2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby 16 cycles » February 3rd, 2016, 11:22 am

Tx @inhuman...got the anavite at bodyworld..

Postby X_Factor » February 3rd, 2016, 12:09 pm

how much for anavite now?

Postby 16 cycles » February 3rd, 2016, 1:29 pm

$260TT

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 3rd, 2016, 2:59 pm

Good price with all this inflation. I use to cycle btw anavite and orange triad. Supps gone up all over. I dus wait for sale yes if i hadda buy protein n stuff. Cya chinks on the essentials tho.
Last edited by INHUMAN on February 6th, 2016, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » February 6th, 2016, 12:17 pm

Where has creatine at a good price? Somewhere near UWI preferably. Also, is there any brand in particular you would recommend?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 6th, 2016, 12:58 pm

16 cycles wrote:$260TT

Where? Btw that the powdered forumla or the pills? Can't seem to find them in pill form anymore.

Creatine. Most brands should be good. I like Optimum Nutrition Creatine monohydrate. Cheap and effective. They all do the same thing at the end of the day. Never tired those blends tho.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 6th, 2016, 1:08 pm

Go with the beast....best blend.on the market. Bout 180-220 for 60 servs last time i checked. Mutant creakong is good too! If you want little to no bloat, kre alkalyn! I just get a pre w/o with a full dose of creatine n call that george.

Ate roti whole wk .... Feel like a fatass

Postby DVSTT » February 6th, 2016, 1:40 pm

Seeing as I using ON protein it seems natural to go on to their creative. But I mean if the price diff isn't much from ON to Beast I wouldn't mind trying the beast.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 6th, 2016, 2:03 pm

DVSTT wrote:Seeing as I using ON protein it seems natural to go on to their creative. But I mean if the price diff isn't much from ON to Beast I wouldn't mind trying the beast.

Stick with ON bro...that or BSN for protein...as for creatine...all is good, look for the cheapest

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 6th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Stick wid food bro...for protein! Brand doesn't matter though (reputable ofc)....unless supplement synergism is more science than broscience! ON is also my top go to for supps but u/ur body gets fedup after a while nuh.

Postby DVSTT » February 6th, 2016, 2:41 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Stick wid food bro...for protein! Brand doesn't matter though (reputable ofc)....unless supplement synergism is more science than broscience! ON is also my top go to for supps but u/ur body gets fedup after a while nuh.

Food is always best I'm not disputing that, however I don't have the time to eat 6 times a day, nor do I have the stomach capacity. I gotta get myself back on the eating everything in sight train, that year off from gym really killed.me.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 6th, 2016, 4:04 pm

Never too late man...never!
Cya tell u wen last i take protein...altho i dont eat as i shud, id say im bettr off now (aprt from soreness) than when i took whey. :-?:?::???: ...

Anyhoo, I was testing a lil theory that george farah said - that keeping carbs higher while keeping the intake of (0.5 - 0.75 gms) of protein per lb of bodyweight as opposed to (1 - 1.5 gms) should make little to no diff. in maintenance etc. for a natty ofc, while everything else is constant. So far, i can safely say it is true apart from obvious soreness...sigh. I find ON repackaged their pro series amd rel skimp on serv size while price gone up.

Postby DVSTT » February 8th, 2016, 3:39 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Never too late man...never!
Cya tell u wen last i take protein...altho i dont eat as i shud, id say im bettr off now (aprt from soreness) than when i took whey. :-?:?::???: ...

Anyhoo, I was testing a lil theory that george farah said - that keeping carbs higher while keeping the intake of (0.5 - 0.75 gms) of protein per lb of bodyweight as opposed to (1 - 1.5 gms) should make little to no diff. in maintenance etc. for a natty ofc, while everything else is constant. So far, i can safely say it is true apart from obvious soreness...sigh. I find ON repackaged their pro series amd rel skimp on serv size while price gone up.

Looking to up the pace and superset everything I doing and end reps with drop sets, idk how good I'd be at it though.

On a side note, where am I gettting this locally at a good price ?

http://www.amazon.com/Optimum-Nutrition ... s=creatine

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2016, 1:25 pm

Bought some universal creatine chews. 4 massive tabs for 5g though :(

Postby X_Factor » February 10th, 2016, 2:05 pm

I got some bulk sups creatine
gonna try back creatine after a few yrs
couldnt stomach the mono type

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 10th, 2016, 2:11 pm

Lawd fadda...creatine chews? Really? Good luck with that. Isnt bulk supps creatine monohydrate tho? :???:

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2016, 4:47 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Lawd fadda...creatine chews? Really? Good luck with that. Isnt bulk supps creatine monohydrate tho? :???:

Taste like sheit.
I rather take them as normal tabs wei, can't tolerate the taste. Will let you all know.how.it.goes.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 10th, 2016, 5:43 pm

For detox, i use Nature's Way, Thisilyn Cleanse. Alota ppl use it,
its all herbal, so super safe. Used it two weeks before carnival
to get them abs poppin a lil bit more :lol:
Lost like about 5 lbs.

Postby X_Factor » February 10th, 2016, 6:17 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Lawd fadda...creatine chews? Really? Good luck with that. Isnt bulk supps creatine monohydrate tho? :???:

they have both
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00QSN ... =1-1-spons

it seems to be superior to the mono in all ways.
mono gave me serious bloating and upset feeling so i hope this works well

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 10th, 2016, 8:34 pm

Been drinking veggie shake every morning for a month mixing kale spinach kiwi watermelon apples stuff is legitt

Postby DVSTT » February 11th, 2016, 10:25 am

Back on flax seed. Hate it.

Henfracar

Postby Henfracar » February 11th, 2016, 10:48 am

Start each morning with 3tbsp of Quick oats. Add 1/2 tsp of powdered ginger/bayleaf/cinnamon (pre-mixed together); add 1 heaping tblsp of Flax/chia blend (pricesmart), 1 tblsp of magnesia and 3 to 6 prunes. Everything coming out real smooth (not rat-a-tat-a-tat) and controllable. Lunch at 2.30 p.m and no need for anything heavy after lunch. Flat stomach and fat wallet.
Water/other fluids during the day>>add a couple tblsps of lemon juice (pricesmart), or rough skin if you have it,and as much sunlight as you can bear for Vit D.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » February 11th, 2016, 11:26 am

Working on diet and consistency at the gym, just stated and I weigh around 130lbs but trying to maintain a lean frame, not necessarily bulk out (maybe I would when I see some gains). I know I should be taking a multivitamin and a fish oil tab (whether I'm in the gym or not) but if i have to take anything else what would you recommend? When you talk to anyone that sells supplements they start calling out creatine, pre works, post workouts, Aminos, Bcaas, protein etc. Basically want to know if there is any recession starter packs/stacks lol

konartis

Postby konartis » February 11th, 2016, 7:05 pm

simplejack wrote:Working on diet and consistency at the gym, just stated and I weigh around 130lbs but trying to maintain a lean frame, not necessarily bulk out (maybe I would when I see some gains). I know I should be taking a multivitamin and a fish oil tab (whether I'm in the gym or not) but if i have to take anything else what would you recommend? When you talk to anyone that sells supplements they start calling out creatine, pre works, post workouts, Aminos, Bcaas, protein etc. Basically want to know if there is any recession starter packs/stacks lol

At 130 lbs, u skinny as fack! Use a mass gainer protein to build muscle. Creatine is cheap, bcaas u can skip if on a budget, just get enough rest. Pre workouts for intense training if u need it, post workout if u want to, a whey protein shake to build that muscle.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » February 11th, 2016, 8:49 pm

konartis wrote:
simplejack wrote:Working on diet and consistency at the gym, just stated and I weigh around 130lbs but trying to maintain a lean frame, not necessarily bulk out (maybe I would when I see some gains). I know I should be taking a multivitamin and a fish oil tab (whether I'm in the gym or not) but if i have to take anything else what would you recommend? When you talk to anyone that sells supplements they start calling out creatine, pre works, post workouts, Aminos, Bcaas, protein etc. Basically want to know if there is any recession starter packs/stacks lol

At 130 lbs, u skinny as fack! Use a mass gainer protein to build muscle. Creatine is cheap, bcaas u can skip if on a budget, just get enough rest. Pre workouts for intense training if u need it, post workout if u want to, a whey protein shake to build that muscle.

130 at what height?

Postby DVSTT » February 11th, 2016, 10:01 pm

Curtms wrote:
konartis wrote:

130 at what height?

I was gonna ask the same thing.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 11th, 2016, 10:48 pm

Anything under 6ft dont count and unfair!

Simplejack, do your basic lifts with proper effort and throw in auxillaries, (1 bodyweight exercise) per bodypart as u see fit. I does do bout 20 sets of major lifts (squat, bench, dead, overhead press) pyramiding up to 3x3 then back down to a weight i cus manage 10. U cud try an every other day split as a start.

As per food be greedy, up your appetite slowly and jam dem calorie dense food. Dont worry bout fat and belly...later on we wud see to that. U hadda have sumthin to sculpt out first!

Staple supps: a proper mass gainer if u have chipmunk guts, a lil multi, fish oil and creatine...u cud try a pre if u want the extra boost. If u wanna kill two birds with one stone and get products with additional supplements built in...good to go!

Ohhh...and google is your friend! Reseach, practice and develop. Goodluck man!

Postby Spitfir3 » February 12th, 2016, 12:44 am

konartis wrote:

what mass gainer protein do you use konartis? have to work on my consistency as well before i would go gym 5 days for the least now im barely clocking in 2 *shrugs*
trying to put on an extra 10lbs myself but that weight biting me since i lose weight really easy and i can't eat like a glutton

simplejack

Postby simplejack » February 12th, 2016, 9:08 am

Thanks for the tips guy, Inhuman thanks for the indepth advice. I'm 5'7 but noticing a lil belly coming on and face rounding up, so my bodyfat increasing for sure probably because metabolism slowing down. Eh want to be that indian with roti/beer belly :p

konartis

Postby konartis » February 12th, 2016, 10:22 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
konartis wrote:

what mass gainer protein do you use konartis? have to work on my consistency as well before i would go gym 5 days for the least now im barely clocking in 2 *shrugs*
trying to put on an extra 10lbs myself but that weight biting me since i lose weight really easy and i can't eat like a glutton

I dont use mass gainer anymore...just lean protein right now...but there are good ones, but u have to sample because the carbs and fat etc dont agree with everyone....BSN and ON are good, but I have always had great results with BSN products....u cant diet to put on muscle u have to eat bro...dieting wud cut fat and muscle if ur not adding the supps...eat some chicken ever day...but u cant diet, dont dirty eat, cause u wud put on too much fat. But if u cud afford to buy the protein, mix with some oats, bananas, make a mass shake.