Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby X-Axis » January 28th, 2013, 10:50 am

My games on d Note 2 at the moment

Anomaly Korea (addictive)
Temple Run 2 (addictive)
Zenonia 5 (very good game)
Plague Inc (havent played yet)
Modern Combat 4 (very good game, addictive too)
One Touch Draw (addictive)
Zombonic (havent played yet)
Street Fighter 4 (very good)
Mysteryville 2 (havent played)
Expendable Rearmed (ok game)
Doodle Army (crap)
Plants vs Zombies (one of my fav games)
Battle Friends at Sea Premium (addictive)
Raiden Legacy (addictive)
Zombie Evil (so-so, kinda repetitive)
Metal Slug (very good, addictive)
Mega Jump (very addictive)
ShadowGun (cool)
Riptide GP (cool game)
Fantasy Defense (havent tried it)
Soldiers of Glory: Modern War (addictive)
Angry Birds Star Wars (addictive)
Bad Piggies (so so)

Postby Rooki3 » January 28th, 2013, 10:59 am

bad piggies > any angry birds

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2013, 12:24 pm

woahgard. just downloaded windows 8 launcher for my phone.

best thing since slice-bread :lol:

Postby ismithx » January 28th, 2013, 7:50 pm

^^^ YES ENT

this one rite: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... 2hlcjgiXQ..

is very stable and nice

oh and it's ad free :D

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Lol that self

zorced

Postby zorced » January 28th, 2013, 8:23 pm

nah.. this market really devious :shock: .....

one of the biggest highlights of WP for me was their theme :lol:

can WP use other OS styled themes?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 28th, 2013, 8:33 pm

ismithx wrote:^^^ YES ENT

is very stable and nice

You don't find it to be a tad laggy?

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2013, 8:46 pm

what used s2's going for these days?

Postby Rooki3 » January 28th, 2013, 8:47 pm

looks like chit

Postby Trini Hookah » January 28th, 2013, 9:04 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what used s2's going for these days?

$1600-$2000

Postby ismithx » January 28th, 2013, 9:04 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
ismithx wrote:^^^ YES ENT

is very stable and nice

You don't find it to be a tad laggy?

not in the least! what device are you using?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 28th, 2013, 9:17 pm

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 29th, 2013, 1:24 am

i think with android the most important thing is memory. a minimumof 1gb memory i would say is the requirement to enjoy the full set of features of android without any form of lag. i have 3 launchers running simultaneously. the stock, nova and go ex. and u can switch between them on the fly. there is no lag at all. either couldve been the stock app.

cant wait for the next set of 2gb memory phones. hopefully they keep the rom size down. then we'll have more memory than we know what to do with lol.

i currently run uloops and zquence studio production apps without flaw. and they are fairly large.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » January 29th, 2013, 10:48 am

4.1.2 update, what were the changes or additions?

Edit - nevermind.

Postby M_2NR » January 29th, 2013, 12:40 pm

XBMC out for Android!!!!!

Postby Stephon. » January 29th, 2013, 3:00 pm

Let me Google what xbmc is

achillies

Postby achillies » January 29th, 2013, 3:09 pm

Stephon. wrote:Let me Google what xbmc is

Postby M_2NR » January 29th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 5:19 pm

still low memory on my galaxy y. I delete all my texts, facebook and facebook chat to free up memory.

what next?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 29th, 2013, 5:25 pm

nervewrecker wrote:still low memory on my galaxy y. I delete all my texts, facebook and facebook chat to free up memory.

what next?

Hoss. I got mines working. Down loaded like 100mb of stuff

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 5:39 pm

wtf I doing wrong jed? sigh.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 29th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Did you partition the memory card?

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Memory Card have space, it's the phone internal memory

Postby Trini Hookah » January 29th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Not all your apps you've installed on the memory card then. And FB messages etc are insignificant, instead try clearing your cache for FB, Browser and such.

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Well I clear all the cache and disable cookies. I hope it helps yes

Postby S_2NR » January 30th, 2013, 12:55 am

Buy a good phone and done.. Seriously.. :-|

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2013, 6:41 am

M_2NR wrote:

Things bad when I get a gaga facepalm boy :lol:

Nerve you still fighting up with that Galaxy Y? lmao

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 30th, 2013, 9:35 am

nervewrecker wrote:wtf I doing wrong jed? sigh.

did u partition the card correctly with the primary fat and ext2 partition?
are u using link2sd or something else?

try a factory reset and start over and get it right if all else fail. ive had a tonne of apps installed on a 250mb memory android all due to the sd partitions. ran pretty smooth too. but i moved the play store and facebook to the sd together with anything else that wasnt using a widget or system services.

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » January 30th, 2013, 1:54 pm

For all you Nexus fans....
Hurry and get yuh nenen in the US to buy it for you and stop paying US$500+ on eBay and Amazon. :lol:

http://www.latimes.com/business/technology/la-fi-tn-nexus-4-google-play-20130129,0,7536602.story

Latimes.com
Google's Nexus 4 smartphone back on sale

By Salvador Rodriguez

11:32 AM PST, January 29, 2013

The Google Nexus 4 smartphone is back again in the Google Play online store after being sold out since early December.

The popular Android smartphone went on sale in November, but it's had trouble keeping up with the demand. When it first launched in early November, the phone sold out online within a matter of minutes.

The Nexus 4, Google's fourth smartphone, returned in late November, but was available only for a few days before selling out yet again.

10 tech companies to watch in 2013

At that point, the $299 8-gigabyte version of the smartphone was listed as "SOLD OUT" while the 16 GB $349 version said it would take five to six weeks before it could ship.

But now, nearly two months later, the Nexus 4 is back.

Both the 8 GB and 16 GB versions of the phone have a listed shipping wait time of one to two weeks.

If you're interested in the phone, you might want to get it now -- as the Nexus 4 tends to sell out fast. It works with AT&T and T-Mobile carriers.

In addition to buying it on Google Play, the phone is also available on T-Mobile's website and in its stores.

Postby honda hoe » January 30th, 2013, 2:15 pm

had my nexus 4 since december

despite the naysayers i think its a good upgrade from the samsung galaxy nexus