Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2015, 7:07 pm

yeah still researching about using the PS4 controller with PC found this

http://ds4windows.com

Doing a bit more research on ot.

Anyone here interested in buying a 360 controller wired only used a few times for $160?
Let me know. Its the wired one...

buttons feel like new still.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2015, 10:57 pm

Need advice from you guys, do you all ever get problems with your PS4 controller? disconnecting refusing to connect, malfunction, broken buttons or triggers etc?

Which would u all recommend between xbox one and PS4, to me the PS4 looks like the sexiest

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 27th, 2015, 7:46 am

who has God Of War 3 remastered for ps4 for sale?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 27th, 2015, 8:29 am

nick639 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Need advice from you guys, do you all ever get problems with your PS4 controller? disconnecting refusing to connect, malfunction, broken buttons or triggers etc?

Which would u all recommend between xbox one and PS4, to me the PS4 looks like the sexiest

Ps4 > xbone for controller ergonomics ,

When i had my ps3 it connected and worked flawlessly with games, I haven't tried my ps4 control with pc yet well because i have a mbp an mac mini, no windows.

Think I'll give it a shot today, see how cs:go plays with a controller for the fun of it

Thanks I will get the PS4 controller. I always liked the 360 controller cause I have bigger hands but I keep hearing real good things about the PS4 controller its not like the PS3 its better suited for bigger hands than the PS3.

Its relatively easy to use on PC because SONY has provided the native windows drivers for the DS4.
What tends to happen is there are 3rd party drivers that tricks games into thinking the PS4 controller is really a xbox controller. As I understand since not all games support PS4 controller on PC due to Xinput or whatever so the 3rd party drivers seems best.

I did read some reports of PS4 controllers failing but maybe they were early bad batch? it looks durable to me.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 12:20 am

I hope these fools don't mess up this game. The artwork in SF4 was pure dogshit.

This looks more mature and gritty.

biggie

Postby biggie » July 29th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Anybody have xbox one games an control selling link me plz

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2015, 6:16 pm

I have a control. The left joystick drifts sometimes. Idk if u want it

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 29th, 2015, 6:25 pm

biggie wrote:Anybody have xbox one games an control selling link me plz

I have xbox one controllers and games in stock

TT$ 400 each

https://www.facebook.com/groups/raptorimports/

www.trinituner.com/raptor

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2015, 8:47 pm

Raptor ah taking the PS4 controller soon as yuh driver ready.

Can't make with keyboard or 360 controller in Mortal Kombat X. Ah getting mash up online bad.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2015, 4:09 pm

Thanks, Raptor has fast service yes. Driver waiting 20 minutes by my gate who knew the man would be so prompt. $400 to my door step you can't beat that no skybox is this cheap.

Just hadda get a Bluetooth dongle now, Controller actually works great with my micro USB cable. Its plug n play windows 10 didn't even need to install drivers or anything. works great in mortal kombat x and Ultra street fighter 4

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2015, 12:49 am

^ To get it to work with CS GO you must follow this guide.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKqpuYY ... annel=Chaz

However I would strongly suggest against using a controller for CS GO. You are going to get owned major hard. I mean with the controller you take 2 seconds to turn around, with a mouse it takes 0.2

Major game changer there bro. Not to mention the fact they will vote kick you in the game and then you will get cool down from competitive mode for being kicked too many times. We does done get kicked for sounding like "foreigners" you want to get kicked for using a controller to? LOL

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2015, 12:53 am

Nick here what you need to do you need to get Mortal Kombat X for PC so we can play online. I could only imagine what its like playing with people with a 1 ms ping. That solves the netcode issue real easy in that broken game.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 31st, 2015, 11:41 am

So the PS4 controller is plug and play in Windows 10?

(Time to get me another PS4 controller)

SM-N910H | Dr Ketan's ROM v2.0 (KitKat 4.4.4) | SwiftKey | Tapatalk Pro

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2015, 2:28 pm

^ yes DS4 controller is indeed Plug N Play on windows 10 and 7 and 8.

But I notice I don't get rumble in MKX so I assume it needs the 3rd party program for that. There is a software that tricks the PC into thinking the PS4 controller is really an XBOX 360 controller

So it then works 100% perfect.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2015, 3:52 pm

I selling a xbox 360 controller for $120 incase anyone interested its wired.

Hardly ever used and I have no use for it excellent condition

EDIT

Controller sold

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=636885&p=8803177#p8803177
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 4th, 2015, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jz fever

Postby Jz fever » August 4th, 2015, 5:45 pm

Anyone here has gran turismo 6 for PS3 for sale ? Willing to meet south

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 4th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Gamescom 2015

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 5th, 2015, 12:39 am

Well Quantum Break is now officially on my radar.

Looks bloody amazing.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2015, 11:49 pm

What is the online like in Ultimate MArvel Vs Capcom 3 for PS3?

When playing from Trinidad? playable? or major lag? thinking of getting a PS3 specifically for this game.

Players easy to find online? still active to this day?

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2015, 11:24 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What is the online like in Ultimate MArvel Vs Capcom 3 for PS3?

When playing from Trinidad? playable? or major lag? thinking of getting a PS3 specifically for this game.

UMVC3 online is playable and you will always find players online. Study MVC2 came out in 2001, online version in 2009 and still it have players.

You will get the occasional lag. Sometimes is your ISP playing up or it could be from the other player. You will know when you are playing other people if it's you or not.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 14th, 2015, 10:06 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What is the online like in Ultimate MArvel Vs Capcom 3 for PS3?

UMVC3 online is playable and you will always find players online. Study MVC2 came out in 2001, online version in 2009 and still it have players.

You will get the occasional lag. Sometimes is your ISP playing up or it could be from the other player. You will know when you are playing other people if it's you or not.

wait wait wait you have UMVC3 hoss? if I buy a PS3 is just for this game alone, MAYBE Super Street Fighter 2 HD Remix aswell. Dunno if that is still active.

Ok so now that we understand the lag is now and then, and is no big deal now we have to see how many people play this on the PS3.

Honourable do you play on PS3 or xbox 360? I will never buy a 360 for a few reasons

1 pay $50 Us to play online a year.
2 horribld Dpad and failed controller
3 I already bought a new PS4 controller which as I understand also works on PS3.

So for me is Ps3 or nothing I may find someone on tuner with a used PS3 for $600, they could keep controller and cables etc. I just want the console and power brick.

I heard on reddit the community for UMVC3 is small compared to xbox and there aren't many players. What is your view on it? how long do you take to find players in match making online?

BTW Honourable what about the cheapo super slim PS3 with 12GB memory? that I assume has no hard drive? will that 12GB be enough for UMVC3? or does UMVC3 require HDD space to install and is a must?

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2015, 8:23 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

wait wait wait you have UMVC3 hoss? if I buy a PS3 is just for this game alone, MAYBE Super Street Fighter 2 HD Remix aswell. Dunno if that is still active.

Ok so now that we understand the lag is now and then, and is no big deal now we have to see how many people play this on the PS3.

Honourable do you play on PS3 or xbox 360? I will never buy a 360 for a few reasons

1 pay $50 Us to play online a year.
2 horribld Dpad and failed controller
3 I already bought a new PS4 controller which as I understand also works on PS3.

So for me is Ps3 or nothing I may find someone on tuner with a used PS3 for $600, they could keep controller and cables etc. I just want the console and power brick.

I heard on reddit the community for UMVC3 is small compared to xbox and there aren't many players. What is your view on it? how long do you take to find players in match making online?

BTW Honourable what about the cheapo super slim PS3 with 12GB memory? that I assume has no hard drive? will that 12GB be enough for UMVC3? or does UMVC3 require HDD space to install and is a must?

You should take the controllers. I have a "Fat" PS3 and choose it because of backward compatibility for PS2 games since i'm an "old school" arcade player. Other than to that, there should be no issues with the Slim.

Most super slim versions have the hard-drive which i would go for. The 12GB memory super slim you speak off is only available in Europe and Asia.

As for UMVC3, the "feel" would be different online versus offline. There are always players online but a small number compared to Xbox Live. You would keep bouncing up the same amount of players with different skill sets but no big deal.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 16th, 2015, 9:26 pm

^ Alright dude I decided I will buy a used PS3 on tuner and take the controller with it.

I wonder if people still play Super Street Fighter 2 HD remix Online on PS3. Yeah I am coming from a old school arcade player also since 1991 on arcades Street Fighter 2. I hear the xbox 360 version of UMVC3 does indeed have WAY more players and much larger community partly due to the fact that it is a Lag Free Experience in terms of FPS drops.

I understand PS3 has more frame rate drops. But to pay for xbox live when PS3 is free and deal with XBOX 360 Dpad when PS3 has a far better dpad?

Well its good to know MVC3 has a decent online still. Means people should stick around for a long time because capcom lost the marvel license to make another MVC game. So until maybe next 10 years? lol people will be stuck with with UMVC3 so I suspect this should be alive for a long time to come.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 16th, 2015, 9:47 pm

So I got my good friend to sell me his PS3 for $1000. Its like brand new I know this personally.

NOW the hard part to find a brand new sealed copy of UMVC3. Anywhere in Trinidad sell this?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 16th, 2015, 10:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^

I wonder if people still play Super Street Fighter 2 HD remix Online on PS3.

*raises hand* 8-)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 16th, 2015, 11:44 pm

^ doh make joke...

So quick question is it easy to find players online? I hear online atleast on PS3 is dead for SSF2 HD Remix?

So some random nerd on Reddit tell me anyways

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 17th, 2015, 1:03 am

Guys Where can I get a new copy of Marvel vs Capcom 3 Ultimate in Trinidad? I need new cause I need online its for PS3

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 17th, 2015, 6:00 am

I don't think you need a code for online access.

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 17th, 2015, 8:49 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ doh make joke...

So quick question is it easy to find players online? I hear online atleast on PS3 is dead for SSF2 HD Remix?

So some random nerd on Reddit tell me anyways

To be honest... I played it a lot when it just launched, but the online population gradually dwindled as the months wore on...especially after SF4 launched.

I haven't tried playing random people online in quite a while. I just play with one or two pardners now and again when the nostalgia bug bites. :D

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 17th, 2015, 10:34 am

^ alright man cool. If you could though, boot it up and let me know if you can still find someone online.