megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes
As I already told Megadoc in another thread: Better to stand before God in 'filthy rags' at the end, than to be bawling outside the door, "Lord, Lord..."
It is high time someone clarifies here in this thread, that Megadoc is in no way representative of Christianity - he belongs to a small group that he claims has no ties to Christianity as it exists today.
Megadoc himself does not have a good enough grasp of the concepts within his religion to explain his beliefs, nor is he articulate enough to properly explain the ones he does understand.
When you judge whether a medicine is good enough to administer, one does not look at the folks who overdosed on it and suffered as a result... neither does one look at those who bought the bottle, but never took a dose. To judge Christianity by looking at the nonsense that has taken place in history which was performed under the guise of converting "heathens"... or by considering the intolerance and bias of 'so-called' followers of the Christ - especially when they have not an iota of sense to understand what he spoke of... or by observing the fashion parade that 'church' is for many... may not be fair.
Those who have followed the teachings of the Christ... applied it in their daily lives... treated their fellow-men as they themselves would prefer to be treated... these exemplars are the ones by which Christianity should be judged...
...not some shrill, intolerant, ranting voice, astride his soapbox on the internet, spouting scriptural quotes and little sense...
only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
That is bullcrap and you know it. This response of yours is out of PRIDE. I never said that Christianity is wrong or in error, I said YOU are in error... and your pride-filled arrogant self can't take that.
d spike all you are doing is manufacturing excuses for them
Let me see YOU MAKE AN ATTEMPT TO SHOW where I said something in error in this post, apart from where I said that you are incapable - for I know your pride smarts from that sting. What excuses? You are as useless as a jock-strap in a nunnery, and about as intelligent as one, too... Show my errors in this post, I dare you!
it only affects those who seriously wants to avoid God
(I dealt with this nonsensical crud already.)
sMASH wrote:allyuh try to explain the 3 is 1 ting yet?
d spike wrote:While it sounds like a good idea to compare differences, observe similarities, and generally learn of different ways of looking at the same thing, this never works for religion, unless the persons involved share a strong sense of trust, respect, wisdom and maturity - as well as a very good grasp of language.
d spike wrote:Seriously, my opinion of this is that it is your opinion. Whether I agree with some, or all, or none of it, is for me to say if I wish. I have explained to you before, that my personal private beliefs are simply that, private. I see no point in stating my beliefs here as it will serve no purpose - it will neither change nor affect nor strengthen your, or anyone else's beliefs. If it does, then that person's faith structure would be extremely weak (to modify your belief because of something you read on the internet? Please!) and the very next wind that blows in their life will take them elsewhere.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes
As I already told Megadoc in another thread: Better to stand before God in 'filthy rags' at the end, than to be bawling outside the door, "Lord, Lord..."
It is high time someone clarifies here in this thread, that Megadoc is in no way representative of Christianity - he belongs to a small group that he claims has no ties to Christianity as it exists today.
Megadoc himself does not have a good enough grasp of the concepts within his religion to explain his beliefs, nor is he articulate enough to properly explain the ones he does understand.
When you judge whether a medicine is good enough to administer, one does not look at the folks who overdosed on it and suffered as a result... neither does one look at those who bought the bottle, but never took a dose. To judge Christianity by looking at the nonsense that has taken place in history which was performed under the guise of converting "heathens"... or by considering the intolerance and bias of 'so-called' followers of the Christ - especially when they have not an iota of sense to understand what he spoke of... or by observing the fashion parade that 'church' is for many... may not be fair.
Those who have followed the teachings of the Christ... applied it in their daily lives... treated their fellow-men as they themselves would prefer to be treated... these exemplars are the ones by which Christianity should be judged...
...not some shrill, intolerant, ranting voice, astride his soapbox on the internet, spouting scriptural quotes and little sense...
only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
That is bullcrap and you know it. This response of yours is out of PRIDE. I never said that Christianity is wrong or in error, I said YOU are in error... and your pride-filled arrogant self can't take that.take it easy d spike , tell me how you know I am in error are your words greater than that of God's?
Let me see YOU MAKE AN ATTEMPT TO SHOW where I said something in error in this post, apart from where I said that you are incapable - for I know your pride smarts from that sting. What excuses? You are as useless as a jock-strap in a nunnery, and about as intelligent as one, too... Show my errors in this post, I dare you! I don't need to anymore......anyone interested can see for themselves .....the word of God can be tested and so are yours, and at the end of it all both cannot be right the question is can you put your words to work? can what you say be tested?
(I dealt with this nonsensical crud already.)
I will say this again what you say only affects those who seriously wants to avoid God
and it was proven right here I see you catch up a bit in a response to smash
sMASH wrote:allyuh try to explain the 3 is 1 ting yet?
I only speak for myself here, but trying to explain an aspect of one's faith in a setting such as this, does not lend itself to pleasant and productive discussion.
If the matter is not only not a belief of yours, but goes contrary to what you believe, might I ask how explaining it under these conditions would serve as a positive contribution? For this reason, I, for one, will not be answering that question... neither will I respond with an explanation to Toyo's needling Duane about the beliefs Catholics have about Purgatory and the veneration of Mary, and for the same reason, too. Why waste time just setting up somebody's religion as a target for someone who just wants a target to spit at?![]()
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
You claim to believe in God, and you spout this muck?yeah
What kind of inferior deity do you believe in, if you think it possible for either someone to "avoid God", maybe the one that you onced claimed I am turning people away from? strange that it seems to only work one wayor that something can actually assist a person who wants to "avoid God"? yes they are called excuse but didn't you "proclaimed" that I was turning people from God and that satan dont need to do much again?That bible you constantly wag your jaw about, open it and read the beginning of Jeremiah... not like how you 'read' my posts, eh... pay attention to the words this time...why not quote what it says to draw your point ?
(I suppose you will say I'm lying again... or drone on about my opinion once more...)
well lets prove it c'mon
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
That is bullcrap and you know it. This response of yours is out of PRIDE. I never said that Christianity is wrong or in error, I said YOU are in error... and your pride-filled arrogant self can't take that.take it easy d spike , tell me how you know I am in error are your words greater than that of God's?
megadoc1 wrote:only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike all you are doing is manufacturing excuses for them
Let me see YOU MAKE AN ATTEMPT TO SHOW where I said something in error in this post, apart from where I said that you are incapable - for I know your pride smarts from that sting. What excuses? You are as useless as a jock-strap in a nunnery, and about as intelligent as one, too... Show my errors in this post, I dare you! I don't need to anymore......anyone interested can see for themselves .....the word of God can be tested and so are yours, and at the end of it all both cannot be right the question is can you put your words to work? can what you say be tested?
megadoc1 wrote:I see you catch up a bit in a response to smash![]()
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:Why waste time just setting up somebody's religion as a target for someone who just wants a target to spit at?![]()
d spike wrote:You want me to tell you about other ways? Whatever for? You won't listen... you just want more targets to spit at.
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
What kind of inferior deity do you believe in, if you think it possible for either someone to "avoid God", maybe the one that you onced claimed I am turning people away from? strange that it seems to only work one wayor that something can actually assist a person who wants to "avoid God"? yes they are called excuse but didn't you "proclaimed" that I was turning people from God and that satan dont need to do much again?
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:That bible you constantly wag your jaw about, open it and read the beginning of Jeremiah... not like how you 'read' my posts, eh... pay attention to the words this time...why not quote what it says to draw your point ?
d spike wrote:toyo682 wrote:D Spike from a Christian perspective did Jesus die and why?
Are you being serious????? The man lived 2000 years ago... and you are asking if he died????
All writings, Christian and otherwise, that spoke of the fellow, state very clearly that the Romans crucified him. Now, I know that Palestine was a horrible posting for any legionnaire, and bad ol' Judea was actually a posting set aside for troops that required some form of punishment... so it's quite likely that some really idiotic and messed-up lads ended up there... and some slip-ups took place... but to foul up a crucifixion???? To the point where the victim survives????
(Angry centurion berating squad: "Yer lousy morons! That's the third criminal this week to slip out of the ropes yer used to tie him to the cross! Yer lunkheads can't even tie a flogged and dying zealot to a big, stinkin' piece o' wood? And he gets off? From up there? On a hill? And yer blind buggers just stand there at the bottom and don't see? Even me old blind mum wi' one leg could do a better job! All yer have ter do is watch 'im die... and yer muck that up?
Listen, the next one yer gets ter crucify, forget rope... yer lot can't tie a knot ter save yer useless lives... use nails instead!)
QG's approach is xmillion more civil than megadoc1, bluefete and toyo - they only condemn all else who do no agree with their neo-christian beliefs yet they can give NO evidence to support their beliefs are more right.Kasey wrote:QG wrote:Kasey, no one is forcing Christianity down anyone's throat, everyone has his/her own personal reasons for why they pick what religion they follow. Bro I not saying u forcing Christianity, its just the way you put ur words seem to belittle Hinduism. Like: "my hindu friend converted and he great now", and," His family who converted seeing their way now", and "they saw the light and advised him", etc.
John 3:17...For God sent NOT his Son into the world to Condemn the world; but that the world through him MIGHT be saved.
Key words- Not/Condemn/Might.
To all non Christians, we are not here to force or Judge you for being Muslim, Hindu etc etc...but we are just here to spread the Gospel. It is totally your choice to accept or reject! Simple!But bro if I dont want to hear the gospel, if u r not forcing, dont my desires deserve respect too?
I apologize Kasey for if you may have come across a Christian forcing their religion on you or someone...but it's NOT the way!
of course not, you do ur thing, let me do mine. Dont use my time to tell me bout urs, and then say you givin me a choice to take it or not, especially when I didnt ask you.
Thanks for a civil response by the way, we need a tone like this more.
Alpha_2nr wrote:And I sprayed the maggots too.
toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.
toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.
AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.
thankyou!AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.
you are assuming your way/belief is the truth - isn't that condemning of other faiths? and are you implying that not being a christian is destructive behavior?
And then I started wondering.....do frogs go to heaven?
Or is there separate place for animals?
Do they have souls? And if they do, how can they seek redemption or whatever it is if they can't read (the bible in the case of this thread).
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:thankyou!AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.
you are assuming your way/belief is the truth - isn't that condemning of other faiths? and are you implying that not being a christian is destructive behavior?
toyo682 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:thankyou!AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.
So are we saying that there is no truth, or let us say that all paths lead to God, then those we worship Satan are worshiping God as well? So is God and Satan the same? Read what I wrote in the same post before the quote you extracted again. I guess however that I am condemning as you have proven but my message remains the same God love has made a way...oops sorry for saying that, I guess it will take a while for me to stop condemning people by telling them that God loves them.
toyo682 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:thankyou!AlliDr wrote:toyo682 wrote:^^^ can you show where I have condemn people. please I would like to see this.toyo682 wrote:Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.
So are we saying that there is no truth, or let us say that all paths lead to God, then those who worship Satan are worshiping God as well? So is God and Satan the same? Read what I wrote in the same post before the quote you extracted again. I guess however that I am condemning as you have proven but my message remains the same God love has made a way...oops sorry for saying that, I guess it will take a while for me to stop condemning people by telling them that God loves them.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
You claim to believe in God, and you spout this muck?
What kind of inferior deity do you believe in, if you think it possible for either someone to "avoid God", or that something can actually assist a person who wants to "avoid God"? That bible you constantly wag your jaw about, open it and read the beginning of Jeremiah... not like how you 'read' my posts, eh... pay attention to the words this time...
(I suppose you will say I'm lying again... or drone on about my opinion once more...)toyo682 wrote:D Spike from a Christian perspective did Jesus die and why?
Are you being serious????? The man lived 2000 years ago... and you are asking if he died????
All writings, Christian and otherwise, that spoke of the fellow, state very clearly that the Romans crucified him. Now, I know that Palestine was a horrible posting for any legionnaire, and bad ol' Judea was actually a posting set aside for troops that required some form of punishment... so it's quite likely that some really idiotic and messed-up lads ended up there... and some slip-ups took place... but to foul up a crucifixion???? To the point where the victim survives????
(Angry centurion berating squad: "Yer lousy morons! That's the third criminal this week to slip out of the ropes yer used to tie him to the cross! Yer lunkheads can't even tie a flogged and dying zealot to a big, stinkin' piece o' wood? And he gets off? From up there? On a hill? And yer blind buggers just stand there at the bottom and don't see? Even me old blind mum wi' one leg could do a better job! All yer have ter do is watch 'im die... and yer muck that up?
Listen, the next one yer gets ter crucify, forget rope... yer lot can't tie a knot ter save yer useless lives... use nails instead!)
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes
That is bullcrap and you know it. This response of yours is out of PRIDE. I never said that Christianity is wrong or in error, I said YOU are in error... and your pride-filled arrogant self can't take that.
Let me see YOU MAKE AN ATTEMPT TO SHOW where I said something in error in this post, apart from where I said that you are incapable - for I know your pride smarts from that sting. What excuses? You are as useless as a jock-strap in a nunnery, and about as intelligent as one, too... Show my errors in this post, I dare you!
(I dealt with this nonsensical crud already.)sMASH wrote:allyuh try to explain the 3 is 1 ting yet?
I only speak for myself here, but trying to explain an aspect of one's faith in a setting such as this, does not lend itself to pleasant and productive discussion.
If the matter is not only not a belief of yours, but goes contrary to what you believe, might I ask how explaining it under these conditions would serve as a positive contribution? For this reason, I, for one, will not be answering that question... neither will I respond with an explanation to Toyo's needling Duane about the beliefs Catholics have about Purgatory and the veneration of Mary, and for the same reason, too. Why waste time just setting up somebody's religion as a target for someone who just wants a target to spit at?d spike wrote:While it sounds like a good idea to compare differences, observe similarities, and generally learn of different ways of looking at the same thing, this never works for religion, unless the persons involved share a strong sense of trust, respect, wisdom and maturity - as well as a very good grasp of language.
Why is Toyo asking me about the death of Jesus, after writing copiously about it? He wants to see if I disagree with him? How is that going to help him?
"A man convinced against his will
is of the same opinion still."
As I told one of them before:d spike wrote:Seriously, my opinion of this is that it is your opinion. Whether I agree with some, or all, or none of it, is for me to say if I wish. I have explained to you before, that my personal private beliefs are simply that, private. I see no point in stating my beliefs here as it will serve no purpose - it will neither change nor affect nor strengthen your, or anyone else's beliefs. If it does, then that person's faith structure would be extremely weak (to modify your belief because of something you read on the internet? Please!) and the very next wind that blows in their life will take them elsewhere.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
Red Herring!You are attempting to change the focus of the argument. Trying to equate your ranting to God's words? No, no, no. You said:megadoc1 wrote:only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
I am telling you that this opinion has NOTHING to give a person reason to not deal with serving God - it just says you are incapable on different levels. Your response is based on your hurt pride. Show that I am wrong by highlighting the errant script... but you won't, as there is nothing wrong... you'll just mumble some jackassness and cop out.megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike all you are doing is manufacturing excuses for them
Well, why don't you? But no, not the Cop Out King! He "don't need to anymore"... He can't show what isn't there... so, he'll just mumble some jackassness and cop out.megadoc1 wrote:I see you catch up a bit in a response to smash![]()
Yes, because, he is deserving of respect, as he shows respect for others. Thus, it is the decent thing to respond to a question he wishes answered. He seems to know what he is talking about, and probably knows more about what you are supposed to believe than you do.
Islam promotes learning, pushing its followers to be more aware of their environment and all the gifts and abilities their Creator gave them. They show their gratitude by becoming adept at using these gifts. You, on the other hand, pour scorn on logic, rational thinking and the intelligence God gave us... hiding behind your religion to do so, thus making a mockery of the very thing you wish to promote.megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:Why waste time just setting up somebody's religion as a target for someone who just wants a target to spit at?![]()
That's odd... I can't recall you giving such an amused response when I refused to answer some dotish nonsense of yours with this very phrase a few months ago...d spike wrote:You want me to tell you about other ways? Whatever for? You won't listen... you just want more targets to spit at.megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
What kind of inferior deity do you believe in, if you think it possible for either someone to "avoid God", maybe the one that you onced claimed I am turning people away from? strange that it seems to only work one wayor that something can actually assist a person who wants to "avoid God"? yes they are called excuse but didn't you "proclaimed" that I was turning people from God and that satan dont need to do much again?
You really are the northern end of a horse with a southerly trend, boy... Since when is "turning away" the same as "avoiding"? Get yourself a dictionary. The former refers to an action that has been pushed on a would-be believer, he is MADE or ENCOURAGED to go elsewhere, while the latter is a voluntary action on his part, based on a preferred choice.megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:That bible you constantly wag your jaw about, open it and read the beginning of Jeremiah... not like how you 'read' my posts, eh... pay attention to the words this time...why not quote what it says to draw your point ?
Why should I? You wouldn't know where to look, eh? (Why am I not surprised?)
One of the more well-known parts of Jeremiah, showing God's love for the Created man... of course, if it spoke of smiting infidels, you would be able to put your finger on it in the dark, no doubt.
megadoc1 wrote:..........................................
you know what I am not gonna bother with d spike
oh and as you talk about disrespect try reading from page 1AlliDr wrote:
None of us know for certain what the truth is,easy there fella say you don't know now the question is do you want to find out? and even after death we may not know,again say you do not know but do you want to find out? the point is you should be respectful and tolerant of other beliefs, be tolerant to lies? I notice you didn't say we should be respectful to the person but their beliefs why is their beliefs more important than they are?you don't go around telling people what they believe is wrong "but don't worry God still loves you" - you are not expressing the love of God, but rather you are being condesending to non-christians... we say what we have to say for example if I walking down the street and saw my neighbor's roof on fire should go on my way and not disturb or disrespect him by going into his house ? or walk in and say hey your roof is on fire but its ok take yuh time and eat yuh lunch have a nice day ? no! that is not love,I know he is gonna die if he stays in there so I will be like crazy and tell him how it is not so? ................so when we see someone going down a path that leads to eternal death and say nothing because we dont want to disturb them or disrespect them ..That my friend is not love........most of us only believe what we do because it's all we have been taught from a very young age and are unwilling to open our minds to other possibilities. well the word of God is not for your mind ,it is for your heart ,Jesus is speaking directly to our hearts and not to what we think
And I don't know where you got started with the whole god=satan worshiping thing, nobody said anything about that. he is saying that clearly all the religions do not speak about the same God so only one can be right and if you have a problem with the ones who claim to be right and "disrespecting" others...in that case is it ok if someone worship the devil ?.....calm yourself, thats why the man said QG is the only one expressing his viewpoint in a civil manner.
megadoc1 wrote:oh and as you talk about disrespect try reading from page 1AlliDr wrote:
None of us know for certain what the truth is,easy there fella say you don't know now the question is do you want to find out? and even after death we may not know,again say you do not know but do you want to find out? the point is you should be respectful and tolerant of other beliefs, be tolerant to lies? HOW DO YOU KNOW FOR SURE THEY ARE LIES I notice you didn't say we should be respectful to the person but their beliefs why is their beliefs more important than they are?[/color] YOU ARE CONSTANTLY PROVING THAT YOUR BELIEFS ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN THOSE WHO OPPOSE IT you don't go around telling people what they believe is wrong "but don't worry God still loves you" - you are not expressing the love of God, but rather you are being condesending to non-christians... we say what we have to say for example if I walking down the street and saw my neighbor's roof on fire should go on my way and not disturb or disrespect him by going into his house ? or walk in and say hey your roof is on fire but its ok take yuh time and eat yuh lunch have a nice day ? no! that is not love,I know he is gonna die if he stays in there so I will be like crazy and tell him how it is not so? ................so when we see someone going down a path that leads to eternal death and say nothing because we dont want to disturb them or disrespect them ..That my friend is not love YOU NOT SERIOUSLY COMPARING SOMEONES ROOF BEING ON FIRE - SOMETHING WHICH YOU CAN PHYSICALLY SEE AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT AT THE POINT IN TIME, TO SOMETHING WHICH YOU DO NOT KNOW FOR CERTAIN EVEN EXISTS........most of us only believe what we do because it's all we have been taught from a very young age and are unwilling to open our minds to other possibilities. well the word of God is not for your mind ,it is for your heart ,Jesus is speaking directly to our hearts and not to what we think
And I don't know where you got started with the whole god=satan worshiping thing, nobody said anything about that. he is saying that clearly all the religions do not speak about the same God so only one can be right and if you have a problem with the ones who claim to be right and "disrespecting" others...in that case is it ok if someone worship the devil ?.....calm yourself, thats why the man said QG is the only one expressing his viewpoint in a civil manner.
Alpha_2nr wrote:So there I was, in my garage this morning.....staring at a Frog on the ground....
ok well since you playing "smart" try telling your girl you love her with all your brainsAlliDr wrote:megadoc1 wrote:oh and as you talk about disrespect try reading from page 1AlliDr wrote:
None of us know for certain what the truth is,easy there fella say you don't know now the question is do you want to find out? and even after death we may not know,again say you do not know but do you want to find out? the point is you should be respectful and tolerant of other beliefs, be tolerant to lies? HOW DO YOU KNOW FOR SURE THEY ARE LIES
I can show you do you want to see? I notice you didn't say we should be respectful to the person but their beliefs why is their beliefs more important than they are? YOU ARE CONSTANTLY PROVING THAT YOUR BELIEFS ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN THOSE WHO OPPOSE ITI know you don't go around telling people what they believe is wrong "but don't worry God still loves you" - you are not expressing the love of God, but rather you are being condesending to non-christians... we say what we have to say for example if I walking down the street and saw my neighbor's roof on fire should go on my way and not disturb or disrespect him by going into his house ? or walk in and say hey your roof is on fire but its ok take yuh time and eat yuh lunch have a nice day ? no! that is not love,I know he is gonna die if he stays in there so I will be like crazy and tell him how it is not so? ................so when we see someone going down a path that leads to eternal death and say nothing because we dont want to disturb them or disrespect them ..That my friend is not love YOU NOT SERIOUSLY COMPARING SOMEONES ROOF BEING ON FIRE - SOMETHING WHICH YOU CAN PHYSICALLY SEE AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT AT THE POINT IN TIME, TO SOMETHING WHICH YOU DO NOT KNOW FOR CERTAIN EVEN EXISTS......ha ha you assume I don't know it exist
but the comparison I made with what can be seen applies to what is unseen..most of us only believe what we do because it's all we have been taught from a very young age and are unwilling to open our minds to other possibilities. well the word of God is not for your mind ,it is for your heart ,Jesus is speaking directly to our hearts and not to what we think
AND YES IT IS OK TO WORSHIP THE DEVIL, BECAUSE MOST CHRISTIAN TEACHINGS SAY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IN ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOR BEFORE YOU DIE AND YOU WILL BE ABSOLVED OF YOUR SINS - SO IF I CAN WORSHIP THE DEVIL AND BE A MASS MURDERER BUT STILL GO TO HEAVEN IF I REPENT WHY SHOULD I BOTHER TO LIVE A "GOOD" LIFE - I GO STILL GET IN how you so sure you could live your entire life in sin then turn to God? do you know when you are gonna die? what if you die before you get chance to turn to God? is this risk worth taking?
Oh and by the way I think and make all my decisions with my brain not my heart, the last time I checked "The heart is a myogenic muscular organ found in all animals with a circulatory system (including all vertebrates), that is responsible for pumping blood throughout the blood vessels by repeated, rhythmic contractions" - not used for listening or thinking - mostly the ears are used for listening ant the brain for processing
megadoc1 wrote:..........................................
you know what I am not gonna bother with d spike
Whatever for? You have never bothered with me before... you just rant on and on regardless...![]()
all he seeks to do is turn the focus away from God and put it on me
Because practically everyone here seems to have a focus on God in the first place (why else would they post in this thread?) You are the one who's knickers got in a twist because no one's focus was twisted to the setting yours had... so you PUT THE FOCUS ON YOURSELF... I just helped finetune the spotlight... you just can't stand the heat of scrutiny, as I told you before, months ago.
but the message is clear and all one have to do is accept or reject it
Quite right, quite right... but you just help gum it up to the point where it no longer was the original message... just a twisted, deformed mockery of one of the most beautiful things this existence can boast of...
I choose to make peace with God
Rest in Peace, lad. I'll send a wreath.
craig lee quay wrote:all i see is a bunch of none believers with a good point.......now tell me , just stop fighting, and just try to understand each other.......i believe jesus is god......i was muslim/hindu/devil worshiper/ fat man name buda an all kinda ting....an i can ensure you that that their is no other like being a christian...... all other religions say christian is the wrong one...an all they do is go against christians.....soo are they saying....muslim,hindu,devil is right?? and christian is the only wrong one??? does that says the devil is trying to make it hard to be a christian?? do you think the devil will just come out and ask " hey come suck my evil spirit juice" .....no...he will try to spice it up and make it sound interesting ......sooo take it from someone whos sampled alll religions
d spike wrote:craig lee quay wrote:all i see is a bunch of none believers with a good point.......now tell me , just stop fighting, and just try to understand each other.......i believe jesus is god......i was muslim/hindu/devil worshiper/ fat man name buda an all kinda ting....an i can ensure you that that their is no other like being a christian...... all other religions say christian is the wrong one...an all they do is go against christians.....soo are they saying....muslim,hindu,devil is right?? and christian is the only wrong one??? does that says the devil is trying to make it hard to be a christian?? do you think the devil will just come out and ask " hey come suck my evil spirit juice" .....no...he will try to spice it up and make it sound interesting ......sooo take it from someone whos sampled alll religions
You clearly haven't read much of what is written here... so I guess you'll make good company for Megadoc, as you two have that in common.![]()
...so take it from someone who has studied those very religions...
Christianity has something that the other religions named don't have - it alone has adopted a very Western outlook and has become an entrenched part of Western culture, despite its Eastern origin. All the others are markedly Eastern in culture and form.
Due to this, Christianity seems to be the most "natural" or "logical" religion - simply because it doesn't seem alien or outlandish.
That has to do with culture, not "rightness".
I might point out to you (and anyone who has made the same mistake) that Eastern religions, with the exception of Islam, do not damn other religions... as they see religion as part of a way of life - a Buddhist sees nothing wrong with being a Buddhist as well as a Calvinist, but a Calvinist will disagree strongly with such a thing. Nowadays, with fundamentalist Christians causing havoc among followers of Eastern religions, movements have sprung up within these Eastern religions to repel the invaders, and it is due to the militarist and fundamentalist leanings of these very anti-evangelist groups, that teachings promoting such religions while at the same time decrying and 'debunking' Christianity have come into being... but these teachings are not truly that of the source religions.