.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Morpheus » July 24th, 2015, 6:37 am

Nothing is wrong with suporting the PP. It's everyone's right to support who they want. But is your grocery only for PP voters? Well don't make it to be so. Talk all your PP talk in the office and put that anti-Growley poster in the office out of the view of the public. It's common sense.

Same goes for all parties btw.

Postby dougla_boy » July 24th, 2015, 7:14 am

wow.....and they wanna say Rowley this and that?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 24th, 2015, 7:51 am

#boycott superquality

Postby Chimera » July 24th, 2015, 8:23 am

Grocery owner rly dotish to allow that eh. But we dunno if he had no choice based on whatever the government give him or promise to give him.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 24th, 2015, 8:54 am

If Rowley promise to remove Vat and Duty on all electronics I would vote for PNM in a heartbeat. I would also disown any friends or family members who does not support Rowley aswell.

Other than that me doh want to hear about a lil useless vat on food I doh even eat.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on July 24th, 2015, 8:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 24th, 2015, 8:55 am

dem superquality indians real dotish

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2015, 9:32 am

Honestly whenever I go to Super Quality it is like a ghost town. There are more staff than customers in there most times. Plus their locations are horrible. Massy Stores now open in Trincity and would draw whatever crowd they hope for and in Chaguanas Pricesmart more access than their store on Endeavour road.

I don't need to boycott them, wasn't really interested in the first place, but it will be a dumb idea for any public business to participate in an attack campaign on any candidate.

Postby UML » July 24th, 2015, 10:34 am

Habit7 wrote:Honestly whenever I go to Super Quality it is like a ghost town. There are more staff than customers in there most times. Plus their locations are horrible. Massy Stores now open in Trincity and would draw whatever crowd they hope for and in Chaguanas Pricesmart more access than their store on Endeavour road.

I don't need to boycott them, wasn't really interested in the first place, but it will be a dumb idea for any public business to participate in an attack campaign on any candidate.

was the name of the business published or did a tuner publish it? so its just a grocery from the pictures. It doesnt even have to be a grocery as we see in sitcoms :mrgreen:

and what you dont know is Massy Stores in Trincity is the WORST performing of ALL Massy Stores locations. I dont even visit that grocery when I am on that side. Its design and layout is uninviting.

The grocery which was mentioned must be doing pretty poorly if they open new locations almost every year. They are empty because they are efficient and have sufficient cashiers. No long lines. In addition to being cheaper than Massy Stores.

PS sells wholesale the grocery mentioned has retail items. Clearly just like Rory your a house beh beh and mommy boy who doesnt even go to the grocery.

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2015, 10:44 am

It was published http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150723 ... od-sources

I dont know where this the worst performing, but I am sure it is doing better than Super Quality.

I thought it wasn't published, I thought it was a sitcom grocery?

PS sells in retail bulk not just wholesale.

I can understand that Rodney Charles is truly PNM and is campaigning badly to assure PNM of another victory, but you are truly UNC and you wilfully campaign horribly. tsk tsk

Postby UML » July 24th, 2015, 10:51 am

I stand corrected

Postby j.o.e » July 24th, 2015, 11:08 am

I am convinced Rodney Charles is a PNM

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2015, 11:17 am

UML wrote:I stand corrected
A big man apologises when he realises he was wrong and didn't seek to deceive. You are emulating qualities of a good leader.
1437751014809.jpg

Postby Morpheus » July 24th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Hmmm.....

Postby zoom rader » July 24th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:
A big man apologises when he realises he was wrong and didn't seek to deceive. You are emulating qualities of a good leader.

Still waiting on Rowley to apologise for their Calcutta ship statement

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Still waiting on Rowley to apologise for their Calcutta ship statement
your Google mash up or what?

Postby desifemlove » July 24th, 2015, 12:35 pm

He did. before people accuse me of being PNM, i not. but then no UNCs apologise publicly for any racist ting....jus like how a certain current PM said long time she ent want no CCJ wit no Indo judges...

both of you as bad as each other.... :lol:

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2015, 12:38 pm

Just leaving this here...

Postby UML » July 25th, 2015, 4:02 am

Crackpot wrote:#boycott superquality

Why?

Why wasn't there the same call to boycott JTA for international money laundering with Jack Warner?

Postby Habit7 » July 25th, 2015, 7:09 am

...Grocery says sorry after online backlash
Published on Jul 24, 2015, 8:17 pm AST
By Ria Taitt

Super Quality grocery, the lo­ca­tion for day three of the No Rowley campaign, has apolo­gised to its customers in the wake of “ne­gative feedback”.

“In response to the event at our store yesterday, we apologise for offending or alienating anyone .... We have not been paid by any Government ministry or political campaign for this event. As a result of the negative feedback, we will remove all images from yesterday’s event. Once again, we apologise if we have offended any- one,” the grocery said in a statement posted on its Facebook page.

The grocery had faced a strong backlash on Facebook, with persons calling for a boycott.

Yesterday morning, it respon­ded, saying: “Owing to recent events which have struck a discor­dant nerve, we are reviewing our position on being host to Minister (Vasant) Bharath yesterday....”

The grocery said it did not “condone discrimination of any kind and our page is now being used as a sounding board for political slander. Please keep comments free from discriminatory attacks of any nature”.

There were criticisms on facebook about the picture of Bharath with a grandmother, mother and two children, as suggestive of a particular kind of portrayal of poor, single-parent families.

In its statement, Super Quality grocery said it had never discrimi­nated against anyone in its business.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150724 ... e-backlash

Good work Rodney Charles your campaigning on fleek and Vasant Bharath St. Joseph coming back home for sure.

Postby UML » July 25th, 2015, 7:24 am

UML wrote:
Crackpot wrote:#boycott superquality

Why?

Why wasn't there the same call to boycott JTA for international money laundering with Jack Warner?

Honestly I think International Money Laundering is a more serious crime than an ad.

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2015, 7:27 am

where this Rodney Charles fella come out from ?

Postby Habit7 » July 25th, 2015, 7:34 am

Give us more UNC, tell us how PNM doesn't like education.

Church: Remove anti-Rowley poster
Published on Jul 24, 2015, 8:18 pm AST
By Kim Boodram

A poster warning against vo­ting for People’s National Movement (PNM) leader Dr Keith Rowley has been ordered removed from a wall of the St Peter’s Roman Catholic Primary School in Point Cumana, a statement from the Archdiocese of Port of Spain revealed yesterday.

The poster was placed on the wall at the recently opened school as part of the United National Congress’ (UNC) ongoing campaign against Rowley.

The campaign was officially launched on Monday, under the title “No Rowley”.

The large black and white poster at St Peter’s, which resembled a typical class- room blackboard marked with chalk, stated: “Keith Rowley+ Your Vote=Cuts to Education”.

In a brief statement on its website and Facebook page yesterday, the archdiocese stated: “We wish to advise the public that Catholic Education Board Management officials have advised that the current signage posted outside the St Peter’s RC School in Point Cumana did not receive their approval and have requested that it be immediately removed.”

The archdiocese did not disclose from whom the request to remove was made.

www.trinidadexpress.com/20150724/news/c ... ley-poster

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2015, 7:49 am

These people are so disgusting.

Postby pete » July 25th, 2015, 8:12 am

Pnm really made a spin on that grocery thing yes. The point of it was to show how much less buying power we would have if vat is put back on items that have been exempted by this government.

Not sure how it reached to be "this grocery is anti pnm"

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2015, 8:50 am

^^^ That's all PNM does is spin. Try listening to their radio talk show host programmes

Postby 1UZFE » July 25th, 2015, 9:05 am

pete wrote:Pnm really made a spin on that grocery thing yes. The point of it was to show how much less buying power we would have if vat is put back on items that have been exempted by this government.

Racist....
How dare u make pnm supporters look illiterate

Postby Habit7 » July 25th, 2015, 9:21 am

pete wrote:Pnm really made a spin on that grocery thing yes. The point of it was to show how much less buying power we would have if vat is put back on items that have been exempted by this government.

Nobody said VAT is going to increase. It was the NAR govt that Vasant and Kamla belong to that brought VAT. PNM removed VAT on certain food items before PP came into existence. The PP VAT removal failed to lower prices http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-06- ... food-flops . The UNC is engaging in a nasty smear campaign. It is not working.

If Super Quality want to lock hands with the UNC in their nastiness then they will feel the repercussion. Had it been that Dr. Rowley was as odious as UNC makes him out to be then the stunt would have worked, Super Quality would have happily received the publicity. The opposite happened, the let PP supporters substitute for the poor, hand-to-mouth PNM supporters that will be boycotting them.

Postby RASC » July 25th, 2015, 9:51 am

Super Quality is like a cowboy ghost town reinvented for 2015.

PP Narco Link Laundering 101???

Who knows with these nasty people.
...yeah I Said it- who vex stay vex.

Postby RASC » July 25th, 2015, 9:58 am

This ANTI campaign is back firing in the PP faces.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » July 25th, 2015, 10:58 am

If the election end up being 20-20-1 with jack being the 1. Who you think go form the Govt ?