The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

moti

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby moti » October 23rd, 2013, 8:43 am

eliteauto wrote:This Gov't will soon be in the Opposition from where they will return to bad talking to country and trying their best to make it ungovernable, I suspect however they will soon see the dustbin of politics and remain there a long while. Who vex lorse

THIS !!!

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 8:45 am

Would be great to have the PNM back in power, zero performance and vision is expected from them.

Two oil booms and they have nothing to show for it, not even east pos can show a single thing for it.

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 8:50 am

yea boy we real suffer under PNM, country same way it was in the beginning. We the shame of the Caribbean. Gimme a break.

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2013, 8:54 am

pioneer wrote:Anyhow, university of wikipedia graduates aside..

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10-20/l ... -elections

In 2010 there was 38.7% voter turnout

In 2013 there was ~26% voter turnout

who won then...who won now? Your point please?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 23rd, 2013, 8:55 am

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 8:55 am

LOL@ 3000 latrine in east pos

#believe

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 9:03 am

pioneer wrote:LOL@ 3000 latrine in east pos

#believe

And by the best efforts of the PP, they hope it stays that way.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10-19/l ... ion-launch

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 9:04 am

Yupp it should stay just so.

Central govt>local govt

We time still.

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 9:13 am

General elections by next year with the idle boast of "At least we lasted 4 years they said we would only last for less than one." Hooray!!!

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 9:14 am

You shakin bodi too?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 9:22 am

Habit7 wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL@ 3000 latrine in east pos

#believe

And by the best efforts of the PP, they hope it stays that way.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10-19/l ... ion-launch

why should we even care abt east POS? they made their latrines, leh dem chit in it

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 9:24 am

pioneer wrote:Anyhow, university of wikipedia graduates aside..

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10-20/l ... -elections

In 2010 there was 38.7% voter turnout

In 2013 there was ~26% voter turnout

remember dem figure inna bout a week time

http://ebctt.com/ftp_uploads/reports/Lo ... uly%202010).PDF

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 9:32 am

I still studyin how de cleaners here does be tiefin we newspapers :|

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2013, 9:42 am

Habit7 wrote:Hey dragon, tell us if you got your election wish
De Dragon wrote:Meen gih ah firetruck, onced my area remains controlled by East Indians.......
This not an attempt to paint any party as lily white, far from it. The initial post was a response to the notion that another political party could have done better than the PNM. However, as bad as the PNM is, somehow the alternatives never appear to amount to anything better :(

Roger that! I can sleep easier now knowing that the EastIndianess of our area has been preserved for another term :wink:

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 9:57 am

pioneer wrote:I still studyin how de cleaners here does be tiefin we newspapers :|

Simple, dem is pnm cleaners

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:02 am

De Dragon wrote:Meen gih ah firetruck, onced my area remains controlled by East Indians.......
This not an attempt to paint any party as lily white, far from it. The initial post was a response to the notion that another political party could have done better than the PNM. However, as bad as the PNM is, somehow the alternatives never appear to amount to anything better :(

Roger that! I can sleep easier now knowing that the EastIndianess of our area has been preserved for another term :wink:

JAI HO!

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 10:06 am

Habit7 wrote:

JAI HO!

Bago ppl does sleep easier too

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:11 am

acesinghit wrote:
ilove3 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:the PNM will continue to win if the anti-PNM continue to split up like boil chana. More people are against the PNM than for the PNM.

Now that COP, NJAC, TOP, MSJ and NNV are non entities, the UNC must unite with the ILP but under new management. The PM and Cabal must resign and with this new force, the PNM will be crushed for good.

Now, the PP is still in control and the ILP is now where the COP was. It does not necessarily equate to celebration for any PNMite since the UNC still in control.

For 43 years the PNM rule this country, 30 which was during the critical formative period that would determine the country's direction for us today. They failed us and wasted hundreds of billions. The UNC only has 9 years of Gov't experience and look what they did so far. I say cut them some slack and let them finish this term and then we'll judge them in May 2015. Hopefully by then all opposing elements would join as 1 and remove the old heads who continue to divide us.

Clearly you is ah idiot... start to count how much was stolen during that nine year period and give a forecast for how much would be stolen in a 43 years.

I know for sure there would be more development in this country under an anti-PNM administration so true tribal idiots like yourself would not have to peruse the bamboo every so often for b13 shocks thanks to the newly paved roads you got.

But anyhow since you already forecast the UNC would tief more than the PNM which is in itself an admission just as Rowley described just a few short years ago, what took place in the PNM is 10 times worse than the Piarco airport, the same man who said there was bid rigging in udecott and he is the same man who admitted about the massive corruption that took place in the days of Williams, Prevatt, Carty, O'Hallaron and most recently Manning and Hart. Rowley himself has Landate over his head. You must never forget Nunez-Tesheira's prior knowledge of the impending (at that time) Clico failure and her withdrawal of funds.

Anyhow young newcomers like yourself fresh out of UWI with your free degree, funding of which was sustained even though your role models raped the treasury would be a poor representation of the fresh young blood we need to take this country forward. You should hush your kant for at least once and use Google first before you post. If this is what we can expect of your generation then I say lets keep these old farts instead of young twisted folk like you.

Dan, yuh rantings sound like you too chupid to be true... but go on, God have place in this life for stupid people like you

Postby K74T » October 23rd, 2013, 10:42 am

pioneer wrote:I still studyin how de cleaners here does be tiefin we newspapers :|

Simple, dem is pnm cleaners

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 10:42 am

wha i really studying is wha all dem ppl that gonna geh fired for the corporation gonna do? dem have new mortgages and car payments to make. i really wish it didnt have to play off this way

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 11:27 am

rfari wrote:wha i really studying is wha all dem ppl that gonna geh fired for the corporation gonna do? dem have new mortgages and car payments to make. i really wish it didnt have to play off this way

no pal, we is buy we stuff cash, doh bring yuh scrunting PNM mentality on we plz

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 23rd, 2013, 11:36 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:wha i really studying is wha all dem ppl that gonna geh fired for the corporation gonna do? dem have new mortgages and car payments to make. i really wish it didnt have to play off this way

no pal, we is buy we stuff cash, doh bring yuh scrunting PNM mentality on we plz

quote of the day!!!

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 23rd, 2013, 11:40 am

I would hate to think....... never mind..... this is pnm country

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 11:45 am

kjaglal76 wrote:

boy, i wish that was the case yes. lotta unc/pp ppl hang dey hat higher than they could reach this rounds. and the cv forged and they are political appointees so is not like they getting another job anytime soon. i just hope that something can work out. like staff training for the positions they not qualified. give them a 3 months probation and if they get up to scratch give them a chance. dem is ppl too unno. meem wha see nobody suffer jed. unc ppl or not

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 11:49 am

u really feel unc state board appointees in new money indians? think again pal, i cant speak for COP & NJAC, but not unc pal!!

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 23rd, 2013, 11:53 am

Habit7 wrote:Who are the thieves in the PNM?

Asking a question when answers are clear, known, blatant, obvious?

What is the word for that again….?

You really asking people to come on a thread to type decades of……

It is always very amusing for me to look at your posts.

You always claim to be on the hunt for intelligent, mature discussions that reflect on real issues without blind biasness…

Yet, in various threads, you always follow/support a particular group/organization that you defend as though your life depended on it…. then,

You always have a plaster and patch for any issue raised against such an organization.

And always "conveniently blind" to discrediting acts by these same organizations.

If you can ask about thieves in PNM as if you are an infant who just entered school, then your reasons for you voting and blindly supporting PNM are very clear.

People involved in this type political discussion must be man enough to admit the shortfalls or discrediting acts of the organization they are supporting…
Your convenient ignorance is Blatant Hypocrisy!.... (nothing new here!)

If people do this, then the entire discussion will be useless since all the parties were involved in type of corruption, or discrediting acts..... so then, who really defending what?

When people religiously vote based on Race, Tradition, Heritage, etc, but then come here to defend their actions… they will only make themselves into a fool with ignorance tattooed on their forehead!

But I guess if you take the Hypocrisy out of a Trini Political discussion then their will be no discussion!

It is easy for you to assume that you can win any argument on Politics etc, when you spend your entire life supporting a particular group... where, over the years, you collect (as a hobby) any literature or explanation for discrediting acts they commit.

Just to comment on this Flag Issue that you "powdered up"…

When the 2NR pointed out the $2 million flag issue with Mr. Hunt… you rushed into your PNM "patch and plaster" file and pulled out specs to show a breakdown of costs etc, from a newspaper article.

But regardless of what you quote, it still didn't prove that Hunt didn't get a cut.

Anybody can quote figures and draft up invoices, but do we have any real proof that these companies actually received the amounts quoted?

Quoting that a flag in another part of the world that costs more, doesn't justify the amount spent nor does it prove that this was the international standard cost to install the flag.

If everything was 'clear-cut' with that flag issue and it was really a justified one that followed the proper procedures then Mr. Hunt would not have come out Five Months after and apologized for the nonsense, quote:

"My fellow citizens, although the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs continues to make great strides and has enjoyed considerable success, we have not always got it right. There have been a few missteps along the way and one of these has been the construction of a national flag at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. The proposal to erect a national symbol at a facility that bears the name of our only Olympic gold medalist was a noble one but there were errors in its implementation"

"We have heard the public’s concerns and have acted appropriately. I have since directed the Sports Company to adjust its systems and policies to ensure that nothing like this occurs in the future. A national flag should never become the source of conflict and controversy and I wish to assure the national community that it will not happen again."

See more on this article:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45559.100;imode

Also, why contract a "Fireworks Company" to make, build, install a national flag?
After which, that same company has to sub-contract other companies, so the blame is then transferred…

My point is… it was all "here-say" and the public just had to accept it unless somebody does real digging…. as what was uncovered with the investigations of UDECOTT etc…

Further…
The Flag itself had to be replaced every (5) weeks at a cost of approx. $18,000.00 each, since it was made of improper or faulty materials etc.
See Here: http://guardian.co.tt/news/2010/12/10/stadium-flag-comes-down

Because the fiasco had clear corruption and un-justified spending that was never settled or resolved, Gary Hunt was "Left Out" or "Dropped Out" due to this……. in the selection of candidates for May 24 general election.
See another article here:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commentaries/Public_humiliation_of_Gary_Hunt-115221719.html?m=y&smobile=y

And what about other hidden thieves that existed in the same Ministry for the various Billion Dollar Stadiums that is Yet to be completed?

If you maintained that in your view, there is no other present alternative than the PNM
(because you have supported them your entire life regardless)….
…….I would say ok..

But to ask if there were thieves in the PNM?

..........carry on!

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 11:55 am

kjaglal76 wrote:u really feel unc state board appointees in new money indians? think again pal, i cant speak for COP & NJAC, but not unc pal!!

how u reach to unc state board appointees now bai? i talking bout fallout from the lge results and ordinary ppl like u and me dan. issa serias ting

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 12:06 pm

well i see you mentioned forged cv's so i assumed you were tlkin about state boards, sorry dey.

wrt to yur "genuine concerns"

we take care of our own & share d cake all over the board, is nun for we to create positions in other regional corps pal, doh worry for we until 2015, we well taken care of

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 12:06 pm

the struggle real out dey yes :rofl: reads like the script of a bollywood movie smmch

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 12:13 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Who are the thieves in the PNM?

Asking a question when answers are clear, known, blatant, obvious?

What is the word for that again….?

You really asking people to come on a thread to type decades of……

It is always very amusing for me to look at your posts.

You always claim to be on the hunt for intelligent, mature discussions that reflect on real issues without blind biasness…

Yet, in various threads, you always follow/support a particular group/organization that you defend as though your life depended on it…. then,

You always have a plaster and patch for any issue raised against such an organization.

And always "conveniently blind" to discrediting acts by these same organizations.

If you can ask about thieves in PNM as if you are an infant who just entered school, then your reasons for you voting and blindly supporting PNM are very clear.

People involved in this type political discussion must be man enough to admit the shortfalls or discrediting acts of the organization they are supporting…
Your convenient ignorance is Blatant Hypocrisy!.... (nothing new here!)

If people do this, then the entire discussion will be useless since all the parties were involved in type of corruption, or discrediting acts..... so then, who really defending what?

When people religiously vote based on Race, Tradition, Heritage, etc, but then come here to defend their actions… they will only make themselves into a fool with ignorance tattooed on their forehead!

But I guess if you take the Hypocrisy out of a Trini Political discussion then their will be no discussion!

It is easy for you to assume that you can win any argument on Politics etc, when you spend your entire life supporting a particular group... where, over the years, you collect (as a hobby) any literature or explanation for discrediting acts they commit.

Just to comment on this Flag Issue that you "powdered up"…

When the 2NR pointed out the $2 million flag issue with Mr. Hunt… you rushed into your PNM "patch and plaster" file and pulled out specs to show a breakdown of costs etc, from a newspaper article.

But regardless of what you quote, it still didn't prove that Hunt didn't get a cut.

Anybody can quote figures and draft up invoices, but do we have any real proof that these companies actually received the amounts quoted?

Quoting that a flag in another part of the world that costs more, doesn't justify the amount spent nor does it prove that this was the international standard cost to install the flag.

If everything was 'clear-cut' with that flag issue and it was really a justified one that followed the proper procedures then Mr. Hunt would not have come out Five Months after and apologized for the nonsense, quote:

"My fellow citizens, although the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs continues to make great strides and has enjoyed considerable success, we have not always got it right. There have been a few missteps along the way and one of these has been the construction of a national flag at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. The proposal to erect a national symbol at a facility that bears the name of our only Olympic gold medalist was a noble one but there were errors in its implementation"

"We have heard the public’s concerns and have acted appropriately. I have since directed the Sports Company to adjust its systems and policies to ensure that nothing like this occurs in the future. A national flag should never become the source of conflict and controversy and I wish to assure the national community that it will not happen again."

See more on this article:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45559.100;imode

Also, why contract a "Fireworks Company" to make, build, install a national flag?
After which, that same company has to sub-contract other companies, so the blame is then transferred…

My point is… it was all "here-say" and the public just had to accept it unless somebody does real digging…. as what was uncovered with the investigations of UDECOTT etc…

Further…
The Flag itself had to be replaced every (5) weeks at a cost of approx. $18,000.00 each, since it was made of improper or faulty materials etc.
See Here: http://guardian.co.tt/news/2010/12/10/stadium-flag-comes-down

Because the fiasco had clear corruption and un-justified spending that was never settled or resolved, Gary Hunt was "Left Out" or "Dropped Out" due to this……. in the selection of candidates for May 24 general election.
See another article here:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commentaries/Public_humiliation_of_Gary_Hunt-115221719.html?m=y&smobile=y

And what about other hidden thieves that existed in the same Ministry for the various Billion Dollar Stadiums that is Yet to be completed?

If you maintained that in your view, there is no other present alternative than the PNM
(because you have supported them your entire life regardless)….
…….I would say ok..

But to ask if there were thieves in the PNM?

..........carry on!

Yup that sums it up
Habit7 is the master of pnm spin