ichiniisama99

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby ichiniisama99 » March 9th, 2016, 12:00 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:nah is jus the fact that u seem to not understand so i made clear what i did. After all, we here to help eachother. Anand is the owner of Belle, Gulf, PrincesTown, Fyzabad and soon to be Debe health an fitness.

^^ and playdium... and rig... and many other businesses in south :lol:

Nah is just gulf view 24hrs at the moment. I started in belle vue at first, but they didn't have a squat rack sooo... yeahhhh. Still go there on the easy days but since august last year it's been gulf view. Only now they have a squat rack which they took from gulf view, and still nobody uses it except for rows and yes-curls. I call it the no-squat gym.

Belle vue too lame to go 24hrs, they don't make as much as the other gyms. They had even started closing 9pm at one point. Doh talk for weekends. It's a ghost gym on saturday and sunday

bai, like we going the same gym! the johnny bravo syndrome and worst yet, have some men does magically catch I.L.S when entering the gym. Oh, always thought belle vue was a waste. like why open a gym there when u have fyzo n sting nearby??? Wash money nah. Most gyms are ghosts on wkends. We need an evolution 3rd floor in south!

I think I hear that coming by cinemas 10 dey soon.

INHUMAN wrote:like why open a gym there when u have fyzo n sting nearby???

I wouldn't lie it was convenient at first, cuz i from dat area. But not that no squat rack thing especially how I squat regularly. D trainers and all eh have no legs. Even they barbells are the cheap kind, bolt coming out after a set all kinda madness.

that imaginary lat syndrome tho. It's an epidemic

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 9th, 2016, 1:11 pm

nice....crossfit ftw. snap snap city.

Belle vue strategically placed for when the highway completes and the landscape becomes modernized. The amt of traffic that will flow through that area, i would doubt the walk-ins surpasses the membership.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » March 9th, 2016, 3:35 pm

Evo is 24hrs, no? i think that may be why Anand decide to go 24 before it opens :lol:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 9th, 2016, 5:29 pm

yea and so is raw fitness

konartis

Postby konartis » March 13th, 2016, 6:06 pm

bump! hope everyone still keeping at it!!

Postby pete » March 13th, 2016, 6:27 pm

Someone suggested it to me. Eat all your calories in 8 hours and 16 hours of fasting. I think my bigger problem is sticking to my calorie intake so that it's a deficit.

The Raven

Postby The Raven » March 13th, 2016, 6:30 pm

konartis wrote:
The Raven wrote:Anyone ever get exertion headaches?
It's the worst, think I poped a vein doing some sets.

Ease off a few kgs and breathe properly, u holding in ur breath too much and straining

You got those headaches before?
I feel like I am not recovering from this.

It's been three weeks now.

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2016, 6:31 pm

pete wrote:Someone suggested it to me. Eat all your calories in 8 hours and 16 hours of fasting. I think my bigger problem is sticking to my calorie intake so that it's a deficit.

Tie it to your sleep, so if you go to sleep for 8 hours, add 4 hours of extra fasting and from then eat your calories until sleep time or just before.

Postby pete » March 13th, 2016, 6:44 pm

Article I just read is that you're only "fasting" after 12 hours. For the first few hours after you're in the fed state then go to another state up to 12 and after that is when you start burning more fat in the fasting state.

I suppose I could try to eat when I get home from the gym at 6PM then drink water til 10AM. I normally just have a cup of coffee in the morning anyway but I guess I could just cut the calories of of that..

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2016, 11:19 am

nick639 wrote:
konartis wrote:bump! hope everyone still keeping at it!!

Yea man... 6months 210 to 170.. Size 36W to 32..

I think i'm just rallying here in this comfort zone for a lil while

Jus here eating that food and training light for these exam months..

Whats the deal with this new Intermittent Fasting (warrior diet)??? Every soull seems to be swearing by it. Anyone here tried it??

Its not new, I always do this, eat from 1pm to 6pm and fast the rest of the time...but I did it for carnival and suffered alot of muscle loss because I wasnt taking in much protein. But it works, I drink coffee in the morning and water and the time passes really fast....plus on weekend I eat normal, kinds carb loaded and start back on mondays, it works.

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2016, 11:23 am

The Raven wrote:
konartis wrote:
The Raven wrote:Anyone ever get exertion headaches?
It's the worst, think I poped a vein doing some sets.

Ease off a few kgs and breathe properly, u holding in ur breath too much and straining

You got those headaches before?
I feel like I am not recovering from this.

It's been three weeks now.

I used to get that alot bro, especially when squatting...what I found also was my form was real bad and a guy helped me with it...but I eased up the weights and do more front/back lunges to make up. And squat lighter, exercise have different effects on different persons

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2016, 11:27 am

pete wrote:Someone suggested it to me. Eat all your calories in 8 hours and 16 hours of fasting. I think my bigger problem is sticking to my calorie intake so that it's a deficit.

Just count ur calories as much as u cud and try not to binge eat...eat small and relax and the cravings wud go away...but make sure and add protein, cause ur muscle wud cut also. Im using Iso 100 cause its leaner than most within a good price range..

Postby pete » March 14th, 2016, 11:32 am

Yeah I'm using crap protein right now. Once it's done I'll switch to something with less calories. I don't really binge eat and am much better from Monday-Friday but too much temptation at home on weekends.

Postby AllTrac » March 14th, 2016, 3:19 pm

IF is good for staying within your allocated calories, really helps with management and not going over, ive tried it, its not for me, I like food lol

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2016, 8:08 pm

pete wrote:Yeah I'm using crap protein right now. Once it's done I'll switch to something with less calories. I don't really binge eat and am much better from Monday-Friday but too much temptation at home on weekends.

yea same here, when the woman have you pumping all over, socializing is a killer, so i dont eat much during the day....but i try to work out the hardest on a Saturday when i can or a Friday

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2016, 8:13 pm

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2016, 8:16 pm

Postby DVSTT » March 15th, 2016, 5:43 am

Feeling flabby this week. :(

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 15th, 2016, 10:50 am

nuh u alone. starved on sunday after downing 14 beers of all varieties and ate pholourie and alloo pie. oh joy

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 15th, 2016, 12:25 pm

cals? what cals? who counts those? esp in a life where y.o.l.o and food is bae.

Postby DVSTT » March 15th, 2016, 12:25 pm

Say what, today is still chest day.
Thinking to go on ON creatine after my MP blend finishes. Just to see if the ON fed grass greener.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 15th, 2016, 12:57 pm

beast creature...never looked back! chest day tooo e-bonx....so what yesterday was? legs? well i did that to rescue my injun johnny bravo bruddas from stigmatization.

Postby X_Factor » May 3rd, 2016, 10:41 pm

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/im4.htm
tryin to restart hitting gym
nice article

Postby X_Factor » May 16th, 2016, 3:30 pm

where u guys get protein from?
who has the best value for $$?

was getting gold standard for 850 a 10lb but not ne more and i cant afford the new price

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2016, 4:13 pm

bodybyimran claims lowest prices

Postby dougla_boy » May 17th, 2016, 8:56 am

yup, heard this as well....low prices

Postby X_Factor » May 17th, 2016, 1:44 pm

yeah, went and got PS whey
650 a 10

konartis

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby konartis » May 28th, 2016, 7:51 am

X_Factor wrote:yeah, went and got PS whey
650 a 10

How does it taste?

air wick

2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby air wick » May 28th, 2016, 7:53 am

If you want a good tasting protein, try Tasty Whey from adaptogen science. No chemical smell or taste.

I buy from her:

Protein Supplements (Adaptogen Science)
viewtopic.php?t=662401

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby X_Factor » May 28th, 2016, 11:15 am

konartis wrote:
X_Factor wrote:yeah, went and got PS whey
650 a 10

How does it taste?

it tastes quite well and mixes wonderful (chocolate) a bit on the sweet side 2g per serving but that doesnt matter to me
unless ur trying to get ripped for competition