_1399.JPG
IMG_1384.JPG

Postby RBphoto » March 5th, 2012, 1:22 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^well according to some, the 5dmk2 had the an older af sensor on it as compared to the newer 19point system in the 7d. It was slow to focus and not very accurate for moving subjects. But it was never meant to be a sports camera, but more of a studio/landscape camera, due to the high megapixels and "slow" fps.

AF is bloody slow. It is a snail compared to a 7D. I dunno about the accuracy, never really checked that. I trying to manual focus nowdays just for the heck of it. Really speeds up your time between pressing the shutter and getting the shot. Just have to lock exposure and go!! Really useless for action though.

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2012, 2:13 pm

i like the last two 'guana shots, composition interests me. but, sumting seems missing, i thinking like to make the colors jump out, like the cream machine photos above... try ah lil processing and see how it turns out.

this is from someone who likes nice picteres, lawd knows i ain't no pro.

Postby tr1ad » March 5th, 2012, 2:31 pm

i liking the second to last iguana shot as is

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2012, 7:52 pm

dat second to last shot is like wow. the screen on this netbook i am using now is probably dulling the colors a bit.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 5th, 2012, 8:02 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:^^well according to some, the 5dmk2 had the an older af sensor on it as compared to the newer 19point system in the 7d. It was slow to focus and not very accurate for moving subjects. But it was never meant to be a sports camera, but more of a studio/landscape camera, due to the high megapixels and "slow" fps.

AF is bloody slow. It is a snail compared to a 7D. I dunno about the accuracy, never really checked that. I trying to manual focus nowdays just for the heck of it. Really speeds up your time between pressing the shutter and getting the shot. Just have to lock exposure and go!! Really useless for action though.

Never used the 5d mk2 but i used the 7d a lil bit and its focus is fast probably the same as a d300, but based on what ppl say the mk2 is slow and the 5d mk1 is even worse lol.
the only time i really use manual focus tbh is if the auto focus cant catch focus for watever reason....but ill would like to try a manual focus lens like the nikon 50 f1.2 just to see how it is.

Postby RBphoto » March 7th, 2012, 9:59 am

I call this one the longest wait. Last non-people photograph I snapped, October 6th, 2011.
TT.jpg
The longest wait

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » March 8th, 2012, 12:46 am

ok guys, took this one out in millennium lakes golf and country club.

tell me what you think

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » March 8th, 2012, 12:55 am

took a picture of my music i got up for sale :D

Postby SMc » March 8th, 2012, 3:07 am

Tamron 70-300mm

Manual settings and focus @

300mm
f 6.3
Shutter speed 1/320
no flash

cropped & added title in elephants (no other processing)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 8th, 2012, 3:18 am

not bad for SOOC.
The highlights on the wing to the right are a little burned out, but that's common on most DSLR anyway.

And good job on maintaining the focus-plane on the face and esp. the eyes.

ALWAYS REMEMBER - THE EYES HAVE TO BE SHARP!
Whether animal or human - once there's a face, keep the eyes sharp by focusing on them. If your camera's A/F doesn't lock onto the eyes, keep the shutter button 1/2 pressed and spin your focus ring to get the eyes sharp... then snap!

Your portrait could be of the ugliest person in the room, or the hottest gyul in de fete - if the eyes not sharp and focus is on something like her chin.... the shot will be heavily technically flawed. Humans (and dogs... ) focus mainly on the face and esp. the eyes for visual and emotional cues to the other individual's mood, emotion, social level, etc. etc. So that should be reflected in your pics (which you did! Congrats!)

The bokeh at 300mm on that tamron is quite smooth actually, more than i'd expect on a consumer-grade lens.

I was tinking of buying that lens myself... good value for money!

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » March 8th, 2012, 3:44 am

Cant believe that some of them critters actually exist in Trinidad...like that red eyed bird.

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » March 8th, 2012, 9:30 am

i took a better picture of the birds..but getting a little trouble adding it :|

Cid

Postby Cid » March 8th, 2012, 10:55 am

lighthammer wrote:not bad for SOOC.
The highlights on the wing to the right are a little burned out, but that's common on most DSLR anyway.

And good job on maintaining the focus-plane on the face and esp. the eyes.

ALWAYS REMEMBER - THE EYES HAVE TO BE SHARP!
Whether animal or human - once there's a face, keep the eyes sharp by focusing on them. If your camera's A/F doesn't lock onto the eyes, keep the shutter button 1/2 pressed and spin your focus ring to get the eyes sharp... then snap!

Your portrait could be of the ugliest person in the room, or the hottest gyul in de fete - if the eyes not sharp and focus is on something like her chin.... the shot will be heavily technically flawed. Humans (and dogs... ) focus mainly on the face and esp. the eyes for visual and emotional cues to the other individual's mood, emotion, social level, etc. etc. So that should be reflected in your pics (which you did! Congrats!)

The bokeh at 300mm on that tamron is quite smooth actually, more than i'd expect on a consumer-grade lens.

I was tinking of buying that lens myself... good value for money!

the new tamron is excellent...here is a shot i took a few days ago

250s
f8
238mm zoom

no post processing except for the watermark, the 2nd pic is 100% crop..
the sharpness is impressive with this lens , the older version wasn't anywhere close,slight ca but can be fixed.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » March 8th, 2012, 11:16 am

i eeeenn pg 200 8-)

tell dat bird stop staring at me :o

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2012, 11:24 am

and stop the trolling in a perfectly good thread while you at it...

tamron really has some nice lens'

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 8th, 2012, 11:32 am

It really is a good lens. It's sharpest at around F 9.0 when you at full length zoom.

Here's one of the first images I took with it

T1i> 300mm> f 9.0> 1/320s> ISO200> ai servo> no flash

And another
T1i> 271mm> f 9.0> 1/320s> ISO200> ai servo> no flash

I'm still selling mine though.

Postby RBphoto » March 8th, 2012, 1:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:and stop the trolling in a perfectly good thread while you at it...

tamron really has some nice lens'

The problem with third party lenses, is that they are not future proof. Sometimes you might buy a new body and the lens might not work on it. They very seldom match their equivalent in either nikon or canon, or they do so with compromises.

Sorry for posting the B&W conversion of a cellphone snap. I now realize allyuh still on this SOOC phase. Tell me when it is over ;)

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » March 8th, 2012, 1:30 pm

Finally got it LOL

Postby crazybalhead » March 8th, 2012, 1:37 pm

cincuanta wrote:Cant believe that some of them critters actually exist in Trinidad...like that red eyed bird.

They make a helluva racket too.

Postby RBphoto » March 8th, 2012, 1:56 pm

They make a helluva curry too....jk

I bought this bird book.

http://www.amazon.com/Trinidad-Macmilla ... 290&sr=1-3