adnj wrote:
“A new meta-analysis of standardised sero-prevalence study revealed that the true number of infections could be as much as 97 times higher than the number of confirmed reported cases,” said WHO Africa boss Matshidiso Moeti.
“This suggests that more than two-thirds of all Africans have been exposed to the COVID-19 virus,” she added.
The report analysed more than 150 studies published between January 2020 and December last year. It showed exposure to the virus jumped from just three percent in June 2020 to 65 percent by September last year.
“In real terms, this means that in September 2021, rather than the reported 8.2 million cases, there were 800 million,” said Moeti.
The global average of true infection numbers is believed to be 16 times higher than the number of confirmed reported cases.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2022/4/8 ... -who-study
Ben_spanna wrote:WHo cares what going on in Africa? im concerned about here!
De Dragon wrote:adnj wrote:
“A new meta-analysis of standardised sero-prevalence study revealed that the true number of infections could be as much as 97 times higher than the number of confirmed reported cases,” said WHO Africa boss Matshidiso Moeti.
“This suggests that more than two-thirds of all Africans have been exposed to the COVID-19 virus,” she added.
The report analysed more than 150 studies published between January 2020 and December last year. It showed exposure to the virus jumped from just three percent in June 2020 to 65 percent by September last year.
“In real terms, this means that in September 2021, rather than the reported 8.2 million cases, there were 800 million,” said Moeti.
The global average of true infection numbers is believed to be 16 times higher than the number of confirmed reported cases.
Lies, de local antivax researchers and docs say iz cuz dem didn't hah vaccine, iz why dem rate did low.
Ben_spanna wrote:WHo cares what going on in Africa? im concerned about here!
You really believe he will follow his own word?aaron17 wrote:I wonder since Musk bought twitter and he saying so far its gonna be a free speech platform...I guess pfizer and stuff not controlling that social media for vaccine messages?
Ripe Chenette wrote:You really believe he will follow his own word?aaron17 wrote:I wonder since Musk bought twitter and he saying so far its gonna be a free speech platform...I guess pfizer and stuff not controlling that social media for vaccine messages?
The question, "Why are some African nation's COVID infection and death rates so low?" was asked by African researchers. You just dismissed the results coming from those same African researchers.bluefete wrote:De Dragon wrote:adnj wrote:
Lies, de local antivax researchers and docs say iz cuz dem didn't hah vaccine, iz why dem rate did low.Ben_spanna wrote:WHo cares what going on in Africa? im concerned about here!
I keep telling allyuh that the European and Anglo-American agenda is to keep Africa down as much as possible. If the African continent does not meet the failure standard, then the WHO will invent something to spell a false narrative.
They are bothered by the fact that Covid numbers and deaths in Africa have been especially low. Haiti as well.
It means that African did not follow the narrative of having millions dies from Covid so the WHO could not spin the narrative of Africans being weaker by dying in their millions.
So what do they do? They invent a MAYBE scenario that will undoubtedly be parrotted as the truth to pull Africa down again.
They should have asked what did Africa do to have such low infection rates. But noooooo, let us gross up the figures by hundreds of millions.
Look into the mirror pal.Thats the only friend you will ever.As much as other people seem to care, the only person that you truly matter to is yourself.#armyofoneaaron17 wrote:redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:Didn't know this thread was alive and kicking .
I was asking a few ppl about how come we aint hearing about side effects these days. And they said, they simply not reporting it and maybe ppl aint taking on because covid restrictions not bothering anybody atm...
Probably u not hearing about it cuz it not happening. A lil fever and tiredness fuh 2 days. Daz it. Take it from me. U doh have many vaxxed friends I take it?
I don't have any friends in life..hence my personal suicidal problem
adnj wrote:The question, "Why are some African nation's COVID infection and death rates so low?" was asked by African researchers. You just dismissed the results coming from those same African researchers.bluefete wrote:De Dragon wrote:adnj wrote:
Lies, de local antivax researchers and docs say iz cuz dem didn't hah vaccine, iz why dem rate did low.Ben_spanna wrote:WHo cares what going on in Africa? im concerned about here!
I keep telling allyuh that the European and Anglo-American agenda is to keep Africa down as much as possible. If the African continent does not meet the failure standard, then the WHO will invent something to spell a false narrative.
They are bothered by the fact that Covid numbers and deaths in Africa have been especially low. Haiti as well.
It means that African did not follow the narrative of having millions dies from Covid so the WHO could not spin the narrative of Africans being weaker by dying in their millions.
So what do they do? They invent a MAYBE scenario that will undoubtedly be parrotted as the truth to pull Africa down again.
They should have asked what did Africa do to have such low infection rates. But noooooo, let us gross up the figures by hundreds of millions.
bluefete wrote:Darn right I just did! WHO did these researchers work for? WHO funded their research? WHO!
I already outlined WHO's agenda. Look at the wording of the press release:
A new meta-analysis of standardised sero-prevalence study revealed that the true number of infections could be ...
Notice the language and then they proceeded to gross up the numbers by hundreds of millions.
Now using the grossed up numbers, it show that about 62% of the African continent got covid. (800 million out of 1.3 billion)
The USA by contrast had about 25% of its population get covid. (81 million out of 330 million)
Yeah boy. We must use statistics to continue the narrative that people in Africa are inferior from a health perspective, to everyone else.
If people were truly "deading" from covid in Africa, how come the numbers do not reflect this? Do you really think that the WHO and its Anglo-Saxon buddies would have overlooked a skyrocketing death rate from covid in Africa? That would have been plastered all over the news every day and every night.
What you are seeing is a last ditch effort to demonize Africa using the tried and tested agents of the UN.
When the Omicron virus came out and the African scientists said it was going to be mild - the WHO pressed all the panic buttons because the research was not done by them (WHO).
They proceeded to demonize several African countries which led to a quick ban by WHO? The Anglo-Saxon and European countries. Did you forget that already?
WHO turned out to be right in the end?
Not WHO!
gastly369 wrote:. Daily%20Covid-19%20Dashboard%20%231071%20-%2026%20Apr%202022.pptx_.jpg
When significant variables are considered, Trinidad and Tobago's reported detection rate is about 10% of estimated actual.sMASH wrote:Jess know, actual infections could be 100 tines higher than official figures, because many are asymptomatic.
Once we get data from the seroprevalence study, I will get an idea of how pervasive the virus is, and how protected the population is
adnj wrote:Everything looks like a conspiracy when you're grossly uninformed.
1. Estimated December (pre-omicron) US COVID prior infection rate was 58%.
2. Current estimated US COVID prior infection rate for children is ~75%.
You compared estimated infections data with reported infections data.bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:Everything looks like a conspiracy when you're grossly uninformed.
This is where I got my info.
https://www.statista.com/topics/6084/co ... in-the-us/
You do the math now.
Siigghhh. I have also mentioned, several times, the nastiness that is the CDC in the USA.
They are also part of the Anglo-Saxon / European agenda to demonise anything related to Africa.
If you dig into those figures from the CDC, you will clearly see their underlying agenda.
One last thing - I know that many times I just put stuff out there without really getting into details but I have studied the US governance system in great detail and looked at things most people never consider.
From an academic perspective, it is amazing what is put out there and how that information is derived.
Rigour in peer review before publication in an academic journal does not always meet the highest standards.
Ask some of those "so-called professors" in UWI about that. Many of them are part of the problem. Even in foreign I could tell you stories about plagiarism in academia at the highest levels.
So when I talk about the CDC/ UN/ WHO etc, there are clear links amongst all to ensure a particular narrative. But to understand that, you will have to dig very deep past the surface of what they want you to believe.
Phone Surgeon wrote:I think only government workers are bothering with pcr or hospital tests so they can get that home quarantine.
Everyone else is quiet home tests and rest a two days and then go back to work normal
adnj wrote:You compared estimated infections data with reported infections data.bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:Everything looks like a conspiracy when you're grossly uninformed.
This is where I got my info.
https://www.statista.com/topics/6084/co ... in-the-us/
You do the math now.
Siigghhh. I have also mentioned, several times, the nastiness that is the CDC in the USA.
They are also part of the Anglo-Saxon / European agenda to demonise anything related to Africa.
If you dig into those figures from the CDC, you will clearly see their underlying agenda.
One last thing - I know that many times I just put stuff out there without really getting into details but I have studied the US governance system in great detail and looked at things most people never consider.
From an academic perspective, it is amazing what is put out there and how that information is derived.
Rigour in peer review before publication in an academic journal does not always meet the highest standards.
Ask some of those "so-called professors" in UWI about that. Many of them are part of the problem. Even in foreign I could tell you stories about plagiarism in academia at the highest levels.
So when I talk about the CDC/ UN/ WHO etc, there are clear links amongst all to ensure a particular narrative. But to understand that, you will have to dig very deep past the surface of what they want you to believe.
You dismissed the findings of African experts regarding their seroprevalance survey results in their own regions.
You dismiss or ignore the fact that the estimated infections of all of Africa are essentially similar to the US estimated infections.
Irrespective of what your worldviews may be, you are not making a compelling argument - nor a minimally logical one.
Now you're going down another rabbit hole based solely on your personal opinion.
adnj wrote:You compared estimated infections data with reported infections data.
You dismissed the findings of African experts regarding their seroprevalance survey results in their own regions.
You dismiss or ignore the fact that the estimated infections of all of Africa are essentially similar to the US estimated infections.
Irrespective of what your worldviews may be, you are not making a compelling argument - nor a minimally logical one.
Now you're going down another rabbit hole based solely on your personal opinion.
De Dragon wrote:Couldn't bring myself to continue after "Anglo-Saxon/European agenda"
bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:You compared estimated infections data with reported infections data.
How quickly and conveniently we forget.
Trying to Solve a Covid Mystery: Africa’s Low Death Rates
The coronavirus was expected to devastate the continent, but higher-income and better-prepared countries appear to have fared far worse.
By Stephanie Nolen
March 23, 2022
KAMAKWIE, Sierra Leone — There are no Covid fears here.
The district’s Covid-19 response center has registered just 11 cases since the start of the pandemic, and no deaths. At the regional hospital, the wards are packed — with malaria patients. The door to the Covid isolation ward is bolted shut and overgrown with weeds. People cram together for weddings, soccer matches, concerts, with no masks in sight.
Sierra Leone, a nation of eight million on the coast of Western Africa, feels like a land inexplicably spared as a plague passed overhead. What has happened — or hasn’t happened — here and in much of sub-Saharan Africa is a great mystery of the pandemic.
The low rate of coronavirus infections, hospitalizations and deaths in West and Central Africa is the focus of a debate that has divided scientists on the continent and beyond. Have the sick or dead simply not been counted? If Covid has in fact done less damage here, why is that? If it has been just as vicious, how have we missed it?
https://www.nytimes.com/2022/03/23/heal ... eaths.html
Then there is this:
Africa’s COVID immunity is a medical mystery as mortality rates fall below early pandemic projections
BY
AMIAH TAYLOR
March 23, 2022 6:09 PM GMT-4
And it’s not just Sierra Leone that has a low death toll. Ghana has reported 1,445 deaths since the pandemic started, according to Reuters. Some countries in Africa are reporting coronavirus-related deaths that don’t even reach the four-figure mark, like Tanzania which has reported 800 COVID-related deaths since the start of the pandemic, and Togo which has reported 272 total coronavirus-related deaths.
And one thing is for certain, the low COVID mortality rates in various African countries are not owed to incredibly widespread vaccine access. Vaccine inequity is an ongoing issue in many African countries like Uganda, Zambia, and more. Liberia, for example, has administered about 1.2 million doses of the COVID vaccine which would amount to about 12.2% of the country being vaccinated and yet has only reported 294 total coronavirus-related deaths.
On the other hand, a European country like Portugal has administered over 22 million doses of the COVID vaccine and is reportedly over 92% vaccinated, but still has reported 21,342 total coronavirus-related deaths.
https://fortune.com/2022/03/23/africa-c ... es-europe/
And here is a different perspective:
23 March 2022
Morgue data hint at COVID’s true toll in Africa
Around 90% of deceased people tested at a Lusaka facility during coronavirus surges were positive for SARS-CoV-2 infection, suggesting flaws in the idea of an ‘African paradox’.
But researchers say that the findings from Zambia could reflect a broader truth — that a deficit of testing and strained medical infrastructure have masked COVID-19’s true toll on the continent. The findings have not yet been peer reviewed.
Gill suspects that a major reason for the gap between his results and official counts is that most people in Zambia who die of COVID-19 do so outside medical care. Four out of five people tested in the study were never admitted to a hospital; the majority of unreported infections were in people living in Lusaka’s lowest-income neighbourhoods.
“Nobody’s vaccinated. Nobody has masks. Nobody has access to the medical care they need,” says Gill. “We’re in a population that is already stressed and unhealthy, and then — bam! In comes COVID.”
But not everyone is convinced that the Lusaka findings invalidate the idea of the African paradox. In Ethiopia, for instance, “our experience is people get infected with the virus, are asymptomatic or have mild symptoms, and recover”, says Amare Abera Tareke, a physiologist at Wollo University in Dessie. “While it is difficult to ignore the current finding, we have to take it cautiously.”
https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-022-00842-9
So up to March 2022, they were scratching their heads and one month later, in April 2022 - BAM - 800 million people in Africa had covid.
I ask again. Why were the death rates so low in Africa? The Western media would not have hesitated to trumpet to the world how many Africans were dying on a daily basis. That did not happen.
But the narrative must follow a particular agenda: People in Africa must not die less or suffer less than Europeans / Anglo-Saxons in a global pandemic. That is not how the script is written.
I would not even mention the suffering in Italy.
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:You don't even seem to realize that you are now talking about COVID DEATHS and NOT COVID INFECTIONS.
But everyone knows that YOU WILL JUST BABBLE ON BECAUSE YOU WERE WRONG.