skl wrote:kjaglal76 wrote:PNM supporters are the scourge of this nation, one jus call 91.9 & bawl "we as citizens nuh suppose to pay tax bcuz ah all d oil $$ we making"
you know Alaska does give they people a check every year - their share of the oil revenues the state making.
sMASH wrote:(youtube)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Km7UDzvllhw&feature=youtube_gdata_player (/youtube)
pioneer wrote:What exactly is "wrong" with the clip?
Did she take off her clothes?
Did she swear on TV?
I have seen worse behaviour from our Head of State.
Trinis are such hyprocrites it eh funny, when people simulating donkey sex for carnival and drunk out dey mind nobody does say nun, dey does ask for more actually.
Stand up for what you believe in. No pun intended.
pioneer wrote:What exactly is "wrong" with the clip?
Did she swear on TV?
Trinis are such hyprocrites it eh funny, when people simulating donkey sex for carnival and drunk out dey mind nobody does say nun, dey does ask for more actually.
gorilla and touch screen fones doh mix that good.pioneer wrote:sMASH wrote:(youtube)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Km7UDzvllhw&feature=youtube_gdata_player (/youtube)
A 2005'er who can't embed, shame on you.
You drunk?
sMASH wrote:gorilla and touch screen fones doh mix that good.pioneer wrote:sMASH wrote:(youtube)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Km7UDzvllhw&feature=youtube_gdata_player (/youtube)
A 2005'er who can't embed, shame on you.
You drunk?
shogun wrote:pioneer wrote:What exactly is "wrong" with the clip?
Did she swear on TV?
At least he wasn't "drunk out he mind" while carrying about his official business. Doh beat up. She was CLEARLY drunk on the podium. Couldn't even get her figures correct... and lets not even mention that "PR" comment. Complete embarrassment.
*expecting incoming PNMite accusations, even though COP had my finger stained, for the last general election*
pioneer wrote:Speaking on election night is official business?
I really see Barack aand David Cameron eatin oysters outside oui
joker wrote:Hear nah....if unc lorse wa go happen to rambachan ..and furthermore .....pioneer will still have a wuk?...
*sings mahabaratakataha*
pugboy wrote:COP in fighting led by prakrash brother, lol
shogun wrote:pioneer wrote:Speaking on election night is official business?
Wait!... speaking on the podium on election night, in the capacity of PM, would not be considered official enough for you?.. is this how we splitting hairs to heal Anguses now?
You should consider a username change to "profiteer" oui.... because the same sycophants and sheep you complained about... you have become. Especially when i read comments like the one below. I understand your dilemma.joker wrote:Hear nah....if unc lorse wa go happen to rambachan ..and furthermore .....pioneer will still have a wuk?...
*sings mahabaratakataha*
pioneer wrote:shogun wrote:pioneer wrote:Speaking on election night is official business?
Wait!... speaking on the podium on election night, in the capacity of PM, would not be considered official enough for you?.. is this how we splitting hairs to heal Anguses now?
You should consider a username change to "profiteer" oui.... because the same sycophants and sheep you complained about... you have become. Especially when i read comments like the one below. I understand your dilemma.joker wrote:Hear nah....if unc lorse wa go happen to rambachan ..and furthermore .....pioneer will still have a wuk?...
*sings mahabaratakataha*
Actually she was speaking as the political leader of the UNC.
Thought the yellow shirt and logos would have made that obvious.
St Joseph Supports Tussle on Trail...
Campaign Violence
Published: Thursday, October 24, 2013
Kalifa Clyne and Richard Lord
A member of UNC St Joseph candidate Ian Alleyne’s entourage tussles with a driver on Quarry Drive, Champ Fleurs, during Alleyne’s walkabout in the area yesterday. PHOTO: MARYANN AUGUSTE
United National Congress (UNC) candidate for the St Joseph by-election, Ian Alleyne, took the drama of Crime Watch with him as he campaigned in the constituency yesterday. Minutes after Alleyne and his team arrived at Quarry Drive, Champs Fleurs, a member of Alleyne’s group punched a resident repeatedly through a car window after the resident made a comment while driving past the UNC supporters. This was how a walkabout in the area began as cameras rolled.
Alleyne stood about two metres away, wearing a long-sleeved shirt, yellow tie and white-and-gold sunglasses. The brief but intense altercation seemed to be easily forgotten by UNC supporters, as about a minute after the first punch, the resident drove away and Alleyne and his team started speaking to other residents about their issues. The resident was seen at a house later on during the walkabout, but did not speak to the media.
The UNC walkabout was not the only one plagued with incidents of physical and verbal abuse yesterday as the campaign for the November 4 by-election heated up in the wake of Monday’s local government elections. Independent Liberal party (ILP) candidate Om Lalla’s supporters also had to deal with minor incidents as they crossed paths with opposing party supporters during their walkabout.
Yesterday, Alleyne was accompanied by Environment Minister Ganga Singh. Among complaints made to Alleyne was the fact that residents on Quarry Drive sometimes only received water once every two weeks, and had to use a galvanise-covered well for their daily needs. No matter what issue was related to Alleyne, his response was the same—he called a member of his team and promised residents they would receive help from the next day.
Upper Quarry Drive resident Michelle Williams cried on Alleyne’s shoulder as she told him of her needs. “I need a housing grant, my house falling apart,” Rodriguez said. Alleyne responded that someone would contact her today. When Rodriguez said she needed a food card and for roads to be fixed, he made her the same promise. “My son have nine O-levels and he doesn’t have a job,” Rodriguez said through tears.
Alleyne’s response was: “Let him come to the office with his CV tomorrow. I am sure we can find something for him.” Those who did not receive promises got UNC copybooks, T-shirts, buttons and mugs. In an interview during the walkabout, Alleyne said he was shocked by what he was hearing. “I am here to deliver. I am a performer. We already have projects in Mt Lambert, Bangladesh and Aranguez under my watch.” He said his arrangement with the Government was that he was only contesting the seat if he could deliver.
“So far I have been given all the resources so that I can deliver to the people,” he added. On the ILP campaign trail in Aranguez, San Juan, while the vast majority of residents welcomed leader Jack Warner and candidate Om Lalla, at least two openly displayed their objection during a walkabout. Almost one hour into the walk, a man closed his gate as the large group of ILP supporters approached his home on Mary Street. He was visibly angry.
ILP member Inshan Ishmael attempted to speak with the man, who started shouting: “Go from here. All of you are bandits and thieves, go from here! Get out!” The man then displayed a metal object in his hand, causing the members to move on. Warner and Lalla were quickly advised against approaching the man as they reached his house.
Minutes later, there was another incident in which two uniformed police officers were forced to direct traffic at an intersection in the area after a group of ILP supporters caused a traffic jam as they attempted to cross the road. An ILP member who was directing traffic was ordered to move by the officers. One officer with outstretched hands forced the man to the side of the road. This caused other supporters to shout “abuse.” The ILP member said to the officer: “Why you push me, you did not have to push me?”
The other officer who was seated on his motorcycle advised the member that he was talking to a uniformed officer. But other supporters again shouted “abuse.” Moments later, Ishmael cautioned supporters to desist and move on. The walk continued as Warner and Lalla reached the earlier group. Minutes later another man wearing a yellow UNC jersey stood in the middle of the road and demanded that ILP members and supporters “get out of here.” He shouted, “We don’t want you here, get out of here.”
There was no police present for this incident. The man repeated loudly: “You know my name? You know my name? They call me “worries.” He was cautioned by ILP supporters who were standing around him to be careful as he was swinging his hands claiming that “this is my space.” As Warner and Lalla approached, the supporters moved on with their walk. Later, Warner said the incidents were “democracy in action.”
Saying that he and Lalla shook “thousands of hands” as they walked the area, Warner described the walk as “ultra successful.” He said he did not expect such a positive reception from residents in the “UNC heartland” of Aranguez. Commenting on the ILP’s defeat in the Felicity district in Monday’s local government elections, Warner said if after the PP government gave residents there 4,000 food cards and 1,000 box drain contracts the party only won by 23 votes, the PP has a lot of work to do again.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10- ... n-violence
New_SPECIES wrote:Even the crowd behind her had "shocked" faces on observing her actions:
* opening her mouth unusually wide to sing the song
* mis-timing the song and singing the wrong words
* "flapping" her tongue a bit more than usual while singing and talking
* awkwardly grabbing things from the crowd and giving her candidates
* split second change of facial expressions: happy > serious > concern > confused > happy...
* unclear speech with "tied up" words
* begging members of the small, confused crowd to come forward for a shake hand while on stage
* struggling to walk down a few steps of the stage
* unusually grabbing the reporters microphones when she answers their questions...etc
Habit7 wrote:ANR Robinson
Carl Hudson-Phillips
Keith Rowley
to name a few, but all this might do is trigger an angry rant
Habit7 wrote:This election touch some of allyuh monkey vein boy.
rfari wrote:Why.we keep saying that growley is unfit for leadership??? Wha it is with the guy we doh like so???
SiR8081 wrote:rfari wrote:redmanjp wrote:CNC3 Television
NEWS: Unofficial results indicate that the PNM has completed a clean sweep in the PT Fortin Borough Corporation.
talk nah![]()
I am just wondering, what do PNM supporters vote for? Clearly it is not about performance. The people of Point Fortin and environs have suffered with water woes since independence. Under this administration, a water desalination plant was completed on time and budget in Point Fortin. They have now moved from a 24/1 and 24/2 supply to 24/5 and 24/7 supply respectively.
The borough has for years complained of poor roads and inadequate infrastructure. They are getting the highway as well.
What do PNM supporters vote for? It is clearly not for representation or performance.
What has the PNM done for east PoS?
rfari wrote:Why.we keep saying that growley is unfit for leadership??? Wha it is with the guy we doh like so???