The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2013, 8:02 am

pioneer wrote:ITT chuna CSI who were NOT present in rienzi use their forensic internet skillz to truthfully determine the PM drank alcohol, type of alcohol and how much she drank.

Does this mean that achong never said , love you
Or piggott can drive in Canada

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 8:04 am

I hear it have boatride video of pnm mp's behavin poor

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2013, 8:39 am

pioneer wrote:I hear it have boatride video of pnm mp's behavin poor

That could beat back the slap ah man get from a pnm mp?

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » October 24th, 2013, 9:07 am

pioneer wrote:I hear it have boatride video of pnm mp's behavin poor

That could beat back the slap ah man get from a pnm mp?

you mean like this?

The other side of former UNC Minister Dhanraj Singh first came to public notice in April 1997 when he was charged with assaulting retired Asst. Police Commissioner Norton Registe during a traffic jam on the Solomon Hochoy Highway. He was then MP for Point a Pierre and Local Government Minister. One year later he was again in a clash, this time with workers at Tunapuna Piarco Regional Coropration who accused him of using his gun to intimidate them. According to the workers, Singh rushed on to the premises and let the workers see that he had a gun. Two days later following public outcry against his behaviour then Prime Minster Basdeo Panday ordered Singh to hand in his gun to the police for safe keeping.

Postby redmanjp » October 24th, 2013, 9:10 am

Habit7 wrote:
St Joseph Supports Tussle on Trail...
Campaign Violence
Published:
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Kalifa Clyne and Richard Lord

United National Congress (UNC) candidate for the St Joseph by-election, Ian Alleyne, took the drama of Crime Watch with him as he campaigned in the constituency yesterday. Minutes after Alleyne and his team arrived at Quarry Drive, Champs Fleurs, a member of Alleyne’s group punched a resident repeatedly through a car window after the resident made a comment while driving past the UNC supporters. This was how a walkabout in the area began as cameras rolled.

Alleyne stood about two metres away, wearing a long-sleeved shirt, yellow tie and white-and-gold sunglasses. The brief but intense altercation seemed to be easily forgotten by UNC supporters, as about a minute after the first punch, the resident drove away and Alleyne and his team started speaking to other residents about their issues. The resident was seen at a house later on during the walkabout, but did not speak to the media.

The UNC walkabout was not the only one plagued with incidents of physical and verbal abuse yesterday as the campaign for the November 4 by-election heated up in the wake of Monday’s local government elections. Independent Liberal party (ILP) candidate Om Lalla’s supporters also had to deal with minor incidents as they crossed paths with opposing party supporters during their walkabout.

any chances ian had just went down the drain :|
Last edited by redmanjp on October 24th, 2013, 9:33 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Habit7 » October 24th, 2013, 9:17 am

redmanjp it is already on the page

Postby j.o.e » October 24th, 2013, 9:18 am

ohh goar allyuh doh mudsling nah....allyuh is Anand?

Postby eliteauto » October 24th, 2013, 9:37 am

what happened in St Joseph is no surprise, the UNC is known for it's thuggery and hooliganism

Cid

Postby Cid » October 24th, 2013, 10:02 am

rfari wrote:Why.we keep saying that growley is unfit for leadership??? Wha it is with the guy we doh like so???

you never know, when faced with a huge responsibility like this he might shock everybody, although it might have been a strategic move he did risk everything and stood up against manning....only time will tell if this guy loves his country more or his pocket.....cuz i doh see dem loosing a general election,
they have a solid campaign.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » October 24th, 2013, 10:50 am

Postby K74T » October 24th, 2013, 10:53 am

Nah

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 10:55 am

I really eh sure bout da one nah

Cutters

Postby Cutters » October 24th, 2013, 10:58 am

What style of dress Ian was wearing?......was it frills or plain? lol......

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 24th, 2013, 11:08 am

rfari wrote:............
2. Pnm provided equal opportunity for upliftment to all citizens. Free education, scholarships etc. If the east pos residents failed to take advantage of it well then they only have themselves to blame.

I can't agree with you there!

Because if that same Government never guided to youths to learn the value of education then why would they even think that Free Education is something worthwhile?

Lack of community programs and youth facilities, etc, etc..

The youth boys are left to the block.. The older (vultures) pounce on these unguided youths and show them "easy money", why then come out of it?

The youth girls are left without proper Family Planning programs, guidance on S.T.D.s, value of education, etc. They are then influenced by the youth boys who can now "flash" money in their faces and show then an "easy" life. They take that influence, get pregnant in their teens, drop out of school, etc.

The community is then split into these groups:
(1) Those who stay in the criminal life
(2) Those who just settle for welfare and URP programs, and prefer to depend on the Government
(3) The less than 5% who fight to achieve further education - then approx. 1% might be strong enough to fight the fight and come out with something.

It was all a plan of past governments to keep these people dependent on them.
Accept it or Reject it.

So it is unfair for you to blame your own people for their situation when it is really your own (die hard) government who has them that way!

Postby AllTrac » October 24th, 2013, 11:10 am

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 11:12 am

PNM also created costatt, utt and roytec givin those students some false hope of becoming employable and "educated"

When in the real world those "degrees" mean nothing, Manning knew he threw them a bone because they could not get into UWI and other real Universities.

Postby pete » October 24th, 2013, 11:19 am

The PNM actually totally screwed UTT from the start of their term in office. At first the TTIT BSc programmes were being accredited from the University of Houston, the diploma programmes were accredited by SAIT. Then along came mr julien, put a stop to that and it ended up in the situation it is now.

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2013, 11:20 am

So are you saying that nobody that went through those programs are employable?

Not everone can get into UWI.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 24th, 2013, 11:21 am

What about the secret scholarship list..

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 11:24 am

Morpheus wrote:So are you saying that nobody that went through those programs are employable?

Not everone can get into UWI.

They should use the associate and diploma programmes to enter into a BSc in UWI, but the majority of students don't.

Now we have thousands of people with 1 year associate degrees, saying they have "degrees" and demanding graduate level jobs. When they are told that is equivalent to A'levels the noses start to flare and froth appears.

Some of them took 7 years to complete the 1 year program, and claim they did a "degree for 7 years".

Thanks PNM.

Postby Habit7 » October 24th, 2013, 11:29 am

Men pulling figures out of thin air oui :) I now see why so upset when I quote from actual articles.

Actually in a lot of specialised engineering fields UTT students have an edge of UWI students because UTT has an integrated study/apprenticeship program where UTT students work in the summer for credits.

But I guess you wouldn't know about that because you are not speaking from an informed position.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 24th, 2013, 11:41 am

pete wrote:The PNM actually totally screwed UTT from the start of their term in office. At first the TTIT BSc programmes were being accredited from the University of Houston, the diploma programmes were accredited by SAIT. Then along came mr julien, put a stop to that and it ended up in the situation it is now.

I see now they calling it National Technician Diploma. Before it was known as a Diploma in X Engineering Technology, accredited by SAIT.

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 11:52 am

#ricerschools

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 24th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:Men pulling figures out of thin air oui :) I now see why so upset when I quote from actual articles.

Actually in a lot of specialised engineering fields UTT students have an edge of UWI students because UTT has an integrated study/apprenticeship program where UTT students work in the summer for credits.

But I guess you wouldn't know about that because you are not speaking from an informed position.

Since all your arguments are always one-sided, then it's either:
(1) Your are never objectively informed , or
(2) You are blind to opposing information

ALL ..... I repeat ALL... the present UTT degree programs under electrical is not even recognized by the Board of Engineering of Trinidad and Tobago and other recognized bodies..

Meaning, a student can go through the entire (4) years degree program and then not even be recognized as an engineer... not even by T&TEC.

Presently only the UWI electrical programs are accepted and recognized.
But these UWI electrical degree programs are only for those who mummy and daddy still take care of them since it is only offered Full Time.

And who cares about "integrated study/apprenticeship for credits" when it still takes (4) years to do the degree and then not even officially recognized?

The UWI engineer graduates are always hired by other companies before a UTT graduate, who is just forced to accept whatever job offer he gets since his qualifications are "under the bar".

And that is just using the "Electrical" category of the UTT degrees, as an example.

Postby Habit7 » October 24th, 2013, 12:31 pm

Well that's great for Elec Eng, UWI is obviously more admired than UTT. But not need to split hairs.

http://www.eng.uwi.tt/depts/elec/ic/utt.php

http://www.eng.uwi.tt/depts/elec/ic/Qua ... tation.php

Postby 16 cycles » October 24th, 2013, 12:51 pm

technical vocation (secondary) into diploma (tertiary) was a good system and well respected....pnm achievement...could do latter full time or part time while you work....

Postby rfari » October 24th, 2013, 1:00 pm

rfari wrote:Why.we keep saying that growley is unfit for leadership??? Wha it is with the guy we doh like so???

I told you before ppl on the ground view rowley as, hostile, ignorant, arrogant and anti indian (not injun).

Give an example of each cus i feel theae 'ppl on the ground' you refer to just happen to be part of the low socioeconomic central/south population in which case it will be best for them to learn that growley isnt to be feared even if they think he has a gunta appearance

Cid wrote:

you never know, when faced with a huge responsibility like this he might shock everybody, although it might have been a strategic move he did risk everything and stood up against manning....only time will tell if this guy loves his country more or his pocket.....cuz i doh see dem loosing a general election,
they have a solid campaign.

Imo.growley is a no-nonsense person with low tolerance for bs and ppl cant accept that. He calls it as he sees it. Ppl that feel threatened by him prefer that he sugar coats what he says. I have to disagree with you on them (pnm) not loosing (sic) the next elections. I believe that the pp's doh care attitude in government is mostly attributed to them knowing that once there isnt a third party in the mix they will have perpetual office regardless of what bad they do. As i mentioned before growley and the gang have to work a strategy to get those citizens that didn't vote. Thats the key.

New_SPECIES wrote:
rfari wrote:............
2. Pnm provided equal opportunity for upliftment to all citizens. Free education, scholarships etc. If the east pos residents failed to take advantage of it well then they only have themselves to blame.

I can't agree with you there!

Because if that same Government never guided to youths to learn the value of education then why would they even think that Free Education is something worthwhile?

Lack of community programs and youth facilities, etc, etc..

The youth boys are left to the block.. The older (vultures) pounce on these unguided youths and show them "easy money", why then come out of it?

The youth girls are left without proper Family Planning programs, guidance on S.T.D.s, value of education, etc. They are then influenced by the youth boys who can now "flash" money in their faces and show then an "easy" life. They take that influence, get pregnant in their teens, drop out of school, etc.

The community is then split into these groups:
(1) Those who stay in the criminal life
(2) Those who just settle for welfare and URP programs, and prefer to depend on the Government
(3) The less than 5% who fight to achieve further education - then approx. 1% might be strong enough to fight the fight and come out with something.

It was all a plan of past governments to keep these people dependent on them.
Accept it or Reject it.

So it is unfair for you to blame your own people for their situation when it is really your own (die hard) government who has them that way!

So in essence wha u really saying is that pnm should have showed ppl how to raise dey pickney dem? Ent? You and ur monkey-logic again

New_SPECIES wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Men pulling figures out of thin air oui :) I now see why so upset when I quote from actual articles.

Since all your arguments are always one-sided, then it's either:
(1) Your are never objectively informed , or
(2) You are blind to opposing information

ALL ..... I repeat ALL... the present UTT degree programs under electrical is not even recognized by the Board of Engineering of Trinidad and Tobago and other recognized bodies..

Meaning, a student can go through the entire (4) years degree program and then not even be recognized as an engineer... not even by T&TEC.

Presently only the UWI electrical programs are accepted and recognized.
But these UWI electrical degree programs are only for those who mummy and daddy still take care of them since it is only offered Full Time.

And who cares about "integrated study/apprenticeship for credits" when it still takes (4) years to do the degree and then not even officially recognized?

The UWI engineer graduates are always hired by other companies before a UTT graduate, who is just forced to accept whatever job offer he gets since his qualifications are "under the bar".

And that is just using the "Electrical" category of the UTT degrees, as an example.
u u even understand the accreditation process??? Like u expect tertiary institutions to just geh accreditation overnight right? In most cases after an application is made the programme is monitored and evaluated for a period of time during which there are quarterly or annual feedback on course content, quality of lecture delivery etc.

Wey duane does find ollur jed? Men like u so should get ban just for being dotish

Postby pete » October 24th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well that's great for Elec Eng, UWI is obviously more admired than UTT. But not need to split hairs.

http://www.eng.uwi.tt/depts/elec/ic/utt.php

http://www.eng.uwi.tt/depts/elec/ic/Qua ... tation.php

That's B.Tech. Since then they switched it to B.Eng and now B.ASc.

Postby pioneer » October 24th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Cya teally talk academics with habit7

He hadda go consult woodford square to get ah opinion

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2013, 1:10 pm

16 cycles wrote:technical vocation (secondary) into diploma (tertiary) was a good system and well respected....pnm achievement...could do latter full time or part time while you work....

That was the old NEC exams from San do and john d tech. Yep it was respected and you was assured a job with that. In the 80s as soon as wrote finals companies would scoop u in