PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2019, 2:58 pm

Vote fuh she and they go set 'bago free...:|

Cudjoe: Don’t vote for me, vote for you
Camille Moreno

Speaking last Thursday at a People’s National Movement (PNM) meeting at the Patience Hill Community Centre, Cudjoe told supporters the time had come for people to mind their own business.

“Vote for you. Mind your children’s business... vote for them. This is about you looking out for your own interest," Cudjoe urged.

“It’s not about voting for me, it’s about voting for yourself. Don’t vote for me, vote for you... vote for the party and the policies that puts your life in order, that helps you reach your aspirations, that is good not just for you but for your children and for your children’s children. Vote for yourself and for your family and for your generation. Don’t think this is about sending Shamfa to Trinidad... I could go Trinidad on my own."

She added: “Sometimes you get caught up in I not voting for Kelvin, he see me in town, and he didn’t say hi. Or... I don’t like that one, since she get big she don’t talk to nobody... this is not about the person, this is about policies that changes lives, this is about sound leadership, this is about steering the country and yes we talk about good people because good people deliver good politics.

“This opportunity that we have right now... being in power in Tobago, being in power in Trinidad led by a Tobagonian as Prime Minister and we see other Tobagonians in other high offices in Trinidad and Tobago and we are proud indeed."

Cudjoe, who is also the Sport and Youth Affairs Minister, said the developments taking place in Tobago are the result of strong cooperation "because I could remember the days of Mr Orville London, our then Chief Secretary when the UNC was in power in Trinidad and he couldn’t even get a meeting out of the Prime Minister. The budget would read and we would get zero dollars for URP and for our social programmes.

“So you see this working together, this cooperation, it is something we ought to be very, very happy about. We’re finally seeing the problems related to airlift being treated with, we’re finally seeing improvements on the sea bridge and as much as they’ve tried to make chaos out there, we have provided a boat, a ferry that is of top quality... we have never seen that kind of standard of quality in an inter-island ferry in the history of this country and on top of that, even in a time of economic hardship we have ordered two brand new ferries, being built to specifications to serve this Trinidad and Tobago... that is putting Tobago first,” she said.

Cudjoe said for the first time in the island's history, the bill for internal self-government for Tobago is at the Parliament.

"It has never gotten there to the point of Joint Select Committee. We are about serious development for the people of Tobago.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/08/25/cudjoe-dont-vote-for-me-vote-for-you/

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2019, 3:19 pm

^^^ I agree time to free tobago.

UNC was a wicked government and treated them bad.

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2019, 4:17 pm

aaah boi u see how see blending in d subliminal messages there .... she eh dotish as how does appear inno

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2019, 4:52 pm

Rovin wrote:aaah boi u see how see blending in d subliminal messages there .... she eh dotish as how does appear inno
But the ppl that vote for her and the pnm are

Postby The_Honourable » August 25th, 2019, 5:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=566487&p=8887830#p8887830
Well scroll back a bit from there to get how the drama unfolds.

Also
memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=12474
Last active:Thu Oct 08, 2015 5:02 pm
Ah yeah i remember this.

Tuner CSI busted this open, even i was called a blogger by the mods.

Still waiting on them to open the files on RASC, rfari, Habit7 the then PNM bloggers

ent habit7 allegedly get busted or gone into hiding after the local porn leak/triniporn episode about 3 years ago?

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2019, 5:08 pm

man still feel d public does fall for this kinda ole talk ....

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/col ... 67bqoG9Wv0

Great is the PNM...

Selwyn Cudjoe

IT used to be that you couldn’t beat the People’s National Movement (PNM) when it came to election strategy and election campaigning.

We may have to reconsider this truism. This time the PNM might be sleep-walking into an unpleasant election defeat.

The Marlene McDonald accident has put a dent in the party’s façade that will be difficult to repair given the party’s hallowed precept, “morality in public affairs”. Marlene was an accident that was waiting to happen. It makes little sense trying to transfer the responsibility of her alleged indiscretions (or so it seems) to the Manning administration so as to let the present leadership off the political hook.

If the PNM wishes to be successful in 2020, it must solidify its base and reassure the party faithful that Marlene’s incident is/was an aberration rather than a permanent departure from its lofty moral heights that kept the party at the top of country’s political ladder.

“UNC does tief; not the PNM” used to be the common wisdom. The Marlene allegations have changed that narrative, which is why the country went silent when charges against her were announced. This being the case, it seems incongruous that the party should open a new office in the heart of the UNC’s stronghold without doing anything comparable in its stronghold.

If the comments of the “Man in the Street” column are to be believed, it is difficult to understand the strategic importance of opening such an office.

They reason: “So because they put an office in the area, they expect to win? Never did, never will.”

“If PNM has been winning areas like Laventille, Sea Lots and Beetham for over 30 years and (they’re) in such a devastating state with crime and poverty, imagine if they win Central...God help us.” “That (Central) is UNC’s stronghold. It will be very difficult for the PNM to win” (Express, August 21).

PNM strategists may have seen something that the lay people do not see. But if the UNC is so entrenched in Central it is difficult to see what the PNM hopes to achieve by making a big push there when some of its seats in the East-West corridor are not as impregnable as they think.

Under normal circumstances one may want to set siege to Central if the strategy is to force the UNC to deploy more financial and human resources to hold on to their stronghold. The UNC is impregnable in Central. One person in the “Man in the Street” column opined: “No PNM in Central; No UNC in Laventille.” This seems the essence of political wisdom.

PNM should solidify its base as it prepares for the next general election rather than make forays into unconquerable territory, at least in the present political climate. The PNM has been hurt by its neglect of its base even as party members welcome the presence of Donna Cox and Adrian Leonce. The party must open more organising centres in the North and the South where its supporters are concentrated. Meanwhile the UNC, under the astute guidance of Jearlean John, has opened several beachheads in the North-East (including El Dorado) to infiltrate the PNM base.

This is a more meaningful strategy given the blunders of the PNM. The possibility of the UNC making inroads into PNM strongholds is more likely than the PNM doing the same in UNC strongholds. PNM strategists should remember that in T&T we don’t vote in a party; we vote them out. And the PM’s careless language (“Public Service a free-for-all,” Express, August 22) is not likely to help matters much.

The PNM’s political arm should be coordinating its election strategy with various ministries that come into direct contact with the disaffected masses who are more likely to be party supporters. This is crucial since the word is that certain ministries (such as Local Government, Agriculture, Ministry of Works and Transport) are not particularly sympathetic to the plight of citizens at the bottom of the society.

The PNM’s election czar will pour lots of money into various programmes (such as the paving of roads, etc) as the election nears. Such a belated attempt at “fooling the people” (manipulating their minds) is not likely to work since the alienation with and defection from the PNM is deeper than its leaders think.

It is not so much that disaffected PNM members will vote for the UNC as they will vote with their feet. In other words, they will stay away from the polls which will have the same effect as voting for the UNC. This is why PNM needs to pour more resources into its strongholds, now.

In this context, the attacks on Foster Cummings (I suspect some envelopes have been dropped into certain mailboxes) are not likely to help the party. Whatever his shortcomings, he is a solid party man and an asset to the party. His ears are more attuned to the ground than those of many of his colleagues. This is a major asset to the party. Eric Williams, founder of the PNM, embraced the Latin aphorism, “Magna est veritas et praevalet,” as the rallying cry of the party. This quotation translates into “Great is the truth and it will prevail”. Williams substituted “PNM” for “truth,” which resulted in “Great is the PNM and it will prevail.”

This cry is still used to mobilise members of the party. However, the PNM will prevail only if it respects the faith of those who elevated the party to the heights of political power for 47 of the last 65 years.

That is the truth to which the party should return.

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2019, 5:22 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
maj. tom wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=566487&p=8887830#p8887830

Also
http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/mem ... le&u=12474
Ah yeah i remember this.

Still waiting on them to open the files on RASC, rfari, Habit7 the then PNM bloggers

ent habit7 allegedly get busted or gone into hiding after the local porn leak/triniporn episode about 3 years ago?
He disappeared just after PNM stole 2015 elections.

It was rumoured he got an HDC house for blogging and employment in goverment .

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2019, 10:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Also
http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/mem ... le&u=12474
Ah yeah i remember this.

Habit 7 was Patrick Manning. That account stopped posting when Manning died.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 26th, 2019, 7:17 am

Wah ever happen to the Black Caucus Movement?
Is years since I hear from them. I remember under PP every week them complaining about random things, and say they want caroni land and a set of other things...

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2019, 7:20 am

vaiostation wrote:Wah ever happen to the Black Caucus Movement?
Is years since I hear from them. I remember under PP every week them complaining about random things, and say they want caroni land and a set of other things...

They were a bullchit Sub PNM group to fool gullible PNM ppl that fell by the way side

Postby timelapse » August 26th, 2019, 7:23 am

vaiostation wrote:Wah ever happen to the Black Caucus Movement?

stereotypical "angry black man syndrome". Bump their gums like if they are the baddest thing alive and then absolutely nothing when real work has to be done. Wakanda forever...

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2019, 7:33 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Also
Ah yeah i remember this.

This was a guy who professed to be some church guru in the religious chead

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2019, 8:49 am

:? :?
IMG-20190825-WA0005.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 26th, 2019, 9:18 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Also
Ah yeah i remember this.

This was a guy who professed to be some church guru in the religious chead

Capture.JPG

His last post was one day before Manning's death.
Even though he was last active thereafter the user account has never posted since . Probably Hazel periodically logging on with the account.

Capture.JPG

Postby maj. tom » August 26th, 2019, 9:23 am

lol nah Manning was in a bad state in the hospital upon his death.

It's just another retarded paid blogger who had an agenda, probably a pastor type who wanted to make a little money on the side before he start spiritual stealing like the big boys. Man mustbe get a PNM-supporter promised piece of land somewhere at that point a year after elections and set up a "house of worship."

Postby Dizzy28 » August 26th, 2019, 9:26 am

maj. tom wrote:lol nah Manning was in a bad state in the hospital upon his death.

It's just another retarded paid blogger who had an agenda, probably a pastor type who wanted to make a little money on the side before he start spiritual stealing like the big boys. Man mustbe get a PNM-supporter promised piece of land somewhere at that point a year after elections and set up a "house of worship."

So you saying Habit 7 was actually Juliana Pena???

The plot thickens!!!!

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2019, 9:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::? :?
Dat doh mean anything.

PNM people see him as a good boy.

People in the PNM and those that vote for them protect criminals.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 26th, 2019, 10:00 am

I swear I only need a cup of coffee on a morning to get going,
I think ZOOMs morning is not complete until he bash peenem at least once …………. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2019, 10:42 am

Ben_spanna wrote:I swear I only need a cup of coffee on a morning to get going,
I think ZOOMs morning is not complete until he bash peenem at least once ………….
There are too many Ingorant arsehole MCs that vote for these people and are destroying this once lovely country

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2019, 7:10 pm

Shut down the bus service on public holidays and access to rural areas and now sometimes....

Niceeee

Postby bluefete » August 30th, 2019, 7:16 pm

That I could NEVER understand. Since when does an essential service shut down on a public holiday?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shut down the bus service on public holidays and access to rural areas and now sometimes....

Niceeee

Postby rspann » August 30th, 2019, 7:21 pm

This is PNM country. We time now. Deal with it. Red and ready. Let's do this.

#hushyuhstinkmouth

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2019, 7:48 pm

bluefete wrote:That I could NEVER understand. Since when does an essential service shut down on a public holiday?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shut down the bus service on public holidays and access to rural areas and now sometimes....

Niceeee

Mgmt say they trying to cut cost...strangely the routes to the rural areas that were named are mostly pee on dem strongholds...nice nice

Postby Ben_spanna » August 30th, 2019, 8:16 pm

bluefete wrote:That I could NEVER understand. Since when does an essential service shut down on a public holiday?

Niceeee

Happens when yuh have incapable , incompetent idiots in power.

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2019, 9:39 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2019, 6:19 am

sMASH wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVnyn-uBh1U

nah

let's do this!!!!!!!!!

Postby rspann » August 31st, 2019, 8:59 am

Close yuh eyes and listen to this song. Tell me is not shitkickers singing it.

Postby zoom rader » August 31st, 2019, 9:36 am

rspann wrote:Close yuh eyes and listen to this song. Tell me is not shitkickers singing it.
Yeah its the same stink mouth

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2019, 10:14 pm

ronanni strikes again...remember that all important bridge(on the cunapo main road which service Grande to coalmine, a few schools and other places) that was expected to be finished by Monday...well ronanni say it won't be finished and here is why:

the inclement weather caused delays...ronanni, what fcking inclement weather???

Postby rspann » August 31st, 2019, 10:35 pm

Le Hunte: dam empty , not enough rain.

Rohani: can't finish de bridge , too much rain.