****the official CRICKET thread*****

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby equipped2ripp » October 13th, 2014, 12:16 pm

^ when DJ Bravo was "injured" (leaving IPL to come home) he was in every party :lol:

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 14th, 2014, 7:19 am

Wat cz game today to be cancel?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 14th, 2014, 12:53 pm

The game was cancelled due to the threat of Cyclone Hudhud , this made landfall on Sunday and travel to and from the game city has been suspended due to the extreme weather . With short notice Sunday or there about the BCCI could not re allocated the game.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2014, 5:58 am

eenside for Friday's game(if there is a game)

trent

Postby trent » October 17th, 2014, 7:24 am

WI pull out of India tour :shock:
This odi will b their last game.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 17th, 2014, 7:43 am

West indies attuide suck the ball boy is ah young kid shudbt have gotten so russel... them Indians an dem India go brush way alya

Postby Trini Hookah » October 17th, 2014, 7:50 am

R.P.J wrote:West indies attuide suck the ball boy is ah young kid shudbt have gotten so russel... them Indians an dem India go brush way alya

What happened? I just tuned in.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 17th, 2014, 8:25 am

Ball boy interrupt a 4

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2014, 9:05 am

id be very surprised if windies make them runs.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 17th, 2014, 9:15 am

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 17th, 2014, 12:05 pm

ball boy save a 4.. russel shoulda hug him

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 17th, 2014, 12:46 pm

#moneyworries

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 17th, 2014, 12:52 pm

drop pollard

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 17th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Pollard is ah big sheit hong. No runs since champions League.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 17th, 2014, 1:21 pm

i am done with following W.I cricket... too much fackery from the board and players... everything is upsided down... they too dotish and selfish to do the right things, all around

Postby Dizzy28 » October 17th, 2014, 2:25 pm

If WI really did pull out of the tour after today's match its a really poor decision on the players part. These bastards have some of the most lucrative retainers from their home board and most of them are average to mediocre cricketers. They know they can all just resign and play 20/20 cricket for the rest of their careers.

trent

Postby trent » October 17th, 2014, 3:38 pm

Was really looking forward to the test series

Postby toyolink » October 17th, 2014, 3:52 pm

I really wonder if these players understand how important their West Indian supporters are and how people feel when things just seem to be continuing in a constant downward spiral.
Every match supporters live in a kinda hopeful negativity.

Postby X_Factor » October 17th, 2014, 4:58 pm

i saw something in the newsday wrt to the match fees

What the WICB should do is simply cut the fees in half if you loss, full pay for a win and i sure WI cricket will finally take a turn for the best

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 17th, 2014, 5:25 pm

^^ sounds like a plan. Life too easy. Make them actually work for their money. I feel I done with them too. Hopefully I stay strong and don't behave like a WI cricket whore.

Postby meccalli » October 17th, 2014, 5:32 pm

Its the WICB that pulled the plug and apparently now claiming to not to. One official commenter noted it to be somewhat as a bit of a spite move against the players for their action in the first game. Win Lose or draw, they are supposed to be paid to play the sport. In order to have a winner, there must be a loser and a consequent opposition side. That's the nature of sport. I don't see a problem in asking to be paid their fair dues, the entire W.I team doesn't play 20/20 for big money, there's other guys who dedicate their career to odi's and test matches and it's their livelihood. They did this to the glory boys back in the days good as they were, while the board was collecting fat checks.

Postby X_Factor » October 17th, 2014, 6:24 pm

^agreed but if win, lose or draw you getting the same pay, what motivation will you have to always play at your best also knowing that the chance of you getting dropped for poor performance is really low?

how many games we had in our hands and some how we turn around and lost it?
and over the last 10yrs the public has gotten so numb to WI cricket that they dont care any more so no pressure is put on the team as supporters would India, England or Australia

My gripe is why want more when the team's performance is way below what they could really do

IF the team was performing and in the top 3 ranking in test and ODI's then by all means pay them more

Postby 1UZFE » October 17th, 2014, 6:30 pm

Someone chk Dinish ramdhin tweets.
" what happend in d dark will come 2 light ... have god 2 ans 2" man want to book his own flight 2 tnt.

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2014, 6:35 pm

cricket is very primitive when it comes to the money aspect
the majority of cricketers play the majority of their game for their country
only a minority play professionally for non country teams like narine, bravo etc

this is quite the opposite of all other professional sports and maybe why
the poor chaps don't have proper agents representing them instead of a makeshift union called wipa.

There will come a day when all cricketers will have their own agents calling the shots and wicb have to kneel to them.
Until that time we will continue to have this dirty laundry bickering.

Postby meccalli » October 17th, 2014, 6:43 pm

From what i'm reading on cricinfo, It's not that they asking for more money rather that the new document of understanding impacts their usual fees, Bravo was trying to get the board to sort out a situation where they can play under the old pay system rather than this new one. Nobody did anything and tell them play on and act like professionals.
The players have been angered by Hinds' claim that a resolution was passed approving the new pay structure at a WIPA AGM, which was attended by senior West Indies players Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Bravo and Ramnaresh Sarwan, on February 1. Bravo has been adamant in his exchanges with Hinds that no vote was taken and no resolution passed.

I can only imagine the state of mind of athletes who have to bear the pressure of performing for their countries and the responsibility of good representation while being paid less than you were because your representative (Hinds) doesn't do his job and let the Board who is supposed to be supporting you make over handed decisions about your wages.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2014, 8:06 pm

real lolz yes...daz all i cud say

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2014, 8:34 pm

cant believ they pulled out....reports saying however that they did not make a decision as yet...
anywyas....as per todays game......sammy didnt get a chance to bowl again under bravo captaincy....
wth is wrong with bravo?....what is sammy's role in the team.....batsman?........steups at these idiots....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 18th, 2014, 8:07 am

I wonder if windies going South Africa still

Postby Dizzy28 » October 18th, 2014, 9:22 am

Looks like Chanders may just yet get to play in his 6th WC!!

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 18th, 2014, 11:46 am

I doubt if dey cum bk home an dey settle d dispute dey might go