sound boy 64 wrote:i have a problem,
i was trying to play some movies that i ripped from a dvd, it plays normal on my desktop via media player but not on my laptop
on the laptop its stating that i need a dvd decoder
can i get a decoder to work with media player or i need to download a new program? if so whats a best program for that application
HCCA wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:i have a problem,
i was trying to play some movies that i ripped from a dvd, it plays normal on my desktop via media player but not on my laptop
on the laptop its stating that i need a dvd decoder
can i get a decoder to work with media player or i need to download a new program? if so whats a best program for that application
Download this: http://www.filehippo.com/download_klite_codec_pack/ (latest version)
No probs after that.
U can use either windows media player or the media player that comes with this.
5forward wrote:Ill still get the cooler because i cant make to buy that card anytime soon.Even when it comes out of my machine it would be going into another machine in my house so i still want it working good.The price for that 660 is really good though. Thats about the price i paid for my 260 when it just came out.
But if i do decide to sell it,how much might i get for that now?
HCCA wrote:^^Yup. The 660 using 1 x 6 pin connector vs 2 x 6 pin on the ti model
That is what i call progress.
Except for the GTX 650 doh, that is just pure fail although it had some decent specs .
todd61 wrote:Battlefield 3 $10usd
http://www.amazon.com/Electronic-Arts-4 ... tlefield+3
Ronaldo95163 wrote:GTX 480 at roughly $280US including shipping![]()
http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-GTX480-Graphics-015-P3-1480-KR/dp/B004EHWMP6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1349622248&sr=8-1&keywords=GTX+480
A 660ti would still pwn it @ gaming and would run way cooler and more efficient
ichiniisama99 wrote:HCCA wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:good feedback, HCCA, ichiniisama99 what AOC model do you guys use, I was checking the AOC E2352PHZ 23. Descent price for a 3D Monitor. Is it the same as yours?
Yup same one i haz.
However is two 'normal' (over the ear type) glasses u get, not a clip on and a normal type.
Wizz and supertech selling dem now.
Bought mine from tech n fiz on here for $1750 i believe, got 3 years warranty so i good with that.iM@st@1 wrote:New phantom coming soon. Can't wait to see what updates were made. Feel like I could hold on to mine forever, really great chassis.
Hopefully dey introduce triple rad support on top and ah external 2.5" drive bay for card readers, fan controller etc.
Yeah same here, but i bought mine in supertech for $1675 with one year warranty. Yuh won't be disappointed.
mamoo_pagal wrote:nice planning to get one this week...........hope my 560ti could handle it. If it can't oh well, a reason to go 660ti
sound boy 64 wrote:what size?
Ronaldo95163 wrote:My 560 handles anything I throw at it. Never had it output on a 3D display though. I wished I had gotten a ti version instead.....my 560 takes overclocking nicely![]()
How does your 560ti take overclocking and what kinda temps so you does get??
WRT to the 660....won't mind getting me one of these if I were to upgrade from my 560![]()
mamoo_pagal wrote:ichiniisama99 wrote:HCCA wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:good feedback, HCCA, ichiniisama99 what AOC model do you guys use, I was checking the AOC E2352PHZ 23. Descent price for a 3D Monitor. Is it the same as yours?
Yup same one i haz.
However is two 'normal' (over the ear type) glasses u get, not a clip on and a normal type.
Wizz and supertech selling dem now.
Bought mine from tech n fiz on here for $1750 i believe, got 3 years warranty so i good with that.iM@st@1 wrote:New phantom coming soon. Can't wait to see what updates were made. Feel like I could hold on to mine forever, really great chassis.
Hopefully dey introduce triple rad support on top and ah external 2.5" drive bay for card readers, fan controller etc.
Yeah same here, but i bought mine in supertech for $1675 with one year warranty. Yuh won't be disappointed.
nice planning to get one this week...........hope my 560ti could handle it. If it can't oh well, a reason to go 660ti
HCCA wrote:When i ran Metro 2033 at 1080p in 3d i got and average of abt 52 fps and a minimum of 22 fps (fast dip). Everything on high with DOF off (cuz the game won't render in 3d with it on).
Ran BF3 as a test and got well over 60 fps at 1080p on ultra as well (no 3d).
Batman in 3d is just pure awesomeness esp in fight scenes
Will retry BF3 and Borderlands 2 when my system fix back up
ichiniisama99 wrote:Batman in 3d is just pure awesomeness esp in fight scenes