toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:AND YES IT IS OK TO WORSHIP THE DEVIL, BECAUSE MOST CHRISTIAN TEACHINGS SAY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IN ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR BEFORE YOU DIE AND YOU WILL BE ABSOLVED OF YOUR SINS - SO IF I CAN WORSHIP THE DEVIL AND BE A MASS MURDERER BUT STILL GO TO HEAVEN IF I REPENT WHY SHOULD I BOTHER TO LIVE A "GOOD" LIFE - I GO STILL GET INthis is a good plan, care to share with us what day you are going to die? Or how? In such a case it would really suck to be you if a bandit hit you behind the head unsuspecting and you died. If you are willing to take that chance I guess I have no choice but to respect that.
megadoc1 wrote:so based on d spike and smash posts are we to agree that all truth is not created equal?is truth absolute?smash wrote:islam is true.......................................... TO ME.
Jesus is true to me
based on your truth I can't I can't go to heaven thru christianity
and based on my truth you cannot go to heaven following islam
so why deceive each other?
why fool ourselves into thinking that all truth is truth
when they contrdict one another?
AlliDr wrote:
FYI, these are just three examples of American serial killers, of numerous cases throughout the world, who have taken advantage of this “loophole” in the Bible:
Serial killer Ted Bundy – Confessed to killing over thirty people (suspected of at least twice that number) between 1974-1978, was convicted in 1980 and executed in 1989, he raped some victims and even had intercourse with them after they were dead. While on death row, claimed he had found forgiveness for his sins through Jesus Christ and became a born again Christian - he is going to heaven, but not Mahatma Gandhi?
Serial killer David Berkowitz (Son of Sam) – Killed six people between 1976-1977 and was a member of a satanic cult, was sentenced to six life sentences in 1978. In 1987 he became a born again Christian in prison and repented for his crimes – he is going to heaven, but not a person who follows Islam?
Charles “Tex” Watson (former member of the Manson Family) – The four members of the Manson family were convicted of 27 separate counts of murder, “Tex” Watson of seven counts of first-degree murder. The most notorious of these murders being the Tate murders on August 9th 1969, one of the victims (Wojciech Frykowski) was stabbed twenty-eight times and another (Sharon Tate) who was eight and a half months pregnant was stabbed sixteen times. “Tex” Watson also became a born again Christian in prison and even became a preacher - he is going to heaven, but not a person who follows Buddhism?
I can easily furnish you with many more if you think these are just three isolated examples.
AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:AND YES IT IS OK TO WORSHIP THE DEVIL, BECAUSE MOST CHRISTIAN TEACHINGS SAY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IN ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR BEFORE YOU DIE AND YOU WILL BE ABSOLVED OF YOUR SINS - SO IF I CAN WORSHIP THE DEVIL AND BE A MASS MURDERER BUT STILL GO TO HEAVEN IF I REPENT WHY SHOULD I BOTHER TO LIVE A "GOOD" LIFE - I GO STILL GET INthis is a good plan, care to share with us what day you are going to die? Or how? In such a case it would really suck to be you if a bandit hit you behind the head unsuspecting and you died. If you are willing to take that chance I guess I have no choice but to respect that.
You are assuming I believe what you do and want to go to heaven........anyway,
FYI, these are just three examples of American serial killers, of numerous cases throughout the world, who have taken advantage of this “loophole” in the Bible:
Serial killer Ted Bundy – Confessed to killing over thirty people (suspected of at least twice that number) between 1974-1978, was convicted in 1980 and executed in 1989, he raped some victims and even had intercourse with them after they were dead. While on death row, claimed he had found forgiveness for his sins through Jesus Christ and became a born again Christian - he is going to heaven, but not Mahatma Gandhi?
Serial killer David Berkowitz (Son of Sam) – Killed six people between 1976-1977 and was a member of a satanic cult, was sentenced to six life sentences in 1978. In 1987 he became a born again Christian in prison and repented for his crimes – he is going to heaven, but not a person who follows Islam?
Charles “Tex” Watson (former member of the Manson Family) – The four members of the Manson family were convicted of 27 separate counts of murder, “Tex” Watson of seven counts of first-degree murder. The most notorious of these murders being the Tate murders on August 9th 1969, one of the victims (Wojciech Frykowski) was stabbed twenty-eight times and another (Sharon Tate) who was eight and a half months pregnant was stabbed sixteen times. “Tex” Watson also became a born again Christian in prison and even became a preacher - he is going to heaven, but not a person who follows Buddhism?
I can easily furnish you with many more if you think these are just three isolated examples.
Kasey wrote:IMHO it is not a 'loop hole' in the bible eh, its just how, man has interpreted what he saw (in the bible) and tried to understand. They have convenielty nitpicked phrases and blew them up making them the 'most important' parts in the bible, effectively ignoring the real message, which is really how to live your life.
This is not an attack on the bible's teachings, this is a discussion about some ppls arrogance and disrespect for other peoples cultures and religions.
Duck and toyo seem to think some ppl here are 'attacking' Christianity because of way some other individuals put forward theit points. THIS IS NOT A FOOTBALL MATCH, as D_SPIKE said, this has become a discussion to try and decypher why some closed minded cretins have utter disrespect for other religions.
AGAIN, NO ONE HAS A PROBLEM WITH CHRISTIANITY, OR ANY OTHER RELIGION, WE HAVE A PROBLEM OF YOU TELLING ME YOURS IS RIGHT AND MINE IS WRONG. JUST LIVE AND LET LIVE, AND STOP CONCENTRATING ON 0.00001% OF ALL THE BIBLES TEACHINGS.
toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:AND YES IT IS OK TO WORSHIP THE DEVIL, BECAUSE MOST CHRISTIAN TEACHINGS SAY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IN ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR BEFORE YOU DIE AND YOU WILL BE ABSOLVED OF YOUR SINS - SO IF I CAN WORSHIP THE DEVIL AND BE A MASS MURDERER BUT STILL GO TO HEAVEN IF I REPENT WHY SHOULD I BOTHER TO LIVE A "GOOD" LIFE - I GO STILL GET INthis is a good plan, care to share with us what day you are going to die? Or how? In such a case it would really suck to be you if a bandit hit you behind the head unsuspecting and you died. If you are willing to take that chance I guess I have no choice but to respect that.
You are assuming I believe what you do and want to go to heaven........anyway,
Loop hole you say, these are proof of the power of Christ to transform the lives of men, to take the vilest sinner and wash their sins away. You miss the point of this loop hole as you call it. They all repented of their sins, repentance in its strongest sense is not merely a feeling of guilt or sorrow that makes one say sorry, but it is a deliberate turning away from sin. Saying sorry and asking God for forgiveness yet continuing to sin is not repentance. In our laws we have set fines for certain crimes, as I have pointed out all sin is but one thing rebellion to God and thus meets the same punishment. But in your code of belief what is the fine for sin and how does one pay for it? Two good works to one sins is that how it works? I would like to know because in no few words you have clearly pointed that we Christians have a wrong belief, wait I believe this is the same ignorance and disrespect that we have been accused of right here. Also according to what you believe and your rant on the above people are some beyond the forgiveness of God? And if they are to be saved by doing good works, should we let them out so they can do some good. We do not want to stand in the way of anyone's eternal destiny now do we? Or do we have the power to condemn them to both prison and hell? But if their repentance is genuine would God count their imprisonment here on earth as payment for their crimes or send them to hell to pay again for what they have done. Does God hate them now? Also how do you know that these men are not sincere in their repentance?
AlliDr wrote:Again you are making assumptions of what my code of beliefs may or may not be, and nowhere did I ever say christians have a wrong belief, all religions have their positives and negatives and I was merely pointing one of christianity's negativesAm I missing something isn't the fact that pointing out negatives as you see them making a judgment that they are wrong?. There are parts of other religions I do not agree with either - not eating certain meats or dressing a certain way, that is their choice and I do not condemn them for it, you have missed the point, like d spike said its all about perspective.
I am not concerned with the hereafter, i am concerned with here and now, and believe you will pay for your sins on this earthI understand that I am asking you how does one pay and what is the measure of this payment, further more why do bother to pay if the hereafter does not concern you? Is it not easier to sin than to live a righteous life in this world? and I am at peace with whatever may happen to me after death, it is not for me to pass judgement on the perceived sins of others.
toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:Again you are making assumptions of what my code of beliefs may or may not be, and nowhere did I ever say christians have a wrong belief, all religions have their positives and negatives and I was merely pointing one of christianity's negativesAm I missing something isn't the fact that pointing out negatives as you see them making a judgment that they are wrong? YES, that particular aspect (in my opinion), but i did not say all of christianity is wrong. There are parts of other religions I do not agree with either - not eating certain meats or dressing a certain way, that is their choice and I do not condemn them for it, you have missed the point, like d spike said its all about perspective.
I am not concerned with the hereafter, i am concerned with here and now, and believe you will pay for your sins on this earthI understand that I am asking you how does one pay and what is the measure of this payment, EVER HEARD OF KARMA further more why do bother to pay if the hereafter does not concern you? Is it not easier to sin than to live a righteous life in this world? YES - SO WHATS YOUR POINT? and I am at peace with whatever may happen to me after death, it is not for me to pass judgement on the perceived sins of others.
AlliDr wrote:EVER HEARD OF KARMA [color=#FF0000]
toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:EVER HEARD OF KARMA [color=#FF0000]
So why do bad things happen to good people?
toyo682 wrote:AlliDr wrote:EVER HEARD OF KARMA [color=#FF0000]
So why do bad things happen to good people?
16 cycles wrote:^ what's the significance in concentrating on Jesus' death?
Kasey wrote:IMHO it is not a 'loop hole' in the bible eh, its just how, man has interpreted what he saw (in the bible) and tried to understand. They have convenielty nitpicked phrases and blew them up making them the 'most important' parts in the bible, effectively ignoring the real message, which is really how to live your life.
This is not an attack on the bible's teachings, this is a discussion about some ppls arrogance and disrespect for other peoples cultures and religions.
Duck and toyo seem to think some ppl here are 'attacking' Christianity because of way some other individuals put forward theit points. THIS IS NOT A FOOTBALL MATCH, as D_SPIKE said, this has become a discussion to try and decypher why some closed minded cretins have utter disrespect for other religions.
AGAIN, NO ONE HAS A PROBLEM WITH CHRISTIANITY, OR ANY OTHER RELIGION, WE HAVE A PROBLEM OF YOU TELLING ME YOURS IS RIGHT AND MINE IS WRONG. JUST LIVE AND LET LIVE, AND STOP CONCENTRATING ON 0.00001% OF ALL THE BIBLES TEACHINGS.
sMASH wrote:i now watch dat earthling vid in the knowledge thread i real emo now. my challenge is, now that i know, what am i going to do about it.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:lol..... this man claimed to have study the bible for many years and also teach Christianity
no way he is gonna let you talk to him like that![]()
You still have absolutely NO idea why I do what I do... and due to your religious immaturity, you probably never will.
There is no question of me "not gonna let him talk to me like that"... this is a public discussion, and he is free to speak his mind (once he does not infringe on the right of others), even if that means making a spectacle of himself, as you were wont to do.
Having sampled many foods does not make one a gourmet or a cooking expert... if the gentleman wishes to think otherwise, he is free to do so.
but seriously for him to make such a boast like that
But seriously, what boast are you talking about?
Or are you just mouthing off again?
d spike wrote:16 cycles wrote:^ what's the significance in concentrating on Jesus' death?
His concept of salvation is based on the story of Jesus' death and resurrection, so he wants the discussion to focus on that... Rather like demanding that everyone in the discussion write in blue font as you feel most comfortable reading it.
megadoc1 wrote:QG wrote:
Mr MegaDoc1 sir!!!My message is very similar but is how you go about in doing it!
I believe in Jesus Christ, but I don't expect everyone to share my beliefs.
it is not about what we expect, it what we are commanded to do
that is spread the word Of God,now if you believe the word of God is truth
then you will know for sure that anything else is a lie and as long as you preach what you hold as truth you will offend people agreed?
question is do you put the fear of offending people (because the word of God will always seem as offending)before what your lord require of you?
Scientists try to prove Evolution over God, that don't give us the right to condemn the Scientist nor call Hawkin a MadMan!! you can just compare him to the word of God
The man just doing what he was born to do.agreed that is to call your lord a liar..ent Jesus knew Judas was going to betray him?? Then why would Jesus sit and have Suppa with Judas, and not condemn/kill him??
Jesus knows that anyone not receiving him will face eternal death
you know this too would you forsake your job as a Christian for fear of offending someone?
Tell me something Megadoc1, after all the Scriptures that you, Bluefete and others (myself) posted from the Bible, did Mg Man, Duane, Kasey and others accepted Christ yet?
it don't look so but that aint mean we should stop[
should we quit preaching the word of God because no one appears to be listening?
Are you going to get a Bator and beat them until they believe in Christ?
I think you strayed far enough from the bible
We did what we can, it's up to them to accept or reject! Who wants to bash Christianity, LEAVE THEM BE!! Throwing Fire back will not solve NOTHING!
You and other Christians know exactly that Jesus would not do that, so don't fight back!![]()
by chance can you explain how we are fighting back?
d spike wrote:16 cycles wrote:^ what's the significance in concentrating on Jesus' death?
His concept of salvation is based on the story of Jesus' death and resurrection, so he wants the discussion to focus on that... Rather like demanding that everyone in the discussion write in blue font as you feel most comfortable reading it.
AlliDr wrote:Kasey wrote:IMHO it is not a 'loop hole' in the bible eh, its just how, man has interpreted what he saw (in the bible) and tried to understand. They have convenielty nitpicked phrases and blew them up making them the 'most important' parts in the bible, effectively ignoring the real message, which is really how to live your life.
EXACTLY! well said sir.
toyo682 wrote:Can the great theologians of this tread tell me how we have misunderstood these verses....
toyo682 wrote:And your concept of salvation seems to ignore a whole lot in order to support itself.
sMASH wrote:jesus came to save humans not the others so they not important(astigfirallah).... gimme ah break
i was by some people talkin, and a maribone ( some type of wasp) was buzzin round me and was on my hand some times. the lady was like 'kill it' and i was like 'why' and she was like ' it go bite yuh' and is was like 'it eh bite meh yet'
and i like watching dis ting crawl on me hand and fingers.
the children wanted me to kill it and was gathering slippers to do so, but desisted because i did not make it move from my hand, so they cannot be impolite and kill it by hitting me.
ting flew off with out stinging me, but it did bite now and then
it amazes me how easily people want to kill, be it little insects, just to satisfy their own comfort levels. they dont care that those little creatures have life, they dont see that sometimes they would not harm. they are quick to extinguish their little lives because they can potentially cause some discomfort. they dont even realize that they pollinate the flowers of the plants assisting in their propagation.
a sect in india used to wear masks for the mere chance that they may inhale an insect and kill it.
where has the awareness and concern for the other beings on this planet gone, or what has caused this knowledge to dwindle?
people dont see past their noses and consider even less.
mamoo, the atheists brought up the situation about religion and care for the other non human inhabitants, that idea was avoided even when pressured, around pg 80 or so
i have learned that we should not cut down trees when they are in fruit and in flower, that in war we should be careful to preserve the food plants or incur sin, that the ants considered the actions of the prophets and made movements to protect them selves and the prophets..
the christians say that their god killed himself/son for them. they think that makes themselves above everything else. but they do not contemplate that a greater being considered a lesser being and tried to preserve it, and so they do not try to emulate that, as being a christian is not following in its footsteps, the footprints of which are found in their bible. but that the bible is not necessary, as one only needs to believe and that is all that matters. i believe that when one knows more, one has a greater responsibility to make use of that knowledge.
d spike wrote:toyo682 wrote:Can the great theologians of this tread tell me how we have misunderstood these verses....
Great theologians, eh? If memory serves me right, only one fellah came here bragging about having a degree in theology - despite the fact that none of his posts reflected this - can't recall his name...perhaps you should ask him - he should have had a chance to look over his notes by now.
toyo682 wrote:And your concept of salvation seems to ignore a whole lot in order to support itself.
I have not discussed 'my' concept of salvation here (only mentioned a few basic points, so I'm not sure how you could have formed an opinion of it, unless you have used large quantities of imagination, assumptions and guesswork), and I do not see the point of discussing it. It certainly isn't "my" concept either, as many accepted schools of thought maintain such a concept. The only thing being ignored here is your repeated needling me for information concerning my religious beliefs, which I hold as private. I still don't see why I must state my religious beliefs on a non-religious public forum designed for car enthusiasts to jaw on for fun when they wish to discuss stuff other than engines.
You certainly have not as yet given me a proper reason for me to change my mind on this - quite the opposite, though, for the narrow-minded, "shoot on sight" posts and those of certain others have only served to reaffirm my suspicions that my decision was the correct one.
What business is it of yours what I believe in, or what colour underwear I prefer?
The only tuners who seem to have a problem with my viewpoint are those few whom many have a problem with in turn, where bias and intolerance are concerned - two very unchristian attributes, I might add.
I will continue to voice my opinion (to which I am entitled) and take part in the discussions of the issues, already aplenty, in this thread (as do many others).
sMASH wrote:jesus came to save humans not the others so they not important(astigfirallah).... gimme ah break
i was by some people talkin, and a maribone ( some type of wasp) was buzzin round me and was on my hand some times. the lady was like 'kill it' and i was like 'why' and she was like ' it go bite yuh' and is was like 'it eh bite meh yet'
and i like watching dis ting crawl on me hand and fingers.
the children wanted me to kill it and was gathering slippers to do so, but desisted because i did not make it move from my hand, so they cannot be impolite and kill it by hitting me.
ting flew off with out stinging me, but it did bite now and then
it amazes me how easily people want to kill, be it little insects, just to satisfy their own comfort levels. they dont care that those little creatures have life, they dont see that sometimes they would not harm. they are quick to extinguish their little lives because they can potentially cause some discomfort. they dont even realize that they pollinate the flowers of the plants assisting in their propagation.
a sect in india used to wear masks for the mere chance that they may inhale an insect and kill it.
where has the awareness and concern for the other beings on this planet gone, or what has caused this knowledge to dwindle?
people dont see past their noses and consider even less.
mamoo, the atheists brought up the situation about religion and care for the other non human inhabitants, that idea was avoided even when pressured, around pg 80 or so
i have learned that we should not cut down trees when they are in fruit and in flower, that in war we should be careful to preserve the food plants or incur sin, that the ants considered the actions of the prophets and made movements to protect them selves and the prophets..
the christians say that their god killed himself/son for them. they think that makes themselves above everything else. but they do not contemplate that a greater being considered a lesser being and tried to preserve it, and so they do not try to emulate that, as being a christian is not following in its footsteps, the footprints of which are found in their bible. but that the bible is not necessary, as one only needs to believe and that is all that matters. i believe that when one knows more, one has a greater responsibility to make use of that knowledge.