The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

Ayanz wrote:want to earn more
then click this link
http://HiredPay.com/?id=Ayanz

de f*q :rofl: jesso?

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 2:27 pm

D whole of carrera vote PNM , home
Last edited by zoom rader on October 23rd, 2013, 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 2:27 pm

SiR8081 wrote:
rfari wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
CNC3 Television
NEWS: Unofficial results indicate that the PNM has completed a clean sweep in the PT Fortin Borough Corporation.

talk nah 0X

I am just wondering, what do PNM supporters vote for? Clearly it is not about performance. The people of Point Fortin and environs have suffered with water woes since independence. Under this administration, a water desalination plant was completed on time and budget in Point Fortin. They have now moved from a 24/1 and 24/2 supply to 24/5 and 24/7 supply respectively.

The borough has for years complained of poor roads and inadequate infrastructure. They are getting the highway as well.

What do PNM supporters vote for? It is clearly not for representation or performance.

What has the PNM done for east PoS?

well wha i could tell yuh bai.
tell kamla thanks for the water supply **shrugs**

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 2:28 pm

No more green man...d green man gone!!

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 2:37 pm

PUNCHIN-HOME!

Postby redmanjp » October 23rd, 2013, 2:39 pm

rfari wrote:
Ayanz wrote:want to earn more
then click this link
http://HiredPay.com/?id=Ayanz

de f*q :rofl: jesso?

prolly a bot

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:I am just wondering, what do PNM supporters vote for? Clearly it is not about performance. The people of Point Fortin and environs have suffered with water woes since independence. Under this administration, a water desalination plant was completed on time and budget in Point Fortin. They have now moved from a 24/1 and 24/2 supply to 24/5 and 24/7 supply respectively.

The borough has for years complained of poor roads and inadequate infrastructure. They are getting the highway as well.

What do PNM supporters vote for? It is clearly not for representation or performance.
Yeah I applaud the PP for the desal plant. But Point Fortin residents might still be also grateful for the PNM establishing one of the world's biggest methanol plants in their area and the prosperous jobs that come with it. But like Tobago and Chaguanas, the election was meant to also send a signal to the gov't that it is being rejected. Many like to lump ILP and PP votes against the PNM, but ILP and PNM are both votes against the PP and its governance

SiR8081 wrote:What has the PNM done for east PoS?
Well they were trying despite the UNC best efforts against it.

Well I agree that votes for the ILP were a rejection of the govt with the majority of the rejection coming from the persons who elected not to vote at all. (40% vs 20%)

Looking at the results PNM got 112,000 votes compared to 130,000 votes in 2010. What I am getting at is that election year in election year out, the same people go out and vote for pnm regardless of the issues or political climate.

The PNM is a minority party as it has always been and they rely on persons not voting for the other parties to secure their victory as their voter base is basically constant.

This conclusion is based on 130,000 votes in 2010 securing 3 corporations vs 112,000 securing 8 corporations this yr.

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 2:45 pm

SiR8081 wrote:They rely on persons not voting for the other parties to secure their victory as their voter base is basically constant.

This conclusion is based on 130,000 votes in 2010 securing 3 corporations vs 112,000 securing 8 corporations this yr.
ok then. :lol:
well if it working i guess.................. for how many decades again.............. :lol:
Last edited by wagonrunner on October 23rd, 2013, 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:46 pm

I think you are not considering the voter turn out percentage. 130,000 in a 2010 37% turnout compared to 114,000 in a 2013 26% is actually an increase.

The greatest implication is how the PP voters chose to stay away or vote ILP.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think you are not considering the voter turn out percentage. 130,000 in a 2010 37% turnout compared to 114,000 in a 2013 26% is actually an increase.

The greatest implication is how the PP voters chose to stay away or vote ILP.

I not following what you saying wrt me not considering the voter turn out percentage.

I agree that greatest implication is the rejection of the PP by people choosing to stay home or to a lesser extent, vote ILP.

Postby 16 cycles » October 23rd, 2013, 3:01 pm

someone jus said PNM is a minority party.....????

the hell....i read that????

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 3:03 pm

^^^^ it was so much toots I ignored it

Postby pete » October 23rd, 2013, 3:04 pm

Well, what all the parties need to focus on for the next year and half is how to get more people to go out and vote. Sad that people would rather not vote and let just 26% of the population decide how they want things run than to take an hour out of their life to vote who may/may not be better.

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 3:10 pm

pete, when you simply cannot support (and look yourself in the mirror after) any of the above options?
what is the option if you find none worth your finger stain?

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 3:15 pm

16 cycles wrote:someone jus said PNM is a minority party.....????

It wasn't me
But in carrera they have the majority vote

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 23rd, 2013, 3:20 pm

rfari wrote:
j.o.e wrote:^^^^^ follow d thing nah rfari, the article doesn't prove he didn't get a kick back....so that means he did....BRILLIANT!!!

I dunno wha have me more confused; the double negative or the level of dotish newspecies achieve in one post :/

Although 2NR is filled with: "Broken Trini", "Shorthand Tex", "Yankee", "Patois" and "Gibberish"...

Here I am being bashed for a Double Negative!

I guess that the best response that you could have come up with…congrats!

You don't think I know you and Habit7 playing Tag Team to win hypocrite of the year.

The point I was trying to make is that none of you can remove the PNM from corruption allegations with any confirming evidence because you have none!
The only info you have and run with…… is what is told to you by the PNM…. (i.e. here-say).

Especially since the PNM are experts at "hiding for each other" and "covering their tracks" while they are involved in corruption.

Hence the reason for the endless un-answered questions and un-resolved issues during their tenure.

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 3:28 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:The point I was trying to make is that none of you can remove the PNM from corruption allegations with any confirming evidence because you have none!

I think I understand now.
So for example Kamla could then be accused of being intelligent, with strong leadership skills despite demonstration of either?

Postby pete » October 23rd, 2013, 3:28 pm

wagonrunner wrote:pete, when you simply cannot support (and look yourself in the mirror after) any of the above options?
what is the option if you find none worth your finger stain?

Well, have to look at it like even if you don't vote someone is going to be voted in. Look for who you dislike the least. Surely they aren't all equal.

To me, it's better to do that than to just say home and keep your finger clean..

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 3:29 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:The point I was trying to make is that none of you can remove the PNM from corruption allegations with any confirming evidence because you have none!

So for example Kamla could then be accused of being intelligent, with strong leadership skills despite demonstration of either?

FAIL

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 3:31 pm

pete wrote:Well, have to look at it like even if you don't vote someone is going to be voted in. Look for who you dislike the least. Surely they aren't all equal.

To me, it's better to do that than to just say home and keep your finger clean..
It's not a matter of dislike pete. It's a matter of principle. How do you support a principle you are against?

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 3:39 pm

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 23rd, 2013, 4:01 pm

16 cycles wrote:someone jus said PNM is a minority party.....????

The PNM won 43% of the votes cast with 56% going to the PP and ILP.

With 74% of the population eligible to vote rejecting all 3 parties by electing not to vote.

I expected the PNM to get more votes (>130,000) at this time when there is a strong anti-PP sentiment as opposed to last time in 2010 where there was strong anti-pnm sentiment and yet they got 16,000 less votes this year than in 2010.

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 4:21 pm

That minority party isn't the largest unintegrated political force?
And by your definition, once you're in opposition you're going to be the minority party. :lol:
So the longest standing "minority" would be..................... ?
Last edited by wagonrunner on October 23rd, 2013, 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 23rd, 2013, 4:25 pm

Because my recent comments were against the PNM it doesn't automatically mean that I support Kamla or Jack etc.

I was just being objective..

I also agree that Kamla lacks leadership skills etc...

But I am confused with your follow up assumption though, because if Kamla is claimed to have leadership skills that she does not show when required then that is proof that the claim is wrong... And if Kamla is assumed to be intelligent but make decisions, appointments, deals, etc without thought then that is proof of a "stupidity", etc...

What I was showing, is that the population is never exposed to "true transparency" when it comes to any political deal or decision.

Therefore when issues are raised, the same way you can't prove them guilty is the same way you can't prove them innocent, leaving only hanging questions.

Hence the reason why it is so easy to get away with corruption in Politics, especially in Trinidad.

The so called "independent" Integrity Commission, is always easily swayed and the Media is manipulated.

In a nut shell... the corruption is known due to the questionable decisions, deals and mysterious project delays.... but most of the times it just cannot be proven either way.

Postby RASC » October 23rd, 2013, 4:45 pm

Man the sourness cyar done... ah loving it.

PNM is minority party now :rofl:

Oh gawd oye

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 4:47 pm

wagonrunner wrote:That minority party isn't the largest unintegrated political force?
And by your definition, once your in opposition you're going to be the minority party. :lol:

yes, once you in opposition u can be classified as "minority", take some time off yur usual incoherent rant & run a google search

minority because dey only got 12 seats, as opposed to PPG who had the majority

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 4:57 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:yes, once you in opposition u can be classified as "minority", take some time off yur usual incoherent rant & run a google search

minority because dey only got 12 seats, as opposed to PPG who had the majority

Is comprehension really that difficult?
wagonrunner wrote:That minority party isn't the largest unintegrated political force?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 5:02 pm

ask yurself if comprehension is that hard!!!

idk how it relevant who was minority for the longest, idk educate me

as it stands TODAY/NOW PNM is the minority party, matter fact PPG has nvr been in minority

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 5:06 pm

dan yuh talkin tats...... PNM can't be a minority party if they just fight an election against UNC/COP,ILP,MSJ...now go read your definition again

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 5:15 pm

Dais wha sherp thinkin bout to sleep at night?
P FORTIN......HOME!