Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 6:52 pm

Yes :lol:

I could imagine the noise from those 4 deltas at full blast :lol: :lol:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 17th, 2012, 7:06 pm

^^By comparison with those pic the Cosmos looking the best.

The last pic, the owner used too much tubing plus the fans on the bottom have restricted airflow with all those tubes in the way.

Personally not a fan of the TJ11 because in most builds so far that i have seen in builds using the case, in order to use a quad rad at the bottom yuh have to remove all the hdd cages.

Shinobi XL, nzxt switch/phantom were cases i was interested in before but you always have to remove some functional part of the case (mainly a hard drive cage) to fit a radiator on the bottom area.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2012, 8:13 pm

with the use of SSDs alone....as a pure gamer head case... large storage harddrives just wont be needed.

with that, the SSDs can do at the back..totally hidden!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 8:17 pm

You've gotta remove the Bottom HDD cage(don't need that much HDDs anyways) in the Cosmos as well to install the 240 rad and it doesn't really support thick rads @ the top
For watercooling I think the TJ11 would be better but the Cosmos II has by far way better airflow and cable management looks much cleaner...further increasing airflow :lol:

BTW i'm a Cooler Master fanboy.....I would have went with the Cosmos II anyways :lol:

Really liking the stryker as well....nice case @ a reasonable price and from the reviews...it's pretty good

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2012, 8:19 pm

yall do realize the dual 360 rad support in the shinobi xl is pure win right?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 8:27 pm

This I don't mind
A 2TB drive is more than enough.....a black would have been better though

SSDs are great but I can't see them completely replacing HDDs anytime soon.....not until their prices fall

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2012, 8:33 pm

^ i am of different opinion.

at less than 100US u can have a SATA3 enabled SSD that is 120GB and 2 of those would be just right. Having a large storage could be solved by making it external if looks is an issue...for me it is...i always go for a killer clean build

this pc is gonna be a pure budget gamer..

specs:

asrock extreme 3 am3+
fx8150 ( phenom2 965 temp for now )
2 680s SLi on water
antec 1000w
120gb SSD
dual 360 rads
swiftek 1200ln pump
uv green reactive tubing
bitfenix shinobi xl window edition
new edition of the XSPC RASA cpu block
and EK GPU block
all round coolermaster blademasters 120mm for rads

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 9:18 pm

^Nice
There's supposed to be an 8350 or something like that coming out as well.
What about Coolermaster Excaliburs or Ultra Kazes for the rad fans instead???

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 17th, 2012, 10:14 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:You've gotta remove the Bottom HDD cage(don't need that much HDDs anyways) in the Cosmos as well to install the 240 rad and it doesn't really support thick rads @ the top

Yeah i figure the hdd cages would have to come out for the 240 to be mounted there.

I was looking for a case recently that could mount a triple rad on top with push/pull fans as well as a 240mm at the bottom WITHOUT removing a hdd bay/bays to do so.

Then i saw this: http://azzatek.com/csaz-9000.html

And just had to have it :lol:

The additional hot swap backplates available from the free (just with $13US shipping), once u email customer support.

Some pics:

Used an ocz 500w in the system which i sleeved black/red a while before.

Night pics (webcam quality):

Triple rad on top push fan config and dual rad below push pull fan config.
The top fans on the bottom rad cool the motherboard heatsinks very well.

Had the liquid parts from my thermaltake kandalf lcs case still so i did this to my nzxt phantom:

Didn't properly plan the liquid cooling in d azza case so i have to redo it later on. 8-)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Dude that Azza is Baller :shock:
Is that a XSPC CPU block you're running with it??
Also what cards are you using in both rigs??

Hoping to do liquid cooling one day....not with my sniper though...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 18th, 2012, 12:32 am

^^ the coolermaster blademasters have a special blade design that gives a nice pressure...

so far they perform REALLY well on all the systems i have watercooled with them thus far

desert punk

Postby desert punk » October 18th, 2012, 12:47 am

HCCA wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:You've gotta remove the Bottom HDD cage(don't need that much HDDs anyways) in the Cosmos as well to install the 240 rad and it doesn't really support thick rads @ the top

Yeah i figure the hdd cages would have to come out for the 240 to be mounted there.

I was looking for a case recently that could mount a triple rad on top with push/pull fans as well as a 240mm at the bottom WITHOUT removing a hdd bay/bays to do so.

The additional hot swap backplates available from the free (just with $13US shipping), once u email customer support.

Some pics:

Had the liquid parts from my thermaltake kandalf lcs case still so i did this to my nzxt phantom:

Didn't properly plan the liquid cooling in d azza case so i have to redo it later on. 8-)

WOW nice setup you have there.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 18th, 2012, 12:49 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Dude that Azza is Baller :shock:
Is that a XSPC CPU block you're running with it??
Also what cards are you using in both rigs??

Hoping to do liquid cooling one day....not with my sniper though...

The bottom rad and cpu block are from an XSPC Rasa RS240 kit. The gpu in there is a Radeon HD 5970.

The NZXT case had another 5970 but i changed it out to a radeon 5850 i have a while now. Had a GTS 250 for physx use a while before but i sold it (the green/black cable was for that card)..

The triple rad on top the azza is what handles the gpu cooling, was planning to run the two 5970s and upgrade the power supply but i have a different idea for the entire setup now.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2012, 6:58 am

Aw sweet!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 18th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Case reach trini. 36lbs damm

Lets see how much rape i gonna get lol

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2012, 7:15 pm

My case is 26lbs empty and I does ketch my tail to lift it.... :oops:
I hadda start lifting weights oui :oops:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2012, 7:31 pm

This person really did a really good job with modding this 932 :shock:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 18th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:My case is 26lbs empty and I does ketch my tail to lift it.... :oops:
I hadda start lifting weights oui :oops:

My Azza is 36 lbs empty and 50 lbs with the system in it currently.

The height is what does make it troublesome to move around 'cuz you have to lift it by holding the bottom sides of it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2012, 7:38 pm

Mine has handles so I lift mine from them but it's still a pain...especially when my system is in it :lol:
idk why Coolermaster didn't include wheels with it like what they did with the HAF :(

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 18th, 2012, 7:45 pm

The azza is a super tower. I stress on super tower

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » October 19th, 2012, 11:56 am

desert punk wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Some pics:

WOW nice setup you have there.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 19th, 2012, 12:32 pm

^^New setup gonna be better so both those systems scrapping dong in a timing.

Keeping the azza case permanently though since it very suitable for any liquid cooling i wanna do in the future. :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 20th, 2012, 12:50 pm

got the case yesterday.. already started chopping it up... re-did the logo in front with carbon fiber white..

case have some serious potential!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2012, 1:25 pm

Keep us posted man! :D

BTW what do you guys think of this?

It's the Asus Maximus V Formula Z77
Was thinking that it could be a future upgrade with a 2700k.
Is ivy really worth going with over Sandy? Or is it better to wait for Haswell to come out?

Postby nervewrecker » October 20th, 2012, 1:38 pm

sup geeks, anyone got some spare fans they want to get rid off?

Some old ones from some busted power supplies or some of the ones above the processors will do fine, I think they are 3".

Looking for approx 4 - 6 pieces. Anyone got e-waste (scrap parts) will have these doing nothing and need to dispose of them, I dont mind paying a few bucks for the junk (if free better).

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 20th, 2012, 1:53 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Image

It's the Asus Maximus V Formula Z77
Was thinking that it could be a future upgrade with a 2700k.
Is ivy really worth going with over Sandy? Or is it better to wait for Haswell to come out?

I have to admit i was seriously considering getting one of those for my azza build JUST for the liquid cooled VRM block. :oops:

Then i realized the Gigabyte board i have right now extreme enough for the system as is. :D

Wouldn't suggest the 2700k though, from most reviews on Ivy bridge cpus the 3570k/3770k outperformed the 2600/2700K by like 10-15% average. :shock:

Haswell sounding nice, but i'd rather wait for solid reviews when it releases to judge it better. :!:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Thanks for the advice man
What board you using btw??

Also...

:shock: :shock: :shock:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 20th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Thanks for the advice man
What board you using btw??

Using this in ,my intel system: http://www.gigabyte.com/products/produc ... id=3761#ov

with a 2600k oc to 4.2ghz on it. (both of which i got from Elyon earlier in the year).

Was my i7-930 upgrade.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2012, 7:01 pm

That board rel sweet....looks just like the 990fxa

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 20th, 2012, 7:09 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:That board rel sweet....looks just like the 990fxa

Well for my amd system i have ah 990fx board: http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/int ... p?S_ID=560

And the third system is this: http://www.msi.com/product/mb/760GM-P23--FX-.html

which is my HTPC system.
Could put down a decent overclock too.

The intel board has tons of features i eh use/have use for yet. But it very decent in truth. :D