The Religion Discussion

megadoc1

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby megadoc1 » September 30th, 2010, 6:33 pm

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 30th, 2010, 6:42 pm

craig lee quay wrote:
d spike wrote:
craig lee quay wrote:all i see is a bunch of none believers with a good point.......now tell me , just stop fighting, and just try to understand each other.......i believe jesus is god......i was muslim/hindu/devil worshiper/ fat man name buda an all kinda ting....an i can ensure you that that their is no other like being a christian...... all other religions say christian is the wrong one...an all they do is go against christians.....soo are they saying....muslim,hindu,devil is right?? and christian is the only wrong one??? does that says the devil is trying to make it hard to be a christian?? do you think the devil will just come out and ask " hey come suck my evil spirit juice" .....no...he will try to spice it up and make it sound interesting ......sooo take it from someone whos sampled alll religions

You clearly haven't read much of what is written here... so I guess you'll make good company for Megadoc, as you two have that in common. :lol:
...so take it from someone who has studied those very religions...
Christianity has something that the other religions named don't have - it alone has adopted a very Western outlook and has become an entrenched part of Western culture, despite its Eastern origin. All the others are markedly Eastern in culture and form.
Due to this, Christianity seems to be the most "natural" or "logical" religion - simply because it doesn't seem alien or outlandish.
That has to do with culture, not "rightness".
I might point out to you (and anyone who has made the same mistake) that Eastern religions, with the exception of Islam, do not damn other religions... as they see religion as part of a way of life - a Buddhist sees nothing wrong with being a Buddhist as well as a Calvinist, but a Calvinist will disagree strongly with such a thing. Nowadays, with fundamentalist Christians causing havoc among followers of Eastern religions, movements have sprung up within these Eastern religions to repel the invaders, and it is due to the militarist and fundamentalist leanings of these very anti-evangelist groups, that teachings promoting such religions while at the same time decrying and 'debunking' Christianity have come into being... but these teachings are not truly that of the source religions.

you have alot to learn my brother...... think about it... enjoy the rest of your day :)

lol..... this man claimed to have study the bible for many years and also teach Christianity
no way he is gonna let you talk to him like that :lol:

but seriously for him to make such a boast like that and missed the simple message the bible brings is very sad
on tuner they call it epic failure but to me it is just sad
Last edited by megadoc1 on September 30th, 2010, 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » September 30th, 2010, 6:43 pm

Kasey wrote:
QG wrote:Kasey, no one is forcing Christianity down anyone's throat, everyone has his/her own personal reasons for why they pick what religion they follow. Bro I not saying u forcing Christianity, its just the way you put ur words seem to belittle Hinduism. Like: "my hindu friend converted and he great now", and," His family who converted seeing their way now", and "they saw the light and advised him", etc.

John 3:17...For God sent NOT his Son into the world to Condemn the world; but that the world through him MIGHT be saved.

Key words- Not/Condemn/Might.

To all non Christians, we are not here to force or Judge you for being Muslim, Hindu etc etc...but we are just here to spread the Gospel. It is totally your choice to accept or reject! Simple! :lol:But bro if I dont want to hear the gospel, if u r not forcing, dont my desires deserve respect too?

I apologize Kasey for if you may have come across a Christian forcing their religion on you or someone...but it's NOT the way!

of course not, you do ur thing, let me do mine. Dont use my time to tell me bout urs, and then say you givin me a choice to take it or not, especially when I didnt ask you.
Thanks for a civil response by the way, we need a tone like this more.
QG's approach is xmillion more civil than megadoc1, bluefete and toyo - they only condemn all else who do no agree with their neo-christian beliefs yet they can give NO evidence to support their beliefs are more right.

Thanks!!

I understand what you are saying Kasey, I didn't mean to start off my statement in a bad way to offend anyone, I was just pointing out how my hindu pal decided to convert to Christianity on his own. Yes he did enquire details before he convert, but no one forced him.

I like learning! I started learning the meaning of some arabic words, the arabic alphabet...even one or 2 hindi languages...DARU= Rum, Mara nam QG hai (can't remember exactly how it's spelt) and some other hindi :lol:
(Pani=Water) etc etc....

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2010, 7:08 pm

people could teach what ever religion they want, as long as it not hurting nobody else, and encroaching on some one else' rights and comforts, it all good.

but, the problem is that christians tend to look down on people of other faiths, and condemn them to hell, and approach the persons in a mocking kind of way -condescendingly.

that is the problem that is being attacked. the religion has been deemed by many, to not be that plausible of a structure, but many are willing to live and let live, as many theologies have their lesser rational sides. u do ur thing and i do mine.

when they come and say that people worshiping the devil, and callin u every week to save u, that is harassment.

so when they come here high and mighty, all fluffed up with pride and confidence, to flaunt their unwarranted salvation in front of every one else, they were not met with submission. they claim to have the one true way, and asked to explain some of what they were supposed to follow. much explanation was not explaining but diversion away from directly answering. that course of action figured out very easily but had the implication of casting the followers of that faith of being the less knowledgeable and able to grasp simple logic... their faith has more to do with acceptance of a very irrational and unnecessary system rather than an understanding of it. they condemned every one else based on a logic structure which simply does not make sense...

to put it simply, they claimed to have the best, they claims were questioned, they have subsequently been found wanting, and their faith was put further into question than before.

QG

Postby QG » September 30th, 2010, 7:13 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
toyo682 wrote:
AlliDr wrote:
toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.

toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.

you are assuming your way/belief is the truth - isn't that condemning of other faiths? and are you implying that not being a christian is destructive behavior?
thankyou!

So are we saying that there is no truth, or let us say that all paths lead to God, then those we worship Satan are worshiping God as well? So is God and Satan the same? Read what I wrote in the same post before the quote you extracted again. I guess however that I am condemning as you have proven but my message remains the same God love has made a way...oops sorry for saying that, I guess it will take a while for me to stop condemning people by telling them that God loves them.

lol I still would like to know how is QG's message different from ours
why people like to deceive themselves? if you ask the muslim he will say the christians have it wrong ,if you ask the hindu they will say Christians have it wrong but when the christians say they are right everybody becomes offended even ones who have non of the above beliefs

Mr MegaDoc1 sir!!! :lol: My message is very similar but is how you go about in doing it!
I believe in Jesus Christ, but I don't expect everyone to share my beliefs.
Scientists try to prove Evolution over God, that don't give us the right to condemn the Scientist nor call Hawkin a MadMan!!
The man just doing what he was born to do...ent Jesus knew Judas was going to betray him?? Then why would Jesus sit and have Suppa with Judas, and not condemn/kill him??

Tell me something Megadoc1, after all the Scriptures that you, Bluefete and others (myself) posted from the Bible, did Mg Man, Duane, Kasey and others accepted Christ yet?

Are you going to get a Bator and beat them until they believe in Christ?

We did what we can, it's up to them to accept or reject! Who wants to bash Christianity, LEAVE THEM BE!! Throwing Fire back will not solve NOTHING!
You and other Christians know exactly that Jesus would not do that, so don't fight back! 8-) 8-)

QG

Postby QG » September 30th, 2010, 7:15 pm

sMASH wrote:people could teach what ever religion they want, as long as it not hurting nobody else, and encroaching on some one else' rights and comforts, it all good.

but, the problem is that christians tend to look down on people of other faiths, and condemn them to hell, and approach the persons in a mocking kind of way -condescendingly.

that is the problem that is being attacked. the religion has been deemed by many, to not be that plausible of a structure, but many are willing to live and let live, as many theologies have their lesser rational sides. u do ur thing and i do mine.

when they come and say that people worshiping the devil, and callin u every week to save u, that is harassment.

so when they come here high and mighty, all fluffed up with pride and confidence, to flaunt their unwarranted salvation in front of every one else, they were not met with submission. they claim to have the one true way, and asked to explain some of what they were supposed to follow. much explanation was not explaining but diversion away from directly answering. that course of action figured out very easily but had the implication of casting the followers of that faith of being the less knowledgeable and able to grasp simple logic... their faith has more to do with acceptance of a very irrational and unnecessary system rather than an understanding of it. they condemned every one else based on a logic structure which simply does not make sense...

to put it simply, they claimed to have the best, they claims were questioned, they have subsequently been found wanting, and their faith was put further into question than before.

Yes Most Christans do and I have a big problem with that.

QG

Postby QG » September 30th, 2010, 7:24 pm

Smash, it doesn't take away the fact that I follow the same belief, but ppl tend to get carried away and take matters into their own hands!

The purpose for Jesus Disciples are to spread the teachings of Jesus and what good he did on EARTH. Their job are not to force ppl to follow Jesus, and many Christians like to attack non Christians!

*Simon Peter sliced off one of the guard ears when he arrested Jesus. Jesus told him that was wrong. When you live by the Sword, you will die by the Sword...and healed that ear as good as new!*
Point I am making is that Christians are willing to fight for Jesus (any way they can) but Jesus doesn't allow that KIND OF BEHAVIOUR!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 30th, 2010, 8:06 pm

QG wrote:
Mr MegaDoc1 sir!!! :lol: My message is very similar but is how you go about in doing it!
I believe in Jesus Christ, but I don't expect everyone to share my beliefs.
it is not about what we expect, it what we are commanded to do
that is spread the word Of God,now if you believe the word of God is truth
then you will know for sure that anything else is a lie and as long as you preach what you hold as truth you will offend people agreed?
question is do you put the fear of offending people (because the word of God will always seem as offending)before what your lord require of you?

Scientists try to prove Evolution over God, that don't give us the right to condemn the Scientist nor call Hawkin a MadMan!! you can just compare him to the word of God
The man just doing what he was born to do.agreed that is to call your lord a liar..ent Jesus knew Judas was going to betray him?? Then why would Jesus sit and have Suppa with Judas, and not condemn/kill him??
Jesus knows that anyone not receiving him will face eternal death
you know this too would you forsake your job as a Christian for fear of offending someone?

Tell me something Megadoc1, after all the Scriptures that you, Bluefete and others (myself) posted from the Bible, did Mg Man, Duane, Kasey and others accepted Christ yet?
it don't look so but that aint mean we should stop[
should we quit preaching the word of God because no one appears to be listening?

Are you going to get a Bator and beat them until they believe in Christ?
I think you strayed far enough from the bible

We did what we can, it's up to them to accept or reject! Who wants to bash Christianity, LEAVE THEM BE!! Throwing Fire back will not solve NOTHING!
You and other Christians know exactly that Jesus would not do that, so don't fight back! 8-) 8-)by chance can you explain how we are fighting back?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 30th, 2010, 8:16 pm

sMASH wrote:people could teach what ever religion they want, as long as it not hurting nobody else, and encroaching on some one else' rights and comforts, it all good.

wow! ............you discovered that based on your belief pal
now why not dig in and see if what you say is correct ?
oh and tell me this which is true Christianity or islam?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 30th, 2010, 10:22 pm

AlliDr wrote:None of us know for certain what the truth is, and even after death we may not know, the point is you should be respectful and tolerant of other beliefs, you don't go around telling people what they believe is wrong "but don't worry God still loves you" - you are not expressing the love of God, but rather you are being condesending to non-christians...........most of us only believe what we do because it's all we have been taught from a very young age and are unwilling to open our minds to other possibilities.So is this right then. What about a man who grows up seeing his father beating his mother, thus he thinks it is right to beat his wife, should we if he is our friend leave him be or try to impose our belief that domestic violence is wrong. I guess the more loving thing to do is to leave him in his belief. What about the pedophile, rapist, bandit,murderer who is to say that their belief that what they are doing is right is wrong. Should we not do the respectful thing an allow them to do their thing. I mean after all our belief that these things are wrong are just that our beliefs.

And I don't know where you got started with the whole god=Satan worshiping thing, nobody said anything about thatI was asking the question since we do not know what the truth is and cannot know as you have stated, then we are to assume that all religions lead to god as many here have stated, that is why we should be respectful of other beliefs. So with that in mind are satanist worshiping God, are they just on a different path to God? if they are then we can safely say that god and Satan are one and the same not so?......calm yourself, thats why the man said QG is the only one expressing his viewpoint in a civil manner.
Last edited by toyo682 on September 30th, 2010, 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 30th, 2010, 10:29 pm

AlliDr wrote:AND YES IT IS OK TO WORSHIP THE DEVIL, BECAUSE MOST CHRISTIAN TEACHINGS SAY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IN ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR BEFORE YOU DIE AND YOU WILL BE ABSOLVED OF YOUR SINS - SO IF I CAN WORSHIP THE DEVIL AND BE A MASS MURDERER BUT STILL GO TO HEAVEN IF I REPENT WHY SHOULD I BOTHER TO LIVE A "GOOD" LIFE - I GO STILL GET INthis is a good plan, care to share with us what day you are going to die? Or how? In such a case it would really suck to be you if a bandit hit you behind the head unsuspecting and you died. If you are willing to take that chance I guess I have no choice but to respect that.

Last edited by toyo682 on September 30th, 2010, 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 30th, 2010, 10:38 pm

megadoc1 wrote:lol..... this man claimed to have study the bible for many years and also teach Christianity
no way he is gonna let you talk to him like that :lol:

You still have absolutely NO idea why I do what I do... and due to your religious immaturity, you probably never will.
There is no question of me "not gonna let him talk to me like that"... this is a public discussion, and he is free to speak his mind (once he does not infringe on the right of others), even if that means making a spectacle of himself, as you were wont to do.
Having sampled many foods does not make one a gourmet or a cooking expert... if the gentleman wishes to think otherwise, he is free to do so.

but seriously for him to make such a boast like that
But seriously, what boast are you talking about?

Or are you just mouthing off again?

and missed the simple message the bible brings is very sad
on tuner they call it epic failure but to me it is just sad

Simple message, eh? You can't deliver a simple message, without misinterpreting, misrepresenting, condemning, accusing, rebuking, damning, and generally making a fool of yourself and a mockery of that which you claim to believe in... that, is an epic failure.

Postby Bizzare » September 30th, 2010, 10:48 pm

For all the Christian Believers who beating up, Isn't the end times at hand....They shall soon see. Not so??

Postby Bizzare » September 30th, 2010, 10:50 pm

toyo682 wrote:
AlliDr wrote:AND YES IT IS OK TO WORSHIP THE DEVIL, BECAUSE MOST CHRISTIAN TEACHINGS SAY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IN ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR BEFORE YOU DIE AND YOU WILL BE ABSOLVED OF YOUR SINS - SO IF I CAN WORSHIP THE DEVIL AND BE A MASS MURDERER BUT STILL GO TO HEAVEN IF I REPENT WHY SHOULD I BOTHER TO LIVE A "GOOD" LIFE - I GO STILL GET INthis is a good plan, care to share with us what day you are going to die? Or how? In such a case it would really suck to be you if a bandit hit you behind the head unsuspecting and you died. If you are will to take that chance I guess I have no choice but to respect that.

:wink:

d spike

Postby d spike » September 30th, 2010, 11:03 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
AlliDr wrote:YOU NOT SERIOUSLY COMPARING SOMEONES ROOF BEING ON FIRE - SOMETHING WHICH YOU CAN PHYSICALLY SEE AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT AT THE POINT IN TIME, TO SOMETHING WHICH YOU DO NOT KNOW FOR CERTAIN EVEN EXISTS......ha ha you assume I don't know it exist

You return with this FOOLISH error of yours... You mistakenly talk of 'knowing' - what you are referring to is a belief, an act of faith... not knowledge. When will you learn the difference? No matter how deeply you believe, or how much you want others to know how unshakable your faith is... your faith will not be knowledge - not until the end of time. AlliDr tried to make you realise this with his query, but your empty-headedness holds sway... your laughter is but that of the blissfully ignorant.

megadoc1 wrote:

Again, you show your utter lack of awareness of what faith is. What is "true"? As the Christ asked Pilate, "What is truth?"
Where facts are concerned, these can be refuted or proved - That the sky is blue can be easily shown to be true by looking upwards. Someone who believes that he can breathe underwater, is a fool, and that he is wrong can be easily proved, with a short rope and a heavy brick.
Where faith in a religion is concerned, is a matter of belief, not facts - unless the history of a religion is important to you (in which case, you are following people and their actions, which is a poor substitute for a religion).
You accept Christianity (or rather, your twisted, half-heard and badly-told version) so you will BELIEVE the teachings you hold as true. The same can be said for any follower of any religion.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 30th, 2010, 11:17 pm

Triniclub.com wrote:For all the Christian Believers who beating up, Isn't the end times at hand....They shall soon see. Not so??

d spike wrote:Man is fascinated with the "end of time" and being able to calculate it. Due to this, apocalyptic writings have magnetically drawn his gaze and imagination, and feverishly he calculates - convinced that somehow he can unlock the numbers and tell when the Messiah will come, ignoring the Christ's words: No one knows the hour.

What is it with these people? Why can't they accept His words... or are they foolishly trying to decipher scripture that they don't really believe?

Any student of Jewish culture and writings will point out the use of apocalyptic idiom and massive numbers to show the belief in the awesome and massive power of God.

But hey, it's more fun to try and break the code, read the signs of the times, claim the end is nigh... so what? What use is your religion if it doesn't teach you how to live? If there is to be a Judgment, it is how we live - not how soon we figured the end would be - that we would be judged by.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 30th, 2010, 11:23 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

d spike wrote:...where that one truth is concerned, there are many ways of perceiving it, expressing it, focusing on different aspects of it... and when you consider that all or some of this must be put into the context of the culture of the one who proclaims it... no wonder the multiplicity of religions in the history of man.

A truly religious person would believe this. However the problem with appreciating/accepting other cultures' religions starts right as one accepts this truth, and at the same time, allows one's own personal view to colour this same truth.

Who you deem God (and thus, His revealed "word") can easily lead you to assume that you (and hence your choice) are right... and all else must therefore be wrong. It hardly ever occurs to the immature/simple mind that God would choose to reveal himself to different cultures across time in ways that those particular people could understand and would accept His truths.

Please note that I am not decrying immature or simple-minded folk - far from it... Their lives are far more uncomplicated. It is what we do, not what we know, that we will be judged by - if you believe in some form of judgment, of course. In fact, to be aware of more, makes whatever judgment you might face even more weighty. Simple people see things in "black and white". Decisions come easily to them... until they come across one of life's quagmires of moral dilemmas. (At that point, they either become aware of the existence of the "gray areas" of life - and in choosing to deal with it, open their minds to the ability to learn more deeply about life; or they prefer to remain as they are by "backpedalling" until they reach to safe ground, then avoid that particular reality like the plague - or just live in denial.)
Where these simple folk run afoul is when they decide that everybody else must do things / accept truths their way - as any other way must be wrong.

When one studies other cultures, their morals and religions, one sees several threads that run through all of them - like signposts, perhaps. The ten commandments were not "new" rules from humanity's point of view. The "golden rule" that Jesus taught, was preached long before in China, among other places. Of course, differing ways of dealing with wrong sprang up, but what was considered wrong (and right, of course) remained the same wherever you looked.
Take adultery, for example. The Hittites had a law that if you caught your wife in adultery, you either killed both wife and lover, or let them go. In Old China, the first time your wife was caught in adultery, the lover was flogged, the second time, your wife was flogged - the third time you were flogged. But all agreed that adultery was wrong.

Let it suffice to say that your knowledge of right and wrong is yours to judge your own actions, what is truth for you, what is acceptable for you... not to tell others what to do or believe. They must be allowed to exercise that same gift in their lives - in order for the choice they make to be truly theirs.

Cheers

Postby Bizzare » September 30th, 2010, 11:25 pm

d spike wrote:
Triniclub.com wrote:For all the Christian Believers who beating up, Isn't the end times at hand....They shall soon see. Not so??

d spike wrote:Man is fascinated with the "end of time" and being able to calculate it. Due to this, apocalyptic writings have magnetically drawn his gaze and imagination, and feverishly he calculates - convinced that somehow he can unlock the numbers and tell when the Messiah will come, ignoring the Christ's words: No one knows the hour.

What is it with these people? Why can't they accept His words... or are they foolishly trying to decipher scripture that they don't really believe?

Any student of Jewish culture and writings will point out the use of apocalyptic idiom and massive numbers to show the belief in the awesome and massive power of God.

But hey, it's more fun to try and break the code, read the signs of the times, claim the end is nigh... so what? What use is your religion if it doesn't teach you how to live? If there is to be a Judgment, it is how we live - not how soon we figured the end would be - that we would be judged by.

Luke 21:28 "And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh".....
No one ever stated a specific time, But you do know when Christmas is round the corner right?? Why? Cuz of the music, lights etc etc.....
Its the same with the Gospel. Signs of the times says it all, and this is where man tries to apply his common sense. By assuming events to be prophecies of the Bible. I would like to agree that all those prophecies have been fulfilled, but then again who knows..... Better safe than sorry though.....

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 30th, 2010, 11:43 pm

d spike wrote:You still have absolutely NO idea why I do what I do... and due to your religious immaturity, you probably never will. you still have absolutely NO idea why I do what I do...and due to the seriousness of the matter I pray you soon will

d spike

Postby d spike » September 30th, 2010, 11:43 pm

toyo682 wrote:
d spike wrote:
toyo682 wrote:D Spike from a Christian perspective did Jesus die and why?

Are you being serious????? The man lived 2000 years ago... and you are asking if he died????

Just had to :) and laugh

I know the feeling, lad.
I felt exactly the same way when I read this:
toyo682 wrote: Sitting behind you computer it is easy to scoff at others especial when it is only our opinion and not what you truly believe that they are allow to see.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 1st, 2010, 12:03 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

d spike wrote:...where that one truth is concerned, there are many ways of perceiving it, expressing it, focusing on different aspects of it... and when you consider that all or some of this must be put into the context of the culture of the one who proclaims it... no wonder the multiplicity of religions in the history of man.

A truly religious person would believe this. However the problem with appreciating/accepting other cultures' religions starts right as one accepts this truth, and at the same time, allows one's own personal view to colour this same truth.

Who you deem God (and thus, His revealed "word") can easily lead you to assume that you (and hence your choice) are right... and all else must therefore be wrong. It hardly ever occurs to the immature/simple mind that God would choose to reveal himself to different cultures across time in ways that those particular people could understand and would accept His truths.

Please note that I am not decrying immature or simple-minded folk - far from it... Their lives are far more uncomplicated. It is what we do, not what we know, that we will be judged by - if you believe in some form of judgment, of course. In fact, to be aware of more, makes whatever judgment you might face even more weighty. Simple people see things in "black and white". Decisions come easily to them... until they come across one of life's quagmires of moral dilemmas. (At that point, they either become aware of the existence of the "gray areas" of life - and in choosing to deal with it, open their minds to the ability to learn more deeply about life; or they prefer to remain as they are by "backpedalling" until they reach to safe ground, then avoid that particular reality like the plague - or just live in denial.)
Where these simple folk run afoul is when they decide that everybody else must do things / accept truths their way - as any other way must be wrong.

When one studies other cultures, their morals and religions, one sees several threads that run through all of them - like signposts, perhaps. The ten commandments were not "new" rules from humanity's point of view. The "golden rule" that Jesus taught, was preached long before in China, among other places. Of course, differing ways of dealing with wrong sprang up, but what was considered wrong (and right, of course) remained the same wherever you looked.
Take adultery, for example. The Hittites had a law that if you caught your wife in adultery, you either killed both wife and lover, or let them go. In Old China, the first time your wife was caught in adultery, the lover was flogged, the second time, your wife was flogged - the third time you were flogged. But all agreed that adultery was wrong.

Let it suffice to say that your knowledge of right and wrong is yours to judge your own actions, what is truth for you, what is acceptable for you... not to tell others what to do or believe. They must be allowed to exercise that same gift in their lives - in order for the choice they make to be truly theirs.

Cheers
so based on your beliefs (opinion, statement whatever)all of our beliefs are wrong for claiming that the other is wrong? so now how what is truth for you can be truth for me?(assuming you consider your statement to be truth)
and why do you want to tell me what to do or believe? or how you think I should go about my beliefs ?
or why you have a problem with what I believe? or why you think it is wrong for for me to say my belief is the only right one? how come whats wrong for you becomes wrong for me?
why you want me to belief what you believe? E.G. there are many ways to God
when what I believe says otherwise?
ah c'mon d spike stop contradicting yourself if you were to take your own words seriously
you would find yourself shutting up 8-)
Last edited by megadoc1 on October 1st, 2010, 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » October 1st, 2010, 12:10 am

megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:You still have absolutely NO idea why I do what I do... and due to your religious immaturity, you probably never will. you still have absolutely NO idea why I do what I do...

My sad, little echo... :lol:
Of course, I know precisely why you do what you do... You've stopped taking your meds, haven't you? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » October 1st, 2010, 5:43 am

hoss man, I believe, (emphasis on 'I' and 'believe') that islam is the way, did not always, and compared to what there is available at present, most likely always will. to me, there are serious flaws with what u preach. to me, it seems less likely that a deity would do or encourage those things in ur religion than what would be encouraged others. so because of things like that, i cant ever come to accept they way of salvation preached by popular christianity.

u may not understand, but is like this:

u give me a rock, and tell me all i need to do is hold it and i will be healed. i say ok, but then think about the purpose of doctors and medicine after. if all we need it faith in a rock, then what is the purpose of the rest of the created.

that was supposed to be simple but sry it got more complex.

ur method of salvation is not enough for me. u think it is the best thing since cheese and bread, but not to me.
u could preach all u want about the good parts of ur path, but the most critical and distinguishing feature/aspect of ur theology,, the crux of the matter, the fundamental teaching, the foundation, is what i find flawed so there is nothing else u can do to change it for me. speaking more about it does not make it more right.

is like what u tryin to convince me is that red is blue. every time i hear a preacher preachin on a pulpit, they speak of good things and then they say i have to believe that red is blue. when u post up ur gospel songs, it says god is mighty and all powerful, but i also hear that red is blue. it doesn't matter how much u try to explain it or what analogy u use, what i hear is that red is supposed to be blue and i don't believe that.

so, i will tell u which is true.

islam is true.......................................... TO ME.

Postby 16 cycles » October 1st, 2010, 7:42 am

human nature always finds a reason to distinguish one person from the other...class /colour / race / religion...etc

never understood why people can't accept each others' differences, learn from it and strive to a better future....

does heaven have a structure or are all equal there?

what is 'eternal death'? see the term being used alot here - how is it different from 'death'?

d spike

Postby d spike » October 1st, 2010, 7:47 am

megadoc1 wrote:so based on your beliefs (opinion, statement whatever)
:lol: :lol: :lol: Twit. All that is said here, by everyone, is based on their beliefs, opinions, whatevers... except for you of course. You are just saying what Smash's rock told you to say...
sMASH wrote:... is like this:

u give me a rock, and tell me all i need to do is hold it and i will be healed. i say ok, but then think about the purpose of doctors and medicine after. if all we need it faith in a rock, then what is the purpose of the rest of the created.

that was supposed to be simple but sry it got more complex.

No, Smash... it is precisely that simple. You have summed it up quite nicely - Creation MUST have a point, God isn't an idle whittler, doodling away in a corner with bits and pieces of leftovers, while man applies an instant formula of salvation (the lie of fundamentalism).

all of our beliefs are wrong for claiming that the other is wrong?
One day, you will learn to read. I never said your BELIEFS are wrong, I said
d spike wrote:Let it suffice to say that your knowledge of right and wrong is yours to judge your own actions, what is truth for you, what is acceptable for you... not to tell others what to do or believe.

Do I need to use smaller words?

so now how what is truth for you can be truth for me?
Truth is still the same. Learn to read.

(assuming you consider your statement to be truth)
Don't be an arse.

and why do you want to tell me what to do or believe? or how you think I should go about my beliefs ?
What? Doth the goodly shoe squeezeth when placed on the wrong foot?

or why you have a problem with what I believe?
I don't. I just have a problem with your ignorance, lack of responsibility, and your ignoring the rights of others to be respected, and your lack of manners.

or why you think it is wrong for for me to say my belief is the only right one?
What? Again? Doth the goodly shoe squeezeth once more when placed on the wrong foot?

how come whats wrong for you becomes wrong for me?
Eh? Do you even read what you write?

why you want me to belief what you believe?
Believe whatever you want. Just treat others with respect. Jesus would tell you that.

ah c'mon d spike...
Take your meds, nah.

Postby sMASH » October 1st, 2010, 8:07 am

i now watch dat earthling vid in the knowledge thread i real emo now. my challenge is, now that i know, what am i going to do about it.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 1st, 2010, 8:56 am

so based on d spike and smash posts are we to agree that all truth is not created equal?is truth absolute?
smash wrote:islam is true.......................................... TO ME.

Jesus is true to me
based on your truth I can't I can't go to heaven thru christianity
and based on my truth you cannot go to heaven following islam
so why deceive each other?
why fool ourselves into thinking that all truth is truth
when they contrdict one another?

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 9:09 am

megadoc1 wrote:

Jesus is true to me
[/quote]

so what's your solution?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 1st, 2010, 9:16 am

megadoc1 wrote:

Jesus is true to me

so what's your solution?
eat, drink be merry for tomorrow we all die?

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 9:21 am

so you contradicting everything you've said thus far?